We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dorset Showhomes Ltd

Profile thumb dorset showhomes

4.8

116 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

Dorset Showhomes specialise in Resin Bound. With over 1100 successful installations, we truly are the experts in what we do. We are also approved by various insurance companies to repair or replace work done by other companies. We offer insurance backed guarantees, a deposit protection scheme and have over 30 colours to choose from. Resin Bound surfacing is anti-slip, anti-puddle and anti-fade. We can replace entire sub-bases and complete any and all landscaping works required alongside the project. For a free, no obligation quotation, contact us today to book your appointment with one of our highly trained surveyors.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • Stone resin
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • driveway ground work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
116 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very neat and professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company resurfaced our drive last year. They made a superb job of it and we decided to also have our front paths resurfaced in the same material. This was completed a few weeks ago and again the finished job looked amazing. All work was completed on schedule and the price was exactly as quoted. The men that did the work were very helpful and professional. The company contacted us afterwards to ensure we were happy with the work done before taking final payment. I feel I can thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 08/02/2021 , work completed 22/01/2021
Resin Drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
60 Year old concrete straight, slightly sloped driveway and curved path replaced with a smart curved double-sized resin driveway and path during November 2020. Cannot fault pre- and post- sales support. Hard-working teams carried out the preparation and final resin-laying in inclement weather over three days. Some initial issues were promptly rectified and changes requested by the customer were agreed. Very satisfied overall with the service and we are extremely pleased with the end result. Recent heavy frosts have proved the resin surface to be non-slip. Lots of favourable comments by passing walkers/neighbours.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 27/11/2020
Excellent from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just a truly fantastic company, service and product. My driveway is completely transformed with many favourable comments from regular passers-by. It now looks amazing not dilapidated as before. From the outset I was impressed. The surveyor explained and advised on the options and colours for the resin and paving blocks and was very accommodating on what I was trying to achieve. I was impressed by the communication from their office on weather updates before the resin was due to be laid and the teams arrived when they were due to, so a reliable company to deal with. They arrived on time, were very friendly and accommodating as to what I wanted and nothing was too much trouble. They didn’t stop all day for the dugout and concreting, not for lunch or even a cuppa. Attention to detail was second to none, they did a perfect job and cleaned up afterwards until the site was spotless. They came back 3 weeks later when the reinforced concrete had cured and laid the resin. Really can’t fault their work in any way, so a big thanks to them! All topped off with a resin aftercare guide on how to keep it spotless and also a 10-year warranty. Would definitely recommend the specialists at Dorset Showhomes to lay your spanking new resin. Big thanks to all the team 😊
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/12/2020 , work completed 04/12/2020
New driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work took two days to complete, with a two day gap between, due to the weather. My partner and I are very pleased with our new driveway. It has enhanced our property.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/11/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Resin Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the final product, the team who laid the drive, arrived on time, very polite, explained what they were doing, finished within the expected time period, left the site clean and tidy. Would recommend you speak to these people before you decide what you are going to do with your drive.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
New driveway installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The surveyor was very helpful and led us through the procedure being very courteous and friendly. Initial groundwork crew arrived on the 23/9/20 and despite being rather chilly, cheerfully got on with the preparations for the drive. Very efficient and hard working, tidying up after the work was completed and leaving the property in better condition than when they arrived!! The resin crew arrived on the 14/10/20 and started the laying of the resin. They were very polite and extremely hard working, the whole thing took just over 3 hours to complete. Did a fantastic job and the driveway looks really brilliant! Everything went very well and done with the minimum of fuss, excellent timekeeping and all was kept within the budget agreed. Would heartily recommend firm to anyone who enquired about the driveway.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/10/2020 , work completed 14/10/2020
A job well done, very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our job for a resin pathway leading to our front door looks absolutely beautiful and we are so glad we chose Dorset Showhomes. From the outset the Surveyor was fabulous and very informative. The 'boys' who came to lay the path were punctual and everything went so smoothly it was remarkable. The end result a wonderful new path that I cannot keep looking at and thinking just how lovely it is. Thank you so much.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 03/10/2020 , work completed 26/09/2020
