We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Dorset Showhomes Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb dorset showhomes

4.8

78 Reviews

About

Dorset Showhomes specialise in Resin Bound. With over 450 successful installations, we truly are the experts in what we do. We are also approved by various insurance companies to repair or replace work done by other companies. We offer insurance backed guarantees, a deposit protection scheme and have over 30 colours to choose from. Resin Bound surfacing is anti-slip, anti-puddle and anti-fade. We can replace entire sub-bases and complete any and all landscaping works required alongside the project. For a free, no obligation quotation, contact us today to book your appointment with one of our highly trained surveyors.

What we do

  • Patios and driveways

    • Resin bonded stone
    • Resin bound stone
    • Stone resin
    • Driveway installation and maintenance
    • Patio installation and maintenance
  • Builders

  • More Services

    • driveway ground work

Customer reviews

4.8
78 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very pleased with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Resin Bound Surface laid on an old existing concrete driveway. The preparation was done with extra concrete, where necessary, with the resin laid a week later. It looks really great and has improved the look of our bungalow no end. The work was carried out efficiently and on time, all rubbish removed and to the quoted price. I could not have asked for more.
Customer in Dorset19/07/2019
Hard working, polite and very reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extended drive and pathway. From start to finish the job was professionally done. The men were hardworking, polite and very reliable. Good communication from Pippa in the office. We are delighted with result.
Kenneth, Somerset18/07/2019
Very satisfactory.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with my new resin driveway - a polite workforce and site left clean and tidy.
Rita, Dorset10/07/2019
Well planned and completed on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dug up front lawn and path, laid new resin drive. All work done on time at each stage and to our complete satisfaction.
Howard, Dorset03/07/2019
Competent and obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a session bounded driveway and pathways at my home. The team took the trouble to find out exactly what I was seeking, and was very competent in delivering it.
Nick, Somerset02/07/2019
Good professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A resin drive & paths were laid. They were on time, efficient and clean. The job was on quote and schedule.
Colin, Somerset01/07/2019
Careful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was completed on time, and was well finished. The work was to re-do an unsatisfactory job by another contractor. The installation team were efficient and polite. Being Albanian, they were a good reposte to nonsensical Brexit!
Stuart, Dorset28/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin surface laid and carried out expertly.
Berenice, Dorset26/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oh what a joy to employ someone who was helpful, polite and very tidy. They appeared on time with smiles on their faces and got to work without causing any fuss. My wife and I are extremely happy with what we thought of as a big job, but done with ease. We would happily engaged this company again.
Gregory, Dorset19/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Way block pavers and resin drive over concrete. Very polite, kept me informed throughout the job. Clean and friendly team.
Marguerite Elizabeth, Dorset14/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice lads, very polite, very hard working. Finish standard 100 percent. Cleaned up very well. Asked us all the time are we happy - yes!
John, Somerset14/06/2019
prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laying of resin driveway. The workmen were very polite, kept us informed at all times. Obviously the job was weather dependent. As soon as the weather permitted the work. They worked very hard, always tidy and we are delighted with it.
Chris, Dorset14/06/2019
Excellent/courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prepare and lay new driveway. No complaints. Excellent product.
Robert, Somerset30/05/2019
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway - all work carried out on time by very efficient and pleasant staff.
Ann, Somerset16/05/2019
As stated below.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was undertaken, with skill and politeness. As of yet everything is fine, and is admired by all. My neighbour opposite has just had his drive done - it speaks for itself.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/05/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All done on pre-arranged date. No mess, very professional. Very pleased with finished work.
Pauline, Dorset08/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin drive. Workmen polite and professional, and on time.
Victor, Dorset06/05/2019
Excellent service all round.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new driveway, so I was very interested when I learned about the Dorset Showhomes. I have been most impressed with the way I have been treated - from the explanation of what it entailed, to having work done. The man doing the preparation of the drive and the men laying the resin a few days later, all worked continuously hard. When the worked was completed, they cleared everything away, leaving the smart driveway to be much admired.
Jennifer, Dorset01/05/2019
