We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edinburgh Roofing Services (UK) Ltd

Logo on white
Profile thumb van photo 003

4.9

174 Reviews

About

Edinburgh Roofing Services are Edinburgh & the Lothian's recommended roofing and maintenance contractors. We have been in the roofing industry for over 20 years providing customers with a full range of roofing services.

We achieved our prestigious reputation as one of Scotland's premier roofing companies who always completes the job on time, to the highest standards possible, with the best materials supplied and to within the client's estimated budget.

No1 on Google Trusted on WHICH?

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Lead work
    • Chimneys
    • Emergency roofing service
  • Builders

    • Loft conversions
    • Building services
    • Guttering repair services
    • Plastering
  • Stonemasons

  • More Services

    • plasterers

Customer reviews

4.9
174 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Practical advice and easy to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a word of mouth recommendation for this company and have used them ever since. It’s easy to make appointments, they’re very communicative. They provide good advice on the state of my roof each year complete with photographs so I can understand the position. The maintenance they do for me is good value. And, importantly, although I have an older property with a cupola, my roof doesn’t leak.
Catherine 07/09/2019
Instant response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ERS made a very good job a couple of years ago of re-roofing part of our home which is a listed building. They have subsequently reacted very promptly to any further maintenance issues which is very reassuring when you are dealing with a property which is 150 years old. The workmen are quick to identify potential problems and don't make a big deal of taking action to remedy the situation. We have found them all to be very helpful and efficient.
Customer in Edinburgh01/09/2019
Very professional service. Lovely new roof!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to go with Edinburgh Roofing as we were impressed from the first meeting when they came out to do the valuation report. Report is put together very professionally and clear. Fully detailed and showing all certificates and qualifications. Steven and his team have years of experience behind them and were professional, efficient and courteous throughout the job. Old roof removed and new roof and guttering/downpipes etc all fitted within the estimated timescale. No problems at all. They cleaned up around the house after the job was completed leaving everything clean and tidy. Excellent!
Customer in Edinburgh30/07/2019
Professional tiles, soffit and flat roof replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven and his team replaced our old pantile roof with welsh slate, wooden soffits with upvc and flat roof on our entire 4 bed house and double garage. They gave a very professional and on time service with a very high standard of work. Despite issues with the difficult roof design, problems were overcome and the work completed within budget. I would recommend Edinburgh Roofing for similar larger projects. Mr B, East Lothian
Customer in East Lothian05/05/2019
Very Responsive and on Estimate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work involved the complete replacement of our flat roof. All our contacts with Edinburgh Roofing were positive and helpful. They were able to start with a few days of agreeing the quote. The roofing team came on the agreed day and were there every day till the job was complete. Our first impressions were of a professional, helpful and competent approach, borne out by the work which was completed on budget. We were very satisfied with Edinburgh Roofing and their work.
Customer in Edinburgh24/04/2019
Emergency Repair flat roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Edinburgh Roofing Services. I have been most impressed by the quality and reliability of their work. Their tradesmen are very pleasant and easy to deal with and the communication before, during and after the work is first rate. Their prices are very reasonable too. I would not hesitate to recommend Edinburgh roofing services for either flat or tiled roofing work.
Customer in Edinburgh03/03/2019
Double garage roof replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to proceed with Edinburgh Roofing and are very happy we did. They provided a good quality professional job, completed to a high standard. Very pleased with the team. Would certainly use them again.
Janet, Midlothian27/02/2019
Prompt, hard working, polite.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof leak. Part flat fitted roof and part slated. All work carried out (from what I could see) very neat and efficient, good early start and worked until end at daylight. Absolutely delighted to have leaks repaired so efficiently. Also improved by staff member taking phone calls, details etc, very patient and pleasant.
Joyce, Midlothian28/01/2019
Very professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing were recommended to me and they were great. They were really efficient and pleasant to deal with, from the initial phone call to completion of works. Everything was done on time and exactly as the estimate was described, In addition, they came out twice before the work was even due to begin, and did some emergency repairs for me without asking for any payment until the whole job was done. They did this just before Christmas and replaced a broken tile, then fixed a leak. I felt like a valued customer right from the start. Thank you everyone at Edinburgh Roofing! I will definitely recommend you.