Thunder storm, but work carried on!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work quoted for and undertaken by Dorset Homes Ltd was to dig up, strip and remove a large (145 sq mtrs) area of parking and driveway, that included an area that was over 80 years old. This was to be replaced with suitable layers of hardcore, concrete and their excellent resin bound fine pebbles to a colour of our choice, all surrounded by edger and bullnose blocks. The preparation team worked long and hard in adverse weather conditions, that included a thunderstorm, to complete the ground works to try to maintain the agreed schedule. It was a well organised and hardworking team that gave attention to detail. The resin team created a finished job of excellent appearance giving a significant improvement to our property; it is too early however to comment on durability.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Resin Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent staff very polite worked hard all the time. The driveway far exceeded expectations and is a credit to the men laying it.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 14/08/2020 , work completed 09/08/2020
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very helpful gentleman called at the house to talk through the various options and to answer our questions. He measured the area, which was quite a large drive, and gave us the final quote. We paid a deposit and the date for installation was set. A very cheerful and helpful team arrived on the allotted day and set to work. I was really impressed at the way the preparations were done before installation. There was much attention to detail so that it would be finished to the highest standard. All the drain covers had been made to measure and cut into the drive before the resin was laid so that after the resin was poured and levelled they were flush to the driveway. The road edge of the driveway was neatly finished with a row of bricks. The team that did the work were extremely hard working and took obvious pride in the final finish. When they had finished I was asked to have a look to see if I was satisfied. A very cheery, smiley young man came over and asked if it met my expectations. I had to say that it more than met my expectations! Very well done all. I can't yet comment on durability as, obviously, it has only been down a few days.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time a presentable young man came to my door to ask if I would be interested in having my drive resurfaced, to the surveyor, the preparation team, the resin spreaders and office staff/management, I experienced courtesy and efficiency. The preparation team worked long and hard in adverse weather conditions to complete the ground works. The spreaders were equally hard working, efficient and tidy. The completed job has exceeded my expectations and I would not hesitate to recommend Dorset Showhomes to anyone thinking of improving their drive and the appearance of the property.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 21/07/2020 , work completed 08/07/2020
Installation of new resin bound drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed on schedule. Hardworking, tidy professional approach with attention to detail. Courteous and well organised. At this stage, too early to comment on durability, but the finish and appearance are excellent and a vast improvement on the original.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 10/07/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Steps and path
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job undertaken was to surface old concrete steps from the garden gate down to the front door and then cover the path around the side of house. They arrived on the appointed day and were very polite and courteous. They worked well as a team and were very efficient. The whole area was cleaned down by them and all that was left after their departure was a first class job.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Resin Bound Driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we contacted the company, a representative came very promptly to measure up and provide a quote, also with advice on design and features. The date of the initial preparation work was planned with discussion, also with the completion work date 3 weeks or so later. We were kept informed of any enforced changes. The team were prompt, punctual, polite, hard working, very professional and completed the work on time to a very high standard. They were very clean and tidy, and we were delighted with the final outcome. We would strongly recommend this company to anyone considering this type of driveway.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 12/06/2020 , work completed 30/05/2020
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen arrived to time and worked hard without a break until they had finished. They were very polite and left everything clean and tidy when they had finished. The finished job of steps and a patio is very good. The office staff have been very helpful. .
Customer in Dorset Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
New resin driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant company and a quality service. Delivered exactly or even better than expected. Perfect communication throughout. Highly recommend.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
Resin coated drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication and service. Phone call a couple of days before to confirm their arrival. They arrived when expected and worked quickly.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 17/02/2020 , work completed 12/02/2020
Simply the best professional resin company!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dorset Showhomes have totally transformed the look of our property. Outstanding workmanship, carried out to our total satisfaction. We've had resin laid to our drive, paths and patio. They are so professional and lay the resin to such a very high standard and finish. Very customer orientated, eager to please, helpful and polite, they ensured we were completely happy with everything before they left. We shall highly recommend them to all out family and friends. If you want the best then choose this company! We assure you, you won't be disappointed.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 01/02/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was good, tidy, polite and friendly.
