We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors

Profile thumb dee cee web logo  2

4.9

261 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We would like to introduce you to Dee Cee Upholstery and Interior’s World of Comfort.
Established in 1978, we are one of the South’s leading experts in Upholstery and Rise &; Recline Mobility Chairs.
Partner in Dee Cee Upholstery, Derek Caplen, became the youngest master Upholsterer in the UK at the tender age of 21, and by the age of 43 he had become the youngest Fellow of the Association of Master Upholsterers for his outstanding contribution in training young people , and dedication to the A.M.U. & Soft.Furnishers.
As suppliers of award winning, quality Rise & Recline Mobility Chairs, we are acknowledged experts, recommended by occupational therapists, physiotherapists and healthcare professionals, and are approved specialist suppliers to local councils and the NHS.
We have also won local and national awards for exceptional customer service.
We are experts in quality Re - upholstery , we cover the Southampton and surrounding locations .A service that will leave you sitting comfortably.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • Disability and mobility

    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • More Services

    • antique re-upholstery
    • re-upholstery
    • upholsterers

Customer reviews

4.9
261 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Restored Parker Knoll chair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to recover a Parker Knoll wing chair was carried out expertly and with superb craftsmanship. The chair, despite being around 40 years old, is now better than new and features a modern hard-wearing fabric as part of a complete makeover. Thank you.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 27/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/11/2019)
Hi Gail & John , as know it was the second time that we re-upholstered your 70 's Parker knoll model 720 classic traditional wing back arm chair. Your comments above are most welcome thank you . Derek Caplen F.A.M.U.S.F. ( FELLOW OF THE ASSOCIATION OF MASTER UPHOLSTERERS & SOFT FURNISHERS )
Lovely having work done by them
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So friendly, helpful and efficient. The chair they recovered for me is incredible craftsmenship.
Jane, Hampshire Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 24/10/2019
The trader replied (on 23/11/2019)
Hi Jane , at Dee Cee & Interiors always strive to offer expert advice in a friendly ,helpful and efficient way with no pressure to make a sale . It's a nice compliment that you appreciate our " INCREDIBLE CRAFTSMANSHIP .
Re upholstering my 6 dining room chairs.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek, thank you very much for the re upholstery of my dining room chairs. The finish is superb, the job was done on time and at a very reasonable cost. Having now sat on my chairs, I didn't realise how badly worn they were before so once again thank you for a brilliant job well done.
Ian Clark. Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The trader replied (on 19/10/2019)
Thank you for your review Ian , it was a pleasure doing business with you. It is nice to know that the finished chairs were SUPERB and it was a BRILLIANT JOB WELL DONE !
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to save my settee suite from total disrepair Dee Cee went above and beyond my expectations. Their workmanship is superb when I explained what I would like them to do I was listened to and told what could be achieved and if at all possible my full wishes would met once they started work. I paid a deposit and two weeks later Dee Cee collected my suite and thoughtfully left me two very comfortable chairs for the full week of restoration. I was advised when it would be returned and was not let down. I asked if they could alter some cushion covers for me and put new backings on also zip fasteners which was done. I am totally delighted with everything Dee Cee have done for me and would not hesitate to use them again or recommend. I must add they were able to everything that I asked which was fabulous but was not left with the illusion that was going to be the case. True master craftsman.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 01/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/10/2019)
Thank you Tracey for taking the time and trouble to posting such a positive and detailed review , it must be one of the longest that we have ever received , (from over 250 ) As you know we re-designed the seats that were fixed to removable and reversible cushions, so that you can now get twice as much wear from them .
Beautifully restored chair and footstool
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our antique arm chair was beautifully restored. The Sherwood frame was repaired, hand cleaned and wax polished, the seat was stripped out and re-sprung. It now looks beautiful with the new covering. We enjoy sitting on it now that it has been made strong and secure again. The stool originally had a raffia seat which we chose to have fully upholstered to match the antique chair. We are really pleased with the chair and stool.
C Collett Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 20/04/2019
The trader replied (on 06/09/2019)
We were really pleased to receive your review , as you know the frame of your antique polished frame chair was only held together by the fabric covering and had to be stripped down to the bare frame . The chair had two fabric coverings on top of each other . We managed to salvage most of the original sea weed and horse hair stuffing to help keep the chair as original as possible . The next stage was take apart the frame clean and remove all the old glued joints and reglue and fit back together , we then left the frame in cramps to dry over night and cleaned /waxed the polished the show- wood frame thus keeping the natural patina built up over the years . The new fabric chosen was a figured plush velvet with a contrasting scroll gimp / braid to finish the edge .
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful and efficient company. High standard of work.
Mary, Hampshire Posted on 22/08/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 06/09/2019)
Hi Mary ,thank you for your short but to the point review ,it ticks all the boxes for our 5 star service to you .
FOAM WEDGE success
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dropped into DeeCees following a google search on the offchance i could get a foam wedge cut to measure for my daughters pram and they found a solution quickly. Would highly recommend for good old fashioned face to face contact.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 14/08/2019 , work completed 14/08/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Whilst this was a small job to undertake , if it is important to our customers it is therefor important to us . We were pleased to offer a solution to our customers Problem i.e. top quality foam cut to size . thank you for to your positive review .
Ernest Race Armchair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again, impeccable re-upholstery work to retain original character, with very prompt and friendly action throughout.
Customer in Southampton Posted on 07/08/2019 , work completed 25/07/2019
The trader replied (on 08/08/2019)
Mr Jim Anderson had his original Ernest Race rod Iron rod framed buttoned wing chair that we re- upholstered 15 years ago . Restored to its former glory it was a pleasure to meet his requirements again , Regards Derek Caplen F.A.M.U.& S.F. ( FELLOW OF THE ASSOCIATION OF MASTER UPHOLSTERS & SOFT FURNISHERS )
Another brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We can confidently recommend DeeCee Upholstery. We have used them several times over many years and they always give a professional, efficient and friendly service. We are very happy with our recovered and reupholstered chairs. Thank you once again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
The trader replied (on 27/08/2019)
Thank you for a very positive review ,it is nice when a customer comes back to us to have more work undertaken and that they are very happy with the chairs that we have re-upholstered .
Satisfied happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6 seat covers were recovered very professional. Good job done Dee Cee.
Bill, Hampshire Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
The trader replied (on 02/08/2019)
Hi Bill, thank you for your review the 6 x loose drop in dining chair seats needed to be stripped to the base frame , and completely re-upholstered in stock fabric chosen from our bargain remnant room . We are pleased that you found us very professional, and happy with a good job done .