We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Dorset Stove Installations Ltd

Profile thumb dorset stove installations ltd 01
5.0

117 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello and welcome to Dorset Stove Installations Ltd, my name is Brett and this is my company. I started this company in 2015 to bring my main two skills together, plastering and the installation service for wood burners. I am a fully qualified plasterer and have been in the trade since 2007..

I have also been fitting wood burning stoves for the last 3 years and now have a great portfolio of successful installations. We offer a complete stove installation service from survey to painting, all building works carried out by us so there's no waiting for other tradesmen. Please look at our website for more information and pictures. www.dorsetstoveinstallations.co.uk

At Dorset Stove Installations Ltd we offer a wide variety of services to cover all your wood burner needs. Our dedicated team are HETAS Registered and guarantee to provide you with professional, honest advice regarding all aspects of stove installation and after-care. We keep prices low by offering an installation only service. With a wide range.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Gas fires
    • Electric Fires
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Rendering
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

  • Builders

    • Building services
  • More Services

    • stove installations
    • woodburner
    • wood burner

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
117 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly, efficient, knew what they were doing. Very tidy, very knowledgeable, not pushy when choosing the stove. Really rate theses guys 5 stars.
Ian, Dorset Posted on 08/07/2019 , work completed 08/07/2019
Professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, on time & did exactly what I wanted within my budget. Good job.
John, Dorset Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair doors for wood burning stove.
Bates, Dorset Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
A professional job done to schedule.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They lined the chimney and fitted a new wood burner for the agreed quote and at the time specified. They protected the carpet, remaining furniture and even bookshelves. While lining the chimney we asked them to fit another cowl onto a second chimney, which had become broken. The fireplace (c.1830) had to be modified, and they were able to use their professional experience and expertise to accomplish it well. The plastering work was good. On completion we were giving advice on how to run the fire and maintenance. I have tested the fire and it works well. They were very pleasant to deal with, and did a very professional job. We were very happy with the service they provided.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 24/05/2019 , work completed 13/05/2019
Professional, tidy and courteous.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Swept chimney, safety check of log burner stove & service replacing seals. Arrived promptly, left everything clean & tidy, no mess. Explained work and provided helpful advice. Polite and friendly, professional.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Wood burner installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, tidy, cooperative. All work completed to a high standard. Aftercare is excellent. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 15/05/2019
Fabulous Transformation of Open Fire into Wood Burning Stove & Surround!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly Recommend Dorset Stove installations! Brett & Steve did an amazing job transforming our old Open Fire into a fabulous new Fire Surround housing a wood burning stove. Nothing was too much trouble. Very professional & possibly some of the best tradesmen I've dealt with. Hubby & I just love it! Excellent Company! Thanks again Guys!
Customer in Dorset Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 10/05/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great communicator. Time keeping excellent. Tidy, courteous and professional. Lovely job.
Paula, Dorset Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Very prompt and good worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good and polite people and on time and really nice workers.
Mike, Dorset Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Top company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brett and Steve installed a Woodburn stove. From knocking out the chimney breast, making all good, wall re-plastered. These guys were fantastic, clean, tidy, professional, great rapport. I'm so pleased I chose this company.
Jan, Dorset Posted on 13/02/2019 , work completed 13/02/2019