Irene, Dorset Posted on 23/01/2020 , work completed 23/01/2020
Resin driveway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were most impressed with Dorset Showhomes finished work we would certainly recommend them,the work rate was excellent.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019
Resin drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my drive done in the colours recommended by their surveyor and am very pleased with the end result which has been admired by all who have seen it. I did the groundwork myself but unfortunately didn't get it to the correct level which resulted in the installers having a long wasted journey, however they didn't complain, happily ate the sandwiches l'd made and rebooked me when l'd sorted out the base. They were scheduled to come on the Saturday but it rained so they came on the Sunday instead, worked solidly till the job was finished (drinking the coffee on the move) before having sandwiches when they'd packed away. It was many months from my placing the order to it being done (my fault) but they kept to the original price. Ardi and his fellow installers were polite, easy to get on with and very tidy in their work I would happily recommend this firm.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 25/11/2019 , work completed 03/11/2019
Excellent work doing resin bound drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can thoroughly recommend this company. The work was done over two days, one day for preparation and one day to do the resin. The men were extremely hard working and polite, tidied up after themselves and left me with a superb looking driveway. I paid the agreed price after completion, they came when they said they would. My dealings with the company from the first contact, surveyor, workmen and administration/office was all very professional and pleasant. I had the edges of the drive done with the brick blocks in a contrasting colour and we have had lots of compliments from anyone who has been to the house since. First-class.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 01/11/2019
Totally professional. Phenomenal customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently moved into a property which had a resin drive already installed. Whilst renovating the house, a contractor damaged the driveway by dropping a cast iron pipe onto it from the roof. I contacted Dorset Showhomes to come and have a look to see if it could be repaired. They were at my house the following morning and couldn't have been more helpful. The driveway was originally installed by them and they were happy to carry out the repair for me. The driveway was fixed the following week and you couldn't even tell it had been damaged! I couldn't recommend more.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 15/08/2019
Totally satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The driveway and parking bay were prepared and resurfaced with Gravel and Resin with a block surround in one day. The details were discussed before work started and at the end of the day the site was completed to my full satisfaction and left clean and tidy. Workmen were hardworking and polite and helpful. I would recommend them no extra charge.
John, Somerset Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The drive and pathways were all treated with a resin surface. Work was carried out in a very professional manner. Very pleased with politeness and attitude of the installers. Excellent end result.
Geoff, Devon Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin patio area. Very pleasant workers. Polite, did not know what time they were coming. Almost impossible to contact by phone. Poured some cement on flower bed - all plants dead. Firm have paid 50 pounds. Cement left along passage. Finished resin, very good. But would not use company again.
Sylvia, Dorset Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
The trader replied (on 23/09/2019)
We are sorry that some cement was spilled on your flowerbed and as you’re aware we did give you a discount off the cost of the works as compensation. As for being uncontactable by phone, we have 2 landline numbers and you had your surveyor’s personal phone number, all of which have answering machines for when we are unable to answer, but no message was ever left. We are so very disappointed that you felt the need to leave us our first ever negative review, especially after all the cement was cleaned up, plants replaced and compensation paid. Unfortunately nobody is perfect 100% of the time, but we did rectify all issues to your satisfaction. We hope you enjoy the work we completed. Best wishes.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional from start to finish. Wonderful workmen on 2 separate days - all worked so hard and were polite & friendly. Pleased with the end product.
Elizabeth, Devon Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Started and finished on time on days agreed, at the agreed price. Workmen polite and tidy.
Gordon, Somerset Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with result, the resin drive was completed on the scheduled day, by men who worked extremely hard and were very meticulous, an excellent job. Would definitely recommend.
Enid, Dorset Posted on 23/08/2019 , work completed 23/08/2019
Most impressed, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway with block edging. First class service from start to finish. Surveyor was a surveyor, not salesman. Office staff were helpful & efficient. Ground workers were polite & tidy. They came when they said they would & did the job efficiently & removed rubbish promptly.
Julie, Dorset Posted on 12/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New resin laid to driveway and side passage. Timely and very professionally applied and to budget. All communication excellent highly recommended. Next door neighbour very impressed is having his driveway done in October.
