We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dorset Showhomes Ltd

Profile thumb dorset showhomes

4.8

116 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Dorset Showhomes specialise in Resin Bound. With over 1100 successful installations, we truly are the experts in what we do. We are also approved by various insurance companies to repair or replace work done by other companies. We offer insurance backed guarantees, a deposit protection scheme and have over 30 colours to choose from. Resin Bound surfacing is anti-slip, anti-puddle and anti-fade. We can replace entire sub-bases and complete any and all landscaping works required alongside the project. For a free, no obligation quotation, contact us today to book your appointment with one of our highly trained surveyors.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • Stone resin
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • driveway ground work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
116 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Resin drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my drive done in the colours recommended by their surveyor and am very pleased with the end result which has been admired by all who have seen it. I did the groundwork myself but unfortunately didn't get it to the correct level which resulted in the installers having a long wasted journey, however they didn't complain, happily ate the sandwiches l'd made and rebooked me when l'd sorted out the base. They were scheduled to come on the Saturday but it rained so they came on the Sunday instead, worked solidly till the job was finished (drinking the coffee on the move) before having sandwiches when they'd packed away. It was many months from my placing the order to it being done (my fault) but they kept to the original price. Ardi and his fellow installers were polite, easy to get on with and very tidy in their work I would happily recommend this firm.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 03/11/2019
Excellent work doing resin bound drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can thoroughly recommend this company. The work was done over two days, one day for preparation and one day to do the resin. The men were extremely hard working and polite, tidied up after themselves and left me with a superb looking driveway. I paid the agreed price after completion, they came when they said they would. My dealings with the company from the first contact, surveyor, workmen and administration/office was all very professional and pleasant. I had the edges of the drive done with the brick blocks in a contrasting colour and we have had lots of compliments from anyone who has been to the house since. First-class.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Totally professional. Phenomenal customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved into a property which had a resin drive already installed. Whilst renovating the house, a contractor damaged the driveway by dropping a cast iron pipe onto it from the roof. I contacted Dorset Showhomes to come and have a look to see if it could be repaired. They were at my house the following morning and couldn't have been more helpful. The driveway was originally installed by them and they were happy to carry out the repair for me. The driveway was fixed the following week and you couldn't even tell it had been damaged! I couldn't recommend more.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Totally satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The driveway and parking bay were prepared and resurfaced with Gravel and Resin with a block surround in one day. The details were discussed before work started and at the end of the day the site was completed to my full satisfaction and left clean and tidy. Workmen were hardworking and polite and helpful. I would recommend them no extra charge.
John, Somerset Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drive and pathways were all treated with a resin surface. Work was carried out in a very professional manner. Very pleased with politeness and attitude of the installers. Excellent end result.
Geoff, Devon Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin patio area. Very pleasant workers. Polite, did not know what time they were coming. Almost impossible to contact by phone. Poured some cement on flower bed - all plants dead. Firm have paid 50 pounds. Cement left along passage. Finished resin, very good. But would not use company again.
Sylvia, Dorset Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
The trader replied (on 23/09/2019)
We are sorry that some cement was spilled on your flowerbed and as you’re aware we did give you a discount off the cost of the works as compensation. As for being uncontactable by phone, we have 2 landline numbers and you had your surveyor’s personal phone number, all of which have answering machines for when we are unable to answer, but no message was ever left. We are so very disappointed that you felt the need to leave us our first ever negative review, especially after all the cement was cleaned up, plants replaced and compensation paid. Unfortunately nobody is perfect 100% of the time, but we did rectify all issues to your satisfaction. We hope you enjoy the work we completed. Best wishes.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from start to finish. Wonderful workmen on 2 separate days - all worked so hard and were polite & friendly. Pleased with the end product.
Elizabeth, Devon Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started and finished on time on days agreed, at the agreed price. Workmen polite and tidy.
Gordon, Somerset Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with result, the resin drive was completed on the scheduled day, by men who worked extremely hard and were very meticulous, an excellent job. Would definitely recommend.
Enid, Dorset Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Most impressed, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway with block edging. First class service from start to finish. Surveyor was a surveyor, not salesman. Office staff were helpful & efficient. Ground workers were polite & tidy. They came when they said they would & did the job efficiently & removed rubbish promptly.
Julie, Dorset Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019