Customer in Edinburgh20/01/2019
Professional team - Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend as work was quoted and completed as required. Team showed up and didn't have to phone to chase and they kept me and my husband informed throughout the job. Highly recommend, very knowledgeable and walked us through the entire process. Thanks again!
Customer in Midlothian18/01/2019
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, will certainly use them again.
Roy, Midlothian07/01/2019
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof retiling contract (whole roof). The estimate was given promptly and satisfactorily explained nature of scope of work. Additional works were recommended as work was conducted for the benefit of the buildings integrity. Work started on time and ended on time, and, within the estimate. Would be happy to recommend this firm.
John, Midlothian21/12/2018
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company undertook repairs to gutters and pointing of stone wall. It was all done very professionally with good communications throughout. Staff were polite and considerate.
C, Midlothian12/11/2018
Good job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two employees of Edinburgh Roofing Services carried out a roof repair ensuring that the job was carried out neatly as well as tidy and in a courteous and polite manner. I was most impressed.
David, Midlothian04/10/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used Edinburgh Roofing Services and we are completely satisfied. We asked for a maintenance check and for any remedial work to be done. They arranged a detailed estimate very quickly, with photos, and then completed the work the following week. They are always prompt, arrive when they say they will and carry out the work quickly. And all for a fair price. Cannot ask for more. Thanks.
Graham19/09/2018
Highly recommended Professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After receiving free photographic roof report I instructed Steven and his team to carry out some general maintenance and roof repairs at my property these where carried out in a professional and efficient manor on time and in budget. I would highly recommend Steven and his team.
Liston Bell19/09/2018
Excellent work and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the team did a great job. They identified the problem, set out what needed to be done and completed the work within the time frame agreed. I would have no hesitation in recommending the services of Edinburgh Roofing Services.
Richard10/09/2018
First class.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we contacted Edinburgh Roofing Services to the end of the job. The service and quality of work is second to none, from the quote (with pictures) which was on time!! To us having to change the start date due to work commitments which was rescheduled with no problem to the completed job which looks great. Workmen were very considerate and professional. Fantastic experience.
Robert, Midlothian30/08/2018
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with the professionalism of both the surveyor and (more importantly!), the work team. They came on time, finished the job on time, and we are very happy with their work.
Lawrence, Midlothian28/08/2018
Did a wonderful job in the specified time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the best roofing company I have dealt with. Through the quotation period and the actual job, Edinburgh Roofing kept to schedule and answered any questions promptly and helpfully. The employees were very polite and everything was cleared up thoroughly at the end of the job. The extensive photographs before and after were also a great help.
Janet E12/08/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by Edinburgh Roofing Services. Stephen was punctual and helpful in discussing estimate, which arrived promptly and in clear, concise detail. The workmen arrived when they said they would, completed the job professionally and cleared up pretty efficiently.
Richard, Midlothian12/08/2018
Excellent work and arid response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time that we have used this company - excellent on both occasions. Steven makes the site visit and sends a detailed evaluation report with colour photos and includes 2 price options & specifications for repair. Steven is very clear in his estimate and does not come back with requests for additional payments. Our house is approximately 130 years old with a combination of a slate roof and a flat roof. Once the work started - on site, Sean was very measured and approachable in his style. He was willing to discuss the detail of his work and the likelihood of success of his repairs in a very open and clear manner. We had a query about a glass repair on the Cupola and he telephoned later that afternoon after searching on the internet for a transparent repair material – none existed. This was dedication “above and beyond”…! Our experience is that this company is very professional - they undertake careful high quality work, when they say they will be on site and at the price that they have quoted.
Forde10/08/2018
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team at Edinburgh Roofing Services are always professional, efficient and good value! Very clear on job spec and costs, supported by an excellent brand and identity.
Bruce, Midlothian31/07/2018
Helpful and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader was asked for a quote for work. He arrived on time and was very helpful and informative about the job.
Susan, Fife30/07/2018
Good finished product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came with prompt quote and negotiated a suitable start date. When things didn't quite go to plan e.g. it taking longer than expected, they dealt promptly with the situation. There was quite a bit of clearing up needed after they left, however they dealt with any final problems with the roof and resolved them to our satisfaction.
