We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Ecoplumb

Profile thumb ecoplumb logo
5.0

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • More Services

    • air source heat pump systems including vht and co2

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great job done with minimal fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a leak in a solid tiled floor. Joel carefully cut away tiles and concrete to reveal the damaged pipe. Repaired the leak, tested, and laid a couple of spare tiles so all to be done was grouting. An excellent job done with professionalism, cheerful and friendly manner, and explained all through. First time using Ecoplumb but will definitely use again and for all our other boiler, heating, and plumbing requirements.
Ruth in Norfolk Posted on 22/06/2022 , work completed 20/06/2022
Leak in wall.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cameron arrived found the problem immediately and set to work, he cut through the wall and repaired the leak. He was very professional, polite and did a first class job. I would highly recommend Ecoplumb.
Steve in Norfolk Posted on 05/05/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
As things should be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called on Tuesday to book the first Annual Boiler Service. As arranged, Alastair arrived on Thursday morning and carried out the job with easy professionalism. The Magna Clean Filter which he had recommended a year earlier had done a magnificent job and collected at least a tablespoon of sludge from our thirty year old system. He exudes competence with a smile.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 28/04/2022
New Air Source Heat Pump
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My partner and I recently bought an old house with complicated and inefficient hot water and heating systems, both delivered by a wood fired stove with back boiler. Cold water was through a gravity fed system supplied by a fresh water bore hole. We spoke to several MCS accredited Air Source Heat Pump (ASHP) engineers about changing the heating arrangements, Alistair was by far the most technically interested in our set up, what we could achieve and how to make that fit with our needs. He recommended a constant pressure water pump and a high temperature ASHP, this was the most suitable option when we did our own independent research. He wasn't affiliated to certain brands like the other engineers we spoke with. Alistair and team were with us for 3 days, decommissioning our old heating and cold water system and retro fitting the new. Their workmanship is amazing, they consulted us at each important decision and when I had a few snagging issues, they rectified without any fuss. It was a pleasure to have Alistair and his team in our house, they treated it and us with respect. Their attention to detail and workmanship is first class. Highly recommended.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 19/03/2022 , work completed 17/03/2022
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the 30th August, we found a leak after 3 plumbers came to look, and our insurer's man came to assess, called ecoplumb on 11th Oct. Came on 13th and assessed problem. Dug hole under kitchen sink, and repair completed in 3. hrs. Further leak in loft found on a Sunday, repaired on Tuesday, checked boiler for a service and found fan not working. Eventually, they were sent the correct fan, repaired and serviced the boiler in 1 hour on Sat morning. A very efficient service and we were kept fully informed throughout. Well done!
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 12/12/2021 , work completed 11/12/2021
Reliable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service on my boiler completed satisfactory and exactly on time. No problems and very happy with the service provided.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 19/10/2021
Quick response, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A pipe in our empty property in Cornwall had sprung a leak and flooded the house. Alistair got there within the hour and repaired the pipe. And the cost for the work in total was less than many other companies call out charge.
Customer in Cornwall Posted on 10/09/2021 , work completed 08/09/2021
Excellent all round engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Alastair for over 3 years now for both oil and gas installations at our properties and for bathroom installations. He and Ben are excellent value for money and very knowledgeable at their trade.
John in Cornwall Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Local trader to us, never used before. But definitely use again. Our emersion heater was leaking. They replaced pipework to comply with rules & regs. New tank, new flooring. Reconnected, a very professional job, we are very pleased we found a good company. All rubbish was taken away. We just needed to hoover, put our linens back into the airing cupboard. 👍😊
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 11/06/2021 , work completed 10/06/2021
Very good plumbing sevice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good company in all aspects of plumbing and heating. Quick to respond with knowledgeable plumbers who are polite and efficient.
Barry in Norfolk Posted on 31/03/2021 , work completed 30/03/2021
We have used Eco plumb numerous times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Eco Plumb to service our gas boiler over the last three years. They have also come out to us at very short notice when our system has failed. They have also resealed our shower cubicle to very good effect. We find them to be friendly, though professional, respectful of both us and our property. It goes to say that they have been flexible which has enabled them to respond in a prompt manner in an urgent case. We highly recommend them, and look forward to them continuing to service our boiler and domestic heating and water systems as required.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 30/03/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Nearly too good to be true
