We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

DC Electrics UK

Profile thumb dc business cards fin

5.0

32 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Dan Collier has been trading as DC Electrics since 2008 specialising in all domestic electrical installations, testing and maintenance.

From changing a switch or a socket to replacement Consumer Units (fuseboards) and complete rewires. Whatever the nature of your electrical requirements DC Electrics can complete the work safely, efficiently and with minimum disruption.

NAPIT registered and carried out to current IEE Wiring Regulation requirements, all work is Part P compliant and fully insured.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Alarm installation
    • Door entry systems
  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • fire alarm systems
    • garden lighting and power

Customer reviews

5.0
32 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good quality work from a professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan did a range of electrical jobs for us including replacing lighting and installing a new cooker hood. He gave us valuable advice and his workmanship was of the highest quality. He worked efficiently, leaving everything clean and tidy and was a pleasure to deal with. On top of that his invoice came in cheaper than his original quote, representing great value for money. We wouldn't hesitate calling on his services again.
C.Kelly Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Great work, decent rate and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have asked Dan to look into our shower switch & cooker wiring problem. He responded quickly and attended as agreed. Fixed both promptly and charged as per the estimate. 5*!
bgajic Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Dan to check the electrics throughout the house and to fit a number of new sockets. Although some of it was quite tricky, he did done everything in a very competent, good humoured and tidy manner. He was always very happy to discuss the whys and wherefores and make recommendations when asked. Very personable and we will certainly use him again and again. Thoroughly recommend him.
lazylane Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
Excellent, reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Dan to survey our electrics as we had some niggling problems. He is very capable and explained everything clearly to us so we are now fully up-to-date with current regulations, all our problems have been solved and it was a pleasure having him working in the house. He is also cat friendly!
2011-08-08 12:46:35.667 Posted on 18/06/2016 , work completed 18/06/2016
Good Guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technically competent, pleasant to deal with, turns up on time and trustworthy... what more do you want?
2011-06-17 07:17:29.53 Posted on 17/06/2016 , work completed 17/06/2016
Recommended trustworthy electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan has done about 3 or 4 jobs at our house, 2 of which other electricians could not solve, so we were delighted to find him. He's punctual and friendly and explains everything in layman's terms for those less familiar with electrics! He really persevered with our trickier issues all the while giving us updates on expected expenses. Professional and courteous, I'd definitely recommend Dan. Suzi, Lewisham
269877 Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Expert work and professional advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I reached out for quotes to a range of electricians, Dan's response was prompt and the most thorough in comparison to the others. He gave expert advice and helped me think through my options. On the day of the installations of the new light fixtures, he was professional and friendly, but most importantly did an excellent job. I'm thrilled with the final results!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/06/2016 , work completed 11/06/2016
flexible and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan gave a good quote for installing a new double socket and a two-way switch for the landing light. He kindly agreed to come on a Bank Holiday in order to meet the deadline before our decorator's start. The socket was done quickly and neatly - though we did find afterwards that the channel through the plaster for the cable needed to be a couple of millimetres deeper at one point, to make it easier to re-plaster. Dan then investigated the best route for the cable for the light switch. When it became clear that this would be too disruptive to be worthwhile, he put back the carpet and floorboards neatly, and made just a reasonable charge for the investigation.
2011-06-29 07:29:21.98 Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
dan fixed some problems with my electrics. he was prompt, professional and explained clearly what the issues were. highly recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Excellent Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan is a top electrician. Honest, competent, hard working and a nice person to have around. He's done about 6 jobs for us, over the last few weeks and we've been really happy with the results and the process. I highly recommend him.
2011-06-06 22:38:49.413 Posted on 16/06/2015 , work completed 16/06/2015