Highly recommendable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out on time and within budget. Work completed to very high standard. The team were polite & friendly. We are very pleased with the finished result. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Rodney, Somerset30/04/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite office staff. Good builders. Courteous labourers. Tidy and considerate. Fabulous new resin driveway and steps. Will recommend.
Samantha, Dorset23/04/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Widened drive and laid resin surface with brick edging. Very pleased with whole job, would not hesitate in recommending.
Gwen, Dorset17/04/2019
Resin Driveway.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men turned up when they said. Very hardworking. Driveway vastly improved. Price as quoted.
Valerie, Somerset06/04/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As expected
Alan, Somerset06/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Widen existing footbath. Build new footpath and steps to the garden, overlay the above and patio with resin overlay.
Keir, Somerset04/04/2019
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway first class.
Mike, Dorset29/03/2019
Polite and hard-working.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new resin driveway laid. We were kept informed as to when the work was going to be done (weather permitting). It was done over 2 days, 1 week apart. Service throughout was excellent. The workmen were polite and hardworking, and made an excellent job of laying the driveway. The only problem was palettes & other work materials were left on the lawn for 4 days before being collected.
Wendy, Somerset21/03/2019
Neatly and smoothly done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Surfaced with resin the path to our front door and the side of our house. All looks beautiful and was commented by all neighbours that passed by.
Susan, Dorset20/03/2019
Polite and skilful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin bound drive, 159 sq. metres. Whole team polite, professional and skilful. Men worked like trojans non stop. Finished job is brilliant, Done on schedule and to budget.
Christopher, Dorset02/03/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/02/2019
Bling brought to my back garden!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company rep who came and quoted, not pushy at all and really knew product. Weather defeated initial attempts to lay resin (not company's fault) but each time kept well informed. On day of application fitters were on time and very polite and helpful. Excellent customer service when you telephone company.
Charlene, Dorset20/02/2019
Resin drive installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job finished on time and budget 10 year insurance backed guarantee installed by a polite Albanian family team. (Brexiteers note!) Looks fantastic and great compliments from neighbours highly recommend this company.
Customer in Dorset13/02/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dorset Showhomes put in a resin driveway, they were on time, prompt & very helpful and did an excellent job. We would have no hesitation in recommending this firm and their work force.
Paul, Dorset13/02/2019
Professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway installed. Installation was agreed when weather conditions were suitable. Installation was efficiently carried out with a good effect by the team of installers. Removal of all packaging and residue completed to my satisfaction. Contact with Dorset Showhomes Ltd has been good with a happy and informative staff. Well done with good teamwork.
Terry, Somerset13/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a very satisfied customer.
Alan, Dorset13/02/2019
Resin drive installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and on budget by a polite and efficient team. Very pleased with finish and would recommend this company. (10 yr. insurance backed guarantee).
Robert, Dorset05/02/2019
Resin Bond Path and Patio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After contacting Dorset Showhomes for a Quotation, the company owner called to our property to look at the work we required to be completed. Samples were shown and photographs of works completed at other properties. He then looked at the work we required, took careful measurements and explained in detail how the job was going to be done. Several start dates were offered and we chose a different date that suited us better. The works were completed as discussed to our satisfaction. Very happy with the workers cleanliness, speed and standard of work.
Customer in Dorset30/01/2019
Excellent, professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the start with the meeting with the sales guy ( sorry, can’t remember his name) very professional, not pushy. The team that came and did a resin drive for us were very polite, friendly and extremely hard working. We were amazed at the speed of the workers. When finished the area was left very clean and tidy. We are more than happy with the work carried out and will be recommending Dorset Showhomes to family and friends.
Customer in Dorset29/01/2019
Good working team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The contractors were hard working, helpful and reliable. Problems were encountered and compromises were agreed on. The final price was as quoted.
Darrell, Dorset25/01/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with our drive, it looks great. The men worked non-stop.
Helen, Dorset21/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Rex, Somerset15/01/2019
Excellent finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway. Excellent finish. Completed on one day as promised. Started on time. Cleared away all rubbish. Important item - not warned workmen required electric from my bungalow - their visit could have been wasted.
