We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Effective Heating

Profile thumb emblem

4.6

67 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Effective Heating is pleased to offer some of the best prices for boiler replacements across the UK. As part of Effective Energy Group, a customer service accredited organisation with over 200 employees, we are committed to the highest standards of customer service.

Please contact us if you are thinking of replacing your boiler (Oil, Gas or LPG) and we will be very pleased to help.

We can also offer grant funding under the Energy Company Obligation (ECO) which means that we can provide some customers with 100% funding for replacement boilers*.

*See website for full terms.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection

Customer reviews

4.6
67 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.6
Value
4.6
Sort by
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the contact with Effective Heating as been very good. Shaun the installer turned up promptly on the day,got on with the boiler fitting without any problems. Very polite guy. you could not tell anybody had done any work in the house because it had been left neat and tidy. Would recommend to everybody.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Liam and his colleagues did brilliant job, would recommend. Fitted new boiler/back boiler out on time. Very polite.
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 13/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
New boiler installation
The gas engineers turned up on time and have done a fantastic job I can highly recommend them also electrician came to do wiring and did a real good job and left the house tidy when completed.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/06/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
ECO Replacement Boiler Scheme
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would just like to say a very big thank you for everyone involved in sorting out my new boiler. This has been a great and professional service from start to the end. Sturat who came to assess everything put me at ease from the start, he was great and was hoping for someone just like him to do the installation and I was not let down. David showed up on time and did an amazing and professional job and left everything clean and tidy. Thank you everyone, fantastic work.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
On time, thorough & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler and system flushed and filled with Magna Clean Micro 2. Mark was very efficient, thorough and friendly.
Rachel, East Yorkshire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new gas central heating boiler ideal logic heat h18. I refused the new central heating thermostat because I am satisfied with the one I already have and where it is situated. I also refused the new central heating time clock because the one I already have is much simpler for my operating requirements.
Susan, Nottinghamshire Posted on 28/05/2019 , work completed 28/05/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't speak too highly of those guys. They were polite, considerate and did a fantastic job. Nothing was too much trouble for them. They cleaned up after themselves. You would not have known any one had bene here let alone doing the brilliant job they did, I've never had a better team in my house doing anything.
Leslie, Devon Posted on 23/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Workmen excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were excellent and very helpful and left everything nice and tidy.
John, South Yorkshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new boiler all to plan. Nice sociable guy.
James, West Yorkshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
Eco 3 scheme boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were granted a new boiler under the Eco 3 scheme. Effective Heating explained that to comply we would need a energy assessment done on the property and it was found that we would need a large 36kw as a minimum for a replacement, and the assessor agreed to this and this was no surprise as I had 2 previous heating engineers state it will require a 40kw unit. On the day of the install, the installers turned up with a very bottom of the range boiler with a maximum output of 35kw boiler which is less then needed for the property, as stated by their own assessor and all the others who had inspected the property, so I immediately contacted the office and I was given false information At this point the installers became very abrupt and rude, as I was waiting their time contacting their manager and not letting them install the undersized and under specification boiler. But I had no choice but to let them carry on, seeing as my old one had been removed. I'm left with a boiler that is not suitable for the property size. Also, I was astonished to see that the company refused to clean out the system prior to a new install, which is mentioned on the website. The Effective Heating promise, which states a clean and flush on all boilers. Which, after my emails, they removed and denied this, good job I saved a copy of the website to prove their deception and breach of contract. So, if you want a below industry standard install, this is the company for you.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 26/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Thank you for your valuable feedback. At the point of install, you highlighted your wish for a bigger boiler than was due to be fitted and were given the opportunity to wait, have the property re-surveyed and pay the additional contribution that would have been required for a boiler with a higher output. You advised that you did not wish to pay the additional contribution and would be happy for the 35KW boiler to be fitted providing we would provide you with a suitable warranty, which we have done. We fitted you a 35KW Ideal boiler which replaced the broken 30KW boiler that heated your property prior to it breaking down. IDEAL boilers are in no way bottom of the range, far from it. We fitted you an in-line scale reducer and ADEY filter, cleaning the system to the required industry standard. You signed a customer agreement, which clearly outlined the works that were to be carried out at your property. The feedback you provided in relation to the Effective Promise was important to us and we actioned an immediate change to the wording within the promise which helped clarify our policy. As a goodwill gesture, we will contact you to arrange to carry out a Magnacleanse on your system at no cost to yourself. We do listen carefully to the feedback our customers provide and aim to enhance the customer journey we deliver.
