We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Edinburgh Tree Surgeons

Profile thumb tag line

4.9

38 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–20:00
  • Monday 08:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–20:00
  • Thursday 08:30–20:00
  • Friday 08:30–20:00
  • Saturday 08:30–20:00
  • Sunday 08:30–20:00

About

Edinburgh Gardeners and Tree Surgeons are a small team of experienced arborists and horticulturalists who can undertake all aspects of tree removal, tree pruning and awkward height work and also provide a comprehensive gardening service including lawn care, shrub pruning, hedge cutting, plant care, stonework, fencing and one-off tidy-ups. We take care of individual trees, gardens and large corporate grounds including letting agencies, housing associations and NHS properties - our standards are extremely high and we aim to deliver a high standard of customer satisfaction.
All of our team are highly experienced, fully qualified and insured so you can rest assured you are getting the best service. Owner Alan Dewar would be happy to discuss your needs and provice tree consultations. From a small tree in a back garden to site clearance for major construction, our friendly and professional team can take care of your trees and grounds letting the light shine through.
Call today for a free no obligation quote.

What we do

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

    • Hedge trimming
    • Garden clearance
    • Garden features
    • Garden maintenance
    • Drainage
  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree thinning
    • Tree reductions
    • Tree removal
    • Tree planting
    • Stump grinding
  • Fencing

  • Decking installers

  • Turf suppliers and contractors

  • Patios and driveways

  • More Services

    • garden wall construction and wall repairs

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent. Professional and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Garden Maintenance Service. Alan responded to my enquiry promptly and provided some helpful advice and a reasonable quote. The work was carried out within a week of my initial email which was fantastic. I found them to be highly knowledgeable, professional, friendly and accommodating. I needed a hedge severely cut back. As well as this they also pruned back 2 other shrubs which had been affected. I am absolutely delighted with the quality of work carried out and all the debris was removed. I hope to use the company again and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Jo P, Edinburgh Posted on 18/07/2017 , work completed 18/07/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tree cut to required height and all debris removed. great
brian nisbet Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Fantastic Garden Maintenance Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company, so happy with my garden! Alan was prompt to come out and quote and his knowledge combined with how competitive his quote was and how quickly they could complete the job made Edinburgh Gardeners an easy choice. I have no hesitation in recommending Alan's services.
Caroline Baird Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Tree maintenance – Professional and tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a large sycamore tree in the back garden that had become overgrown and neglected for many years, this was becoming a potential risk to the building. Alan turned up for a quote on time and gave great advice on what his team could accomplish safely and with minimum impact to the trees health. On the day of the job, Alan and his team turned up promptly and set up their safety equipment. The tree was beautifully trimmed back to a healthy shape and condition, with nothing large or structural removed from the tree. All this was achieved with some impressive working at height skill and harness work. All trimmings were collected and removed from location. One really professional touch was the use of a camera and tripod to capture before, during and after pictures of the tree. Very happy with all aspects of the job and will be passing on their business card to friends and family.
Charlie, Edinburgh City Centre Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Patio laid and drainage installed. Very happy with the work. No remedial work was required and i would definitely recommend them!
Holly, Auchendinny Posted on 16/06/2016 , work completed 16/06/2016
The trader replied (on 30/11/2016)
Thank you Holly! I hope there are no more puddles!
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alan is very thorough and knowledgable with the garden. He does work ongoing for me, takes a lot of time and care to sort everything out and I'm really appreciative of his service. The team are good timekeepers and I would definitely recommend them.
Alex, Edinburgh Posted on 07/06/2016 , work completed 07/06/2016
Absolutely outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a keen gardener, I use Alan for bigger jobs that I cannot manage myself, he has been helping me for over eight years and I couldn't be happier. He has done many various jobs for me and I would without a shadow of a doubt recommend him to anyone because he is just so brilliant, really reliable and trustworthy. Him and his team of workers are all extremely professional and efficient, and they are such good value for money for the high standard of quality provided. What impresses me is how the calibre of people all have knowledgable backgrounds in horticulture, so they are certainly the best people for the job. Alan is absolutely terrific, I really can't emphasise how lucky I am to have him - he is so flexible, communicative and prompt to help sort out any issues I may have. Edinburgh Gardeners are definitely traders you can trust.
Margaret, Edinburgh Posted on 30/04/2016 , work completed 30/04/2016
I was so impressed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I met initially with Alan, who discussed the job I required done. He was very helpful and discussed what was required and provided a quote. The job was completed a week later in a very efficient and tidy manner. I was so impressed with the service that I received that I have used Edinburgh Gardeners for a further 2 jobs.
Caroline, Auchendinny Posted on 15/04/2016 , work completed 15/04/2016