Roger, Midlothian25/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They did a fantastic job on the roof. Would definitely recommend them.
Elizabeth, Midlothian19/07/2018
All as required.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gave a prompt estimate & review. Undertook work timeously with no mess. Work was general roof maintenance. Have undertaken work previously for us - always good service.
David, Midlothian27/06/2018
Promises kept.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company responded quickly to our request for help, found time in their busy schedule and sorted out the problem which was causing inundation in our building within only a few days from first contact. The premises were left tidy and the work had been thorough. All round good job. Well done.
Catherine, Midlothian22/06/2018
Excellent job done promptly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing Services responded promptly to our enquiry, provided a very competitive price and an early start date. We are delighted with the quality of their work, and our house looks brand new. Professional, courteous and hard working. It was a pleasure having the guys working on our house. No hesitation in recommending.
David, Midlothian11/06/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, friendly & polite. 1st class job wouldn't hesitate to use them again & would recommend them without hesitation.
Alison, Midlothian04/05/2018
Great job, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Edinburgh Roofing for some roof repairs and general work. They were great! Fantastic to work with, great workmanship. Wouldn't hesitate to hire again or recommend.
Lisa, Midlothian01/05/2018
Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work done to roof and chimney, all at agreed time and price. All staff without exception very nice to deal with, attentive to their customers and their work. No hesitation in using the company again.
lkarbownicki22/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used this company. The estimate is well presented and included photographs of the work required. The workmen worked well and we are pleased with the result.
John, Midlothian14/03/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing Services did an excellent job in repairing the roof. They were prompt, efficient, reliable and met all expectations. Would be happy to recommend.
Yvonne, Midlothian21/02/2018
Perfect job completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing Services did a simply excellent job for us. Clearing and repairing our gutters. They provided clear job proposal via documented picture report. Completed on time and to perfection, this was the perfect job. Wish more tradesmen were as reliable and trust worthy.
Ben, Midlothian14/02/2018
Great job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, no delays, professional and great quality of work. Totally pleased with the result. I would recommend them with no hesitation whatsoever! Thank you.
Markos, Midlothian08/01/2018
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used this company twice now in two years to do work on different bits of my roof. After assessing the work, Steven provides a very detailed estimate, complete with photos of damages areas, of all the work needed to be done. His roofing team are a very experienced and have worked with this firm for years. They turn up, do a fantastic job, are clean and tidy and very pleasant. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm!
Brenda, Midlothian01/12/2017
recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Edinburgh roofing services to repair guttering, check and paint exterior cast iron fixings. Added work to the jobs which required extra scaffolding-this was quickly arranged. Highly professional and a pleasure to deal with from start to finish.
Alasdair, Midlothian17/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Edinburgh Roofing Re a leaking garage roof. A detailed quote was received by return. The men started work at 8AM prompt, were very considerate workmen, tidied up thoroughly on completion and have done an excellent job. Everyone we have had dealings with at the company has been extremely courteous and given excellent customer service. We have no hesitation in recommending them or using them again.
Lesley, Midlothian13/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roofing work done in a quick courteous and professional manner. Fair price.
Steve, County Antrim24/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having dealt with Edinburgh Roofing previously my expectations were high regarding this job. I wasn't let down from the initial survey down to the planning & execution of the work was faultless. I would highly recommend them & I have no hesitation on calling on their services again.
Charlie, Midlothian22/10/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steven visited our property and discussed roofing options, process and start/finish dates. The team stripped off existing covering and replaced with high performance rubber. The roof looks amazing and will last for years. Thanks so much! Highly recommended.
William, Midlothian11/10/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a neat job and all the debris was cleanly removed. The discovery and repair of some unknown but suspected problems was efficiently dealt with. The finished job improves the look of our property.
John, Midlothian04/10/2017
Frist class all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Coordinating a roof repair where 10 owners are involved can prove to be a lengthy and at times tricky process so the support and understanding provided by them was critical in moving the project to completion. The work was carried out in a thorough and efficient manner, with attention to detail and a minimum of mess or disruption along the way and the cost was indeed value for money. Excellent.