Terrible, dangerous installation still awaiting completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This has been the most horrific 6 weeks. The workmen have smashed my worktops, cemented the inside of my kitchen, left holes over open electrical components. 4 visits for a condensation pipe to be fit with no plug. I've been left without heating or hot water for 11 days. I've had numerous weekly visits (3 visits just to take pictures of their work!) despite numerous calls and letters including to Michael their director it still seems that I am left with numerous and dangerous faults and outstanding work. I was promised min fuss and have had to take numerous days of work for workmen who have not shown up. Please please please think very carefully before using this firm. Please see my photos and review on their Facebook page for photographic evidence.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 08/03/2019
Boiler Fitted under ECO Scheme on 02/04/2019
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was fitted by Adam Marr. He was everything a tradesman should be and very much a credit to any company. He was polite, hardworking, conscientious and very tidy and kept me advised as to what he was doing. He never had a proper break, even drinking his tea whilst on the job. If you are lucky enough to "draw" this guy to fit your boiler you have done well. He likes tea and bacon butties. To be fair the whole day went without a hiccup. The boiler and other materials arrived very early, followed by Adam, who immediately got to work. The electrician arrived in time to check the electrical work and was efficient also. A very well organised job. An excellent day and an excellent job very well done!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Installation engineers great, anything else shocking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our new boiler fitted on the 6/01/2019 the guys that fitted the boiler were great, however that's where it stops, the fitters couldn't get the boiler wired in correctly so called and electrician out, this was on Wednesday the 6th of January 2019, its now 14th of January and we are still waiting for the electrician to come out. Guess I will be organising my own electrician and sending you the bill!
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 14/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
New Central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Very professional engineers who worked really hard and everything went to plan All the supplies and engineers turned up on time Very pleased and thank you !
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
The trader replied (on 25/01/2019)
Thank you for the great review
No complaints here
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appointment 9am arrived 9am work started replacing old boiler for new job done 7 hours later, all rubbish taken away, excellent job no complaints here.
Keith, East Yorkshire Posted on 02/01/2019 , work completed 02/01/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The original engineer failed to turn up on two separate days. Apart from that the men who eventually turned up to do the job were great and did an excellent job and explained everything to us satisfactorily.
Glenn, Cleveland Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a boiler fitted. One man came to fit the boiler, which I found that two men could have done it much quicker. The workman arrived at 9am and left after 6pm. As I said, there should have been two men to fit my boiler.
Susan, Derbyshire Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Worst service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sadly this was the worst customer service experience we’ve had. Chose this company after reading which reviews. We had recently had a new kitchen, and a new boiler was not something we had anticipated, it broke out of the blue. When the surveyor came to give a quote we specifically enquired about a boiler that would cause the least disruption to the kitchen we’d had installed a few weeks ago. The surveyor assured us that the boiler we had chosen would be a like for like swop, and that no disruption would be caused to the new kitchen. Based on this info we went ahead and paid the deposit and booked installation. We had been without heating for around 4/5 weeks but the time installation came. The date was changed by this company and we had to wait another two days. On the day of installation the engineer informed us the surveyor had not ordered all the parts and would be unable to complete installation that day. But also that tiles and our boiler cupboard would have to be ripped out. He was astounded at the Advice the surveyor gave us. We immediately raised this as a concern, as we felt the surveyor had told us all we wanted to hear to secure a sale, and had in fact been totally conned. After two promised return phone calls from a manager with an update on how this was going to be resolved, and not receiving one, we have rang to cancel our order and ask for deposit to be returned, and to be told there were no managers in today.
mrslmaguire Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
The trader replied (on 21/12/2018)
Firstly we would like to apologise for any inconvenience and for the frustration this has caused you in trying to get your new boiler installed. I also want to confirm just as you mentioned in your comments, that we do feel that we offer a very professional service and pride ourselves on delivering quality surveys and installations. Helping to back this up we also have a survey management system where we document all parts of the survey with numerous photos and notes in order to provide very competitive quotations. If there are any jobs that are out of the ordinary then we can identify this at the earliest opportunity and this allows us to start asking for more information and this is where I believe this particular survey started to fail. In this particular instance, a call should have been made to you with regards to your kitchen cupboard and this would have outlined the issue we would encounter. In turn, this would have given you an opportunity to consider our observations and comments. We have addressed the failure of the process internally to ensure a scenario like this does not fall through the net again. Once again we apologise for the inconvenience and the communication following the survey.
