We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–13:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dee cee web logo  2

4.9

235 Reviews

About

We would like to introduce you to Dee Cee Upholstery and Interior’s World of Comfort.
Established in 1978, we are one of the South’s leading experts in Upholstery and Rise &; Recline Mobility Chairs.
Partner in Dee Cee Upholstery, Derek Caplen, became the youngest master Upholsterer in the UK at the tender age of 21, and by the age of 43 he had become the youngest Fellow of the Association of Master Upholsterers for his outstanding contribution in training young people , and dedication to the A.M.U. & Soft.Furnishers.
As suppliers of award winning, quality Rise & Recline Mobility Chairs, we are acknowledged experts, recommended by occupational therapists, physiotherapists and healthcare professionals, and are approved specialist suppliers to local councils and the NHS.
We have also won local and national awards for exceptional customer service.
We are experts in quality Re - upholstery , we cover the Southampton and surrounding locations .A service that will leave you sitting comfortably.

What we do

  • Upholstering

  • Furniture repair and restoration

  • Disability and mobility

    • Powerchairs
    • Rise and recline chairs
  • More Services

    • antique re-upholstery
    • re-upholstery

Customer reviews

4.9
235 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Prompt service on piano stool.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice job of re-upholstering a piano stool in leather. Unfortunately one of the buttons became loose. We dropped it back and they kindly dropped the stool back to our house the very same day! Excellent service!
Christa, Hampshire14/12/2019
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Hi Christa I am pleased that you found our prompt excellent after sales service useful and refitting the button the same day and delivered back to you, thank you for your review .
Great people to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely happy with the purchase of Celebrity riser recliner chairs and settees. Throughout the whole process from our initial visit to the delivery and installation Derek has been very helpful and proved a source of helpful information. We would have no hesitation in recommending the company to anyone wishing to buy quality furniture of this nature.
Customer in Southampton07/04/2019
The trader replied (on 01/05/2019)
It was great to welcome back existing customers to our showroom .They spent a lot of time to choose their new sofas and riser recliner chairs . It was important to choose the correct size of chairs as one needed a petite the other a Grande size , their choice was our best selling model The Westbury to add to their purchase they ordered 2 x 2 seater fixed sofas and also had the Celebrity ' comfort pack ' which consists of tailored arm caps 1 x neck pillow 1 x lumbar cushion 1 x 1x head piece in the same fabric .
work done to a high standard and well on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a head board , stool reupholstered I called Dee Cee for an estimate, they came quickly,I accepted the estimate , the work was carried out quickly and efficiently, so much so that I asked them to reupholster an American Rocker , again the work was of a high standard, my bedroom has been transformed.
Customer in Southampton28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Thank you Mrs Tremanye for your review , the colour of the high quality velvet that you was chose was perfectly matched to your existing curtains in your bedroom . When we delivered your deep buttoned and diamond pleated headboard with matching dressing room stool , you decided to have your American rocking chair repaired and re-upholstered to match .
Excellent work on 2 armchairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our two very old armchairs were beautifully renovated and reupholstered and returned to us well before the estimated date. The staff in the shop and those who collected and delivered the chairs were really helpful and friendly. Over the years we have had many jobs done by Dee Cee and as usual this one was most pleasing.
Customer in Southampton20/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you for your feedback with reference to the two traditional wing back chairs from the 1960s . On stripping the old cover off we found that the chairs had been 'bodged' up and that there was the original wool Mouquet under the top cover . The wing chairs were taken back to the frame and completely re-upholstered to the latest fire retardant regulations, and I am sure that our customer was left sitting comfortably
Carried out repair work on sofa and made two cushions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee Upholstery completely reupholstered my two sofas last year and did an amazing job. Recently my dog got her ball stuck under the edge of the sofa when I was out and she chewed the fabric to try to get to her ball. I contacted Derik to ask if they could mend. The sofa was very promptly collected and the new panel of fabric was replaced, it now looks like new again. They also made me two custom made cushions so my little dogs can use them as a step to jump up onto sofas. These also had removable zip covers so I can wash them and they were sprayed with stain protector ( thoughtful extras). Very pleased , if you want an efficient professional service with top quality workmanship use Dee Gee Upholstery.
Customer in Hampshire05/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Hi Jeanette , thank you for such a positive review , I was surprised that your puppy had made a hole in your newly re-upholstered sofa . The fabric was still available and we placed the order, we arranged for the sofa to be collected and carried out the repair and recovery of the bottom front border and delivered the sofa back in just a few days. At your request we made 2 x cushions for your dogs to use , the fabric is machine washable at 30 degrees . Derek Caplen (F.A.M.U.) FELLOW OF THE ASSCOSIATION OF MASTER UPHOLSTERERS
Upholstery of 2 settees and 1 armchair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the day we contacted the above company to the completed work we were very impressed with the service we received. We were kept informed all the way about collection of furniture, repair progress up to the last day when the furniture was returned. It took less time than we had expected to complete the work. The chairs look amazing and are very comfortable again. Thank you, Derek for your kindness and professionalism. We certainly will recommend Dee Cee Upholstery to our friends and family. Michael and Christel
Customer in Hampshire03/03/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Dear Michael and Christel , thank you for such a lovely review . We are pleased that you were very impressed with our service and that we kept you in the ' loop ' every step of the way . At Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors we always strive to be as professional we can , it's nice to have a job well done right down the line which leads to another satisfied customer who will gladly recommend our Re- upholstery service .
Very good quality reupholstering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small button back chair reupholstered. Quite complicated but a very good job done. Completed in about 3 weeks, and a good price too.
Customer in Hampshire24/02/2019
The trader replied (on 07/03/2019)
Dear Mrs Remington , thank you for you review . VERY GOOD QUALITY RE-UPHOLSTERING. It was nice to work on a pretty little deep buttoned and diamond pleated reproduction spoon back chair and restore it to it's former glory
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refurbished a Victorian gentleman's arm chair. Has done previous work as well. Reliable, good quality.
Stephen, Hampshire19/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you Stephen for your review it is nice when a customer comes back to us to have more work done . After 41 years in business it shows that we must be doing some thing right .
