We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

E Vaughan Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb errol logo

5.0

37 Reviews

About

Errol Vaughan is a carpenter base in pinner

I undertake ans specialists in all aspects of carpentry , joinery work in the home and office.

I can design, build and install bespoke kitchen and bedrooms furniture tailor made to suit your taste, style and budget

I can also install your ready made kitchen or bedroom furniture

I am registered to FENSA so I can supply and fit UPVC, Aluminium and timber double glazed windows and doors.

To see full details of the work I carry out and more photos of my work please view my website.

What we do

  • Carpenters

    • Joinery and carpentry
  • Bedroom fitters

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Fire doors
    • Patio doors
    • Timber doors
    • French doors
  • Window Cleaning

  • More Services

    • windows
    • floors
    • orangeries

Customer reviews

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant job very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol built a cabinet in the alcove of our sitting room and did some work tidying our door frames. His work was done to a very high quality and standard. We would fully recommend him for any carpentry job.
P, Middlesex30/07/2019
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate experience, have booked him to do more work. Highly recommend.
Linda, Middlesex15/07/2019
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol replaced a back garage door for us. He was punctual, professional and very pleasant. We would gladly use him again.
Customer in Greater London08/07/2019
Great quality work done professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol carried out two separate pieces of work for me on separate visits after I found him via Which? Trusted Trader. He replaced a wooden side door to the back garden of our house, along with the side posts and a wooden door on the side of our garage. More recently he cut out and replaced part of a rotten wooden post supporting the roof of our porch. Both jobs were done efficiently and to a high quality. Errol arrived on time, was thorough and a true professional with a genial manner. I highly recommend Errol.
Customer in Greater London15/03/2019
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol replaced the window sills around my upper bay window and an oriel window. He worked virtually from dawn to dusk to complete the work and also did some additional remedial work, charging me only the cost of the materials. The job was done at a reasonable price and I am very satisfied with the results.
Customer in Greater London11/12/2018
Kitchen Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A Joy! From the first contact I had with Errol I found him to be extremely professional. He turned up to quote at the time agreed and gave me confidence that he was a skilled tradesman from the start. He is creative, diligent, hardworking and does a good full days hard work. He is always cheerful and prepared to go the extra mile. He said that the job would take 2 weeks to complete and he was spot on with his timing and excellent work. He tidied up as he went along and each night the area was spotless. He is a real craftsman and I would have not hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Hertfordshire09/12/2018
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol replaced all fourteen internal doors in our house and did an excellent job. He is a proper craftsman and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
JMH, Harrow25/10/2018
Fitting of door handles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years I have built up a list of tradesmen (plumber, electrician, etc) who I can rely on. Up until recently I have not had a requirement for a joiner. I am pleased to say that Errol is now added to my list of reliable and trusted tradesmen. He gave excellent advise as to which door handle latches and locking mechanisms would be best. He is punctual and the work he did is very neat.....and for the work involved his rate was very good. I was very impressed by the overall package Errol presented ( standard of work, reliability, rates, helpfulness and friendliness) and I would highly recommend him and will definitely call upon his services in the future.
redmop12/10/2018
Door handles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the years I have built up a list of tradesmen (plumber, electrician, etc) who I can rely on. Up until recently I have not had a requirement for a joiner. I am pleased to say that Errol is now added to my list of reliable and trusted tradesmen. he gave excellent advice as to which door handle latches and locking mechanism would be best. he is punctual and the work he did is very neat...and for the work involved his rate was very good. I was impressed by the overall package Errol presented (standard of work, reliability, rates friendliness) and I would highly recommend him and will definitely call upon his services in the future.
Paul, Middlesex11/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a hardboard window board in an angled bay. Prompt, efficient, personable and worked to a very good standard. Encountered a few issues, mainly because of the age of the house, which he pointed out at the time. End result was excellent.
Driver24/09/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used E R M for several jobs over a number of years. As always this job, laying a vinyl laminate floor in the kitchen, was carried out efficiently and on time, and to his usual high standard.
Peter, London23/08/2018
Reliable, Trustworthy, Meticulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol has worked in my house periodically for at least three years now. He fitted my kitchen, has done extensive carpentry work which included fitting oak floors, skirting and architraves, he's replaced the banister on the stairs, fitted new internal doors and replaced the front door twice, the second time with a composite door. He's floored the loft and even fitted a water softener. He works meticulously, will do whatever you ask him no matter how trivial, has an eye for detail and genuinely takes pride in everything that he does. Errol is a true craftsman with years of experience, there's few problems he can't overcome, he's reliable, reasonably priced and is a tradesman you'll definitely want to use again. Highly recommended and on top of all of that, he's a genuinely nice guy.
Chapska18/08/2018
Deserves to be a trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had serious problem with the hinges on some ancient fitted kitchen cupboards. Errol quickly answered my distress call and came to look. He made immediate arrangements ith the problem, giving an accurate and reasonable estimate. He arrived precisely on time to do the repairs, working quickly and skilfully. The end result was excellent and satisfactory both to my wife and myself. Erroll is an extremely pleasant man whom i would be very happy to use again.
Tonks10/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used E Vaughan a second time today.
Diana, Middlesex21/06/2018
Fantastic carpenter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A charming man. A true craftsman. He has built several cupboards, installed windows, fitted doors all with skill and finished beautifully. Thoroughly recommend him.
