We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Eddie Parsons Bathroom Specialist Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb november 07 032

4.9

45 Reviews

About

Established fully qualified specialist bathroom & kitchen design and installation service based in Carshalton in Surrey, providing a complete personal service to meet client needs in the short or longer term.

The service provision:
Personal visit to discuss client requirements
Agree design based on requirements
Portfolio of previous work made available
Written estimate, contract and time scale
Clear communication throughout installation process
Stage payments and final invoice on completion and handover
Debit card machine payments facility
Full design and installation of bathrooms
Full design and installation of kitchens
Plastering
Other trades provided through sub-contractors including, additional Plumbers, Gas Engineer, Carpenters, Electricians, and Tilers

All the above work are carried out on a labour only basis, with the client supplying items to be fitted. Arrangements can be made through my supplier to receive a trade discount on items purchase directly by client.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
  • Property refurbishment contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Shower room completed on time and on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and his colleagues transformed our outdated bathroom into a modern and practical shower room. Eddie’s calm friendly nature and expert advice were invaluable to us as senior citizens and his workmanship is excellent. We are very pleased with the outcome and the cost was as quoted. We would definitely recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London16/05/2019
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you Eddie and Rob for a very professional job. Always on time working non stop inconveniencing us as little as possible with the bad weather. Eddie always advised without pressure (he was usually right)! Kept to his quote no silly extras. Three weeks later we had an emergency and they arrived within the hour and were able to rule out a pipe leak. Put us in touch with a roofer who repaired it next morning. Can’t recommend him enough. Barbara B. Carshalton.
Customer in Greater London13/04/2019
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional work, completed on time. All issues and problems discovered during works were all dealt with without any fuss. Eddie met me at the supplier to advise on all purchases which was much appreciated. He provided regular updates throughout the project. I am very pleased with the outcome and would strongly recommend Eddie and his team.
Customer in Greater London24/02/2019
Refurbished Toilet Room & Installation of Bidet Toilet Seat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This project started off with what I thought would be a fairly straightforward job. But as it turned out, my unloved spare toilet room was sodden with damp from a long-standing leak. This did not deter Eddie & Team who restored and installed a luxury bidet toilet facility for my disabled wife. The work was conducted to a professional, very high quality standard. Despite the problems encountered, Eddie made sure the project ran to time and created a stress free environment for the family. Punctional, courteous, respectful and tidy throughout and very good value for money. Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London04/02/2019
A first-rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Throughout, Eddie and his team were very professional. He set out clearly at the start the work involved in refurbishing my bathroom and toilet, and his quote was competitive. Each morning, he explained what work would be done that day and identified any issues that needed to be resolved. When he realised that the ordered bath (the same length as the old one) would have to be set too far into the external wall for satisfactory plastering and finishing, he spoke to the supplier and made it easy for a shorter one to be substituted. He also checked with the manufacturer to resolve satisfactorily a technical issue with the shower . He, Rob and two colleagues were always punctual, worked hard, were unfailingly courteous and helpful, and cleaned up each evening. The job was finished on time and there were no extra or unexpected costs. Complete refurbishments inevitably involve disruption and make a mess at first. Eddie minimised the disruption and mess as much as reasonably possible. He and his team did an excellent job, and I would recommend them to others.
Customer in Greater London09/12/2018
Refurbished Loft walk in shower room with toilet/handbasin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having searched for three quotes the only one who arrived promptly, thoroughly investigated our requirements and ultimately provided a clear and reasonable quote was Eddie.To assist us in choosing the appropriate tiles and hardware Eddie suggested a supplier, met us at the shop and advised us on purchases. Very helpful. The timescales for the job were agreed.The job started and completed a day early. This was despite a change with the electrics and the shower room layout.Eddie and Rob were here on time everyday and the whole job was completed efficiently and to high standard. We are delighted with our high end shower room and intend to use Eddie again when we have our bathroom refurbished next year.