Graham, Midlothian03/10/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to them. They were faced with an incredibly difficult job of stripping and repairing my balcony which had many problems. They were professional, helpful, respectful to the property, carried out the work without disruption and an exceptional end result. Couldn't be happier and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Fiona, Midlothian15/09/2017
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The contractor provided a first class job. His men were very quick and tidy.
Alistair, Midlothian12/09/2017
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a hole in the roof & a few slated replaced. Was done at short nice. Work was done quickly and to a good standard. Would definitely recommend Edinburgh Roofing.
Carrie, Midlothian30/08/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend these guys. Fantastic work carried out with no problems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/08/2017
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen started promptly at 8am each day. They worked efficiently and tidily. Very pleased with the job.
Evelyn, Midlothian23/08/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to a very high standard.
Alyson, Midlothian20/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Slate repair job done well would use this company again, would highly recommend
Garry, Midlothian18/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and fixed my leaking roof and clean out my gutters.
Craig, Midlothian15/08/2017
Fantastic work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely recommend this firm. Work carried out to a very high standard.
Kevin, West Lothian09/08/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had our slate roof repaired by Edinburgh Roofing. They were amazing, as it's hard to find an honest roofer. We will be using them again. They kept us updated throughout. No extra costs which is always good. No hesitation in recommending this company. Thanks to Sean and the team.
Jackie, Midlothian08/08/2017
High professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Standard of work carried out was fantastic from this company
Aimee, Midlothian08/08/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Asked good questions to establish the problem. Explained clearly what he was going to do and how. Did it with no fuss. Found a problem. Explained it. Fixed it in situ. No charge. He was courteous, used plain English and didn't try to make more of the situation than it was. He was very quick and made no mess.
Malcolm, Midlothian08/08/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three lads out to do some repairs to my roof. I had asked other firms for quotes, I went with Edinburgh Roofing Services. I found their work very professional, they were very prompt, also kept me updated with everything they were doing. Very pleased with my job and also they cleaned up too. I would use and recommend this company again.
Pauline, Midlothian08/08/2017
Excellent workman ship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good time keeping. Good customer service.
Terry, Midlothian06/08/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a great job to a high standard
Lorraine, Midlothian05/08/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Jamie, Clackmannanshire05/08/2017
Really High Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out and re harled my house. Brilliant job.
Peter, Midlothian01/08/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing quite like a leaking roof to stress you out. I called numerous companies. Some knocked the work back, some didn't attend as promised and others just weren't interested unless I was replacing the whole roof. The Edinburgh Roofing team arrived, priced an repaired the leak when promised. Extremely friendly and efficient. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Claudio, Midlothian24/07/2017
Friendly and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good price. The job was completed quickly. They guys were friendly and courteous. A job well done. I would use again.
Kimberley, Midlothian18/07/2017
Excellent and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stripped out zinc valley and replaced with lead. Fixed some broken tiles.
Andrew, East Lothian08/07/2017
Always Reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this company before and they are always reliable. Do the work when they say they will, do an excellent job, leave the place clean and tidy, and we have never had cause to complain about the work done. They inspire confidence.
Anna, Midlothian07/07/2017
Brilliant Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Very tidy.
Eileen, Midlothian04/07/2017
Pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Telephone contact is always pleasant and helpful and Steven and roofer were very efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
If you're looking for an experienced good quality set of roofers that offer an amazing roofing service and great customer service, as well as a high standard of workmanship, you've come to the right place. Edinburgh Roofing have years of experience in roofing which gives residents of Edinburgh peace of mind. Highly recommended.
Cristina, Midlothian14/06/2017
Fantastic prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tenant woke up at 8am to find water flowing through lounge roof, affecting the electrics. By 9am I contacted Edinburgh Roofing Services Ltd, very swift and efficient response, attended within 40 minutes and fixed the problem. Their response was immediate and prevented further damage to the property, not to mention the stress levels of tenant and landlord.
Margaret, Cheshire05/06/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast service, good job, pleasant work. Men repaired my roof.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/06/2017
Good workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came bang on time. Did a brilliant job
Alan, Midlothian21/05/2017
Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company installed plastic guttering. Good job and on time.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/05/2017
Really friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rough casted my whole house, clean and tidy, workers were really friendly.