Michael, Somerset Posted on 08/08/2019 , work completed 08/08/2019
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impeccable time keeping. Work done expertly & efficient service. Resulting job professionally carried out with excellent results.
Janet Yvonne, Dorset Posted on 06/08/2019 , work completed 06/08/2019
Perfect service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect job, workers and finish! Would recommend to anyone.
Eugene, Wiltshire Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 05/08/2019
Clean & tidy job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
80 metres of resin drive. Small misunderstanding of type 1 scaping (already down). Clean & tidy job. The men were polite & knew what they were doing, overall a good job.
Graham, Somerset Posted on 31/07/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Quick, clean & very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company who kept us informed every step of the job. Nothing too much trouble and best of all, they listened to my requests/concerns.
Ian, Somerset Posted on 29/07/2019 , work completed 29/07/2019
So glad we picked Dorset Show homes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was the third place we went, so professional, just act so quick. No messing. That was in the office. The team we had was just as good we were. So impressed we had resin bond driveway installed, they said 3 days in all! And that's what it took. To clear all brick paving and a tree a concrete 2 days, resin 1 day. It was price we agreed, guaranteed for 10 years. We did go to office after concrete was down with a few problems they came same day and it was sorted, very impressed. The driveway is sensational! Also got 250 pounds off our next order.
Maureen, Dorset Posted on 26/07/2019 , work completed 26/07/2019
The transformation company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exceptional standard of workmanship with the desired finish. Extremely professional staff. Courteous and pleasant at all times. Non stop hard working. Was impressed with the team work.
Burt, Dorset Posted on 23/07/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
Very pleased with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Resin Bound Surface laid on an old existing concrete driveway. The preparation was done with extra concrete, where necessary, with the resin laid a week later. It looks really great and has improved the look of our bungalow no end. The work was carried out efficiently and on time, all rubbish removed and to the quoted price. I could not have asked for more.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Hard working, polite and very reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extended drive and pathway. From start to finish the job was professionally done. The men were hardworking, polite and very reliable. Good communication from Pippa in the office. We are delighted with result.
Kenneth, Somerset Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Very satisfactory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with my new resin driveway - a polite workforce and site left clean and tidy.
Rita, Dorset Posted on 10/07/2019 , work completed 10/07/2019
Well planned and completed on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dug up front lawn and path, laid new resin drive. All work done on time at each stage and to our complete satisfaction.
Howard, Dorset Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Competent and obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a session bounded driveway and pathways at my home. The team took the trouble to find out exactly what I was seeking, and was very competent in delivering it.
Nick, Somerset Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Good professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A resin drive & paths were laid. They were on time, efficient and clean. The job was on quote and schedule.
Colin, Somerset Posted on 01/07/2019 , work completed 01/07/2019
Careful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed on time, and was well finished. The work was to re-do an unsatisfactory job by another contractor. The installation team were efficient and polite. Being Albanian, they were a good reposte to nonsensical Brexit!
Stuart, Dorset Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 25/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin surface laid and carried out expertly.
Berenice, Dorset Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oh what a joy to employ someone who was helpful, polite and very tidy. They appeared on time with smiles on their faces and got to work without causing any fuss. My wife and I are extremely happy with what we thought of as a big job, but done with ease. We would happily engaged this company again.
Gregory, Dorset Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Way block pavers and resin drive over concrete. Very polite, kept me informed throughout the job. Clean and friendly team.
Marguerite Elizabeth, Dorset Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice lads, very polite, very hard working. Finish standard 100 percent. Cleaned up very well. Asked us all the time are we happy - yes!
John, Somerset Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laying of resin driveway. The workmen were very polite, kept us informed at all times. Obviously the job was weather dependent. As soon as the weather permitted the work. They worked very hard, always tidy and we are delighted with it.
Chris, Dorset Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin-bonded drive maintenance, completed as per schedule. Very pleasant & helpful work teams who worked efficiently and tidied up afterwards.
Michael, Devon Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
Excellent/courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prepare and lay new driveway. No complaints. Excellent product.
Robert, Somerset Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway - all work carried out on time by very efficient and pleasant staff.