Martin Clarke09/10/2018
New bathroom and toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom & Toilet refurbished by Eddie and his team The work was completed within the time scale given. A price was agreed and remained the same from start to end. My friend had the same work carried out by Eddie and i knew from the start that i wanted him to do the work, because his work is very neat and cannot be faulted. Eddie also advise you of whats possible and whats not. I was kept inform each day of what would be done the next day. I am very happy with the work carried and would definitely use Eddie again and recommend him to other friends and family. Sylvia & Patrick from Shirley
Sylvia Campbell24/09/2018
Great Job by Eddie
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I got to know Eddie from one of my friends. He came and discussed in details and gave a reasonable quotation. He did complete refurbishment of both the bathrooms of my house. He used specialists for the tile and sealant work. Excellent work and I am extremely pleased with the job. He cleaned and painted the wall. He also did little bit of extra work on his own. We didn't have to chase him or micro manage. Unlike other builders I have dealt with in my past he was excellent at his work and would never hesitate to recommend him to my friends. He is extremely polite and humble and advised us with his experience. I would always contact him when I need help in future...
tapan tripathy10/08/2018
Complete new bathroom and toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie Parsons provided a totally acceptable quote for the required work, fully explained all that was required, spent plenty of time with me both on site, off, and at a suppliers' premises. I trusted him and colleagues implicitly from the start so was happy to allow him free access to our property while we were away. He provided regular and ongoing advice about what he was doing, pointed up issues that needed his attention that I was unaware of, and mailed me pictures of progress while I was away. I must make a special mention of his (and his colleagues') doggedness in carrying on working through intolerably hot Summer conditions which would have probably stopped others in their tracks. Brilliant work and delighted with the results ! E . Hagerty
Hagerty07/08/2018
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a 1960s-ish flat and a lot of the bathroom looked almost as old. Four months ago, Eddie ripped it all out, replastered and installed a lovely tiled bathroom. It’s been very easy to keep clean and I’m as pleased with it as I was on the first day. Everything is nicely finished and it should last me many years. Eddie also pointed me to a good bathroom supplier, had helpful suggestions for the design but without being pushy and during the work he kept me informed about how things were going. A very reasonable person to deal with and who knows his stuff. Revamping the kitchen will be my next major project and he’ll definitely be in the running.
Robert Kemp02/06/2018
Making a deam a reality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installing a toilet and sink into an upstairs bedroom in a two up two down Victorian terrace, with the bathroom downstairs, was not going to be easy. Eddie made it possible. Plans had to change as the work progressed but Eddie always explained what was happening and made sure I was happy with it. His careful planning and wide experience meant he could give excellent advice and I now have a delightful upstairs cloakroom. It is fitted with a saniflo pumped toilet and the waste pipes are beautifully hidden in discreet boxing. Throughout, Eddie and his team were punctual, hardworking, good tempered and tidy. I feel so lucky to have found such a reliable trader
hazbrak16/05/2018
Refurbish bathroom and toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie was the first builder that came to assess the works required. From the on set I was impressed by his knowledge. Eddies assessment was very through. Inspecting the layout of the pipe works etc. In fact he pointed out a section where pipe work had been boxed in. I thought the house was built that way Other builders had failed to notice this. I had several quotes but always felt Eddie was the one to do the works. Shortly before Eddie was to start I changed my mind from having a showerbath to a shower only. I was once again impressed by Eddies knowledge and advice of things I should consider. Eddie was helpful when I was purchasing the shower and toilet and even spoke to the sales assistant concerning the design of the toilet that best suits the bathroom. I cant emphasize enough the high standard of Eddies work. Every evening Eddie and his team cleared up. Eddie kept me up to date on the progress of the works. The end result was absolutely fantastic and a total transformation. A few of my friends have seen the bathroom and are totally amazed. I have recommended Eddie to friends and will definitely be using Eddie to refurbish my kitchen.
Laurel, Which Reviewer14/12/2017
A lucky Find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The bathroom of my flat in Wallington was in dire need of a refurbishment but nobody I knew could recommend a local tradesman. A google search found Eddie Parson's name on the Which? Trusted Traders website. After a site visit Eddie provided a quote exclusive of such major items as tiles, bathroom suite etc which were to be of my choosing. Eddie does the plumbing and ancillary work himself and brings in specialists for tiling, plastering, electrics etc. The job went smoothly and to time. I am extremely pleased with the quality of my finished bathroom, and with Eddie's skills in managing the whole project.
Harrison09/11/2017
Beautiful new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Eddie and his company from the reviews here on Which and I was not disappointed. He was quick to suggest alternatives and improvements when giving an estimate, and gave great advice during the project. I'm very happy with the results - good scheduling of the different tradesmen needed, and very impressive quality results. Wish my painting was as good! Would heartily recommend.