EXCELLENT SERVICE
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 4 large L shaped cushion's refilled and a zip repair. Derek gave me good advice and was very helpful. Was quoted they would be ready in 2 weeks, but were ready in one. Derek delivered cushions on his way home, fitted them on my sofa and made sure I was happy. I highly recommend Dee Cee Upholstery. Thank you so much Derek and Karen
Customer in Southampton15/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
At Dee Cee Upholstery & interiors no job is too small, the 4 x cushion interiors had reached there 'sell by date ' and were in desperate need to be replaced . After discussing the different options our customer took our advice and went for the best quality foam interiors with a thick polyester wrap for extra comfort . As our customer stated her sofas are as good as new now and at the fraction of the cost of replacements.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job recovering sofas. Delivered on time at reasonable cost. Everything we wanted.
Christopher, Hampshire14/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Christopher , your review is short but say's it all thank you
Beautiful work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful. Re-upholstered a large footstool with awkward corners. Gave good suggestions. Offered fabric free. Immaculate work. Free delivery. Delighted.
Rowena, Hampshire06/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Hi Rowena ,it is nice to hear that you found us 'extremely helpful' as we always try to be. We had a remnant of fabric from our huge selection in our remnant room that was just perfect for the job in hand .
Convert pine headboard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My 1980's pine bed needed a revamp so I took the headboard to Derek to be upholstered. He cut the rounded headboard into a rectangle and upholstered it in a grey linen fabric. A lot of discussion went into exactly how he would do it and what I wanted. Everything was done to schedule and communication was excellent. Derek was very helpful and professional throughout. I am delighted with the result.
Customer in Southampton21/12/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thankyou for your review , your old pine headboard was looking dated and you wanted to modernise it, after discussing your requirements . We decided the best way to do the headboard was to trim the curved top edge and cut off the end finials to make it straight along the top edge . Next we applied a layer of fire retardant upholstery foam and covered it with a grey linen fabric, we also sprayed the finished headboard with anti stain protection to help it to keep it clean.
Armchairs back to life
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My two 60s armchairs looked ready for the tip but Dee Cee took on the daunting task of refurbishing my chairs. They did an absolutely amazing job. I didn’t recognise the chairs when the were delivered, well under the time they estimated. I cannot speak highly enough of Dee Cee. All the staff were courteous and friendly and I have no hesitation recommending them. I will now have many more years enjoying my brand new chairs. Well done Dee Cee.
Customer in Southampton13/12/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
We were called in to " salvage " 2 x 1960 's arm chairs that had their original fabric on them . Our customer chose a hard wearing chenille for us to re-upholster the chairs in , the chairs were in need of complete re-upholstering i.e. stripping back to the base frame and applying replacement filing as required.
Quick and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee replaced the suspension on a chair and settee (both wooden framed) good service, including collection and delivery.
Leslie, Hampshire11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Hi Leslie , as you know your original Pirelli rubber Webbing after 30 years had completely perished and in need of replacing. the job was completed in 2 days .
Lovely foot stool/ottoman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Very helpful advice as to what would be the best design. Didn't want visible castors but wanted to move footstool easily so Derek suggested using the castors hidden behind light oak feet which looks and works really well. Cannot fault workmanship and I am really pleased with it. Style matches my existing sofa perfectly. They are very professional and helpful and nothing is too much trouble. Will definitely be using them again in the near future.
Millie01/12/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Millie wanted us to supply a new box storage ottoman with lift up lid fitted with hinges , to match her existing suite We supplied to special order light oak corner feet to hide the castors in the same style as her suite . We also managed to get the same fabric to match the original, the finished box ottoman was then sprayed with anti stain protection and delivered free of charge as you can see by Millie's review she was very pleased with the finished product, thank you for an excellent review.
New chair cushion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a new chair cushion. It was really well made and fits perfectly. The existing colour matches the existing chair perfectly. The trader was very friendly and efficient. The cushion was delivered very quickly. We are very happy with Dee Cee upholstery.
Peter, Hampshire27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
No job is too small here at Dee Cee Upholstery , if it's important to our customer it's important to us . We were lucky to get a perfect match for the new cushion to be made fitted with a zip. JOB DONE !
Kitchen Chair Repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The seats on 3 kitchen chairs were damaged. The seats were delivered to DC and repaired very successfully within 7 days.
Robert, Hampshire20/11/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Roberts 3 kitchen chairs were stripped to the frame and re-upholstered using fire retardant filling and completed within 7 days . Thank you for your review .
Happy with everything
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One cushion interior, recover 2x drop in seats, fit new base boards, done to the agreed schedule, very pleased with work and communication, would recommend.
M, Hampshire24/10/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Quite often carrying out the small jobs lead to recommendations for future work . Thank you for your review .
Fast and efficient. Gold star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using this shop a few times now! Always reliable, fair price, staff are always courteous, good job! Many thanks.
Lisa, Hampshire02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thank you Lisa for your kind comments , it is nice when a customer comes back for more work to be carried out .
Top Quality Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a three-piece settee and other furniture reupholstered a few years ago. Just had another TV chair reupholstered based on how good they were then. DeeCee are superb. Top quality work and they take huge pains to match the fabric so each chair looks identical. I cannot fault them at all and would use them again should we have more furniture needing to be reupholstered. I consider their prices very reasonable.
Keith Snatch, Which Reviewer14/09/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
Thank you Keith for your positive review and the fact that you consider our prices very reasonable, it was a pleasure working for you again . Derek Caplen F.A.M.U. ( Fellow of the association of Master Upholsterers )
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
6 dining room chairs recovered . Lovely staff in the shop lots of choice of materials felt they knew exactly what I wanted and an added bonus was the collection and delivery service
Hestlu, Which Reviewer12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 23/01/2019)
The 6 dining chairs were in a sorry state and in need of stripping down to the base frame and be completely re-upholstered . We have a huge selection of stock fabrics in our remnant room which you chose from saving you money . I am glad that as an added bonus you apricated our free collection and delivery service
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upholstered 3 arm chairs - nothing seemed to be too much trouble, very friendly and helpful advice. Overall very professional and we were very pleased with the results. Good value for money and did extra finishes without us having to pay for them. Nothing was pushed on us - very quick from start to finish.
Jill, Hampshire06/09/2018
The trader replied (on 26/01/2019)
The 3 x manual recliner chairs were about 15 years old and covered in leather , Jill wanted a complete change and decided on a hard waring chenille fabric . The chairs were re-upholstered not just recovered , we are pleased that our customer found the project was good value for money and cost effective .
