We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dorset Stove Installations Ltd

Profile thumb dorset stove installations ltd 01
5.0

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello and welcome to Dorset Stove Installations Ltd, my name is Brett and this is my company. I started this company in 2015 to bring my main two skills together, plastering and the installation service for wood burners. I am a fully qualified plasterer and have been in the trade since 2007..

I have also been fitting wood burning stoves for the last 3 years and now have a great portfolio of successful installations. We offer a complete stove installation service from survey to painting, all building works carried out by us so there's no waiting for other tradesmen. Please look at our website for more information and pictures. www.dorsetstoveinstallations.co.uk

At Dorset Stove Installations Ltd we offer a wide variety of services to cover all your wood burner needs. Our dedicated team are HETAS Registered and guarantee to provide you with professional, honest advice regarding all aspects of stove installation and after-care. We keep prices low by offering an installation only service. With a wide range.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Gas fires
    • Electric Fires
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Rendering
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Builders

    • Building services
  • More Services

    • stove installations
    • woodburner
    • wood burner

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, honest and punctual. Already recommended to a friend.
Marilyn, Hampshire Posted on 03/07/2017 , work completed 03/07/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2017 , work completed 09/06/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pleasure to deal with. First class workmanship, clean and tidy. Dates notified well in advance and adhered to. Highly recommended.
Richard, Dorset Posted on 30/05/2017 , work completed 30/05/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient service before actual installation work. Brett agreed a specific date for the work, kept to this in spite of heavy rain (outside roof work required) and managed to keep the house clean in spite of the mixture of rain and soot. Very satisfactory.
Robert, Dorset Posted on 17/05/2017 , work completed 17/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt, clean & tidy. Professional & friendly.
B, Dorset Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
New wood burner installed - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with new wood burner. Professional, knowledgeable and very tidy. Highly recommended!
Mel, Dorset Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dorset Stove re-fitted stove/new flew/new stone plinth. Very impressed and have no problem in recommending them.
Leonard, Dorset Posted on 23/03/2017 , work completed 23/03/2017
A very good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an excellent service from Dorset Stove Installations. They arrived on time, took care to protect the carpets and furnishings, did a very good job installing the wood burner with a very good finish, and they left the room clean and tidy.
Janet, Dorset Posted on 21/03/2017 , work completed 21/03/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional team, worked really well together and lovely people. Kept me involved with any decisions, no mess and on time. I would highly recommend their services. Have my new wood burner and done to a very high standard.
Imelda, Hampshire Posted on 13/03/2017 , work completed 13/03/2017
Would highly recommend - extremely professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brett turned up on the day agreed on time and were extremely professional throughout. They removed all the waste from site and protected my carpets and furniture with dustsheets.They took out our old fireplace and hearth. Brett worked extremely hard as the old hearth took longer to break up than expected! Then installed a beautiful new wood burner and a new slate hearth. The plaster work is finished to a very high standard and we are delighted with the result! I would highly recommend this company.
Elisa Locke Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017