We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Eco Elite Heating Limited

Profile thumb img 0208
5.0

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–19:00
  • Monday 07:30–19:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–19:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–19:00
  • Thursday 07:30–19:00
  • Friday 07:30–19:00
  • Saturday 07:30–19:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Here at Eco Elite Heating we specialise in servicing and installing central heating systems and boiler replacements, down to leaks and blockages throughout South east London and Kent.
We pride ourselves on customer satisfaction and take great pride in the high quality work in which we undertake.
Our engineers hold industry recognised accreditations such as; Gas Safe and CITB. We are approved installers for various boiler manufactures including Vaillant, Worcester and intergas
We at Eco Elite Heating understand that replacing your boiler or heating system can sometimes be a daunting prospect and aim to make it as stress-free as possible. We offer the best solutions to meet the customers’ specific needs.
We have return custom from our loyal customers, which we feel is a testament to our professionalism and great service in which we provide. Whichever job, big or small we have the expertise to cover it.
We offer a free on site consultation of the works to be undertaken at a time to suit you.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • landlord certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Exceptional service, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James did a fantastic job of installing our new boiler in the loft and removing our old conventional system. We needed a lot of new pipework to facilitate this, a new flu installed on the roof. The work is immaculate and we couldn't be happier. We have just moved into a new home in need of renovation, and before the work was started, James listened carefully to our plans for the house and went out of his way to accommodate them by ensuring any new copper work was in sensible and future-proof locations. James' communication was great. He made it clear why he was doing things a certain way, and gave us options and advice as to where new pipe work could be routed through the house. Both James and his apprentice were punctual, tidy and friendly throughout the whole process. Highly recommended if you're in need of a similar service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
New Gas Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can honestly say that James was the best Heating Engineer I have had. He installed a new boiler and from start to finish he was professional, polite and knew what he was doing. I was extremely impressed that the Gas Certificates were filled out and sent the same day. I would recommend him 100 percent.
Gillian in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Changeover and new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Incredibly professional service from James. Very polite and clearly experienced gas engineer with an impressive attention to detail. Highly recommend.
Ashton in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 27/02/2021
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James fitted a new boiler for us before around 11 years ago and I had no hesitation in asking him again. He is polite and helpful and was able to relocate and install our new boiler without trouble and ensure the minimum of disruption. The new Boiler works a treat and as usual, James kept everything as clean and tidy as possible putting down dust sheets and tidying away each day. Thanks again James, Highly recommended.
Lee in Kent Posted on 14/02/2021 , work completed 10/02/2021
The trader replied (on 15/02/2021)
Thank you for the great review
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used James to replace an old combi boiler after recently moving into our house. Eco Elite is a Worcester Bosch accredited installer which is how I found them. I got surveys done with a few other installers in the area but James was by far the best I met with. He highlighted a few things that the others didn’t (e.g. the placement of the boiler and correct way for the waste water to be dealt with) which really made me feel comfortable he was an expert. On the day, James did a great job. Super professional throughout and really made an effort to leave things clean and tidy. He covered all the carpet areas thoroughly and vacuumed everywhere before he left. You couldn’t tell he’d been there (apart from the new boiler of course!). I would highly recommend Eco Elite and will definitely be using them again for boiler services and other plumbing needs. Thank you, James!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 12/02/2021 , work completed 11/02/2021
Great Quick replacement Boiler Carried out expertly and to a high standard!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick turn around on a boiler install for my Mum. Got in, got done, commissioned and working within a day. Also registered with manufacturers for warranty and provided all the correct certification promptly and set up the new smart controls with no fuss. Well priced and would highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 18/01/2021
System boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used James from Eco Elite heating to replace a 17 year old conventional condensing boiler with associated parts of the system 35 years old. The installation was of high quality and efficiently carried out with all paperwork issued on the same day and property left unbelievably clean and tidy! In an upgrade of this nature, with an aged system, everything needs to be done 100% correctly. James ensured the fitting was completed to the manufactures instructions to avoid any risk to the 10 year guarantee for the new boiler. Based on his sincere and very professional approach as well as a view of the bigger picture, I would not hesitate to use Eco Elite Heating again and recommend the company very highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Very please with the work and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would like to say how I was impressed with James and his attitude towards respecting my property. He arrived very promptly at 8 o'clock as agreed. The first thing he did was put protective sheets over my carpets and hallway. He carried out his work very quickly and tidily and was complete within the day which was a great relief as I thought it would take longer. The old boiler and all rubbish were taken away and he vacuumed up all the dust from the old boiler and made good the new flu surroundings. He analysed and test my system with technology devices and showed me how efficient the new boiler he fitted was. We tested my Hive system was working all ok and then he hand over all the Safety certificates and registered the 10-year warranty. I’m very please with his work and would recommend to anyone who looking for his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/01/2021 , work completed 20/01/2021
