We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Effective Heating

Profile thumb emblem

4.6

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Effective Heating is pleased to offer some of the best prices for boiler replacements across the UK. As part of Effective Energy Group, a customer service accredited organisation with over 200 employees, we are committed to the highest standards of customer service.

Please contact us if you are thinking of replacing your boiler (Oil, Gas or LPG) and we will be very pleased to help.

We can also offer grant funding under the Energy Company Obligation (ECO) which means that we can provide some customers with 100% funding for replacement boilers*.

*See website for full terms.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

4.6
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.6
Sort by
A Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the work Effective Heating did. they were really nice, friendly guys. They communicated really well. Nothing was too much trouble. The senior staff came out to carry out some work. It was a brilliant experience. I felt like the whole thing was secure and felt very safe. They worked non-stop, I couldn't believe how hard they worked front he moment they arrived till the minute they left.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Worcester Boiler and it was replaced with an ideal. 2 very efficient workers came along who were very pleasant and no bother at all. Plastic was put down and there was no mess.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Very Grateful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Above and beyond! The work was done to a high standard. No extra cost, right on the quoted amount. I'm always sceptical about these sort of things, but I'm extremely happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Efficient Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy with the work they did. They got on with it promptly, they were nice lads and very clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/08/2017 , work completed 28/08/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Courteous, fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced an external oil fired boiler for us - it was the first time we had used them but we would be willing to use them again as they definitely lived up to our expectations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly and fitted the new boiler without any hassle. They cleaned up themselves and were very efficient, I would definitley be happy to use them again
Richard, Consumer Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Very obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Effective Energy Solutions did a boiler replacement for me. It was the first time I used them, and I would be wiling to use them again as they were thorough and very kind and didn't make too much mess!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were great - they put a new boiler in for us and were very courteous and punctual, very quick to do the job and professional.
Ian, Consumer Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!