High-quality Work & Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee Upholstery re-covered the entirety of my vintage 60s three seater sofa, and I am beyond delighted with the result. I was in the middle of a stressful housemove, when I took the opportunity to get it re-upholstered, and they were so accomodating, picking the sofa up before we moved and delivering it once we were in our new home. They are a warm, friendly, family-ran company (including an adorable King Charles Spaniel!), who provide excellent service and very high-quality work. Highly recommended!
catsandbolts31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Hi Sam , it was a real pleasure to renovate and re-upholster your 1960's sofa ( which is a real collectors item ) . The fact that you were as passionate about it as we are , (we could not wait to restore it to it's former glory ) . Also the fabric you chose , was just perfect for the style and era and we are glad it has taken pride of place and it fits your new home . Thanks' for your review , I am afraid Rio does not come with your sofa !
Excellent upholstery service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone at Dee Cee Upholstery was professional but also gave a friendly customer service. There was a good choice of materials and plenty of time allowed to choose something or bring your own. The work carried out was excellent, thought put into pattern position, completed in good time, arrangements for delivery good and price reasonable.
Margaret, Hampshire17/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Hi Margaret your antique piano stool had obviously been well used and cherished for many years . The paisley patterned chenille was the perfect choice ,we were able to centralise the pattern to your satisfaction . We also had to repair the base framework and to finish the job the top was trimmed with gimp ( braid ). Thank you for your continued business and taking the time to send in your review .
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dee Cee before and are very satisfied with the service.
Vivien, Hampshire16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Hi Vivien, it's really nice when our customers come back to us and are very satisfied with our quality of workmanship and service .Thank you for your business
Lovely work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a nest of tables that were badly water marked. Excellent firm to deal with, pleasant and efficient service and the tables have now been returned fully restored, looking as new. Delighted with the result.
Margery, Hampshire09/08/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Hi Margery , thank you for your review , you are right about your nest of table's they were in need of some T.L.C. Luckily the water damage did not damage the teak veneer , now that they are fully restored the hard wearing surface will last for many years to come
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Could not fault the level of work and the price.
Lilian, Hampshire27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 03/08/2018)
Hi Lillian , thank you for comments on our excellent workmanship its nice to know that you were happy not only with the quality of work ,but you were also pleased with the price .
First class service - Highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two new sofa base cushions to replace very old ones. The people in this shop were extremely helpful and understood exactly what kind of product would be best. The price quoted was very reasonable and the order process was easy and seamless. The cushions were ready in less than two weeks and the owner of the shop even drove to our house to pick up the old cushions and replace with the new ones. I did not know this kind of personal service existed nowadays! Highly recommended and we would definitely use again. A fabulous small business!
Karen, Hampshire16/07/2018
The trader replied (on 20/07/2018)
Hi Karen , thank you for such a fantastic review , as a small business it is important to be ready " to go the extra mile when needed " at no extra cost to our customers " after all you just cannot beat excellent service from a family business .
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I enquired about possible re-upholstering some inherited furniture as well as my 20 year old sofas, I was well advised and helped to make the right decisions and choices. Dee Cee's were very efficient and helpful throughout and competitive with their pricing. The two occasional chairs have had new life put into them and my sofas, have been much admired by family and friends! a traditional business with high standards - fully recommend.
Rachel, Hampshire10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 03/08/2018)
Hi Rachel, we were very please to receive such a positive and glowing testimonial . It was a pleasure doing business with you and your sister. we take great pride in our work as master upholsterers ,especially restoring your two antique chairs inherited from your mum to there former glory .
Great result!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been very pleased with the re-upholstery work completed on 2 inherited, traditional occasional chairs and 2 sofas. After the initial helpful advice, discussions and quotes, Dee Cee Upholstery were very efficient and the quality of work was of a very high standard. The cost of reupholstery was competitive, due to the original quality of the sofas, when compared to modern day equivalents. Derek and his team were friendly,kept in good contact and lent us chairs when the sofas were in their workshop.I have already recommended Dee Cee Upholstery to family and friends who have admired the results.The chairs and sofas look very good and will now be enjoyed and last for many more years to come.
Very pleased Hampshire customer, .27/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/09/2018)
Hi , very pleased Hampshire customer , your sofas and chairs will give you many years of comfort, also it's nice to know that you were grateful for the use of our courtesy chairs whilst your sofas were in our workshop .
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had four dining chairs re-upholstered by this company. From the first contact they were very helpful and professional. The work was completed quickly, to a high standard, and the cost was as initially quoted.
gtudur23/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/07/2018)
Thank you for your comments the chairs were as " new " when we delivered them back to you . Because of the hard wearing fabric you have chosen they will last for many years to come kind regards Derek Caplen ( F.A.M.U. ) Fellow Of The Association Of Master Upholsterers .
A reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our suite recovered. They came and gave us an estimate and allowed us to bring sample books home to choose our fabric. The suite was collected on the date they said and delivered back at the arranged date. We are very happy with the result and would recommend the company to others. They also lent us 2 chairs while they did the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 04/08/2018)
You can count on us to pick up and deliver back your recovered furniture in pristine as new condition and on time.
First class in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a small sofa in need of total refurbishment. The back had been burnt it was old the springs had gone on one side. I contacted Dee Cee to see if it could be saved as it was a well made piece. Derek from Dee Cee came to see me I received a written quote which I accepted and had a further home visit to select the covering. I was absolutely thrilled when the sofa came back in such a beautiful condition it will last for years now.
Penny, Which Reviewer15/06/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service yet again, collected and delivered my chair, work completed in a week to a very high standard.
Jo, Hampshire31/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hi Jo , it was great to work with you on your recent project , just to let you know that we appreciate your business and your review . I am sure our service will leave you sitting comfortably .
Pleasant and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was completed in the time specified. Just a small problem, which was soon rectified.
Elizabeth, Hampshire21/05/2018
The trader replied (on 03/07/2018)
Hi Elizabeth , thank you for your positive response and making use of our first class after sales service which we pride our selves on .
Great service and well priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had dining chairs that looked old and tatty. So I went to Dee Cee and they helped me choose a replacement fabric and provided some much needed advice and guidance. They kindly picked up the chairs and delivered them again once all the fabric replacement was completed. The service was great and I will be using them again in the future.
thegastromaestro, Which Reviewer20/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors first class. The finished work was excellent.
Paul, Hampshire15/05/2018
The trader replied (on 26/01/2019)
Hi Paul , thank you for your review we are pleased that you found us first class and the work was prompt and our service professional regards Derek F.A.M.U. (FELLOW OF THE ASSCOIATION OF MASTER UPHOLSTERERS )
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upholster a small chair, quick & efficient and reasonably priced.