A very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted James Porter at Eco Elite Heating on the recommendation of a friend when my 20 year old boiler failed beyond repair. He responded quickly to my enquiry and came to survey for a new boiler. He e-mailed a competitive quote very quickly and once agreed booked in a date to fit. He arrived with another engineer and was able to remove the old boiler, flue and other parts very quickly and install a new Worcester boiler with flue without any fuss. All work was carried out very professionally without any mess and all waste removed. When finished all was tested and demonstrated. As James is a Worchester recommended engineer the boiler comes with a 12 year manufacturer guarantee. All the work was completed and invoiced as per the quote supplied. I would happily recommend Eco Elite Heating to anyone as James gave a first class service.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/08/2020 , work completed 22/08/2020
Boiler service and install 3 x radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did a boiler service, flush and refill system and installed 3 x new radiators. James explained everything and gave some important suggestions for us to consider. Very professional, clean and tidy and priced right. Great service all round.
Terry in Greater London Posted on 06/07/2020 , work completed 06/07/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received excellent service from James from making the enquiry through to the completion of work. He arrived in time to set up and start work at the agreed time and was courteous and polite throughout. He took the time to explain what he was doing and make recommendations for future work. Paid the price I was quoted. Impressive service! Would highly recommend and will use again! Thanks James.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 16/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was recommended to me by a family member. He was punctual, his quote was accurate and reasonably priced. The work he completed was to a high standard. I would recommend James and would use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/04/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
Polite, knowledgeable, efficient and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted James a week previous to having our Worcester Bosch boiler replaced, he conducted himself in a professional manner and delivered on time, we knew almost immediately that he was going to provide the best service and we were pleased to accept his quote. The job was completed within his given timeframe and taking into account the difficult time that the country was going through he was our knight in shining armour.
Customer in Kent Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 31/03/2020
highly reccommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James has done a great job on our radiators super quick and really tidy. I would defiantly recommend and use for future jobs.
Amy Posted on 31/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I sent James an email out of desperation because I had no hot water and no heating, another engineer had been out and left us without hot water and heating. James phoned me early afternoon and we arranged for him to come and have a look that evening. He tried in vain to get the heating working but was unable to that evening.We arranged for him to come and do the repairs a few days later. James phoned me a on a Wednesday afternoon to say he would be along later to do the repairs. James worked for about 2 hours to replace the filter,change the pump and other work to get our system up and running and I was so grateful that my heating system was working properly again. James was so helpful and worked hard and was always polite.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 04/11/2019
Neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James, installed a boiler a couple of years ago, pleased with the work and he now comes around every year to service the boiler and keep it within warranty. He has now done work for other family members as well. I am very happy with his work and he is very neat and tidy.
RW Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 17/01/2020
A company who truly values their own reputation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted the company after reading some of their reviews online. James was quick to respond to my queries. It was helpful that he was very close to me. Put in a new boiler and hot water system. Throughout James was on hand to give me information that I could understand. James is very attentive and listened to me and makes sure that I understood the whole process. He has been very professional, accommodating and approachable. Very good aftercare, when I had a question regarding the new system he came around as soon as he could to make sure that everything was right. He was always on time and left everything neat and tidy.
RDW Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
Professional, competent, friendly heating engineers...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my system boiler replaced and my hot water converted to an unvented storage. The benefit was mains pressure hot/cold water throughout my bungalow. The work involved removing the old tank from the loft, removing the old copper cylinder and 2 water pumps then installing a large unvented hot water cylinder and a 30kw boiler The work was completed to the schedule as promised and in a clean and tidy fashion.
