We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Effective Heating

Profile thumb emblem

4.6

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Effective Heating is pleased to offer some of the best prices for boiler replacements across the UK. As part of Effective Energy Group, a customer service accredited organisation with over 200 employees, we are committed to the highest standards of customer service.

Please contact us if you are thinking of replacing your boiler (Oil, Gas or LPG) and we will be very pleased to help.

We can also offer grant funding under the Energy Company Obligation (ECO) which means that we can provide some customers with 100% funding for replacement boilers*.

*See website for full terms.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

4.6
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.6
Sort by
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitteda first class job from ordering to completion
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Great service from effective heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new combi boiler fitted also a transfer of a kitchen towel rain into the shower room and installation of a new radiator in its place.I found effective heating to be efficient and of reasonable cost the 2 fitters who attended were polite and helpful and considerate of my having young children and a dog at home
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Thank You.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted and radiators serviced .Very polite and hard working.Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Prompt and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Happy to recommend .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my opinion the boiler and the extras we got in price was the best from about five quotes. The installation was done very welltidy with hardly any inconvenience to us.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thanks for the great review! We're pleased that you're happy with the overall package we provided you.
Happy to recommend .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my opinion the boiler and the extras we got in price was the best from about five quotes. The installation was done very welltidy with hardly any inconvenience to us.
westham1948, Which Reviewer Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thanks for the great review. As a business, we like to know that our customers feel like they are getting value for money.
Very effective heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a few quotes and discussions with other companies. Decided to go ahead with effective heating. My decision was due to them not rushing me answering all my concerns and providing me with good advice. I got that gut feeling as well. Everyone I dealt with during the decision process gave me honest and reliable advice. I liked the finance options. Nothing was hidden. The tradesmen were friendly but professional and the work was carried out very efficiently. I would recommend this company to anyone else.
Debra, Which Reviewer Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Hi Debra, we're glad that you liked our overall sales process and this was the reason why you chose us ahead of other heating businesses.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete central heating system.Which was carried out with little disruption. The fitters were very efficient and explained everything they were doing would recommend this company.
Ken carver, Which Reviewer Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Hi Ken, Thanks for the great review
Workmanship to the highest quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler replacement of old boiler which was.over 15 years old
Mr Rooney, Which Reviewer Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thanks for the great review
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit new gas boiler.
Gibbo Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018