We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dinsdale Plumbing & Heating Ltd

Profile thumb logo

4.9

76 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Dinsdale plumbing and heating limited are a well established friendly & local plumbing and heating company based in Stockton On Tees.

We cover all of teesside and the surrounding areas covering all plumbing and heating works and have been for the last 10 years, now with a strong team of 10 staff members we can make sure all of our customers needs are swiftly met.

We are extremely proud to be a Worcester Bosch partner which enables us to provide customers with a 12 years parts and labour guarantee on all new boilers

Works we undertake

Boiler installation, service and repair (Gas, LPG, OIL)
Fire installation, service and repair (Gas & LPG)
Radiators
Cookers
CP12 (Landlord safety checks)
Bathroom installations
Outside taps
Power flushing
Smart thermostats
Pipework
Oil tanks and lines
Many other plumbing and heating services
Please read our reviews and make contact if you wish for us to come and carry out a free of charge, no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment

Customer reviews

4.9
76 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In 2019 Dinsdale Plumbing fitted a new boiler and it was excellent service. As this was a new boiler (not a replacement) it took 3 days to finish the work. Adam always came on time and was very polite. When the work was finished he cleaned and tidied up before he left. We also received an email asking if the work was okay. He also came to service the boiler on 16 June 2020. He wore a face covering and used antibacterial hand sanitiser before he entered the property. He worked very efficiently. Before he came we received an email confirming what time he would be here and what precautions he would take regarding coronavirus. We would recommend this Company.
Customer in Redcar and Cleveland Posted on 18/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
Replace radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this firm for all my heating requirements for the past few years. They keep to appointment times and are very professional. On this occasion I needed to replace a standard, horizontal radiator with a vertical one. A reasonable price was quoted and the work was undertaken with very little mess or inconvenience.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 09/12/2019
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a full boiler system and radiators fitted by Dinsdale’s in2015 and the boiler serviced every year since by them,,, always punctual, courteous and polite to deal with,, work always carried out to the estimate and 100% satisfied by the work carried out... never any mess for myself to clean up as they take care of it Would recommend Dinsdale plumbing and heating ltd for any heating jobs or repairs.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 01/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
New boiler, extend en-suite, bathroom mods.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler fitted in garage. Existing en-suite extended into old boiler area. Power shower removed from bathroom and replaced with electric shower. All work was completed as per program. All craftsmen and sub contractors (joiner, plasterer, Tyler) was done with competent and approachable staff who kept us fully informed.
Mike Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
Professional company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to completion of my bathroom suite these lads were great. Kept me informed at all times and the project ran on time and to budget. Will be using again.
Dean, Cleveland Posted on 09/10/2019 , work completed 09/10/2019
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement boiler fitted and had excellent service from this company at the agreed competitive price. They were superb from my very first contact to receiving confirmation of payment after the work was completed. I would definitely recommend them to anyone and would be more than happy to use them again in the future.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 12/09/2019
Landlord gas safety check
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company before on a number of occasions and they have always fulfilled the needs of the occasions, responsive, timely and efficient.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 19/09/2011
Boiler Service and HIVE Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company, great communication throughout and extremely happy with the service provided. Punctual and professional throughout. Such a wonderful company, and excellent customer service.
Customer in Redcar and Cleveland Posted on 10/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Plumbing works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Disconnection and capping off gas supply; new tap and plug fitted; boxing in and cupboards dismantled and removed.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 20/08/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Combi oil boiler installed upstairs where the hot water tank used to be. So much neater and more efficient than our old boiler in the garage. Notified beforehand of all visits by Kevin and/or his team. Arrived punctually and work carried out to a high standard. All certification arrived as Kevin said it would after the installation. Would not hesitate to call Kevin again in the future. Nothing was too much trouble.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 17/08/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Annual Heating Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual heating service. No problems arrived on time and very polite and efficient. Have used them before and will continue to do so.