Anne, Hampshire09/05/2018
Very Impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the upholstery Dee Cee did for us!
Betty, Hampshire04/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
B, Hampshire02/05/2018
Fab Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee re upholstered a 1960's sewing box. They did a very good job especially as the sewing box was in a bad state. I am delighted with the result. This is the second time I have used Dee Cee they re upholstered 2 chairs a number of years ago and there workmanship then was exceptional. Won't buy new used Dee Cee to upgrade.
Terry, Hampshire26/04/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 18/07/2018)
It was great that after so many years you have come back to us. Your mum's sewing box was in a very bad state, we where very pleased to bring it back to it's former glory. Thank you for not only coming back to us but with your kind words in your review. Kind Regards, Derek Caplen Fellow of the Association of Master Upholsterers & Soft Furnishers
Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with job. Was completed very quickly. Very professional and friendly. Thank you.
Gemma, Hampshire24/04/2018
Brilliant Job & Very Professional & Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek & Sam were prompt on arrival & very helpful with advice. They have made our "tired" suite look like new & I can now get up off the settee without using my hands. We are both impressed by their professional approach & gentle carry of the work so it did not damage our newly decorated bungalow. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Clarissa, Hampshire23/04/2018
The trader replied (on 09/08/2018)
My first contact with Clarrissa was approx. 39 years ago we were very pleased that you remembered us and were able to make contact with us via Google. We undertook the renovation and re-upholstery of your high quality leather sofa & two chairs . As an added bonus the work that we have carried out can help you get up without you struggling . Also with expert handling of your furniture on pickup and delivery there was no damage to your newly painted bungalow .
Excellent & prompt job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received was first class. This is a professional company, whose work in re-upholstering our sofa and armchair was of extremely high quality. The furniture was returned in 9 days. I have no hesitation in recommending Dee Cee Upholstery.
Annabelle, Hampshire21/03/2018
Wonderful job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish Derek and his staff offered an extremely professional and helpful service. 8 dining room chairs were renovated and reupholstered beautifully and now look like new. I would very highly recommend them.
Yvonne, Hampshire16/03/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Dee Cee upholstery & interiors. The standard of work is second to none, the owner and his staff are polite and very helpful and we have been delighted with the jobs they have done for us.
Joyce, Hampshire08/03/2018
Stunningly beautiful roll top dining chairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reupholster and cover six roll top dining chairs
Tidyhouse, .05/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality job again.
Josephine, Hampshire02/03/2018
Brilliant job, first-class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, will certainly recommend them to family and friends. Best trader my wife and I have used. Wife and myself over the moon with finished job.
David, Hampshire21/02/2018
Good reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair base of corner suite.Very pleased with the work carried out.Pieces collected and returned.A professional and friendly company.Would use again and recommend.
Babylully, Which Reviewer12/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional job. Dining chairs upholstered with precise workmanship. A truly great job. Really, really pleased with results. Good job!
June, Hampshire01/02/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly service on re-upholstering our sink and considerate with our timings too.
Mavis, Hampshire31/01/2018
Top Quality Workmanship, Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wanted to get my quality 'Klaussner' suite recovered as it was looking tired after 15 years use. My 3 piece suite was collected and returned within 2 weeks. What an amazing job, it looks absolutely beautiful with great attention to detail. I am sure I will be enjoying my suite for another 15 years now it looks and feels like new again. Highly recommend - Thank you Gee Cee Upholstery.
Jeanette, Hampshire25/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and service would recommend them for job. Well done.
Jill, Hampshire22/01/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and competent manner. Job completed quickly and on time, very pleased with result.
Margaret, Hampshire18/01/2018
Great job, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was very well done, and the service prompt. Very satisfied.
Malcolm, Hampshire08/01/2018
Very nice work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice work and quick service.
Ki-Hee, Hampshire19/12/2017
Good work, completed early
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chairs and back seats re-covered and early in time for Christmas. Nice soft seats, like new.
Michael, Hampshire16/12/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service; good materials and work. Suite and dining chairs look fabulous.
Pamela, Hampshire15/12/2017
As estimate and good result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and good service and finished products.
Alan, Hampshire14/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From meeting Derek, to my sofa being taken away for upholstery, the service was friendly professional & efficient. No hidden extras. Sofa safely transported in and out of flat. No delays & had sofa back in time for Christmas. Will definitely use again. Would highly recommend to my family & friends.
Fionnuala, Hampshire14/12/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our upholstery work was quickly completed and the job first class. Highly recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2017
Excellent small local business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Dee Cee's before and would have no hesitation in using them again. A very personal service.
D, Hampshire25/11/2017
Excellent service and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee upholstered four dining chairs for us. They were very helpful with our enquiries. The work was done quickly and to an excellent quality.
Rosemary, Hampshire25/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed staff very helpful.
Barry, Hampshire20/11/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have dealt with Dee Cee in the past and found them prompt, professional and reasonable in price. I had no hesitation in choosing them again or recommending them to others.
Barbara, Hampshire18/11/2017
Fabulous service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely happy and satisfied with the service. High standard of workmanship.
Claire, Hampshire17/11/2017
Great Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my 20 year old G Plan 3-piece suite re-upholstered. I was so impressed with the service I received. When I went to choose my fabrics I was on my bike so Derek delivered the books to my door rather than me having to cycle back with heavy books. They were prompt on pick up and delivery and the cost was what I would expect. The quality of the workmanship on my suite is excellent and it looks like a new one. I would highly recommend them and certainly go there again if I need anything else covered.
Sarah P31/10/2017
Fantastic service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and friendly company. Recovering our two recliners was handled promptly and efficiently. We are extremely impressed with the results and the service we received. We would recommend them without hesitation.
Pauline, Hampshire24/10/2017
Great quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am really happy with the service and excellent work Dee Cee have provided. I have found them all to be professional and friendly. It has been easy to contact them and ask any questions or for more information. My beaten up old chesterfield now looks beautiful and new!! I would fully recommend them and will be back in the future.
Zoe201710/10/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the speed and quality of work. Exactly as ordered. All staff very helpful and would recommend to everyone.
Ronald, Hampshire09/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and workmanship. No hesitation in recommending them to others.
L, Hampshire05/10/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, efficient service and an excellent quality of work.
Eileen, Hampshire23/09/2017
Covered chair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, I was given time to make a choice of materials. The end result was exceptional.