David, East Lothian13/05/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Edinburgh Roofing Services on a few occasions and each time find their services fantastic. Being on the other side of 78 years of age it is comforting to know I am with such a trusted business. The receptionist is always a delight to talk to and keeps me updated throughout the terms of the contract. Men are always very polite.
Josephine, Midlothian05/05/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and fixed my leaking gutter to a high standard.
William, East Lothian01/05/2017
Amazingly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. A professional quotation was produced very quickly, work was completed to a very high standard and customer service was brilliant. We are very happy with this work.
Karen, Midlothian24/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied.
Gavin, Midlothian15/04/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent timekeeping. Resolved all of my problems.
Lorraine, Clackmannanshire15/04/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Solved my leaking roof.
Frank, Midlothian15/04/2017
Prompt, professional & perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two new roof domes fitted. An immediate response to my inquiry was followed by an acceptable quote. The work was carried out the following week on budget and considerably enhances my flat roof extension.
Robert, East Lothian13/04/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, punctual and great value for money.
Jennifer, Midlothian10/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Took down old chimney and skated over, cleaned gutters.
Lesley, Midlothian10/04/2017
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guys turned up on time. Work completed to a high standard.
Carol, Midlothian07/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service.
Lisa, Midlothian07/04/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job would not hesitate to recommend.
Donald, Midlothian06/04/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was done to a good standard.
Pauleen, Midlothian02/04/2017
Happy with work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend.
Stephanie, East Lothian01/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
William, Midlothian01/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work.
Julie, Midlothian31/03/2017
Happy with work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leak fixed on time and on budget.
John, East Lothian31/03/2017
1st class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to completion the work was carried out as per the estimate clean tidy workmenship with the security of a 10 year guarantee
mike holligan30/03/2017
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Men attended on time on day booked in. Carried out works as per estimate. Supplied before and after photos and left job clean and tidy and watertight.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/03/2017
Great company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good time keeping. Tidy. Happy with completion.
William, East Lothian28/03/2017
Excellent standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very professional. Well mannered.
Danielle, Midlothian22/03/2017
Expert Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A well-run family company with great expertise and experience. Their work was very thorough, and I was delighted to receive a 10 year guarantee. Get your roofing problem fixed first time by this company. Dr.R
ron18/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Friendly & polite.
George, Midlothian14/03/2017
Very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys turned up early Monday morning fixed broken tiles and cleared the rooms with no problems. Very well mannered as well.
Margaret, Midlothian13/03/2017
Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would recommend these boys, on time and first-class job (leaking roof).
Allan, Midlothian05/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt service response to our enquiry. Extremely professional staff with very pleasant manner. We will be delighted to use them whenever required.
Ian, Midlothian21/02/2017
100% professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end of job the workmanship was of an excellent standard. Our roof had historical problems which Edinburgh Roofing Services Ltd rectified for us. We were very happy with our on site technician (Lee) and the Project Manager (Steven) who provided good customer care throughout the job.
Margaret, Midlothian20/02/2017
Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, the men carried out the work with no problems. Highly recommended.
Allan, Midlothian02/02/2017
Great work & puts the customer first!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing gave me a fair quote to renew my roof and overhaul and repaint my gutters and pipes. From start to finish they were efficient & reliable, completing the roofing in time despite poor weather. Great job and customer focus from everyone in the company. Very pleased with the sensitivity they showed to good neighbour relations. Highly recommend!
Fiona, Midlothian30/01/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Edinburgh Roofing out as an emergency to fix a leak due to weather. They were fast and efficient & great price. I have already recommended them to others.
Liann, Midlothian15/01/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will use this company again. Leaking through my window.
Frances, Midlothian05/01/2017
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repaired roof to an exceptional high standard, all workers were hard working and extremely professional.