Sutton Homeowner06/10/2017
Trust Eddie
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had made the mistake of trying to use a cash only builder, who did a terrible job and who I sacked due to the many disputes over the work carried out. I looked on the websites for builders and came up with Eddies firm as being highly recommended. He visited my flat and sent me a recommended outline and cost of the work to be done. We fitted in a date and the refurbishment of my flat was carried out over 2 weeks. Along the way I was kept informed at all times and was given good advice when changes needed to be made. He corrected all the faults made by the previous builder and presented me with a bathroom that impressed my 16yr old daughter. A job well done
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/08/2017
Excellent work two times in a row
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie has done a great job refitting our kitchen and bathroom, and we are very happy with the end result. He and his team first worked on our small bathroom, and ended up fixing a major structural glitch that had been hidden behind the bathroom walls for years, potentially saving us thousands of pounds. They did sterling work on the kitchen as well, although that was a more straightforward job. Great guys, very reliable, and for the quality of the work they did, good value for money.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/04/2017
We love our new room!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first encounter Eddie was very professional and kept us informed. He was quick to spot potential problems with the process of stripping out and our bathroom and creating a shower room. When it came to the work he was helpful with choosing our products and planned for any possible problems. He was always here on time and he and his team worked full days. All were friendly and professional. It was far less stress than we expected, mainly thanks to Eddie's planning. He may not come out as the cheapest but he is certainly the best. What's even better is that we love our new shower room. Thank you Eddie.
auntielolly09/09/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prior to starting Eddie was really good at keeping in touch and making suggestions re fixtures and fittings. He did the job to time and within budget and transformed my bathroom. He was able to deal with unexpected issues that came up without causing me to panic. Very professional, a bit like having your dad do the work (but one who knows what he's doing!)
nicoleriordan28/01/2016
Bathroom transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and his team have done a great job on my bathroom. I was not around much while the work was being done and relied on Eddie to supervise and take care of the design pretty much. Eddie and his team have transformed my very small , tired bathroom into a luxurious spacious bathroom with good storage space. Everything is working well, some shrinkage of grouting which was very quickly repaired by the tiler who returned within a week . Electrician also was great, fitted my kitchen light for me while doing the electric work for my bathroom. Eddie also did a few extra jobs for me , fixed my sons bedroom door, also painted my kitchen ceiling which had become stained badly with all the leaks from the bathroom. Would recommend!
TraceW01/12/2015
Highly recommended, efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Eddie performed the initial survey he immediately filled us with confidence. He demonstrated exceptional knowledge for the trade and was very thorough. When it came to undertaking the works Eddie and the teak communicated clearly with us throughout. Where nuances of the property, or the materials from Bath store, presented a challenge, Eddie would explain how best to overcome them. His pragmatic approach was admirable, and he remained unflappable when Bathstore's performance was substandard. The final price was competitive and fair, and the cost for variations was justified. Would recommend to all. 5*
Ann, Surrey09/11/2015
Highly recommended, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When Eddie preformed the initial survey, he immediately filled us with confidence. He demonstrated exceptional knowledge for the trade and was very thorough. When it came to undertaking the works Eddie and the team communicated clearly with us throughout. Where nuances of the property, or the materials from Bathstore, presented a challenge. Eddie would explain how best to overcome them. His pragmatic approach was admirable and he remained unflappable when Bathstore's performance was substandard. The final price was competitive and fair, and the cost for variations was justified. Would recommend to all. 5*
Ann, Surrey09/11/2015
Professional and accommodating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had an ensuite moved, which involved a new soil stack. Not the most straight forward job but Eddie and his team did a great job. Solved numerous issues on the job (especially positioning of the soil stack to limit internal impact) without complaint and always kept us. Well informed of progress. Overall, very happy with the finished job and will use him again. Highly recommended.
Wayne, London20/07/2015
Great Builder & Team - delivers above expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a professional property investor having a reliable build team is critical and Eddie and his team are exceptional. They have most recently helped me with with a full house refurbishment including a new kitchen and bathroom as well as adding a showroom and additional toilet. The house was also redecorated throughout. They finished a week before plan within budget and to an exceptional standard. I consider them part of my business and would recommend them to anyone interested in getting a job done properly by professionals. If you need any further information call them now to find out how they can help you.
PropertywithKarene19/05/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to work with and achieved a fine result.