Ann, Somerset Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
As stated below.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was undertaken, with skill and politeness. As of yet everything is fine, and is admired by all. My neighbour opposite has just had his drive done - it speaks for itself.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 11/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done on pre-arranged date. No mess, very professional. Very pleased with finished work.
Pauline, Dorset Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin drive. Workmen polite and professional, and on time.
Victor, Dorset Posted on 06/05/2019 , work completed 06/05/2019
Excellent service all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new driveway, so I was very interested when I learned about the Dorset Showhomes. I have been most impressed with the way I have been treated - from the explanation of what it entailed, to having work done. The man doing the preparation of the drive and the men laying the resin a few days later, all worked continuously hard. When the worked was completed, they cleared everything away, leaving the smart driveway to be much admired.
Jennifer, Dorset Posted on 01/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
Highly recommendable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time and within budget. Work completed to very high standard. The team were polite & friendly. We are very pleased with the finished result. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Rodney, Somerset Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 30/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite office staff. Good builders. Courteous labourers. Tidy and considerate. Fabulous new resin driveway and steps. Will recommend.
Samantha, Dorset Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Widened drive and laid resin surface with brick edging. Very pleased with whole job, would not hesitate in recommending.
Gwen, Dorset Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 17/04/2019
Resin Driveway.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men turned up when they said. Very hardworking. Driveway vastly improved. Price as quoted.
Valerie, Somerset Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As expected
Alan, Somerset Posted on 06/04/2019 , work completed 06/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Widen existing footbath. Build new footpath and steps to the garden, overlay the above and patio with resin overlay.
Keir, Somerset Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway first class.
Mike, Dorset Posted on 29/03/2019 , work completed 29/03/2019
Polite and hard-working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new resin driveway laid. We were kept informed as to when the work was going to be done (weather permitting). It was done over 2 days, 1 week apart. Service throughout was excellent. The workmen were polite and hardworking, and made an excellent job of laying the driveway. The only problem was palettes & other work materials were left on the lawn for 4 days before being collected.
Wendy, Somerset Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Neatly and smoothly done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surfaced with resin the path to our front door and the side of our house. All looks beautiful and was commented by all neighbours that passed by.
Susan, Dorset Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Polite and skilful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin bound drive, 159 sq. metres. Whole team polite, professional and skilful. Men worked like trojans non stop. Finished job is brilliant, Done on schedule and to budget.
Christopher, Dorset Posted on 02/03/2019 , work completed 02/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Bling brought to my back garden!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company rep who came and quoted, not pushy at all and really knew product. Weather defeated initial attempts to lay resin (not company's fault) but each time kept well informed. On day of application fitters were on time and very polite and helpful. Excellent customer service when you telephone company.
Charlene, Dorset Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Resin drive installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job finished on time and budget 10 year insurance backed guarantee installed by a polite Albanian family team. (Brexiteers note!) Looks fantastic and great compliments from neighbours highly recommend this company.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 09/02/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dorset Showhomes put in a resin driveway, they were on time, prompt & very helpful and did an excellent job. We would have no hesitation in recommending this firm and their work force.
Paul, Dorset Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway installed. Installation was agreed when weather conditions were suitable. Installation was efficiently carried out with a good effect by the team of installers. Removal of all packaging and residue completed to my satisfaction. Contact with Dorset Showhomes Ltd has been good with a happy and informative staff. Well done with good teamwork.
Terry, Somerset Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a very satisfied customer.
Alan, Dorset Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019
Resin drive installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and on budget by a polite and efficient team. Very pleased with finish and would recommend this company. (10 yr. insurance backed guarantee).
Robert, Dorset Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Resin Bond Path and Patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Dorset Showhomes for a Quotation, the company owner called to our property to look at the work we required to be completed. Samples were shown and photographs of works completed at other properties. He then looked at the work we required, took careful measurements and explained in detail how the job was going to be done. Several start dates were offered and we chose a different date that suited us better. The works were completed as discussed to our satisfaction. Very happy with the workers cleanliness, speed and standard of work.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 30/01/2019 , work completed 20/01/2019
Excellent, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start with the meeting with the sales guy ( sorry, can’t remember his name) very professional, not pushy. The team that came and did a resin drive for us were very polite, friendly and extremely hard working. We were amazed at the speed of the workers. When finished the area was left very clean and tidy. We are more than happy with the work carried out and will be recommending Dorset Showhomes to family and friends.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Good working team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The contractors were hard working, helpful and reliable. Problems were encountered and compromises were agreed on. The final price was as quoted.