Paul, Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 15/08/2019 , work completed 13/08/2019
Central heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outstanding in all respects from first contact to completion. I would not hesitate to use them again.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 24/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
Very helpfull team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful team of lads we have used Dinsdale plumbing for about 10 years now they gave us good advise on choosing a boiler, Installed without fuss, very clean and tidy team always leave the work spotlessly clean, polite,on time,Gives you a price and sticks to it and a fair price as well. Would recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Replace electric shower with shower fed from combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work done I.e. remove electric shower and replace with shower fed from combi boiler fit shower wall cladding and shower screen and remove radiator and fit heated towel rail was carried out in a clean professional manner on time and agreed price Will definitely use this company again and highly recommend it.
Customer in Middlesbrough Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Dinsdale boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineers who fitted the new boiler were both very polite and courteous. There was no fuss or hassle. They were very considerate. The lead engineer has made a great job at installing the boiler. He took time to explain the workings of it to me and the Hive system too. It all looks a lot neater and professional installed than the boiler that was installed previously. To a big thank you to them. You have 2 supa young men in your team.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new boiler to replace ancient boiler, new thermostatic radiator valves throughout home, power flush cleaning of system plus two additional radiators. This was a full week's work and undertaken without any upset to the household. Engineer contacted every evening to inform us of arrival time for the following morning and always arrived on time. Engineer very courteous and polite. Very pleased with the whole experience from quotation survey to end product.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom fitted, excellent service. Love finished product. no problems during installation or since. workmen courteous. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 18/09/2018
Expansion vessel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service by a reliable plumbing company. Time given was correct, price reasonable workman left the house as tidy as he found it. Would highly recommend them
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 29/04/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shower control replaced. Arrived on time, completed the job quickly and thoroughly. I have used this firm for all my heating and plumbing work for a good few years. I recommend them highly.
Customer in Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Brilliant job no matter what
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company since Kevin started off on his own. He has serviced our boiler over the years. We needed a new boiler which they installed,they took out our old boiler which was free standing in the kitchen and fitted a combi boiler in the tank cupboard upstairs. They over the years have fixed a leak in the bathroom .fitted a new radiator in toilet. Installed a bidet toilet. Cannot recommend this company enough. My daughter has had them to install a new combi from my recommendation my friend has had them do work in her house to. Top notch Dinsdale plumbers.
Marycarter Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found the company to be good and reliable, turning up or phoning when they said they would. Also found them very helpful with any questions we had.
Andrew, Cleveland Posted on 08/01/2018 , work completed 08/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, as always. Polite, arrived on time, cleaned up afterwards. No hesitation in recommending to other households. Job well done.
Patricia, Cleveland Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, clean and tidy
Irene, Tyne and Wear Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
Good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very clean & efficient. Highly satisfied with the work. Would recommend.
Irene, Cleveland Posted on 07/12/2016 , work completed 07/12/2016
The "A" team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was a conversion install from a regular C. Heating Gas Boiler System to a Worcester B. Combination boiler system. The team: Owen, Billy & Anthony were smart & clean, polite, knowledgeable and worked efficiently, advising me of what to expect during the installation. It was a delight to have such nice tidy professionals in my home. I would highly recommend them.
Patricia, Cleveland Posted on 31/10/2016 , work completed 31/10/2016
Satisfied, would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Knowledge, advice & efficient, respected my home. Very satisfied.
G, Cleveland Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional
Tony, Cleveland Posted on 02/04/2016 , work completed 02/04/2016
Shower cartridge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted shower cartridge for dripping shower. Kept appointment and charged as quoted. Top job will use this company again.
Peter, Cleveland Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