John, Surrey18/05/2015
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and Mark arrived bang on time when coming to price up the job. They seemed keen to do the work, were easy to get on with and readily offered ideas on how to deal with some issues that we were unsure of. Their quote was slightly more expensive than some of the others we obtained but it was within a range that suited us – more importantly, we felt confident that they would do a professional job. We ordered all the bathroom fittings from Mark Fisher (Eddie’s normal supplier). Mark was also helpful to deal with, offered competitive prices, and was happy to store our purchases in his warehouse until Eddie was ready to start work. The job turned out to be more complicated than anticipated, mainly because of poor workmanship when the house was built (only 15 years ago). Solutions were found for a number of issues at very reasonable extra cost. In particular, Mark was able to flush the central heating system which it became apparent was badly needed. So, as well as a newly refurbished bathroom, we also have improved plumbing and waste removal systems, and a much more efficient heating system. Both Eddie and Mark work to a high standard and the same is true of the tiler and the sealant professional to whom they sub contract some of the work. The job was completed on time and we are delighted with the results which exceed our (already high) expectations. We are very happy to recommend Eddie and Mark to anyone contemplating this sort of work.
CMR40035996625/04/2015
Bathroom upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As first time buyers, doing work to your house can be a daunting prospect. We sourced a number of quotes for fitting a shower and generally upgrading our bathroom. Eddie and Mark provided a very competitive quote and clearly have years of experience in this line of work, so we were very pleased to have gone with them for this job. They completed the work on time and within the budget, keeping us updated on progress throughout. the bathroom looks fantastic and we are delighted with the job they have done. We would happily recommend them to anyone and will no doubt call on their services again in the future for other work in our house. Tim and Jenny
CMR40326807824/10/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot rate Eddie highly enough. He does a great job, is knowledgable, friendly, conscientious and reliable. He and Mark fitted a full bathroom suite in good time and to budget. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Melese Glazer24/10/2014
Great job - again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie is a real find - helpful, friendly, polite and professional. We would (and have) recommended him wholeheartedly to friends. Great job. Well executed. On time. And on estimate. What more can you ask for?
Robert, Surrey15/09/2014
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean & careful work. Courteously undertaken. Job well done
Marie, Surrey12/08/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and Mark completed our bathroom renovation in June 2014. Planning and timing were impeccable. Great care was taken to keep inconvenience to the minimum. The job involved stripping out an old bath, washbasin, loo and shower and old tiles, moving a radiator and replacing with new items of our choice. Various snags were encountered on the way and each was dealt with skilfully and cheerfully.As others have said, it was a 'complete' job, with all the fittings be installed in just the right places. Eddie and Mark and others in the team were unfailingly courteous and helpful and drank gallons of tea! We recommend them most highly.
Julian, Croydon17/06/2014
First class job by a courteous and efficient team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and Mark completed our bathroom renovation in June 2014. Planning and timing were impeccable. Great care was taken to keep inconvenience to the minimum. The job involved stripping out an old bath, washbasin, loo and shower and old tiles, moving a radiator and replacing with new items of our choice. Various snags were encountered on the way and each was dealt with skilfully and cheerfully. Eddie and Mark and others in the team were unfailingly courteous and helpful and drank gallons of tea!
6172jdm17/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and Mark did an excellent job on our bathroom refit, going above and beyond to ensure it was right for us. They always tidied up at the end of the day and kept the disruption to a minimum.They kept us informed throughout the process of what was being done and they were punctual and reliable. They also did a few extra bits of work without any additional charge and we are delighted with the end result! An excellent service, thank you! Phil & Silvia
gtsilvia26/03/2014
Friendly, professional, beautiful work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and his team did a fantastic job refurbishing our old bathroom, repairing walls and floorboards damaged by water and refitting an entirely new bathroom suite. Everything was done on time and the finished result is beautiful. Highly recommended.
Katie, London15/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Eddie this year to install a new bathroom in our home, which he did to our complete satisfaction. The job was completed on time, and he was happy to keep us informed throughout the various stages of the works. I would be happy to recommend Eddie in the future. PS He does like his tea to be supplied at regular intervals throughout the working day!
christine12317/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and his team completely gutted our old bathroom and installed a new one to a very high standard. They fitted a new toilet, shower, free-standing bath and sink, plus all the floor and wall tiling. Eddie suggested removing an old airing cupboard in order to create a bigger bathroom which no other company had suggested. It worked a treat and we couldn't be more happy with the results. The whole job took two weeks, and Eddie was always on hand to deal with any problems that arose. His team are efficient and friendly and got the work done on time and within budget. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Eddie for any future work.