DamianM Posted on 09/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
No hot water for 4 weeks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were without a boiler for 4 weeks and had no hot water. We searched to find an installer and came across Eco Elite heating on the Worcester Bosch website. I gave them a call and James came by to give us a quote. I knew immediately that he was the right person to do install our new boiler. We explained our situation. James listened patiently, he was polite and knowledgeable. His gave us good advise and was not pushy with any sales tatics. James, without delay within an hour or so we had a written quote emailed to us, very professionally presented so that we could send off to our insurers. It was approved and James and his team came within days and fitted the new boiler. James and his team worked quietly and tidily. We are are so pleased with everything, and planning further works to be done by James. We would happily recommend Eco Elite Heating to our friends and family.
Paula, Greater London Posted on 25/08/2019 , work completed 21/08/2019
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team done a great job installing a new boiler Very polite, and was happy to help explain how it all worked
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 03/04/2019
Punctual, courteous, efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was great. He arrived punctually and was unfailingly polite, went about doing a routine boiler service quietly and efficiently and at one point called me in to the kitchen to show me how to check and fix the pressure - this is one of the most common reasons he gets called out, and it's so easy to do yourself. It will save me ££ in the future, so it was a really generous thing to do. His fee was competitive (I checked three different local WTT and they all came up with the same or very close) - I would recommend him in a heartbeat.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Excellent boiler replacement service at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace a conventional boiler with a combi boiler so requested a few quotes from local tradespeople. James explained our options clearly when he came round to inspect our old installation. The quote from Eco Elite was some way cheaper than the competition and was properly itemised so that we could break down the price, so they got the job. The boiler replacement work was undertaken in a single day; following an eight o'clock start James and the team finished by five in the evening. All the workmanship was tidy, the team cleared up after themselves and took care of disposing of the old boiler, hot water storage tank etc. They also took care to sheet up the house. Once finished James explained the working of the new boiler. This came in very useful, Although the new combi is straightforward enough to operate, it is best to understand how to re-pressurise it as tasks like Powerflushing the heating system (which requires the system to be emptied and refilled several times) can leave air trapped in the system and lead to a consequent loss of pressure. As our existing radiators and heating system was full of muck James returned to Powerflush our system a few days after the installation. This work was undertaken effectively on a Saturday morning. In summary I would certainly recommend Eco Elite Heating Company to undertake boiler installations.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Carried out a full service on a Valliant 418 Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very satisfied with the work that was done on my boiler, and that the above company knew what they were doing, it was done to the agreed schedule and price. I will go back to the above company for a full service in the summer of 2019.
John, Kent Posted on 11/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
Great work, reliable and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James removed the old boiler cylinder and installed a new gas central heating system. The work was completed with great quality and was to the agreed schedule and cost estimate. It was an excellent and reliable service, which we would highly recommend. I will certainly use James again for future servicing and plumbing work. Thanks”
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 30/11/2018
Highly recommended fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James removed the old boiler cylinder and installed a new gas central heating system. The work was completed with great quality and was to the agreed schedule and cost estimate. It was an excellent and reliable service, which we would highly recommend. I will certainly use James again for future servicing and plumbing work. thanks
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
New combi boiler fitted and lead pipe replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was brilliant, when he came to quote he explained everything brilliantly, gave us clear idea of what work entailed. Also told us about the lead piping that we hadn't known about! Work was carried out within a couple of weeks which was great and the team worked extremely professionally, kept us updated about everything and left it all tidy at the end! Very very happy and would recommend anytime.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 13/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work included installation of a new gas boiler, hot water cylinder, pump, controller, room thermostat and two new radiators. It was undertaken between 8am and 5pm. They arrived on time, the work was neatly done and the new heating system works well. The plumbers were polite, knowledgeable and helpful in providing advice.
Nigel, Kent Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new Valliant boiler was fitted very efficiently and professionally. I am very pleased with the service provided throughout, and the end product. I would use again.
Irene, Kent Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Tidy & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team installed our new boiler. They arrived on time and they carried out the work very tidily and professionally. The price was very good, and he even installed our thermostat within the agreed price. Very reliable company. Highly recommended.