Darrell, Dorset Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our drive, it looks great. The men worked non-stop.
Helen, Dorset Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Rex, Somerset Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Excellent finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway. Excellent finish. Completed on one day as promised. Started on time. Cleared away all rubbish. Important item - not warned workmen required electric from my bungalow - their visit could have been wasted.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, efficient, neat and well mannered - most important.
Michael, Dorset Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
New Drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job, everyone loves the new drive, I have had so many complements on it. The team were so quick and efficient
Michael, Dorset Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the new resin drive which has been extended and surrounded with a brick edge. All carried within the time scale set out. Very polite, hardworking workmen. Very pleased we chose Dorset Show Homes.
Robin, Somerset Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
A fantastic job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We searched a number of firms to have our gravel drive converted to a hard driveway. After consultation with the sales people we went for a resin based drive. The date was fixed and at a competitive price. The team arrived on time worked really hard were polite and friendly clarifying details as the job progressed after 21/2 days it was complete they cleared up and left. The result is a top class drive that has a lovely colour and rain as stated drains away through the resin. As people walk by they ask us who did it as it looks so professional, WE unreservedly recommend Dorset show homes with out fault.
Mick Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The persons were excellent from start to finish. 2nd time of using, have recommended and will us this company again.
Carol, Dorset Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lay side driveway. All done to agreed schedule. All things to all men, worked extremely hard and left in a clean state.
Stanley, Somerset Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Prompt and Professional and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin bound driveway, explained the product well. No pressure sale. Polite and professional at all times. Work team very good, clean and polite.
Harold, Dorset Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin bound Steps. Very Polite, Very tidy and punctual, very happy with end product
Anonymous, Dorset Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Thank you for your review, it's not nice having to step in and re-do work done by other companies, but at least we know we can help where needed!
Nice New Drive-Way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two chaps arrived on time and started working on the drive-way straight away and continued work until they had finished the job. Very impressed with their commitment in getting the job done. They made an excellent job of laying the new drive, which we are both extremely pleased with. On completion, they cleared away all the rubbish and left the site very clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend the company to anyone who is thinking about have their drive upgraded and would certainly have the company back again to do other work.
Goodchild Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Thank you very much for your review, we were over the moon with the outcome and the chaps said how much they enjoyed working on your project.
We were impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived to work on our resin drive when expected. They worked tidily and consistently until the job was completed. They were courteous and polite and caused the minimum of disruption. We are impressed with the finished result.
Nigel. Posted on 16/10/2018 , work completed 16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Thank you for your review, we are glad you are happy with the outcome!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large driveway. Very good preparation was done day before, by 5 good hardworking men and on following day drive was laid. Job was done very efficiently, it looked very well done. Site was cleaned up beautifully - I loved it, super job.
Anita Prentice, Somerset Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Thank you for your review, we are glad you are happy with the outcome!
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A resin drive, a resin garage floor, and resin patio. The team were hardworking and very skilled. We had no problems, leaving us with a very professional job.
Richard, Hampshire Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Hi Richard, Thank you for your review, your project is one of my all time favourites we've done so far!
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely hard working men. Left the site clean and tidy. Could not wish for a better service.
Wilfred, Dorset Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Work executed well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laid a new resin drive, done to agreed schedule, their quickness to work and keep working. Very quick to repair damaged oil pipe.
Helen V.R., Dorset Posted on 15/09/2018 , work completed 15/09/2018
Superb product installed by a great crew
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had just had a new conservatory built and wanted a new patio. We decided on a resin product installed by this company after good recommendations from other people. More expensive than other products but well worth it. Dan and his crew arrived at 8.45 am and worked solidly until they finished at 1.45 pm. We were very impressed by their efforts. The finished product looks superb and carries with it a ten year insurance warranty. So impressed that we have decided to have our old concrete drive covered as well.