Simon Bobin10/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie and his team completely refurbished my bathroom - including tiling, flooring, plastering, decorating and lighting as well as fitting a new boiler and radiators throughout the flat. The team were very professional and friendly and Eddie called me at the end of every day to get feedback on how the project was going. When I asked for additional work to be done - a storage cupboard to conceal the boiler - this was no problem. I'm so pleased with the results and I would recommend Eddie and his team again.
DillyB30/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie completely re-fitted our bathroom - tiling over all walls, new shower, toilet and basin, fitted new radiator and also fitted a bespoke storage cabinet to fit behind the toilet as well as all wall accessories ie mirror, towel rails etc. All done to an extremely high spec and completed within agreed time and budget. Eddie's team were professional and prompt, cleared up at the end of each day and had very useful suggestions for various stages of the job. We are just so pleased with the job - we have a second bathroom and will have absoutely no hesitation in re-hiring Eddie for this once we look to re-fit it. Would strongly recommend.
Sasha126/05/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie completely gutted the bathroom on a property we recently purchased together with knocking through two walls and blocking a doorway. He then installed all servies including shower and separate bath as well as underfloor heating and tiling throughout. Eddie's work is to a very high standard and is very focussed on the 'details' and on a number of cases made alternative suggestions given his knowledge / experience which he felt would be more appropriate. I would happily recommend Eddie to friends / family - and already have!
IBH231120/03/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie ripped out our old bathroom back to the brickwork and installed a very fine contemporary one. Our house was built in the 1930's. The bathroom walls were uneven the floor was also uneven and rotten in places. The existing plumbing was inadequate and leaking. Eddie resolved all of these issues with calm professionalism within the original project timescale. He advice on fittings was invaluable as it saved us money and provided a better overall finished design. We are very pleased and cannot recommed Eddies services too highly.
peter storey08/02/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Eddie for help with leaking in our bathroom. He wasn't able to do the job himself as he was already fully booked, but he went out of his way to recommend other people to help us that he knew and trusted. Even though he knew that he couldn't do the work himself, he still came round to see the problem and give us his advice - all free of charge - simply because he's a great guy and one who goes out of his way to help people.
Melese Glazer24/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a long term shower leak we got Eddie Parsons along to rebuild the shower. He was very helpful in the planning stage and he & his co-corkers did a great job. They are possibly the tidiest tradesmen I've encountered over the few days they were around, and dealt quickly with the inevitable (but single) snag. I wouldn't hesitate to use him again or recommend him.
yetanothermark02/09/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddie refurbished our kitchen, bathroom and toilet. There was excellent communication throughout and all his team were great to deal with. Eddie project managed the process very effectively, which included some serious trouble-shooting following problems with our kitchen supplier and arranging an alternate electrician when family issues prevented the planned electrician from undertaking the work. The job was completed ahead of schedule to a very good standard. We are extremely pleased with the end product and would have no hesitation in recommending Eddie.
Gill D06/07/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was investigating replacing my bathroom. Eddie visited to look at the current bathroom and assess what could be done. He listened to my needs and helped me make sense that the bathroom wasn't the right decision for me! Clearly he wasn't out for a "quick buck". It was refreshing to receive impartial advice from an expert, and he referred me to another tradesman, who was more appropriate to my needs.
CharlotteG17/05/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Eddie Parsons based on a previous recommendation from Which? Local. The work was completed in good time and to a reasonable standard. A few niggles but I am known to be a perfectionist! The guys were trustworthy and conscientious and Eddie made helpful suggestions on how things should be arranged, what shower to order etc. It was also a bonus that he is a qualified Aqualisa installer.
Anne, Sutton.15/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Eddie Parsons Plumbing & Plastering Services on two occasions to fit my bathroom and kitchen. The bathroom involved stripping back to bare walls rerendering and plastering before fitting a new suite and tiling. The kitchen involved all building work resulting from knocking two rooms into one and installing a fully fitted kitchen and all appliances, flooring and tiling. Eddie is an efficient, reliable, trustworthy worker with a good team. Throughout the time the kitchen was being worked on there was only one 24 hour period when he was unable to leave me with a sink and oven which was much appreciated. Both jobs were completed on time and to budget and finished to a very high, professional standard.
SandyC27/06/2010