Great Service from quotation to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed very pleased. From the quote to installation. Neat and tidy job. Wed highly recommend these guys
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
The trader replied (on 21/03/2019)
Thanks for the great reply
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I trusted this company to come out and install me a new boiler after having the survey done, the guy that did the survey explained everything and said they would take a water sample to test and not leave until the heating and boiler has been fully checked and will also keep me updated on everything . After pestering them for 2 weeks they finally came out to fix my new boiler. On the day I found it a nightmare as the 2 guys would just walk around the house doing there own thing, I found myself walking around after them having to ask them again and again what there plans were and what they will be doing. Now a month later I've still got no hot water or heating and they are asking for more money to finish off there job! Will never be using them ever again. They be caused me nothing but stress and hassle.
Maariah Malik Posted on 24/10/2018 , work completed 24/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Good Afternoon Mrs Malik Firstly let us apologise for the fact you feel dissatisfied with the service and experience you have received. However, we do need to respond to your comments in detail as from our perspective the sequence of events do differ and there are reasons for this. Having undertaken our initial sales visit, our engineers attended to replace your old broken boiler with a new one. On arrival at the property, you had no heating and no hot water. On nearing completion of the installation and when trying to test the system, it became apparent that there was an existing leak which would have been present prior to our works. Unfortunately for all concerned, the likely location of this leak was under your flooring downstairs. To identify the exact location would have meant pulling up floorboards and the laminate flooring that existed. A job that would take some time and also create some mess in the meantime, as well as potential damage. This was not something that was possible on the day of installation. At the time of leaving the property, the boiler was providing hot water, but not heating due to the existing leak, but we had left you in a better position than at the start of the day. The issue was caused by an existing fault and as per our terms and conditions, we do reserve the right to charge to rectify existing faults. After this discussion took place, your decision was to employ an alternative contractor to fault find and repair the existing leak, which we have absolutely no problem with as it is entirely your prerogative. Once the leak had been repaired by the alternative contractor we returned to complete our works and leave you with a fully functional new boiler and we are aware you were very pleased with the work and efforts of the engineer that returned. We note your comments about the 2 engineers on the original day of install and this is not our expectation or indeed the feedback we receive from many other customers concerning the demeanour of these two particular company representatives. We do take on board your comments and have had lengthy discussions about what could and should hold been done differently, but there is a definite challenge when faced with pre-existing faults or issues outside the scope of the agreed works. Once again we do apologise that you feel dissatisfied with the service and customer journey you have received, but we can assure you this is not how the vast majority of our customers feel and do believe on this occasion there are reasons why the sequence of events unfolded. Assuring you of our best intentions at all times. Effective Heating
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitteda first class job from ordering to completion
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/10/2018 , work completed 23/10/2018
Great service from effective heating.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new combi boiler fitted also a transfer of a kitchen towel rain into the shower room and installation of a new radiator in its place.I found effective heating to be efficient and of reasonable cost the 2 fitters who attended were polite and helpful and considerate of my having young children and a dog at home
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Thank You.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted and radiators serviced .Very polite and hard working.Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/10/2018 , work completed 17/10/2018
Prompt and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New combi boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/10/2018 , work completed 15/10/2018
Happy to recommend .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my opinion the boiler and the extras we got in price was the best from about five quotes. The installation was done very welltidy with hardly any inconvenience to us.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 18/10/2018)
Thanks for the great review! We're pleased that you're happy with the overall package we provided you.
Happy to recommend .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
In my opinion the boiler and the extras we got in price was the best from about five quotes. The installation was done very welltidy with hardly any inconvenience to us.
westham1948, Which Reviewer Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thanks for the great review. As a business, we like to know that our customers feel like they are getting value for money.
Very effective heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a few quotes and discussions with other companies. Decided to go ahead with effective heating. My decision was due to them not rushing me answering all my concerns and providing me with good advice. I got that gut feeling as well. Everyone I dealt with during the decision process gave me honest and reliable advice. I liked the finance options. Nothing was hidden. The tradesmen were friendly but professional and the work was carried out very efficiently. I would recommend this company to anyone else.
Debra, Which Reviewer Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Hi Debra, we're glad that you liked our overall sales process and this was the reason why you chose us ahead of other heating businesses.
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete central heating system.Which was carried out with little disruption. The fitters were very efficient and explained everything they were doing would recommend this company.