Peter, Dorset09/01/2019
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, efficient, neat and well mannered - most important.
Michael, Dorset03/01/2019
New Drive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the job, everyone loves the new drive, I have had so many complements on it. The team were so quick and efficient
Michael, Dorset14/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with the new resin drive which has been extended and surrounded with a brick edge. All carried within the time scale set out. Very polite, hardworking workmen. Very pleased we chose Dorset Show Homes.
Robin, Somerset06/12/2018
A fantastic job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We searched a number of firms to have our gravel drive converted to a hard driveway. After consultation with the sales people we went for a resin based drive. The date was fixed and at a competitive price. The team arrived on time worked really hard were polite and friendly clarifying details as the job progressed after 21/2 days it was complete they cleared up and left. The result is a top class drive that has a lovely colour and rain as stated drains away through the resin. As people walk by they ask us who did it as it looks so professional, WE unreservedly recommend Dorset show homes with out fault.
Mick27/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The persons were excellent from start to finish. 2nd time of using, have recommended and will us this company again.
Carol, Dorset26/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lay side driveway. All done to agreed schedule. All things to all men, worked extremely hard and left in a clean state.
Stanley, Somerset23/11/2018
Prompt and Professional and Polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin bound driveway, explained the product well. No pressure sale. Polite and professional at all times. Work team very good, clean and polite.
Harold, Dorset22/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin bound Steps. Very Polite, Very tidy and punctual, very happy with end product
Anonymous, Dorset06/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Thank you for your review, it's not nice having to step in and re-do work done by other companies, but at least we know we can help where needed!
Nice New Drive-Way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two chaps arrived on time and started working on the drive-way straight away and continued work until they had finished the job. Very impressed with their commitment in getting the job done. They made an excellent job of laying the new drive, which we are both extremely pleased with. On completion, they cleared away all the rubbish and left the site very clean and tidy. Would certainly recommend the company to anyone who is thinking about have their drive upgraded and would certainly have the company back again to do other work.
Goodchild05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Thank you very much for your review, we were over the moon with the outcome and the chaps said how much they enjoyed working on your project.
We were impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team arrived to work on our resin drive when expected. They worked tidily and consistently until the job was completed. They were courteous and polite and caused the minimum of disruption. We are impressed with the finished result.
Nigel.16/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Thank you for your review, we are glad you are happy with the outcome!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large driveway. Very good preparation was done day before, by 5 good hardworking men and on following day drive was laid. Job was done very efficiently, it looked very well done. Site was cleaned up beautifully - I loved it, super job.
Anita Prentice, Somerset05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Thank you for your review, we are glad you are happy with the outcome!
Hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A resin drive, a resin garage floor, and resin patio. The team were hardworking and very skilled. We had no problems, leaving us with a very professional job.
Richard, Hampshire02/10/2018
The trader replied (on 26/11/2018)
Hi Richard, Thank you for your review, your project is one of my all time favourites we've done so far!
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely hard working men. Left the site clean and tidy. Could not wish for a better service.
Wilfred, Dorset24/09/2018
Work executed well
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laid a new resin drive, done to agreed schedule, their quickness to work and keep working. Very quick to repair damaged oil pipe.
Helen V.R., Dorset15/09/2018
Superb product installed by a great crew
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had just had a new conservatory built and wanted a new patio. We decided on a resin product installed by this company after good recommendations from other people. More expensive than other products but well worth it. Dan and his crew arrived at 8.45 am and worked solidly until they finished at 1.45 pm. We were very impressed by their efforts. The finished product looks superb and carries with it a ten year insurance warranty. So impressed that we have decided to have our old concrete drive covered as well.
John Munroe07/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived on time. Get to and carried on all day finished 5.30 approx. Pleased with the result, compliments from neighbours. Only one of the team spoke English but polite when asking to use the loo.
Barbara, Dorset03/09/2018