Rachael, Midlothian04/12/2016
Excellent work done at quoted price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing Services repaired the lead work and slating in several places on our roof to stop some leaks and also fitted double glazing to an existing skylight. Where another quoting for the job had told us that lead work had to be completely replaced in a hopper gutter Edinburgh Roofing said that it was fine, and didn't need to be replaced, the leak they said was coming from a few slates out of position. Thus saving us unnecessary expense. Their men were polite, tidy, and cleaned up thoroughly afterwards. The lead work that they did looks neat and tidy, and the work comes with a 10 year guarantee. We will certainly ask them to quote for any future roofing work that we need to do and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Alan Green02/12/2016
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing gave me a quote I was happy and comfortable with to complete the renewal of my roof and repaint my gutters and pipes. I found the staff reliable and efficient in completing the work despite the poor weather. After completion they had left everything clear and tidy. Could not recommend them highly enough. Fantastic job.
S, Midlothian20/11/2016
Very good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service from start to finish. Would definitely recommend.
Grant, Berwickshire28/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job at good value price.
Happy Customer26/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & diligent
William, Midlothian26/09/2016
Fantastic services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Edinburgh Roofing Services for few years to maintain my gutter and roof. I live in tree covered woodland area. Gutter's blocked causing leaking, called team and was fixed within 3 hours. Fantastic and friendly service. Such a comfort when you are treated well.
Josephine, Midlothian20/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with service. Price seemed fair but cannot comment on competitive value as I did not obtain alternative quotations. I had used the company before & was very pleased with their service.
Rhoderick, Midlothian17/09/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job. Great value.
Brandon, Midlothian15/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient
Rosemary, Midlothian22/08/2016
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite & efficient
Brian, Midlothian26/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to get a flat roof replaced due to storm damage. Steve was extremely helpful when he visited and he provided a comprehensive quote. The work was carried out to a very high standard and the workmen were great. They tidied up every evening and kept us up to date on progress. We would definitely recommend them and would happily use them again.
zenjy108/06/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quotation was clear and well presented with photographs and a clear description of what was going to be done. The project of replacing our front roof area started promptly & professionally. The work men were friendly and happy to answer our questions. They kept the site clean & tidy & finished on time.
Craig, Midlothian08/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived punctually every morning & worked assiduously. They were always pleasant & polite. A neighbour commented on how smart they all looked with their matching jackets. The finished work looks very well done. I would have no hesitation in recommending this firm.
Moira, Midlothian01/06/2016
Very professional & prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Edinburgh Roofing Services Ltd before and on each occasion they have attended promptly and been efficient in their work providing a very good service.
Mary, Midlothian31/05/2016
Excellent roof work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Detailed quotation. Dates promptly agreed and stuck to slating work and leadwork carried out to a very high standard. Staff courteous and trustworthy. Would use again.
Alan, Midlothian30/05/2016
Excellent Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our roof was in a very sorry state and we arranged for 2 quotes from the Which trusted traders list in our area. This firm were professional, friendly, honest and thorough. There was no comparison really as the other one quoted less but when I read the small print they only intended to do one side of the roof! Edinburgh Roofing Service carried out the job quickly and went over and above what they intended to do without adjusting the original quote. My husband retired a long time ago but he was an Electrical Contractor and Builder and having had it looked over he is delighted with the quality of the work. Apart from the unavoidable noise of the actual work I was hardly aware they were there except when I heard one of them singing and even the lady in the office was a joy to deal with. Really impressed with this trader and wouldn't hesitate to recommend them or use them again if needed.
16153018/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend Stephen and his team at Edinburgh Roofing. They attended promptly, doing exactly as they had advised they would. Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and a decent job done
Fiona, Midlothian04/05/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, nothing was a problem. Everyone on the job very polite and respectful when entering your property. Would definitely recommend Edinburgh Roofing.
Tracey, Midlothian15/04/2016
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company carried out a complicated job efficiently and professionally. The work force were polite, worked hard, turned up on time every day and worked in a clean and tidy manner. Ryan, who took the lead on site was pro-active communicated very well and ensured the work was carried out professionally.
Andrew, Midlothian11/04/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had storm damage to the ridge tiles. I phoned 7 companies and only Edinburgh Roofing returned my call. They were courteous, helpful, very prompt with a estimate in writing and fixing a work date once accepted a very professional job was done at a reasonable price. Very happy with the outcome.
Iain, Midlothian08/04/2016
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All went perfectly, excellent.
Martin, Midlothian01/04/2016
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Detailed specification was provided for the remedial work required for the ongoing weather related problem with large garage roof. Work undertaken by an excellent team over a 3 day period. Absolutely delighted with the completed work.
