We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Eddisbury Construction Co. Ltd. -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb eddisbury
5.0

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–17:00
  • Monday 10:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–17:00
  • Thursday 10:00–17:00
  • Friday 10:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

Eddisbury Construction have been serving the local community in Cheshire since 1981. During this period, we have built an enviable reputation for quality and service. We are located in Macclesfield and are a trusted installer of the highest quality uPVC windows, doors and conservatories.

We offer a range of high-quality windows, doors and conservatories, which come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee. Visit our showroom in Macclesfield to view the range of products we offer, open Monday-Saturday.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent. Will contact again and recommend to everyone
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with my new windows and the excellent service. It wasn't an easy job due to the layout of the house but everything went smoothly despite my concerns. Everyone on the team was courteous, helpful and did an excellent job. I will definitely use Eddisbury Construction again and have no hesitation with recommending them.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 07/07/2021 , work completed 07/07/2021
New Door System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No hesitation is using Eddisbury for installation of new Weru door in our garage, after their high quality work last year to install a Thermalite and Weru conservatory replacement. Thoroughly pleased with the quality of the outcome and the way the work was carried out. Chris and his team were as professional as I expected. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to friends (indeed have done so many times).
David in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/06/2021 , work completed 24/06/2021
Replacement windows throughout the house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having seen the company’s work on our neighbours house we were impressed with the quality. We were aware that we required a complete replacement of all the windows in the house from the survey when we purchased it, so we were prepared for major disruption. To our surprise the installation team made no mess what so ever .They were courteous, tidy and professional in every manor. Regarding the pricing and pre order survey, whilst Eddisbury weren’t the cheapest on their quotation, we felt the conduct in which Mr Bird carried out the survey and offered different options and ideas they were the only company to give the order to. We have not been disappointed with our choice and would recommend Mr Bird and his company to anyone considering replacement windows.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 24/04/2021
Conservatory Roof conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From past experiences when using Eddisbury Construction, I had no hesitation contacting Nigel again about the fitting of an Ultraframe tiled roof to replace a conventional conservatory roof. From Nigel's initial visit to the speedy follow up with quotes, details on specification and a fair and reasonable price, I had no hesitation in giving the go ahead knowing also the quality and service standards of the Eddisbury Construction workforce. Once again I was not disappointed when Chris, Dan and Alastair worked as a professional team to complete the project in not too ideal weather conditions. The team led by Chris displayed a positive, smiling and courteous approach in their liaison with ourselves and where every detail was addressed with a degree of professionalism rarely seen today. The entire work from start to finish was completed on time, the site being left at the end of each day in a tidy condition and upon completion the handover was completed to the highest customer satisfaction level achievable. The end result will be the awarding of another contract for Weru doors to Eddisbury Construction.
Roger in Cheshire Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 17/08/2020
Supply and fit PVCu windows and co
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the look of the new door and of the windows and how clean and tidy the fitters were when doing their work in what was a very poor weather day. I wasn’t there for most of the day but my wife said they were very understanding and caring which we appreciate a lot and tidy and took all waste away. The doors and windows are of excellent quality and everything was done as previously agreed. I have used Eddisbury Construction before and been very satisfied. VEKA are the only profile I'd ever recommend.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 14/12/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quality, courteous etc from Mr Bird and his team of fitters. Wouldn't go anywhere else
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 16/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Two back doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel & his team have done an excellent job, again. They fitted 2 beautiful fully glazed Avida (Weru) back doors. They have previously fitted windows, patio doors, garage doors and PVCu roofline for me. As usual, their work is very professional, efficient and clean. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Warrington Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite covid I have had two separate installations from Eddisbury this year replacing 6 windows and a lintel . Excellent job, delighted with results both Nigel Bird and the installation teams were pleasant courteous friendly and skilled. They left everything tidy and I am delighted with the results.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 04/11/2020 , work completed 12/10/2020
New Garden Room
Eddisbury Construction removed our old conservatory and replaced it with a garden room. They also dealt with the local Planning Department. All the work was completed entirely to our satisfaction. The materials used were of the highest quality. Eddisbury Construction appear to have a policy which is soundly based on 'customer satisfaction'. The construction workers were both skilled and polite. One important thing to consider when choosing a company for your construction work is that they stand at the end of chain of external manufacturers and suppliers. Inevitably they inherit problems from this supply chain and need to take care with resolving these issues. Eddisbury fulfilled that role and left us entirely satisfied.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 31/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Home Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eddisbury Construction completed a 4m*4m solid roof extension in Oct 2020 Despite difficult weather conditions and complications relating to the relocation of sewers the work was completed to my complete satisfaction in the most professional and friendly manner I was kept informed of developments at all times. The work was completed at the price agreed. The standard of design of the frame, roof and glazing was first class. Every thing fitted perfectly. Very impressive. The attention to detail and the effort and attention to detail during construction and at the finishing stage was amazing I cannot praise Eddisbury enough, they were fantastic. Nothing was too much trouble A fantastic company to work with. Richard Fox
