We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Day's Mobility Ltd

Profile thumb capture
4.9

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Days Mobility is a family run mobility business with over 100 years experience between our friendly family and dedicated staff. Founded in 1993 it has grown into a business with over 20,000 satisfied customers by providing a friendly, professional, reliable service.
Based in Swansea where we have a 3-storey showroom that houses over 1000 different produces. We stock a huge range of products to help daily living, like drinking cups, slippers and button hooks. We also stock larger items that require our engineers to install such as stairlifts and walk in baths. We appreciate and understand that our customers need prompt, reliable service and accommodate home requests as quickly as possible.
Although we have a showroom, we find that most of our time is taken up visiting and demonstrating our products to customers in their own homes, and with this in mind we have representatives that cover all of South Wales.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

    • Stairlifts
    • Bathing aids
    • Powerchairs
    • Wheelchairs
    • Mobility vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • mobility aids
    • electric scooter
    • continence care
    • scooter hoist

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
14 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The branch in Gendros directed us to Plasmarl. There we met Emma and Alison. We were there to look at a power pack set up. On looking at how fitted my husband realised that it would not fit on to my mum's wheelchair. Alison showed my mum who would be the one sitting in the chair how the power pack worked. Alison explained to my mum why the power pack was not suitable for the chair she has. My mum understood upon seeing the set up why it could not be used with her chair. Alison told us the price of a new chair and the power pack. All our questions were answered throughly. Alison was fabulous with my mum. Alison left so we could discuss in private what to do. My mum decided that it was best to buy the power pack and the wheelchair. That's all I can say is how wonderful you were dealing with mum. Delivery was included but we declined. We had walked in to the showroom at 13.30 and by 16.00 we were rung to say the chair and power pack were ready. Now that's service. Thank you so much and I would recommend Days.
Customer in Carmarthenshire Posted on 18/05/2021 , work completed 18/05/2021
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the 7th Jan 2019, walked into the showroom at, 10.10am, explained the predicament to sales lady, she showed me the products and told me prices and deals. I said I needed a stairlift a.s.a.p. She then spent a few minutes on the phone and arranged a man to measure, he was there exactly on time. Then he phoned his fitters with details and said they should be with me about 3.00pm, they arrived 2.55pm job finished 4.00pm no mess no dust no northing, well pleased.
David Ievan, Dyfed Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Part exchange scooter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've got worse lately so my old scooter was too big and heavy and I needed a small one to put in the car. I was over the moon because they did a part exchange. I didn't know that was possible. I now have a small light boot scooter. People were lovely in Plasmarl shop, she had all the time in the world for me
Mr Edwards M Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a stairlift fitted by Day's for my parents, could not fault it. Professional service from first to last.
Pontyuser Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
Incontinence service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Mum became incontinent after an illness and stay in hospital. She was discharged back home and we were offered no help. We were completely at a loss. We couldn't believe the amount of incontinence products Days Mobility had. We were shown all that was available and given so much advice. We were also given free samples for Mum to try rather than buy things that wouldn't have worked....all this and they delivered too. Days made an awful situation so much easier for us. Thankfully now Mum has made a full recovery. Highly recommended
Paula Smith Posted on 20/01/2018 , work completed 20/01/2018
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, Polite, Professional.
John, Dyfed Posted on 09/10/2017 , work completed 09/10/2017
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Recommend Day's Mobility to anyone.
Arthur, West Glamorgan Posted on 23/06/2017 , work completed 23/06/2017
Exceeded Expectation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to have a stair lift installed as elderly relative came to stay due to illness. Stair lift installed same day, no fuss, excellent value & quality.
Barbara, Dyfed Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Very prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service could not have been quicker. An excellent job carried out by very pleasant & professional people. No mess or fuss & everything done to accommodate the client.
Christine, West Glamorgan Posted on 28/03/2017 , work completed 28/03/2017
Brilliant, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last 3 months I have purchased approx. £6000 of disability equipment. I found Days Mobility Ltd to be very helpful and carried out a first class service.
Derek, West Glamorgan Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017
Courteous & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a request to remove a redundant stair lift the office staff at days mobility Swansea, were courteous and efficient. Arranged a appointment quickly and the service staff were also very efficient, friendly and provided an excellent service.
David, Dyfed Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Quick, helpful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Day's Mobility installed a stairlift for me and they were absolutely brilliant. It was a very quick service and Mark, in particular, was most helpful. I would definitely recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a stairlift installed by Day's mobility and was very happy with the service. They arrived on time and completed the job to the quote they originally set for me. The two men who came to install it were very professional and we felt they gave us no pressure at all during the process. They were excellent and I would recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/10/2016 , work completed 26/10/2016
Top marks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought a mobility scooter from Day's mobility and found their service exceptional. I was put under no pressure throughout the process and I have a guarantee on the scooter, which I totally trust in. They were an efficient, professional and reputable company and I would have no hesitations in recommending them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016