Ken carver, Which Reviewer Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Hi Ken, Thanks for the great review
Workmanship to the highest quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler replacement of old boiler which was.over 15 years old
Mr Rooney, Which Reviewer Posted on 09/09/2018 , work completed 09/09/2018
The trader replied (on 08/11/2018)
Thanks for the great review
Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit new gas boiler.
Gibbo Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Excellent and Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, replaced old boiler with new Worcester combi really friendly couple of lads, helpful and professional
P H of Grimsby Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review. We're happy you're enjoying your new Worcester Bosch boiler.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted new flue.
Dave in Derby Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 3 new radiators installed and a combi boiler replacement.
Mark w Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review Mark. We hope the new radiators and boiler will get you ready for winter.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Excellent fitter knew his job inside out. Very pleasant and worked very hard. No mess to clear away he did it all. Highly recommend
Macfarlane Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review. We're happy that the engineer made you feel at ease with his high-quality work.
Top quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant from start to Finnish no hard sell no rubbish, no insulting prices, and haggling just polite plain Talking with the information and options available to have my boiler replaced and that was just the surveying. The guys turned up bang on time , smart friendly and informative about the work to be done answering any questions and got straight into it .and worked non stop to a excellent standard of workmanship in every way leaving me with no doubts on quality and that was even before the job was finished. The guys tested the system through out when pressuring constantly checking everything until they were satisfied everything was perfect . These guys were perfectionist throughout the job and left the place spotless. I can honestly say all the work was second to none. I myself have been a builder for 33 years and run my own building maintenance business so to have such quality tradesmen / gas safe engineers from Doncaster working on my own house for me was a absolute pleasure and would fully recommend to my own customers when regularly asked because there local guy Keeps letting them down . ...Karl at low cost(midlands) brick re-pointing & Property maintenance services.
Mr k eames Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 03/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review Karl. We're glad you noticed that the engineers are perfectionists as this is something that we talk to them every day about.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time, good clean installation.
Oakdale Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2018)
Thanks for the great review
Happy Days
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of Gas Fired Boiler Logic Heat H 15
Bernie Hobson Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2018)
Thanks for the great review Bernie
This was truly a pleasure to deal with…
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was truly a pleasure to deal with Effective Heating. From the assessment through the quote and then the fitting. The system has been in for a few months and everything is working efficiently. Thank you. We look forward to using them again. Thoroughly recommended.
Phillip Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
The trader replied (on 17/08/2018)
Thanks for the great review
Great Work Could listen to Customer more.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a Combi Gas Boiler installed in the airing cupboard, all existing boiler, hot water tank and any other materials removed. The old Gas flue bricked up.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the positive review! We're glad you're happy with your new combi boiler.
Well Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out by effective heating..On time..Clean..Efficient..Had reason to call them after completion on 2 occasions..prompt action taken..boiler suppliers contacted and parts on the new boiler replaced by them...very happy customer!!!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review. We're glad our staff have made a lasting impression on you.
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted new flue
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had 3 new radiators installed and a combi boiler replacement.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/06/2018 , work completed 09/06/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted. Excellent fitter knew his job inside out. Very pleasant and worked very hard. No mess to clear away he did it all. Highly recommend
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the positive feedback. We're glad you noticed not only the quality of work but also the cleanliness of our engineers.
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fit new gas boiler
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2018)
Thanks for the great review
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new Boiler installed and the position moved from upstairs in to the kitchen. The fitters arrived on time, friendly and made everything good when finished. There was a problem with one of the parts and they got a replacement that day so that everything was correct when they left
AliciaV Posted on 29/05/2018 , work completed 29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2018)
Thanks for the great review Alicia. We're glad that moving the location of the boiler went as smooth as possible.
Excellent and Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, replaced old boiler with new Worcester combi really friendly couple of lads, helpful and professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review! We hope you're enjoying your new Worcester Bosch boiler.
Effective Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently had a new boiler installed by effective heating and was impressed by them from quote to installation. Having had 3 quotes from other companies to get a feel for prices etc. I decided to go with effective as they were the only company that identified that I needed to have a part of the existing pipe work increased in size.