William, Midlothian31/03/2016
Prompt, efficient & pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Third time Edinburgh Roofing have worked for us. Always came when they said, always polite and pleasant. Clean up when finished. Have no complaints whatsoever and would recommend them to anyone.
Helemor, Midlothian24/03/2016
One of the Best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, this company could not be faulted. I would have no hesitation using or recommending them in the future. Well done.
H, Midlothian06/02/2016
Excellent and tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and cheerful workforce - worked hard, arrived promptly, tidied up well at the end of the job.
Ian, Midlothian29/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have a damp course installed by Edinburgh Roofing service. They arrived on time, were very helpful in explaining what was happening and cleaned up after them. I was very happy with the job and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Alice, Midlothian16/01/2016
Well satisfied customer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by the efficiency and professionalism of this company. The staff were courteous and considerate. I will have no hesitation in recommending their work to anyone.
Jean, Midlothian11/01/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out for emergency repair to roof. Trader was on time, explained clearly what problem was and quickly arranged for repair to be carried out. Would use Edinburgh Roofing Services again.
W, Midlothian06/01/2016
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing provided a very professional proposal with photos of the work needed. Work was carried out on schedule, including repairs on work done by a premium contractor.
Ronald, Midlothian04/01/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
A M, Midlothian04/01/2016
Prompt + professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a call-back re previous work carried out to mortar skew last year. Water penetration reported and the company investigated it immediately and rectified by applying new mortar dressing. No charge.
Regina, Midlothian25/11/2015
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful - Immediate response to all requests.
Terence, Midlothian15/11/2015
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The men persevered through the weather ensuring they came back during every break in the weather to finish the job. They were very tidy, cleaning up after themselves. The job (render) excellent standard, friendly and experienced men.
Fiona, Midlothian12/11/2015
Professional, friendly, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Edinburgh Roofing Services a few times now - to do some major work on our roof and also some minor fixes. They have always been very professional, returned calls and turned up when expected, and I particularly like the photos they provide of even the smallest job, to demonstrate the work that needs to be done. Would highly recommend!
Site User13/10/2015
Excellent job as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual an excellent job done by Edinburgh Roofing Services. Prompt attention to my enquiry, reasonable price, site left neat and tidy. I would recommend this company for any roofing job.
Colin, Midlothian07/10/2015
Prompt and very efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing Services have done work for me on several occasions. Each time it was done efficiently and promptly, and I was very satisfied with the high standards of the work.
May, Midlothian04/10/2015
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a professional and efficient job in a timely manner.
Peter, Midlothian21/09/2015
5 Star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing Services were outstanding from beginning to end, a friendly and approachable company they gave an honest and direct assessment of what was needed, swift and efficient, I hardly knew they'd been here, highly recommended!
Joan, Midlothian18/09/2015
Professional & tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, professional service. Turned up on time and completed the job quickly. They sourced and installed the exact sun tunnel we wanted.
Michael, Midlothian10/09/2015
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always returned calls and turned up as promised. Good quality job done quickly.
Mark, Cleveland05/09/2015
Professional, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great friendly and professional service with great care taken to leave good finish and tidy site.
Ryan, Midlothian25/03/2015
Great job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company did a great job repairing my roof, very professional and friendly. I would definatly recommend.
Benji, Midlothian21/03/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service at a fair price.
Scott, Midlothian20/03/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EDPM single ply flat roof, really pleased with this company. Great workmenship and lovely job.
Ryan, Midlothian02/03/2015
Excellent job, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing delivered a prompt, comprehensive quote, professional execution and good customer service. Excellent all-round job.
Jane, Midlothian10/02/2015
Disappointing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Original quote missed work needed to repair mortar at north-side wall-head. On impression, numerous broken slates had not been repaired and broken slates had been used when repairing on section also, which came loose when moved. Very frosty reception when challenged although did return next day to address (another v. frosty interaction). Had to ask that an alternative chimney cowl was fitted as original they used did not meet out stated requirements. Told that would cost another £40!
Paul, Midlothian04/02/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing turned up as planned and completed the job to a high standard, very happy
Philip, Midlothian21/01/2015
Great services.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from point of estimate to completion of works, before and after photo's supplied and all work came with insurance backed guarantees.