Gillian, Middlesex15/06/2018
Another Great Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Errol Vaughan on a number of occasions and always find him reliable, professional and helpful. This time was no different. Errol designed and installed some custom built units for me which I am extremely pleased with. In addition he was happy to do a few extra bits and pieces for me while he was here. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone needing carpentry and joining work. He is a skilled professional who works quickly and leaves no mess behind. Thanks again.
Brian 02/06/2018
Brilliant and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader arrived on time and was extremely diligent and professional in the construction of our decking. He was fast and efficient, used good quality materials and left the site immaculately clean and tidy. We would have no hesitation in using him again in the future.
Debra, Middlesex14/05/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house was looking tired and rundown. I asked Mr Vaughan to give me a quote to replace all 19 windows and 2 doors with UPVC double glazing. He gave a very competitive quote and started a few weeks later. It was a first class job. He cleaned up after himself and left the house probably cleaner than he found it. I would not hesitate to recommending Mr Vaughan. Job well done.
Andy, Middlesex22/03/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really pleased with the work and found them friendly and professional. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Anne, Middlesex25/10/2017
What a relief!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a number of doors to be re-fitted with new hinges on a built-in wardrobe - not a major project, so we were afraid we'd struggle to find someone to take it on. Errol's quote was eminently reasonable, and his work swift and clean, We're delighted (and relieved) and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Ghosh27/07/2017
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol arrived in good time to do a small, but slightly fiddly job. He explained how he would deal with the problem and worked steadily and good-humorously. All-in-all, efficient, pleasant and reasonably priced. Recommended.
m.danby30/03/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and on time at all times. Excellent workmanship. Left our house spotless at the end of each day. Delighted with finished job.
John, Middlesex16/01/2017
Front floor surround.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning to the end of the project, Errol was prompt, professional and his work was first rate. I would use him again and highly recommend him.
Happy Customer12/10/2016
Completed satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will give him any other carpentry work I need doing.
Brian, Middlesex07/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work as a competitive price. Very clean and tidy. Would recommend.
Magda, Middlesex14/09/2016
EMOL is superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EMOL has now completed 3 jobs for us to a very high standard. Two floors were laid and built in ward robes. He is prompt, reliable and good humoured! His work is completed to a high standard, he is flexible and not fazed if there are complications. Highly recommended.
Maureen, Hertfordshire08/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Alison, London26/08/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within a week E Vaughan had transformed a grotty, pigs ear of a flat into a silk purse. This work is first-class, clean and well-priced. Always reliable, helpful and professional I can highly recommend him.
Joanne, London11/08/2016
High standard and finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol Vaughan installed a new kitchen by Howdens, laid a new floor, changed the radiator, replaced two windows and painted the walls all within under two weeks. m pleased and impressed by the standard and finish of his work. He starts early, is prompt, tidy and meticulous. He is also friendly and communicates well. Will definitely use him in the future and will recommend him to my friends.
Zheng201311/07/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol fitted latches and door knobs to our internal doors and also repaired the doors and frames and completed some repairs to our kitchen unit doors. All work was completed to a very high standard and we will definitely be using Errol's services again. He is professional, efficient and reliable and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
2011-03-06 20:52:42.08714/04/2016
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol did some fantastic work for us. Completed to a very high standard skirting boards, a loft hatch, staircase repair and fitted new internal doors. He also levelled a floor downstairs which was a tricky job . A very nice person to deal with, Extremely professional and offers excellent advice at all stages of our dealings. Work was completed to a very high quality - and a meticulous considered approach throughout. Errol is also very tidy at the end of the day. Brilliant carpenter and we are so pleased with the results .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/04/2016
Extremely hard working and excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Errol was a real pleasure to deal with and really pleased with the work done. I had a front door fitted and he guided us with the options and when we ran into an issue after the installation he came back to rectify. Extremely reasonably priced and would definitely recommend him for future work.
Homerjunior01/02/2016
Friendly, Quality Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
E. Vaughan laid some flooring for us recently and fitted some previously ill-fitting bath panels. His work is of the highest quality, he is punctual, hard-working and clears up well afterwards. A number of problems arose during the work, but each time he would highlight the problem together with at least one possible solution, giving me great confidence in his ability. I would have no hesitation in recommending him.
jenny1013/11/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and prompt. Knowledgeable. Gave us confidence that he knew how to tackle and solve problems.
Grahame, London28/09/2015
High level quality, efficient and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were really pleased with the quality of work. A very professional, reliable and quality craftsman. We will definitely use again, and would recommend to family and friends.
Maha, London27/07/2015
Excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time E. Vaughan has done some work for us. Since we bought our house he has made for us a big built-in wardrobe, two under-stairs cupboards and lots of shelves around the house. He is very accurate, reliable, punctual and able to give good practical advice about a job.
Mariangela, London08/07/2015
Punctual and proficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He considered the problem, through out the solution and did a jolly fine job. He was on time and even assisted with moving heavy furniture as my back just went. Smart and friendly.
John, Middlesex02/07/2015