ColT260, . Posted on 24/05/2018 , work completed 24/05/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Compliments
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new gas boiler by a very efficient and polite engineers who left no mess and very informative
k gibson, . Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new boiler fitted,must say the guys that came where excellent could not fault them one bit,they even cleaned up after could not tell they had been,would most definitely recommend them,even the salesman could not of been more helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 08/08/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Top class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top class engineers. And fantastic price a pleasure
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review
Effective Heating Combi boiler installation review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Old boiler removed from kitchen, cold water tank in loft removed, hot water cylinder removed, gas supply via mains re-routed to allow combi boiler to be fitted in airing cupboard upstairs. Work carried out very well and cleaned up after work was completed. Very efficient and fitters came on time and had good contact from the company at all times.
spaalacla Posted on 22/05/2018 , work completed 22/05/2018
The trader replied (on 24/10/2018)
Thanks for the great review. We're happy that the job was completed on time and with no mess.
My boiler was condemned
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler was condemned, snow on the ground, no hot water. No central heating, Effective Heating stepped up and installed a new boiler in a few days. They saved my sanity and I am truly grateful, I cannot rate this company high enough. Thank you again guys...5* all day long.
David123 Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Top quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant from start to Finnish no hard sell no bull no insulting prices and haggling just polite plain Talking with the information and options available to have my boiler replaced and that was just the surveying. The guys turned up bang on time , smart friendly and informative about the work to be done answering any questions and got straight into it .and worked non stop to a excellent standard of workmanship in every way leaving me with no doubts on quality and that was even before the job was finished. The guys tested the system through out when pressuring constantly checking everything until they were satisfied everything was perfect . These guys were perfectionist throughout the job and left the place spotless. I can honestly say all the work was second to none. I myself have been a builder for 33 years and run my own building maintenance business so to have such quality tradesmen / gas safe engineers from Doncaster working on my own house for me was a absolute pleasure and would fully recommend to my own customers when regularly asked because there local guy Keeps letting them down . ...Karl at lowcost(midlands) brick re-pointing & Property maintenance services.
Mr k eames ( builder), . Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
The trader replied (on 04/09/2018)
Thanks for the great review Karl. We're glad that you noticed the high-quality workmanship of our engineers.
Value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler fitted at a very good price, the work was carried out quickly and efficiently with plenty of consultation and left in a good clean state, I was also informed briefly of the operation settings and left with the operational handbook.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Reliable & Punctual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Effective Heating for many years, as they have proved to be reliable and punctual. I am a landlord and rent out quite a few houses, so I greatly appreciate efficient companies. I find this company very professional, they keep me and my tenants updated and are excellent with paperwork; receipts and gas certificates. If you are looking for a professional service, you have found one.
Jasmine Tinker Posted on 16/01/2018 , work completed 16/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Very Grateful and Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cannot fault at all from start to finish - needed a new boiler urgently and the team sorted it out - within 48 hours after the initial call the job was completed and at a very competitive price. No complaints at all, highly recommended.
franbex Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Effective by name and Effective by nature
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/09/2017 , work completed 25/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
10 out of 10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a brand new Worcester combi boiler. I had Valiant but I went for this when eligible for a grant. No complaints at all - they boys were excellent. Neat, tidy and very polite - would never hesitate in recommending.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish brilliant. From assessor to fitter. We are very happy with the work - excellent service. They said they were going to do it in a day, and they did. They did not get in the way once.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/09/2017 , work completed 13/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
A Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the work Effective Heating did. they were really nice, friendly guys. They communicated really well. Nothing was too much trouble. The senior staff came out to carry out some work. It was a brilliant experience. I felt like the whole thing was secure and felt very safe. They worked non-stop, I couldn't believe how hard they worked front he moment they arrived till the minute they left.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a Worcester Boiler and it was replaced with an ideal. 2 very efficient workers came along who were very pleasant and no bother at all. Plastic was put down and there was no mess.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Very Grateful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Above and beyond! The work was done to a high standard. No extra cost, right on the quoted amount. I'm always sceptical about these sort of things, but I'm extremely happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/09/2017 , work completed 04/09/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Efficient Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am happy with the work they did. They got on with it promptly, they were nice lads and very clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 28/08/2017 , work completed 28/08/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Courteous, fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced an external oil fired boiler for us - it was the first time we had used them but we would be willing to use them again as they definitely lived up to our expectations.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived promptly and fitted the new boiler without any hassle. They cleaned up themselves and were very efficient, I would definitley be happy to use them again
Richard, Consumer Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Very obliging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Effective Energy Solutions did a boiler replacement for me. It was the first time I used them, and I would be wiling to use them again as they were thorough and very kind and didn't make too much mess!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company were great - they put a new boiler in for us and were very courteous and punctual, very quick to do the job and professional.
Ian, Consumer Posted on 13/05/2017 , work completed 13/05/2017
The trader replied (on 22/05/2018)
Thanks for the great review!