John Munroe Posted on 07/09/2018 , work completed 07/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived on time. Get to and carried on all day finished 5.30 approx. Pleased with the result, compliments from neighbours. Only one of the team spoke English but polite when asking to use the loo.
Barbara, Dorset Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Prompt, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company was thoroughly professional from office, managers, workforce. They arrived on time, worked tidily and efficiently. Managers came and checked everything was OK. Delighted with their work. Do not hesitate to recommend this company.
Raymond, Dorset Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Brilliant Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our paths resined around our bungalow. From quote to finished work, the staff were great. Dan and the guys who did the work were very polite, explaining as they went, what they were doing. Any little adjustments that had to made were done with no question. They cleaned up as they went and did a very professional job. We were very pleased with the work and the attitude of all the staff. i would definitely recommend this Company. The job was done and completed in the timescale and exactly to the quote originally quoted.
Sheila Stewart Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
Dorset Showhomes Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a resin bonded front driveway laid in Weymouth. The work was carried out ahead of time and to a professional standard by a very courteous and skilled team. I am highly satisfied.
Mike H Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Professional, courteous, clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would gladly & confidently recommend Dorset Show Homes.
Patricia, Dorset Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with, very prompt, professional and hard working.
Mark, Dorset Posted on 15/07/2018 , work completed 15/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, were very professional and tidy, worked hard and did an excellent job. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Pamela, Dorset Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company very accommodating when job had to be postponed due to illness. Workmen very polite & hardworking. I'm delighted with the result & neighbours are impressed.
Constance, Dorset Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
An excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A resin drive was laid 27/29 June. The surveyor gave a quote which I accepted, having had one other. The price was reasonable. The workers arrived promptly as arranged, and worked well completing the groundworks on day one. They were hardworking and polite and friendly. They kept me fully informed and said they would return to lay the resin two days later, they did, and I have had lots of good comments from my neighbours. I would recommend this company without hesitation.
Helen, Dorset Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin bonded drive. Workers were polite and helpful and worked hard.
James, Dorset Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Relayed patio to schedule and budget. Efficient workmanship and have recommended company to prospective customers.
Jennifer, Somerset Posted on 15/06/2018 , work completed 15/06/2018
Efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company installed new resin based pathways in our garden. They were very efficient and always polite when on site doing to work. The work its self was done to a high standard.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hard working, got the job done in 2 days, made a good job. They did a drive and 3 paths & 2 drain covers. Cleaned up after themselves and made a very good job.
Alan, Somerset Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
Good value and quick installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Non pushy sales staff, confident they were listening to my requirements. Hard working and polite workmen.
Steve, Dorset Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and polite.
Diana, Somerset Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway laid to high standard, work carried out promptly and property left clean and tidy.
Allen, Dorset Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Highly recommendable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new resin driveway. The four man team were very polite and worked really hard and well together. Had a mix up by the company that delivered the materials in that one particular pallet was left at their depot and the remainder was delivered to another job and their materials were delivered to me, but the four guys doing the work soon sorted the problem. The workmanship was first-class and the job was completed on time. Would definitely recommend this company.
Ian, Devon Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laid resin bound driveway. Done to agreed schedule and budget. Good salesmanship and work carried out efficiently and to planned dates.
Terence, Somerset Posted on 05/05/2018 , work completed 05/05/2018
Drive & back garden paths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had both resin drive & back garden paths done, wow! What a difference! Fabulous! Extremely pleased. Excellent work force very efficient.
June, Dorset Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original quote under estimated metres. The company held their price and did not quibble at all. The workmanship, professionalism was first class. The team were not only helpful but well informed and bent over backwards to give us full satisfaction. We highly recommend the staff and workers. We are 100% satisfied with every aspect of the job. Congratulations thanks so much. From two very happy customers.
Christine, Dorset Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
A good job well done - Cleanly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workers and supervisors of the service were extremely helpful overall. Well on schedule, no hesitation in recommending to others.
Reginald, Dorset Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was extremely good and of a high standard. The time travelling was making the start work late but made up for the time when here. Very pleased with the completion.
David, Somerset Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018