V. good standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great standard of work and very pleased with the finished job. Would recommend using Dinsdale to anyone.
Gerard, Cleveland Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial quote to completion of the new boiler installation we were completely satisfied. The quote was very detailed and well presented. The fitters were prompt, tidy, polite and very efficient. We asked for a small extra radiator to be installed which was also completed quickly.
Joan, Cleveland Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, reliable, professional.
V E, Cleveland Posted on 04/03/2016 , work completed 04/03/2016
Good job, very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came straight away when had initial problem, then called back to do temp repair. Quote given for complete repair, then called to do this. Very efficient, good job.
Paul, Cleveland Posted on 02/03/2016 , work completed 02/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no problem recommending this company. Spot on. And two good lads who done the job.
John, Cleveland Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great plumbers, would recommend them to anyone.
Martin, Cleveland Posted on 17/02/2016 , work completed 17/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job.
Sofia, Cleveland Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Prompt & professional.
Trevor, Cleveland Posted on 12/01/2016 , work completed 12/01/2016
brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was in September. It was done quickly and they cleaned up afterwards. If any trouble they would come back free of charge> I paid what I was quoted. I would recommend them
Wendy, Cleveland Posted on 19/10/2015 , work completed 19/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen on time were very professional in all aspects of the work
Gerard, Cleveland Posted on 29/09/2015 , work completed 29/09/2015
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job they have done for me. They were recommended to me by Stockton Social Services. Very friendly staff know what they are doing. Would recommend without any hesitation.
Joyce, Cleveland Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
Service boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly, clean worker. Would recommend.
Raymond, Cleveland Posted on 15/09/2015 , work completed 15/09/2015
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recommended Dinsdale (Kevin) to several other persons as you can trust Dinsdale to turn up on time and execute an excellent standard of work at a reasonable price.
Lee, Cleveland Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, polite, genuine guys. Great job. Have already recommended to friends.
Susan, Cleveland Posted on 03/09/2015 , work completed 03/09/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dinsdales did exactly what they said they would do - very easy to do business with, would thoroughly recommend.
Chris, Cleveland Posted on 01/09/2015 , work completed 01/09/2015
Excellent service and price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the best tradesmen we've ever used and we've use a lot. Fitted full central heating system and all pipework. Nothing was too much trouble and it's clear customer satisfaction is very important to them
Michael, Cleveland Posted on 15/08/2015 , work completed 15/08/2015
Outstanding and professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The full team of Dinsdale Plumbing were very professional, knowledgeable and trustworthy. The work was of excellent standard, and I feel I couldn't have received better service. Quality workmanship.
Sarah, Cleveland Posted on 03/08/2015 , work completed 03/08/2015
No mess, No fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found this trader to be straight forward, honest & punctual. In other words he gave us a date, done the job all perfect.
Michael, Cleveland Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual and professional job carried out. Friendly company and happy to help.
Sharon, Cleveland Posted on 16/07/2015 , work completed 16/07/2015
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dinsdale installed a new boiler in June 2014. First class workmanship clean, prompt, polite and value for money. I have just had the boiler serviced and once again Dinsdale were prompt and courteous. I have no hesitation in recommending Kevin and his team.
Joseph, Cleveland Posted on 12/07/2015 , work completed 12/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Sandra, Cleveland Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Excellent staff. On time. Job done and time keeping excellent. Not a bad word to say!
Leslie, Cleveland Posted on 09/07/2015 , work completed 09/07/2015
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came when he said he would very friendly. Good, clean job.
Barry, Cleveland Posted on 04/07/2015 , work completed 04/07/2015
Excellent job throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with this Trader, Very attentive and polite. Including the three other workers he employed. Very thorough and tidy. I would definitely recommend, in fact we've now asked him to quote for a kitchen and bathroom refurbishment.
James, County Durham Posted on 01/07/2015 , work completed 01/07/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with the work that was done, service to Baxi Boiler.
Peter, Cleveland Posted on 18/06/2015 , work completed 18/06/2015
excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dinsdale Plumbing & Heating Ltd a very good service highlighted a major problem to gas board will use this company again also tell all my friends.
Ann, Cleveland Posted on 17/06/2015 , work completed 17/06/2015
