We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Eddie Parsons Bathroom Specialist Ltd

Profile thumb november 07 032
4.9

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

Established fully qualified specialist bathroom & kitchen design and installation service based in Carshalton in Surrey, providing a complete personal service to meet client needs in the short or longer term.

The service provision:
Personal visit to discuss client requirements
Agree design based on requirements
Portfolio of previous work made available
Written estimate, contract and time scale
Clear communication throughout installation process
Stage payments and final invoice on completion and handover
Debit card machine payments facility
Full design and installation of bathrooms
Full design and installation of kitchens
Plastering
Other trades provided through sub-contractors including, additional Plumbers, Gas Engineer, Carpenters, Electricians, and Tilers

All the above work are carried out on a labour only basis, with the client supplying items to be fitted. Arrangements can be made through my supplier to receive a trade discount on items purchase directly by client.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
  • Property refurbishment contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and his team completely refurbished my bathroom - including tiling, flooring, plastering, decorating and lighting as well as fitting a new boiler and radiators throughout the flat. The team were very professional and friendly and Eddie called me at the end of every day to get feedback on how the project was going. When I asked for additional work to be done - a storage cupboard to conceal the boiler - this was no problem. I'm so pleased with the results and I would recommend Eddie and his team again.
DillyB Posted on 30/07/2012 , work completed 30/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie completely re-fitted our bathroom - tiling over all walls, new shower, toilet and basin, fitted new radiator and also fitted a bespoke storage cabinet to fit behind the toilet as well as all wall accessories ie mirror, towel rails etc. All done to an extremely high spec and completed within agreed time and budget. Eddie's team were professional and prompt, cleared up at the end of each day and had very useful suggestions for various stages of the job. We are just so pleased with the job - we have a second bathroom and will have absoutely no hesitation in re-hiring Eddie for this once we look to re-fit it. Would strongly recommend.
Sasha1 Posted on 26/05/2012 , work completed 26/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie completely gutted the bathroom on a property we recently purchased together with knocking through two walls and blocking a doorway. He then installed all servies including shower and separate bath as well as underfloor heating and tiling throughout. Eddie's work is to a very high standard and is very focussed on the 'details' and on a number of cases made alternative suggestions given his knowledge / experience which he felt would be more appropriate. I would happily recommend Eddie to friends / family - and already have!
IBH2311 Posted on 20/03/2012 , work completed 20/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie ripped out our old bathroom back to the brickwork and installed a very fine contemporary one. Our house was built in the 1930's. The bathroom walls were uneven the floor was also uneven and rotten in places. The existing plumbing was inadequate and leaking. Eddie resolved all of these issues with calm professionalism within the original project timescale. He advice on fittings was invaluable as it saved us money and provided a better overall finished design. We are very pleased and cannot recommed Eddies services too highly.
peter storey Posted on 08/02/2012 , work completed 08/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Eddie for help with leaking in our bathroom. He wasn't able to do the job himself as he was already fully booked, but he went out of his way to recommend other people to help us that he knew and trusted. Even though he knew that he couldn't do the work himself, he still came round to see the problem and give us his advice - all free of charge - simply because he's a great guy and one who goes out of his way to help people.
Melese Glazer Posted on 24/11/2011 , work completed 24/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a long term shower leak we got Eddie Parsons along to rebuild the shower. He was very helpful in the planning stage and he & his co-corkers did a great job. They are possibly the tidiest tradesmen I've encountered over the few days they were around, and dealt quickly with the inevitable (but single) snag. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again or recommend him.
yetanothermark Posted on 02/09/2011 , work completed 02/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie refurbished our kitchen, bathroom and toilet. There was excellent communication throughout and all his team were great to deal with. Eddie project managed the process very effectively, which included some serious trouble-shooting following problems with our kitchen supplier and arranging an alternate electrician when family issues prevented the planned electrician from undertaking the work. The job was completed ahead of schedule to a very good standard. We are extremely pleased with the end product and would have no hesitation in recommending Eddie.
Gill D Posted on 06/07/2011 , work completed 06/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was investigating replacing my bathroom. Eddie visited to look at the current bathroom and assess what could be done. He listened to my needs and helped me make sense that the bathroom wasn't the right decision for me! Clearly he wasn't out for a "quick buck". It was refreshing to receive impartial advice from an expert, and he referred me to another tradesman, who was more appropriate to my needs.
CharlotteG Posted on 17/05/2011 , work completed 17/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Eddie Parsons based on a previous recommendation from Which? Local. The work was completed in good time and to a reasonable standard. A few niggles but I am known to be a perfectionist! The guys were trustworthy and conscientious and Eddie made helpful suggestions on how things should be arranged, what shower to order etc. It was also a bonus that he is a qualified Aqualisa installer.
Anne, Sutton. Posted on 15/10/2010 , work completed 15/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Eddie Parsons Plumbing & Plastering Services on two occasions to fit my bathroom and kitchen. The bathroom involved stripping back to bare walls rerendering and plastering before fitting a new suite and tiling. The kitchen involved all building work resulting from knocking two rooms into one and installing a fully fitted kitchen and all appliances, flooring and tiling. Eddie is an efficient, reliable, trustworthy worker with a good team. Throughout the time the kitchen was being worked on there was only one 24 hour period when he was unable to leave me with a sink and oven which was much appreciated. Both jobs were completed on time and to budget and finished to a very high, professional standard.
SandyC Posted on 27/06/2010 , work completed 27/06/2010