David, Midlothian08/01/2015
very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New lead valleys on main roof. Great service.
Leslie, Midlothian07/01/2015
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Edinburgh Roofing Services on 3 occasions now and have been very impressed and comfortable with these young men. The owner is very reliable and considers my best options rather than just doing something on the large scale. He advises me to keep my costs down. Very happy.
Josephine, Midlothian05/01/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tradesman arrived slightly earlier than arranged, checked the roof & rones & reported it was all ok. Previous work done by this trader was very satisfactory.
Noreen, Midlothian25/11/2014
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh Roofing Services did a great job painting the gable end of my terraced house and repairing the guttering. When I called them out 9 months later because I thought the guttering was leaking they came straight away. It wasn't the guttering but a badly placed aerial cable, however he sorted it on the spot with no charge, even though it wasn't caused my their work.
Rhona, Midlothian25/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys arrived on time, they were polite, overall very pleased with the service.
Elaine, Midlothian19/09/2014
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfactory work all round.
Irene, Berwickshire12/09/2014
Roof works August 2014
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some general maintenance work, mortar replacement, broken tile replacement, moss removal etc etc, which all went fine with no issues. Also had them strip down and completely refurbish a dormer extension, with replacement of all coverings, (batons, tiles, lead), except the flat roof surface. Had a few issues with this part of the job which caused a little disagreement and some tension, but all was resolved in an adult fashion which I think indicates maturity of the company.
stewartgillies18/08/2014
Great job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, well informed about job, extremely clean. Very well mannered. Happy customer!
Josephine, Midlothian28/07/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firm nominated by "Service" rather than project.
Derek, East Lothian22/05/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had phoned Steve at Edinburgh Roofing to discuss a mould issue I had in our loft. He was very friendly and informative over the phone, which was repeated when he visited my property to assess the issue. A verbal quote was backed up with a comprehensive written quotation to install roof vents. The guys that undertook the work were also friendly and courteous, with the work being concluded to a high standard. They also replaced a couple of tiles for free, as well as cleaning out the gutters as they went. I wouldn't hesitate recommending Edinburgh Roofing.
DavidNorman25/03/2014
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brillant team, easy to work with. Highly recommended.
Leon, Midlothian14/03/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt estimate and work carried out to a high standard. I would highly recommend Edinburgh Roofing Service.
Sean, Midlothian21/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed some work on my (leaking) garage roof. Selected a few names from Which and got some advice/quotes. Eventually decided to opt for a complete replacement and gave the job to this company. Work was very thorough, completed on schedule and was good value. Will use again.
stewartgillies09/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Edinburgh has had the worst weather over the past so many months. We have had work done in the past by 24 Roofing. Friday 5th July 3 slates blow off our roof. We called 24 and within 45mins we had 2 men on our roof. WoW!! Slates fixed gutter cleaned (again) without asking and minimum charge. Once again 24 you exceed our expectations. Thank you 5* service.
Adidasadidas15/07/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and enthusiastic ; before and after photographic reports especially useful; did not demand upfront payment.
specialist19/06/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
24 Roofing were both extremely professional and what i would consider very good value for money. With an excellent job being done well above my expectations.
richardbond20/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service. Professional within budget, informed from start to finish, would recommend to anyone. Had whole roof replaced during winter 2010 during really bad weather. We were given 20yrs guareentee. This has given us complete peace of mind. We have since contacted 24 roofing during the storm and had response within 2hours. Men on our roof and complete photographic report. This service is truly fantasic. Huge thank you to 24roofing if all companies followed the after care service 24 roofing provide we would all be very lucky. Hats off to 24 Roofing.
Adidasadidas13/12/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used 24 Roofing & Building for quite a big re-pointing and roofing job. Whilst they were very professional and well organised, the pointing job was far more difficult (apparently) than they had expected and ran well over estimate. We ended up having to re-negotiate the price part way through the job (as it was pointed out we'd received an 'estimate' rather than a 'quote'), and actually have less done than we'd hoped as it was so over budget. While relations remained amicable, we weren't entirely happy with how this played out.
MB426/08/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attentative, knowledgeable and efficient
john.dent27/05/2011