We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Durashield Windows

Logo on white
Profile thumb durashield symphony

4.9

33 Reviews

About

Durashield Windows have been installing high security pvcu double glazed frames for nearly twenty years.

We are a family owned business and have a very friendly and welcoming showroom in Bearsden G61 2HH.

We have many installations in Bearsden, Milngavie, Jordanhill, Broomhill, Strathblane, Scotstoun, Killearn, Thornwood, Lenzie, Bishopbriggs, Ralston, Kelvindale, North Kelvinside, Hyndland, Blanefield, Balfron, Milton of Campsie, Hardgate, Partick, Balloch and Helensburgh.

We also specialise in fitting pvcu sliding sash windows.

We can encapsulate original stained glass into new sealed units which are then fitted into pvcu frames - looks absolutely incredible.

Something else we are installing a lot of just now is coloured pvcu frames particularly black, cream and grey - very contemporary.

Very popular just now is our beautiful range of composite doors,

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Glaziers

    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Sash windows
    • Stained glass
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • Fire doors
  • More Services

    • french doors
    • upvc
    • high security locking mechanism

Customer reviews

4.9
33 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Professional Window Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Windows Installed Professionally, with minimum disturbance; excellent job by installers who cleared up after them. Good value job.
John, Lanarkshire16/10/2017
Good workmanship and good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completed job the service given was first class
Norman18/02/2017
Superb job in double quick time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team of 3 fitters arrived at 08.00 and worked in a well organised manner with minimum of fuss. They completed the job of replacing 3 large and 2 small windows in 4 1/2 hrs (amazing) and did a really first class job. Well done all concerned.
Stephen, Lanarkshire10/02/2017
Professional from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service from 1st visit to price job to finish. Super polite tradesmen who worked well together.
John B, Lanarkshire10/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and efficient installers. Very tidy and windows and doors installed with minimum of fuss. Would certainly use them again.
Lorna, Lanarkshire15/12/2016
A good Choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job, they were quick, considerate and very professional, I would recommend.
Andrew, Lanarkshire28/11/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Durashield Windows fitted 9 windows for us last August. I contacted John after reading the positive reviews on Which? Local and I was not disappointed. He was very friendly and helpful and gave us honest advice. Everything was very professional and easy from start to finish. He put an extra half team on in order that our windows could be done in one day. I was at work and didn't even see the fitters. They did a fantastic job and we are really pleased with the result. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company.
sarahjebarry17/02/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional service from start to finish. We first had 10 windows replaced by Durashield in November 2015. We first visited the showroom in the summer and were impressed with the windows and the fact that there was no pushy sales technique. In October we got in touch again and the owner, John, came round and measured up and discussed the fine details, again, with no hard sell. When the windows were ready to fit, earlier than we had thought, the fitters were extremely efficient. They arrived punctually, were very courteous and did a great job of fitting the windows and clearing up with minimal disruption to the household. All done in two days. The finished look is very good. I would definitely use Durashield again.
AUNTIE110/01/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When you read a web-site opening statement like "professional, reputable, family owned and no pushy salespeople", you are naturally suspicious that it's all just too good to be true! Well not in the case of Durashield Windows! We first visited John, the owner, in his Bearsden showroom and then had him round for a chat in the house. He talked us through various options and pros and cons and was friendly and helpful at every step along the way. We felt a fair price was agreed (bearing in mind that, as with most things, you get what you pay for) and the installation took place about 4 weeks later. The fitters were terrific - respectful, polite and friendly. Despite short winter days and some wind and rain, they installed our 9 windows and 2 doors in 2 days! Everything was finished and tidied up to a high standard. It was comforting to hear that Company and fitters had worked together for between 10-15 years! So I would make an unconditional recommendation! Look no further!
Dav1e07/12/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish - a fantastic job. Worker very professional & tidy, hardly anything to do afterwards except hang the curtains!
Barbara, Lanarkshire30/01/2015