Customer in Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
New FrontDoor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out to replace my front door. I used Eddisbury about 20 years ago for my replacement door and windows and am glad to say that they are still a firm that is good to work with.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 18/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Conservatory Roof Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with overall service, quality and value for money. The design suggested by Nigel (Ultraframe roof and large Weru windows) complimented our property perfectly and he built in some attractive feature roof windows to give the right amount of light. Chris and Dan were an exceptional installation team. High quality and courteous workmanship and phenomenal attention to detail. The work-site was kept very clean and great care was taken during dismantling of the old structure a much as the build itself. Nothing was a problem during installation and Chris always took time out to explain what was going on. We are thoroughly pleased with the end product nd cannot fault Eddisbury on any front.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/10/2020 , work completed 03/10/2020
New back Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking to replace our Back Door and as Eddisbury Construction have worked for us on several occasions in the past we contacted them for a quote. Nigel Bird called promptly and spent time discussing the various alternatives - no hard sell but keen to make sure we chose the correct product so as not to be disappointed with the end result. Supply and fit was delayed due to the covid19 disruption but we were kept fully advised of the reasons. Both employees who came to fit the door behaved exemplarily and we are delighted with the finished product. We would always look for a quote from Eddisbury whenever we are contemplating renewals, replacements of windows, conservatory or doors as they are consistently reliable, honest and workmanship is to a high standard.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 26/09/2020 , work completed 03/09/2020
Replacement conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We a really pleased that we asked this company to replace our conservatory roof. We are impressed by the extremely high standard of work from Eddisbury Construction. Daniel and Mathew took great care at each step of the removal and replacement process and Nigel ensured that even minor issues encountered along the way were resolved quickly and without fuss.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 02/09/2020 , work completed 21/08/2020
High quality work and products. Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Nigel Bird to ask for a quote to replace an existing large window with patio doors and also replace another set of windows and doors. From the start we felt like he fully listened to our requirements, made suggestions and recommendations (without pushing) and after visiting provided a detailed quote. He noted several anomalies during his visit, so we felt reassured that the quote was accurate and that he was very competent. Once the doors were in stock they were fitted to an extremely high standard. Where the wall was removed to install the doors, the brickwork was seamless and the result is that the doors look like they have always been there. The fitters were extremely conscientious and considerate - they arrived when they said they would, put covers down to protect the floor, were tidy (even vacuuming outside!) and worked as if it was on their own property. We are extremely pleased with both sets of new doors and the installation and would highly recommend Eddisbury Construction.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 24/06/2020
Front and back door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new front and back door fitted, Eddisbury Construction had previously fitted five windows. There is no hard sell, Mr Bird discusses requirements and options, takes measurements and provides a detailed quotation. The materials are of first class quality, far better than most suppliers. The workmen on both occasions were polite, careful and efficient. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very satisfied with the whole job carried out by Eddisbury and would highly recommend them. Nigel was objective and 'low-sell' and was very pleasant to work with . He gave us a target time range and the job was completed in that time.The three fitters were efficient, effective and hard working and were keen to give us a high quality job, doing small jobs which we did not expect from them to do (eg. curtain rails, rendering etc) and they were very easy to have in our home. The job was completed in 3 1/2 days and they left the house in a very tidy state. We were pleasantly surprised at the lack of damage that was done to our internal decoration. Overall a very successful project - Thank you.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 20/02/2020 , work completed 30/01/2020
Great customer service for my conservatory replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nigel was very helpful, knowledgeable and easy to communicate with during the process of discussing my requirements and placing the order. My project was rather complicated because it needed coordinating around other building work, but Nigel was very accommodating and quick to reply with information I needed even before the conservatory was ordered. I had an existing conservatory base. Eddisbury Construction carried out installation of the new windows, sliding patio door and glass roof. Once the frames etc had arrived (my specific requirements for the colour meant a lead time of several weeks) the fitters were polite and efficient, with the work completed within 3 days as promised. There were a couple of things that required adjustment which they quickly returned to rectify. I was never made to feel uneasy about discussing any of my ideas or concerns throughout the whole process, which was much appreciated because that had not been the case with other tradesmen/companies I have dealt with during my building project. Great customer service and recommended.
Barbara Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 09/01/2020
Excellent company, products, service and value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent product installed, from a good product line. Installation completed to my exacting requirements. MD Nigel is smart, patient, experienced and clearly knows his stuff in great detail. No fake discounts or pressure to buy now. Very happy with price, value for money and guarantee. Company were happy to fix installation snags (mostly caused by manufacturer) which resulted in installation taking longer than expected, but it was worth the wait.
Customer in Staffordshire Posted on 18/12/2019 , work completed 13/12/2019