We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Effective Heating

Profile thumb emblem

4.6

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Effective Heating is pleased to offer some of the best prices for boiler replacements across the UK. As part of Effective Energy Group, a customer service accredited organisation with over 200 employees, we are committed to the highest standards of customer service.

Please contact us if you are thinking of replacing your boiler (Oil, Gas or LPG) and we will be very pleased to help.

We can also offer grant funding under the Energy Company Obligation (ECO) which means that we can provide some customers with 100% funding for replacement boilers*.

*See website for full terms.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

4.6
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.6
Sort by
Excellent and Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, replaced old boiler with new Worcester combi really friendly couple of lads, helpful and professional
P H of Grimsby Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review. We're happy you're enjoying your new Worcester Bosch boiler.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted new flue.
Dave in Derby Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 3 new radiators installed and a combi boiler replacement.
Mark w Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review Mark. We hope the new radiators and boiler will get you ready for winter.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Excellent fitter knew his job inside out. Very pleasant and worked very hard. No mess to clear away he did it all. Highly recommend
Macfarlane Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review. We're happy that the engineer made you feel at ease with his high-quality work.
Top quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant from start to Finnish no hard sell no rubbish, no insulting prices, and haggling just polite plain Talking with the information and options available to have my boiler replaced and that was just the surveying. The guys turned up bang on time , smart friendly and informative about the work to be done answering any questions and got straight into it .and worked non stop to a excellent standard of workmanship in every way leaving me with no doubts on quality and that was even before the job was finished. The guys tested the system through out when pressuring constantly checking everything until they were satisfied everything was perfect . These guys were perfectionist throughout the job and left the place spotless. I can honestly say all the work was second to none. I myself have been a builder for 33 years and run my own building maintenance business so to have such quality tradesmen / gas safe engineers from Doncaster working on my own house for me was a absolute pleasure and would fully recommend to my own customers when regularly asked because there local guy Keeps letting them down . ...Karl at low cost(midlands) brick re-pointing & Property maintenance services.
Mr k eames Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review Karl. We're glad you noticed that the engineers are perfectionists as this is something that we talk to them every day about.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, good clean installation.
Oakdale Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2018)
Thanks for the great review
Happy Days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of Gas Fired Boiler Logic Heat H 15
Bernie Hobson Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2018)
Thanks for the great review Bernie
This was truly a pleasure to deal with…
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was truly a pleasure to deal with Effective Heating. From the assessment through the quote and then the fitting. The system has been in for a few months and everything is working efficiently. Thank you. We look forward to using them again. Thoroughly recommended.
Phillip Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thanks for the great review
Great Work Could listen to Customer more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a Combi Gas Boiler installed in the airing cupboard, all existing boiler, hot water tank and any other materials removed. The old Gas flue bricked up.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the positive review! We're glad you're happy with your new combi boiler.
Well Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out by effective heating..On time..Clean..Efficient..Had reason to call them after completion on 2 occasions..prompt action taken..boiler suppliers contacted and parts on the new boiler replaced by them...very happy customer!!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review. We're glad our staff have made a lasting impression on you.