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An overnight leak from our C H pump led to a 9.00am call to Ecoplumb. The standard message of “we’ll call you back” led to a 11.00 am call from Alastair and then Cameron arrived at 1.00 pm!! The pump was quickly stripped out and taken apart to show a great deal of gunk. Cameron offered to try to repair the leak as the cheapest option but agreed to fit a modern “smart” pump which was my preference. A very tidy and efficient, as well as a polite and cheerful worker.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 14/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Nest Installation & Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alastair and Cameron did a great job at installing the Nest thermostat and showing me how it all works. They also did our boiler service. Very professional service and would highly recommend.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 27/02/2021 , work completed 26/02/2021
Great team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted, the guys were working hard at the house all day. Excellent attitude and work carried out to a high standard. Quote was a good price, all in all I can highly recommend.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 17/12/2020
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service by Cameron. On time and very efficient 100% better than a Major Gas Company! Would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Fantastic Service, highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our dishwasher had stopped working and having tried everything, we contacted Alastair Macewan (Ecoplumb owner) through a recommendation. He came when he said he would, and was professional and highly efficient as well as being very approachable and helpful. Did a fantastic job of fixing our very broken dishwasher. We would highly recommend his service.
Christina and Luke Posted on 12/04/2020 , work completed 10/04/2020
There's heating engineers and then there's EcoPlumb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A near neighbour recommended EcoPlumb (EP). A cold house when we arrived (mid January) meant no central heating. But a late Saturday afternoon phone call to Alastair MacEwan (EP owner) brought an immediate response that Joel would be round the following morning. And he was. His investigation revealed a boiler beyond repair. It was made safe expeditiously (water had been leaking from it). Further exchanges with Alastair brought a speedy estimate, subsequently accepted, allowing a new boiler to be ordered. Joel and Cameron fitted the boiler over two days last week. And they did the job superbly well. All three of them are polite, efficient, hard working, respond immediately to phone calls/texts/emails which makes for an overall impression of high competence. The work was completed exactly to the estimate with the minimum of fuss and disturbance. Simply put, they are a class act & deserve their reputation. I would recommend them unreservedly.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 05/02/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Top class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time that we had used Ecoplumb. We had a complete new central heating system installed with all new pipe work. We were pleasantly surprised at how efficiently the team carried out the work with the minimal disruption for us. The workmanship was second to none and it was very obvious that they took a pride in their work. We will definitely use them again and we highly recommend them.
Allan and Maggi Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 31/01/2020
Used a few times this year!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attention to detail with a personal touch!
John Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
Used many times!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consistently thorough, turn up on time & always do a very good job!
Mr Jackson Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came to sort out my radiators that were gurgling. they came and bled the radiators and repair them. Very happy with the experience. They are absolutely charming, clean tiny polite helpful. Im delighted, long time customer.
Fiona Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 16/12/2019
Competent and competitive plumbing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the occasion mentioned Ecoplumb carried out an annual boiler service. He has over the last 15 years carried out a great of work for us including - annual boiler services , replacement of valves in the CH system, replacing broken Saniflow units and routine plumbing. A lot of the work was carried out at short notice because we were running a B and B, and delays would have resulted in great inconvenience and loss of earnings.
Bert Creed Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Professional, efficient attitude.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EcoPlumb, responded promptly to a request to reroute a large water main pipe that needed to be re-sited due to house extension works. They carried out the works in a prompt, professional manner and later provided all new water and waste pipes to the kitchen extension. Their charges were fair and detailed on the invoice, which gave clarity as to where the costs of the work lay. The plumbers have pleasant "can do" attitude to the work involved and to variations that may arise.
John Falvey Posted on 01/12/2019 , work completed 01/12/2019
I wouldn't dream of going elsewhere
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used for several things and they are always on time, professional, polite & friendly. The job is always done as asked & I wouldn't dream of going elsewhere now I've found Ecoplumb
Veronica Posted on 27/11/2019 , work completed 27/11/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, they did the job I wanted in reasonable time frame and to the price agreed.
Kevin Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
Update to home completed without any fuss or complications.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Gas boiler,New Shower,3 New radiators.New Gas fire fitted.
R Barry. Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019