We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

DL Electrical Solutions

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dl electrical logo final ol 01 hr

5.0

14 Reviews

About

Hi,

DL Electrical Solutions has been established now for over 3 years and i have been in the electrical industry for over 12 years working in various aspects of the trade from Domestic installations to Commersial and Industrial installations installing Air conditioning electrical systems, Restaurant and catering electrical supplies, Domestic rewires and general domestic work including garden power and lighting. With the 17th Edition BS7671 wiring regulations and full NVQ and City and Guilds Qualifications we always ensure to work to the highest standard. Our customers interests and property are our first concern when it comes to maintaning a safe and tidy job.
DL Electrical Solutions also promotes LED lighting using quiality equipment and working with CEF to always keep ahead of the lastest technolagy.

We will also be updating to the 18th Edition BS7671 wiring regulations as of the 31st Dec 2018 as required.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
  • More Services

    • electric underfloor heating
    • air conditioning supplies

Customer reviews

5.0
14 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very knowledgable, helpful and friendly .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan has helped us out twice now and both times we have been very contented with Dan's advice and expertise. Dan wired our new ovens, electric job , extraction hood and outside lights. In the process he discovered a previous fault with our existing wall light and fixed that. The next job involved sorting out my sister's old electric board and testing the house wiring and basically bringing everything up to modern standards. We have been very happy with Dan's friendly, professional and competent advice and help. I would certainly ask Dan again to help with any electrical problem in the future.
Alan, Nottinghamshire23/09/2019
Continually reliable and real quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used DL Electrical for a number of years, not only on my own property but also my rental properties. I know with DL Electrical that they will be on time, get the work done to the highest standard I have seen and can be relied upon, to the extent that I now leave keys for them in a key safe and they just carry out the work. If you want quality work delivered by someone you can trust, contact Dan.
Dominic Wright20/06/2019
Quick and effective
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work done new shower with and new wiring for shower. Two new fuse boxes new light in bath room securing a electrical circuit. They were tidy and quick helpful through out.
Customer in Nottinghamshire06/04/2019
Great work, we would use again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came and fitted us an extractor fan in our bathroom as we were due to be having a new bathroom suite fitted. He initially came round and quoted for the work and then came 22nd October to fit it. Also came with his apprentice,they were on time, polite and got the job done. Also on the day, we decided to have bathroom light changed as well, this wasn't any trouble for them and light also fitted. Wish we'd had it sooner as so much brighter than what we'd had before. Great work, everything left clean and tidy. We would definitely recommend and would use again.
Customer in Nottinghamshire22/11/2018
2 bedroom anex
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan came round when the building was barely out the ground he knew exactly what needed to be done he gave me a quote then came round to do the first fix, I called him when the second fix was needed to be done he came and did a great job. I’d not hesitate to use him again. Thankyou for your hard work. Steven Marshall
Steven 13/11/2018
Professional, Competent, Polite and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Dan Libby first came to discuss the scope of my job in order to provide a quote I was impressed by his politeness and professionalism and assessed him to be honest and trustworthy. He was happy to answer all technical questions and to provide helpful advice before quoting and during the work. I needed a larger replacement Consumer Unit with the necessary safety features to have a high capacity thermostatic electric shower installed. His communication was good and on the agreed date he arrived on time with Apprentice Nathan. I think the work in a confined space at high level took longer than he expected but that was no problem. He kept to the quoted price which was very reasonable and included a full statutory 10 year inspection of the installation and registration of the new unit. The installation and cabling were done neatly and they left the site clean, removing all rubbish. I was very pleased to have found a professional, helpful and trustworthy Electrician providing good value for money. I would readily recommend him for any size of job.
Robert Cartwright20/10/2018
Recommended electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan turned up when he said he would, his work was done fast, clean and very tidy . We could not fault he?s work. He also had to work around a few issues as we wanted some extras bits doing which he did with on problems. We would now not hesitate to contact Dan if you need any more electrical work doing as we could not recommend him enough
Right Track, .05/07/2018
Hard Working, Trustworthy and Quality Workmanship!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of electric fire and fused switch spur. Would recommend Dan to anyone. He has done numerous jobs for me in the past and there are more planned with him for the future. Honest and hardworking and I can't fault his workmanship. He is one person I have turned to do when I have needed work doing on my home electrical or otherwise.
Martyn Harrall, .25/06/2018
Problems Solved!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recently spent a small fortune paying someone to fit a new kitchen in my first home, along with additional electrical points, plinth/under cupboard lighting, spotlights etc. I became worried about the quality of work undertaken when the kitchen power began to cut out when using multiple appliances. I contacted DL Electrical Solutions to come and review. Dan instantly found that the kitchen ring main supply was linked to my immersion heater upstairs on a 16 Amp switch fuse which was clearly not fit for purpose. I therefore hired Dan to install a new supply to the kitchen ring main, which proved difficult with the kitchen / tiling already fitted. Unbelievably, Dan was able to complete the works without having to remove a single cupboard or tile off the wall. Whilst undertaking the work, he also installed some outdoor sockets and garden lighting linked to the kitchen supply. At the end of the process, he was able to provide an installation certificate for the kitchen ring main including the outdoor power (I had not received a certificate previously). I know nothing about electrics, and in hindsight, I wish I?d have hired him from the start. He was constantly explaining everything that was wrong and what needed to be done to rectify. He also tidied up the LED strip lighting under the cupboards which previously looked a mess, ensuring everything looked as it should be in a new kitchen. I was so relieved and happy with the work that I wanted to use his services elsewhere. Dan installed multiple sockets throughout the house for me, including wall lighting in the living room and spot lights / venting in the bathroom. I was so pleased with the quality of work. He was extremely tidy, efficient and obviously takes great pride in his work. I recommend DL Electrical Solutions to anyone.
Ben Carnill, .16/06/2018
Fantastic workers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan fully rewired a student property, including burglar alarm ,aerial points and smoke detectors with emergency exit lights .
Copereli Ltd, .16/04/2018
Excellent engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewired my daughter's house all new sockets lamps and switches and new outside lights
Pjw, .15/04/2018
helpful Dan Libby
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan fitted me some new kitchen lights and was efficient, reliable and I am very happy with his work and would ask him back anytime I needed some more work completing
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/03/2018
Excellent electrical installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We engaged DL Electrical to install an additional electrical socket in our house.
Gordon B, .12/06/2017
Prompt and satisfactory job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new doorbell push button and replaced faulty outside light.
Graham in Beeston, .23/03/2017