Prompt, efficient, tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On 11/06/15 Mr Dinsdale carried out the 1st annual service to a new boiler, which he fitted last year. We had no complaints on either occasion. The works were completed efficiently and on time.
Keith, Cleveland Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They gave all the options and costs, so I had the information to make an informed decision. Friendly, courteous, and I would use them again, and would definitely recommend them.
Paul, Cleveland Posted on 06/06/2015 , work completed 06/06/2015
Fast service when called
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kev came out to sort a rogue gas fire feed whilst I was doing some home improvements. I have used him before and would use again. 10 out of 10.
Andrew, Cleveland Posted on 06/06/2015 , work completed 06/06/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time of use will certainly refer to friends.
John, Cleveland Posted on 02/06/2015 , work completed 02/06/2015
Boiler Service and Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company for new boiler installation and servicing. Punctuation, competent and courteous. Would not hesitate to recommend to friends.
DavidBlackett Posted on 31/05/2015 , work completed 31/05/2015
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Combi Boiler fitted and was highly impressed by the overall service from Dinsdale Plumbing Service Stockton. Staff were on time, clean and professional. Very competitive quote and would recommend this company.
Kevin, County Durham Posted on 23/05/2015 , work completed 23/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installing a new boiler and 2 year servicing the boiler.
D, Cleveland Posted on 22/05/2015 , work completed 22/05/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He services my boiler every year. I am 88years old & I can trust him.
Dorothy, Cleveland Posted on 09/05/2015 , work completed 09/05/2015
Great job/boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time and started work straight away. Very pleasant and never stopped until complete. Explained everything and after a thorough test and clean up the paper work was sent via email. Very pleased and will definitely use Dinsdale Plumbing And Heating again.
Michael, Cleveland Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I will recommend them any time.
Amy, Cleveland Posted on 30/04/2015 , work completed 30/04/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely man, efficient, professional. Quick response to request for help with leaky boiler.
Marie, Cleveland Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
Good job, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a fault on my boiler which Kevin identified. Needed new part which was ordered and fitted promptly. Neat and tidy worker, good communication. Highly recommended.
Ian, Cleveland Posted on 27/04/2015 , work completed 27/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Ann, Cleveland Posted on 20/04/2015 , work completed 20/04/2015
Highly recommended, great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrives on time, completes job quickly and efficiently, and cleans up after. Friendly and efficient service at a good price. I would definitely recommend Dinsdale Plumbing & Heating to friends and family.
Elizabeth, Cleveland Posted on 18/04/2015 , work completed 18/04/2015
gas fire removal, remedial work, boiler service,
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kevin is most helpful, giving advice when asked, communication is spot on, his employees were on time, experts in thei field, also making suggestions to minimise follow up work, would I recommend them, for sure,
sylvia Posted on 13/03/2015 , work completed 13/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job, very clean and well mannered gentleman.
Wendy, Cleveland Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Recommended for quality & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a good quality boiler replacement at short notice. All work carried out without problem and price as quoted, within a few days of initial contact.
Darren, Cleveland Posted on 11/03/2015 , work completed 11/03/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite. Good, clean and tidy job. Would recommend them to anybody looking for a good, honest, down to earth plumber.
Paul, Cleveland Posted on 26/02/2015 , work completed 26/02/2015
Excellent & first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Kevin Dinsdale & his team did an absolutely fantastic job, top drawer, new Worcester Boiler, 8 rads, plumbing upstairs en-suite, downstairs bathroom tiled, sink unit, Mira Coda shower installed in downstairs bathroom off the boiler. Bath taken out replaced by complete new shower free sliding doors the lot. All we asked for, reliable clean tidy workers, genuine people, nothing was to much trouble, delighted with the job. Very Highly Recommended!! Definitely use this firm again.
Terry, Cleveland Posted on 23/02/2015 , work completed 23/02/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, informative afterwards.
David, Cleveland Posted on 12/02/2015 , work completed 12/02/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job from start to finish. No mess, excellent team of tradesman cannot recommend Dinsdale Plumbing and Heating high enough 10/10.
Debra, Cleveland Posted on 09/02/2015 , work completed 09/02/2015
Plumber (Dinsdale)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff and worker very polite, clean and efficient workers. Did great job doing heating and new radiators. No mess.
Eileen, Cleveland Posted on 20/04/2014 , work completed 20/04/2014