Prompt, efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company was thoroughly professional from office, managers, workforce. They arrived on time, worked tidily and efficiently. Managers came and checked everything was OK. Delighted with their work. Do not hesitate to recommend this company.
Raymond, Dorset23/08/2018
Brilliant Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had our paths resined around our bungalow. From quote to finished work, the staff were great. Dan and the guys who did the work were very polite, explaining as they went, what they were doing. Any little adjustments that had to made were done with no question. They cleaned up as they went and did a very professional job. We were very pleased with the work and the attitude of all the staff. i would definitely recommend this Company. The job was done and completed in the timescale and exactly to the quote originally quoted.
Sheila Stewart11/08/2018
Dorset Showhomes Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a resin bonded front driveway laid in Weymouth. The work was carried out ahead of time and to a professional standard by a very courteous and skilled team. I am highly satisfied.
Mike H23/07/2018
Professional, courteous, clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would gladly & confidently recommend Dorset Show Homes.
Patricia, Dorset17/07/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great company to deal with, very prompt, professional and hard working.
Mark, Dorset15/07/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, were very professional and tidy, worked hard and did an excellent job. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Pamela, Dorset13/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company very accommodating when job had to be postponed due to illness. Workmen very polite & hardworking. I'm delighted with the result & neighbours are impressed.
Constance, Dorset02/07/2018
An excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A resin drive was laid 27/29 June. The surveyor gave a quote which I accepted, having had one other. The price was reasonable. The workers arrived promptly as arranged, and worked well completing the groundworks on day one. They were hardworking and polite and friendly. They kept me fully informed and said they would return to lay the resin two days later, they did, and I have had lots of good comments from my neighbours. I would recommend this company without hesitation.
Helen, Dorset29/06/2018
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin bonded drive. Workers were polite and helpful and worked hard.
James, Dorset26/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Relayed patio to schedule and budget. Efficient workmanship and have recommended company to prospective customers.
Jennifer, Somerset15/06/2018
Efficient & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company installed new resin based pathways in our garden. They were very efficient and always polite when on site doing to work. The work its self was done to a high standard.
Peter, Dorset12/06/2018
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very hard working, got the job done in 2 days, made a good job. They did a drive and 3 paths & 2 drain covers. Cleaned up after themselves and made a very good job.
Alan, Somerset09/06/2018
Good value and quick installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Non pushy sales staff, confident they were listening to my requirements. Hard working and polite workmen.
Steve, Dorset05/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and polite.
Diana, Somerset04/06/2018
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Resin driveway laid to high standard, work carried out promptly and property left clean and tidy.
Allen, Dorset30/05/2018
Highly recommendable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new resin driveway. The four man team were very polite and worked really hard and well together. Had a mix up by the company that delivered the materials in that one particular pallet was left at their depot and the remainder was delivered to another job and their materials were delivered to me, but the four guys doing the work soon sorted the problem. The workmanship was first-class and the job was completed on time. Would definitely recommend this company.
Ian, Devon11/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laid resin bound driveway. Done to agreed schedule and budget. Good salesmanship and work carried out efficiently and to planned dates.
Terence, Somerset05/05/2018
Drive & back garden paths
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had both resin drive & back garden paths done, wow! What a difference! Fabulous! Extremely pleased. Excellent work force very efficient.
June, Dorset03/05/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original quote under estimated metres. The company held their price and did not quibble at all. The workmanship, professionalism was first class. The team were not only helpful but well informed and bent over backwards to give us full satisfaction. We highly recommend the staff and workers. We are 100% satisfied with every aspect of the job. Congratulations thanks so much. From two very happy customers.
Christine, Dorset19/04/2018
A good job well done - Cleanly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workers and supervisors of the service were extremely helpful overall. Well on schedule, no hesitation in recommending to others.
Reginald, Dorset18/04/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was extremely good and of a high standard. The time travelling was making the start work late but made up for the time when here. Very pleased with the completion.
David, Somerset04/04/2018