Sandra, Hampshire18/09/2017
Great workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a chair that was 60 years old, and in a poor state. It was transformed into a lovely heirloom. The workmanship was excellent. Maybe not the best selection of materials, but I was able to bring my own.
Maryon, Hampshire15/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and Prompt service.
Linda, Hampshire14/09/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received great advice and a great finished product.
David, Hampshire29/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-upholstered a very old chair. Family heirloom. Did a superb job.
Steve, Hampshire20/08/2017
Marvellous job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant restoration on six dinner room chairs - very pleased with the end product.
Alison, Hampshire10/08/2017
Prompt & Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and very helpful and ready to advise on materials etc.
Doreen, Hampshire08/08/2017
Highly impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Service good. Happy customer.
Yvonne Mary, Hampshire02/08/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great Service. Good Value for money. Great finish.
David, Hampshire24/07/2017
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient. Good quality. Prompt, friendly.
Lynne, Hampshire23/07/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chair looks as good as new now. A prompt & professional service, with good communication throughout.
David, Hampshire08/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee Upholstery have lived up to their usual high standards. We have used this firm over many years and have never been disappointed. Friendly and efficient.
E, Hampshire06/07/2017
Excellent service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee is a well established and respected company in Southampton. They provided me with a most professional service from start to finish and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
Valerie, Hampshire01/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to thank the staff at Dee Cee Upholstery on the excellent job they did on my chair reupholster. They were very friendly, professional and efficient. I am very pleased with the work and the chair is new again. I would recommend this company 100%.
Doris, Hampshire22/06/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied, job well done!
Carole, Hampshire19/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly & helpful service. We are very pleased with the curtains supplied by Dee Cee Upholstery. Very impressed, would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Sylvia, Hampshire19/06/2017
Excellent Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee repaired two 15 year old sofa chairs. The quality is excellent and the chairs look like new. They picked up and delivered-reducing any inconvenience.
Charmaine, Hampshire10/06/2017
Professional & excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this firm before. Always helpful, professional & excellent work. No hesitation in recommending him.
Alice E, Hampshire08/06/2017
Brilliant professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recovered my footstool and reshaped it completely to a very high standard.
Jennifer, Hampshire06/06/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time-polite and attentive-good advice-quick and efficient-very pleased with result-have recommended Dee Cee to friends
Farley05/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found this trader in our daily echo. We were treated with respect, politeness + professionalism. They carried out the work excellently.
Michael, Hampshire31/05/2017
Excellent family firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently I had a dining table and four chairs refurbished. This firm has carried out work for me on many occasions over the years. The staff are unfailingly helpful, give good advice and carry out upholstery and refurbishing work to a high standard. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/05/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a quote for the work but we took a few months to obtain the material (nothing to do with the trader). Took the footstool in & the material, work completed in less than a fortnight at the estimated quote. All round excellent work as we have come to expect.
Neil, Hampshire20/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and courteous attention. Highest quality service re-covering two of our barber chairs. Quickly and efficiently carried out. Could not have asked for more.
Jane, Hampshire11/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went back for the 2nd time as the service, from 1st to last, is first class.
Barbara, Hampshire05/05/2017
Great job, very professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came back to my initial email enquiry quickly and came when he said he would. Very helpful, reliable and the end product was excellent. Highly recommended.
Jill, Hampshire04/05/2017
Brilliant job - very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a piano stool upholstered. Excellent service - done within a week - it looks & feels great. Would highly recommend.
Tony, Hampshire29/04/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely job on re-upholstering boat cushions.
Guy, Hampshire15/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding quality & service
John G, Hampshire03/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently asked Dee Cee Upholstery to cut some new foam pads for my Ercol dining chairs. They were ready in double quick time and they even put them into the covers which would have been rather awkward for me to do. The chairs look like new now!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer31/03/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen stools recovered. Very happy with results. Excellent service.
Valerie, Hampshire29/03/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good in all respects.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/03/2017
Another very satisfactory job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job Dee Cee has done for us in the last few months and we have been extremely pleased with the work on both occasions. We would not hesitate to recommend them.
Edward, Hampshire24/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used DeeCee before on a number of occasions. Always excellent service with great craftsmanship.
Michael, Hampshire23/03/2017
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time of dealing with this family run business and will deal with them again in the future and with recommendation to others.
Annette, Hampshire10/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional & with utmost courtesy.
Audrey, Hampshire07/03/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dee Cee several times over the years and have always been very happy and pleased with the end result. Always very pleasant and helpful in their show room.
David, Hampshire06/03/2017
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement sofa cushions have breathed new life into my sofa. It is now so comfortable.
Sheila, Hampshire03/03/2017
Excellent professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-upholstery of dining room chairs, pouffe & sofa cushions. Excellent workmanship & expertise, professional & helpful. Beautiful material - perfect choice for all items. Previous work carried out by them a few years ago. Recovered an old ottoman again, excellent in all aspects. Impressed on both occasions and would not hesitate to recommend them on all levels.
Sue, Hampshire02/03/2017
3 piece suite re-upholstered to perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quotation, collection, upholstery and delivery all undertaken in a friendly, efficient and timely manner. Highly recommended.
Derek C01/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee Upholstery & Interiors repaired a damaged armchair with new fabric which matched another armchair. Would definitely recommend this company.
Anthony, Hampshire16/02/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave excellent service throughout. Even helped choose colour of fabric to match existing colour scheme of room. Service always friendly and helpful. Sofa recovered beautifully.
Joy, Hampshire13/02/2017
Excellent, professional & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted DC on the recommendation of a friend. I wanted a large sofa reupholstered with fabric I had bought in Sri Lanka. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Excellent work, communication and service and timeframes met. Nowhere better.
Julia, Hampshire31/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our 4 dining chairs were picked up Monday morning to be upholstered and we received a phone call on Wednesday afternoon to say they were done and delivered back to us on Thursday afternoon. We are very pleased with the work done and they short time they took.
Valerie, Hampshire30/01/2017
Top class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company in the past, and they have just re-upholstered two sofas that they did originally 25 years ago! They have made an excellent job of them, and I'm delighted.
Denise, Hampshire24/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent finish to upholstered chairs. Very pleased!
Shindar, Hampshire20/01/2017
Brilliant workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, very polite company. First class service, and my piece of furniture upholstered to a very high standard. Delighted, very pleased I used the company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/01/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A bit pricey but a very good quality job done.