Monica, Kent Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
A trusted, reliable heating engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted James on the weekend and as he was working in Sidcup the next day squeezed in a gas safety check and boiler service at my Sidcup flat. As a landlord I rely on trusted tradesmen. James is very reliable and offers sound advice and no pushy sales banter. I will definitely use James to undertake boiler service/GSC for my home and rented properties in the future.
Anita B. Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, polite, excellent job, could not fault. I would not hesitate to recommend to others, estimate was spot on and surprisingly quick. Tidied up well afterwards, every estimate about the work was spot on. Thank you.
Peter, Kent Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Reliable, quick and friendly - boiler check completed well.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to contact, flexible in arranging appointment times, friendly and helpful manner. I will be using James at Eco Elite again for any future boiler requirements.
Alison Jeeves Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
A1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader removed my old hob & fitted the new one for the quoted price. This work was first class in every way. I was very satisfied.
Pamela, London Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Professional & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco Elite Heating was recommended to us. We are extremely happy with the boiler installation. Eco Elite Heating are professional, friendly, punctual and very tidy. James made sure we knew how everything worked before leaving. It was an excellent and reliable service, which we would highly recommend. Many thanks.
Ellen, Kent Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Excellent prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now had 3 gas boilers fitted at different addresses (these are rental properties), and also carried out very promptly and efficiently
Vince martin Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
Excellent Trader First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James arrived on the dot, in uniform and introduced himself at the door. He confirmed what the job was and lost no time in getting stuck in. My hallway Radiator was off and being serviced before I knew it. There was no mess at all. He was fast, efficient and did a first class job for the agreed fee. I would recommend James at Eco Elite and will definitely call them again if I need any work done, First Class
RobandDeb Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader serviced our Valiant boiler. He did an excellent job for the agreed service price.
Brian, London Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Prompt, professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James who fitted my new boiler for me was fantastic. He turned up bang on time and was both professional and considerate to my home and children. The boiler is up and running and working fine. The work was done to the agreed budget and timeframe. James was very helpful throughout and cleaned up fantastically for me. Very impressed & would recommend.
Sabrina, London Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was amazing, he worked with me to sort out the best relocation for my boiler. He was friendly and helpful. The work was done to a very high standard. I would highly recommend James to anyone who needed this service.
Lesley Anne, Kent Posted on 30/08/2018 , work completed 30/08/2018
A personalised and first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the old back boiler removed, a new system boiler installed and two radiators replaced. The worked was completed on time and at the agreed price. From the consultation and advice given prior to work starting right through to completion we were highly satisfied with this company. James made himself readily available to answer any queries.
Timothy, Kent Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco Elite did various gas and plumbing work in my property during my renovations. All work was done to the highest standards with good timing and fair price.
Ben, Kent Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Punctual and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don't always enjoy having tradesmen in my house but James always cleaned up after himself. It was nice to have someone that actually cleared up and took pride in their work. He was really punctual and reliable.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Absolutely perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James was absolutely perfect, he really couldn't do anymore to help me. He was exactly on schedule so I was really pleased. James does all the work on my properties with no problems. He is very efficient and always on budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Would recommend to everyone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler service and also upgraded my heating controls to a nest smart control. James is a professional and I would definitely recommend him to everyone needing work done.
Darren Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Excellent workmanship and Customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new central heating system including boiler and cylinder.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2017 , work completed 12/07/2017
Replacement boiler and cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco Elite Ltd installed a new Vaillant Boiler and duplex unvented cylinder in my house to replace the existing heating system which was some 25 years old. The work that they carried out was done to a high standard they were punctual reliable and very courteous. I have had no problems with my central heating since the work was carried out over one year ago now. I would recommend them to anyone considering similar projects without any hesitation.
David (Sidcup) Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Replacement boiler and cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eco Elite Ltd installed a new Vaillant Boiler and duplex unvented cylinder in my house to replace the existing heating system which was some 25 years old. The work that they carried out was done to a high standard they were punctual reliable and very courteous. I have had no problems with my central heating since the work was carried out over one year ago now. I would recommend them to anyone considering similar projects without any hesitation.
David Sidcup, Which Reviewer Posted on 01/06/2017 , work completed 01/06/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installation & yearly checks.
Richard, Kent Posted on 21/11/2013 , work completed 21/11/2013