P.....13/01/2017
Great repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired damaged antique chair - split back. Upholstered & repaired as "new". Prompt service. Value for money.
Roger, Hampshire08/01/2017
Superb workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always use DeeCee for all our refurbishment work. He is very skilled at restoring antique furniture as well as modern pieces and they look, and are, solid and faultless. It is an excellent all round experience starting from objective help to choose the appropriate fabrics and with an eye to the end product. The service is prompt, well organised collection and delivery, all carried out with a smile and good humour.
Ayla, Hampshire14/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Gill, Hampshire08/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and efficient service. Said they would call if ready before estimated date, which they did and kindly fitted covers on new cushions.
Debra, Hampshire07/11/2016
Brilliant job and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our old couch recovered. The frame was still in good condition. They came to our house to give an estimate. Told us it would take 7 to 10 days to deliver. Fantastic job. Brilliant service.
Peter, Hampshire04/11/2016
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received was absolutely marvellous from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble and we are thrilled with the resulting settee, recliners, curtains and cushions. I couldn't praise the team at Dee Cee highly enough.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/11/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our daughter returned from uni with an office chair in such a state it was not allowed in the house. Dee Cee worked their magic on it, now we fight over who is to use it! Superb all round service right from our first visit to the showroom to the final delivery of the chair.
Tim, Hampshire29/10/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having decided to look at getting our dining chairs reupholstered I contacted DeeCee by email. I received a response very quickly with a quote. When I received a response very quickly with a quote. When I rang to arrange the work, I was able to take my chairs without day and 48 hours later, I was able to collect them. They look great, a really good job done. It's like having a new set of chairs for a fraction of the cost. Highly recommended tradesman!
Donna, Hampshire26/10/2016
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee were recommended by a friend and neighbour. I'm delighted with my new sofa and chair. In just two weeks my sitting room has been transformed.
Patricia, Hampshire26/10/2016
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have previously chose this firm to upholster & had no hesitation in using them again. I was informed in detail as to the work required & given a collection date. Had phone call as suggested. Did a marvellous job. Friendly & efficient staff.
Matilda, Hampshire25/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Derek renovated our old chair beautifully, so that it looks new. Quite a transformation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer19/10/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent service carried out on two antique dining chairs (circa 1840), which included collection and delivery. Other little touches and improvements carried out at no extra cost.
Keith, Hampshire10/10/2016
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly & helpful service. Quality work. Have used Dee Cee before and will use again!
Janice, Hampshire10/10/2016
Just Beautiful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 parker knoll armchairs and covered and they look good as new even better than new! They are stunning. We are so pleased with them. Dee Cee have been awesome, very help and delivered within the time, so happy with the finished product couldn't be any happier.
Elisa, Hampshire07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent in every way
Jean, Dorset03/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our chesterfield covered by Dee Cee upholstery 4 times in 21 years. A Beautiful job once again. Looks amazing.
Susan, Hampshire29/09/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service with good communication and work carried out to a high standard. Very pleased with the finished result.
Gill, Hampshire28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
David A H, Hampshire28/09/2016
Excellent service. Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been looking for a firm to replace the inners of two large sofa base cushions and found DeeCee on the recommendation of a friend. They did a great job, prompt, friendly, informative, responsive to emails and convenient - during a working day so I did not have to miss out on having a sofa for the evening. The work is excellent - its like having a new sofa for a fraction of the price. I had originally inquired about potential further work on the sofa, restringing the base, so an unscrupulous trader could have insisted that was necessary. They did not, so I would say they are to be trusted.
Rebecca J23/09/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and courteous. Pleased with work done. Highly recommended.
Laurie, Hampshire13/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided riser/recliner chair and propping bed. Bespoke order only took two weeks. Excellent products and service. Would highly recommend.
John, Hampshire12/09/2016
Absolutely amazing first to last.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had Dee Cee Upholstery's before they are a very trustworthy firm. Very helpful. I am absolutely thrilled with my suite. In April, I tried another firm to reupholster my furniture, it was an absolute disaster from beginning to end. I wouldn't let them take it back to retry the work. Instead, I rang Dee Cee they came and I now have a beautiful furniture.
Maureen, Hampshire07/09/2016
Excellent & reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good firm, first used in 2003. Always very helpful & reliable on time of delivery and quality of products purchased.
Bryan, Hampshire31/08/2016
Excellent craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dee Cee Upholstery several times and would highly recommend them for excellent craftsmanship, prompt service and competitive pricing.
Lynda, Hampshire11/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work
Marilyn, Hampshire10/08/2016
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although they made a mistake on the size, they remade the cushion, without argument, promptly at their cost.
Peter, Wiltshire02/08/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was exceptionally fast and the quality of work was very high. I would recommend Dee Cee upholstery highly.
V, Surrey31/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job - They look brand new.
Kerry, Hampshire28/07/2016
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over 20 years & Dee Cee Upholstery have done work for me. Restored chairs & stools, renovated antique dining chairs & refitted tapestries. Made curtains & fitted. All have been completed beautifully.
Victoria, Hampshire25/07/2016
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good friendly service when choosing material in shop. Quick & efficient collection & delivery of chairs & extremely well upholstered, would definitely recommend this company.
S M, Hampshire19/07/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment I made the booking for my mother to have a look at DeeCee chairs I knew we were in the best hands. The service was personal in order to meet our needs, efficient professional & prompt with the delivery we couldn't wish for more.
Jennie, Hampshire11/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our small balloon back chair has been reupholstered with true craftsmanship to our great satisfaction. So friendly and efficient as well as good value.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't ask for kinder or more professional service. Good communication and did what they said they'd do.
Kenneth, Hampshire01/07/2016
Unpleasant experience with this firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely disappointed with both the quality of work and the attitude of this trader. The pattern on the fabric was not placed properly to the centre on a small stool he was asked to upholster, and consequently now looks off-centre. In addition, I asked at the outset that the original fabric be kept for return to me - but apparently it was thrown in their bin and subsequently could not be retrieved ! Finally I had to make numerous phone calls to get the remaining 1 meter of the new (very expensive) velvet returned to me. When it finally was brought back, it was completely scrunched up and very creased, with two rubber bands around it. All in all, an unpleasant and stressful experience with Dee Cee upholstery and naturally I shall never use them again.
Biscuit26/06/2016
The trader replied (on 27/06/2016)
In response to Mrs B we would like to say how disappointed we are with her review. Firstly, the quality of our work was never in question, and on delivery Mrs B seemed very happy with her stool. We received only one call regarding her left over material which we promptly delivered the same day neatly rolled up. Regarding the patterned fabric (supplied by Mrs B herself), this was placed in the only way possible to fit the stool. Whilst we admit to the mistake of failing to return the old fabric removed from the stool, Mrs B fails to mention that we came to an amicable financial refund that she was happy with. She also fails to mention that we removed and rehung her large and heavy curtains at no cost to herself! We believe our workmanship and indeed our customer service to be of the highest quality, as our 78 other reviews attest to. We have been in business for 38 years and always strive to treat our customers with the utmost respect and courtesy.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Advice given was very helpful and work was completed in good time.
Rita, Hampshire22/06/2016
Faultless - first class all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Fabric choice, knowledge and workmanship. Top job every time.
Carolyn, Hampshire20/06/2016
Superb Workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dee Cee Upholstery once before, and on both occasions found them to be extremely thorough and professional.
Stephen, Hampshire20/06/2016
Great customer service and very valuable advice!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went in to get some material for a DIY project. Not only did I leave with the right stuff for the job, I also was given invaluable advice and tips about every step of my project. The headboard I ended up making looks amazing! Thank you for your outstanding customer service!
Nicola, Hampshire03/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job
Graham, Hampshire19/05/2016
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial consultation to completion of the job I could not fault the service provided. The job was clearly valued by the staff who could not do enough to help and we are delighted with the outcome. I have no hesitation in recommending them.
Judith, Hampshire13/05/2016
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great product, great sales, great communication, outstanding in organising delivery. Highly recommend.
Helen, Hampshire12/05/2016
First class in every respect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent standard of work. Most helpful and very professional.
Dorothy, Hampshire11/05/2016
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service, helpful suggestions & advice & the highest quality of workmanship. I have used this upholstery service three times & would do so again.
Miranda, Hampshire10/05/2016
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
100% happy with work they've done. And nothing was too much trouble to make sure we was happy with the work.
Yvette, Hampshire05/05/2016
Nice job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough, prompt, delivered up to my expectations, very polite and professional.
Maria, Hampshire03/05/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & courteous service.
Margaret, Hampshire19/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Turned up when promised.
Reginald, Hampshire19/04/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly, did an excellent job at re-upholstering my chair.
Jo, Hampshire18/04/2016
Helpful, efficient and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From choosing furniture, to delivering, removing old furniture, and assembling new furniture, they were helpful, efficient, polite and patient. Very friendly and courteous. Highly recommend them.
Ian, Hampshire14/04/2016
beautiful result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful local business. No pressure at all.
John, Hampshire20/03/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chair re-covered beautifully.
Michael, Hampshire01/03/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The second time we have used Dee Cee upholstery. The chairs are truly fantastic and the attention to detail was great. Also a very professional prompt service.
Jane, Hampshire25/02/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with work carried out. Prompt service. Used Dee Cee previously for small jobs. This was slightly bigger job & very pleased.
Maggie, Hampshire15/02/2016
Fast & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service. Helpful staff & fast service.
David, Hampshire10/02/2016
Brilliant job, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot say enough complimenting comments about the excellent work & service I have received for Mr & Mrs D Caplen. They have been very helpful, supportive right from the very start & the standard of work has been outstanding. I would not hesitate to recommend them. The service provided by DeeCee upholstery is 2nd to none!
Barbara J, Hampshire09/02/2016
Re-stuff Cushions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with their work. Happy to use them again.
Terence, Hampshire02/02/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient company, did a great job. The staff are very polite and helpful.
Linda, Hampshire26/01/2016
Very prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recovered and revamped a celebrity electric recliner chair, ruby cloth coloured material, this chair was between 6&7 years old, excellent job has been achieved.
Arthur, Hampshire11/01/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and work. Chairs very comfortable and look great.
Iain, Hampshire21/12/2015
Prompt professional/Beautiful job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Dee Cee previously so we already knew their reputation. Our recent project was for both our daughter & ourselves & we are absolutely delighted. We will certainly recommend Dee Cee highly.
Mary Louise, Hampshire10/12/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Dee Cee a number of times. Always excellent work - on time - lots of selection of fabric. Really good firm.
Edwina, Hampshire08/12/2015
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee reupholstered a three piece settee, provided material cushions + covers for another settee chair + a foot stool, also in some fabric. Whole job was brilliant. With pattern material + top drawer quality. Could not fault. Superb workmanship.
Keith, Hampshire03/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this business before and would use them for all future upholstery/repair work. No need to look elsewhere
Hilary, Hampshire17/11/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work! Highly skilled! Reliable! We have used this firm many times.
Kevin, Hampshire06/11/2015
First Class Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company is a delight to work with. They listen carefully to what is required, offer impartial advice and are unfailingly polite and enthusiastic. They have worked for us on three projects and the quality of their workmanship is the highest. Two of the chairs re-upholstered presented unique and difficult challenges. The work was perfectly executed. I recommend them without hesitation
Jayne, Hampshire20/10/2015
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely delighted. Chair is good for another 100 years. There wasn't much spare on the material I found to recover it, so it must have been nerve-wracking doing the cutting. The finish is wonderful. The children's chair is also restored to its former glory - probably more generously than I could afford to pay for.
Louise, Hampshire16/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful and polite.
Walter, Wiltshire07/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to a high standard and with excellent supporting service.
Alan, Hampshire01/10/2015
Brilliant and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We thought they did a wonderful job. They were very professional, helpful and good value.
S K, Hampshire08/08/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had two armchairs re-upholstered and could not have been more pleased with the work done. The price was very competitive, plus the service excellent, keeping the chairs for me till I had finished my renovations work.
Roland, Hampshire23/07/2015
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Derek for some while but never used his service professionally. However, when our broken sofa needed repair he stepped up to the mark, completing an excellent standard of work & returning the sofa within five days.
David, Hampshire08/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & prompt service. I would recommend.
A, Hampshire04/06/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, Dee Cee Upholstery provided an excellent service. I phone with an urgent request at lunchtime, by 6pm the job had been done, and done well. I recommend Dee Cee Upholstery very highly and would use them again without hesitation.
Nadine, Hampshire29/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good professional work.
Anne, Hampshire20/05/2015
Amazing craftsmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a 100 year old foot stool & slipper chair covered. Very delicate work with buttons & beading but the look amazing. Thank you
Shirley, Hampshire14/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Best ever workmanship
Sandra, Hampshire07/05/2015
Excellent service overall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always well informed and helpful and knowledgeable. Competitive price and first class workmanship.
Adrian, Isle of Wight01/05/2015
Quick turn around. Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, good communication & professional advice. Ten days for chair, bench cushion and footstool, excellent. Very pleased.
Caroline R, Hampshire30/04/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Beautiful workmanship. Service very friendly and efficient and very obliging.
Jane, Hampshire28/04/2015
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An antique chair was re upholstered and is now the statement piece in my living room. Good old fashioned craftsmanship and a friendly service.
R, Hampshire27/04/2015
Beautifully done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely craftsmanship. Good material choice & prompt & very obliging.
Deborah, Hampshire14/04/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and very good workmanship. They made a sofa.
Mercia, Hampshire02/04/2015
Thoughtful, helpful work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Dee Cee for supplies & help with work I have done myself over a number of years. I am now unable to do that so I have used them to refurbish conservatory furniture & found them helpful & friendly with an excellent and product - so much better than my own work.
Janet, Hampshire27/03/2015
Very satisfied customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 armchairs & 1 sofa, very shabby and uncomfortable, re-upholstered. They came back to us looking like new and very comfortable. The service was very friendly, prompt and efficient. Nice to be backing a family business which cares for it's customers and takes pride in the work it does.
John, Hampshire26/03/2015
Footstool reupholstered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent & very good. (A bit expensive).
Martin, Hampshire25/03/2015
Excellent quality and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to Dee Cee Upholstery when unable to find a suitable new replacement for existing furniture. At first I was a bit concerned, but now so pleased that I made the decision to use them, they were so helpful, they obtained my choice of fabric to match my furniture, kept to their promised timescale and returned the items in absolute new condition. The standard of their work is excellent and in fact have since given them additional work. I would always and have already recommended them to others.
Brenda, Hampshire25/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The repair and work carried out were of a high standard and we were very happy with the service and helpfulness of the staff.
Sue, Hampshire23/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, quick, courteous, very professional, helpful and kept us well informed. Many thanks.
Mike, Hampshire13/03/2015
Reupholster
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very courteous, genuine & professional from start to finish. Excellent service & workmanship, wonderful result.
Stephen, Hampshire11/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really nice result.
Michelle, Hampshire10/03/2015
Highly recommendable 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The highest of quality and professionalism service at home ever received by any tradesman. Fantastic!
Paul, Hampshire04/03/2015
Brilliant, professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite good service, nothing was too much trouble. Ordered material to match my suite and an outstanding job was done.
Pauline, Hampshire02/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refurbishment of Victorian chair is excellent. Prompt service given.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/02/2015
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company since 1997, always receiving excellent profucts, beautiful workmanship & service next to none
Pauline, Hampshire20/02/2015
High quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my dining room chairs reupholstered and they look like new again. Very good, prompt and efficient service to a very high standard.
Rosemary, Hampshire17/02/2015
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very high quality work. Excellent customer service. Fair price - not cheap but 'fair' and well earned.
Derry, Hampshire01/02/2015
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came out reviewed my requirements, gave me a price, collected the cushions (to have new innards) on the promised date and returned them on time. My lounge suite is now very much more comfortable.
Phoebe, Hampshire30/01/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company very friendly and extremely helpful. Did a super job.
Jane, Hampshire28/01/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee supplied an alternative chair hile the chaise was being repaired, it was returned in a wonderful state & looks & feels fantastic. With a wide choice of materials meant we got a perfect match for the new carpet.
Andy, Hampshire15/01/2015
Brilliant as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had furniture made by Deecee Upholstery on several occasions, the service they provide and the quality of their furniture is excellent and I would recommend them, also their re-upholstery service is equally as good.
Linda, Hampshire06/01/2015
Excellent all rounder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dee Cee Upholstery recovered a two-seater sofa for us. They were polite and kept us informed at all times. The result is excellent. Very pleased
Val, Hampshire26/12/2014
Very professional, polite & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We bought a dual motor riser chair for my 75 year old mother. This shop was very knowledgeable, professional, helpful & the owner spent a lot of time with us going through out options. Thank you!!
Parimal, Hampshire23/12/2014
Brilliant workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a parker knoll armchair that due to arthritis, I used constantly not only for daytime but also at night as I could not sleep in my bed. Dee Cee said they could renovate it for a fairly reasonable cost & I would get it back for Christmas. Job completed, beautifully upholstered & I will be sitting in it over xmas.
Sue, Hampshire19/12/2014
Beautiful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed by the quality of the workmanship in repairing & recovering our lounge suite. There were some delays in explaining the long wait for the correct fabric.
Peter, Hampshire19/12/2014
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company were helpful with choices of fabric. The work was completed quickly and delivered on time.
Karena, Hampshire19/12/2014
Prompt & very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As excellent as they were in the 80's. Quality of workmanship is superb. I am absolutely delighted with my Victorian tub chair and inserts for my sofa cushions.
Jan, Hampshire27/11/2014
Fast, efficient, quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this trader twice, once to refurbish a dining table and chairs and the second time to fit new sofa cushions. Both times the work was of high quality and a professional finish. No hesitation in recommending to others
Gary, Hampshire19/09/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old conservatory furniture needed recovering. Job was done very well. We were advised on fabric, staff very helpful, they even held cushions until we were ready to use them. Workmanship was excellent. Would recommend.
Vivienne, Hampshire10/09/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Dee Cee Upholstery and Interiors who reupholstered my lounge quite beautifully.
Susie, Hampshire02/09/2014
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We received excellent, friendly but professional service throughout. The work was completed to a very high standard and on time. We have what looks like two new settees. Certainly recommend.
Jean, Hampshire05/06/2014
Craftsmanship of highest order
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our second visit to Dee Cee and we were delighted by their continued attention to detail, high levels of customer service and the finished product - recovering a traditional chesterfield with pleating & buttons.
Kate, Hampshire01/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired & strengthened frames of chairs. Re upholstered them. Workmanship excellent. Honest & straight forward.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/03/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Real personal service from a family team. Gave advice and options - although I was enquiring about reupholstery, I was amazed at the variety of related things they could do, from adjusting the softness of the furniture's cushions to matching my other furnishings.
eiledol01/02/2008