Endorsed by Which?

EGPM LTD

4.8

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:00
  • Thursday 08:00–19:00
  • Friday 08:00–19:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

EGPM Limited (Englefield Green Property Maintenance)

A local building company with over 20 years trading experience. The majority of our work comes from existing clients or their referrals, in the local area.

EGPM Limited specialise in refurbishments, kitchen / bathroom fitting and extensions. Specialising in such a way allows us to consider ourselves to experts in our area of business. We can assist with initial design, liaising with architects, planners and designers to ensure you get the property of your dreams that also meets your circumstances and budget. All work is carried out by our qualified and experienced staff, who will do everything possible to ensure the work runs smoothly throughout the course of the job, to minimise disruption to you.

We are committed to providing services with the highest level of quality, design and finish and pride ourselves on the work we do. This is the main reason most of our work comes from referrals or repeat business.

What we do

  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Plastering
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Terrace renovation and loft conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work that Mark, Vicky and the EGPM team have carried out. As with any renovation it never goes exactly to plan, but Mark was always available day and night to proactively manage the situation to allow for a swift resolution. EGPM have a solid and reliable workforce of specialists, but also trusted contractors they can tap into and they all delivered to a high standard. The project has exceeded our expectations at making the house our home and we’re already planning further work through EGPM! I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend EGPM for any projects large or small.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 28/10/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic work done as per my request ,I would recommend this company as they are so excellent and friendly!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 26/09/2023 , work completed 25/09/2023
Full house renovations- quality work and knowledgeable tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work EGPM did for me. It was a full house renovation, electrics, plastering, flooring, inputting new kitchen, new windows and front extension with bathroom. Quality work. They took care of my young family and I in the process since we were living in the house during the renos. If there was anything I needed and wanted to tweak, they sorted it. Mark and his team were absolutely lovely to deal with- a bunch of super kind boys who always went over and beyond. Would use them again in a heart beat.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/09/2023 , work completed 28/02/2023
Awful experience, had to redo work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an awful experience with EGPM, during the quoting process they were brilliant. They seemed incredibly knowledgeable, understanding and helpful. Based off this, and also the reviews on which? we went ahead and hired them to do a number of different jobs in the renovation of our Victorian home. The day before the works started, they announced to us that Mark (the owner and lead Builder) was actually going to be away in Thailand for the first few weeks of work (and the majority of the work being done! And that it would be someone else coming to do the building. The work was not completed very well at all, and when we raised concerns with them, they became very rude, and told us that we were lying, we have now had to have the work redone by a different builder at great expense. They also put the price up to triple the quoted amount without having told us And they charged us for additional work that they had not run by us first, they completed the work and then invoiced us the extra amount afterwards without asking us first if we wanted them to do the work. They then proceeded to withhold a copy of our house keys until we have paid them despite the fact we were trying to resolve the issues peacefully.
Customer in Berkshire Posted on 22/05/2023 , work completed 01/03/2023
The trader replied (on 26/06/2023)
We do not agree with this review completely. All work was completed as per quotations supplied.
Excellent work on kitchen extension - Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a small kitchen extension which then required additional tiling of walls and floors, new kitchen cupboards and kitchen worktops extending. All of which had to match with the existing kitchen. This internal work was carried out by EGPM to a very high standard with each task (tiling, cupboard fitting, worktop fitting etc.) being carried out by appropriate specialists. The team were very professional and very likeable. We made a few changes to the plans as the work was being carried out and they were happy for the team to carry out the additional work. This did add a small/reasonable amount to the final cost but we were quite happy to pay the additional charges and the overall cost for the work seemed very fair. Overall I would whole heartedly recommend EGPM to carry out work of this nature. We have already asked them to quote for fitting new patio windows/doors and re-facing a summer house in the garden and his team is about to start work fitting a brand new kitchen in my daughters house.
Paul in Surrey Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 15/12/2021
Replace cold water tank ball valves
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Floats and valves replaced (used brass fittings, which last longer) and advice provided on how to deal with future leaks. Helpful, kept up to date with appointment and progress of work, local and I’m happy with the work done and price paid. Would call again.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 17/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
Kitchen Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and every member of his team were first class from start to finish. The level of professionalism and quality was of an extremely high standard and the end result exceeded our expectation. Despite the challenges presented by Covid, the whole EGPM team consistently went above and beyond, answering our questions and providing solutions each step of the way. This collaborative and transparent way of working complimented the friendly and courteous 'can do' attitude. Mark and Vicky were always quick to respond and we shall definitely be using them for jobs in the future. Highly recommended.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 15/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is my second time in using EGPM Mark and his team are reliable and efficient their workmanship is second to none. They previously did an extension from start to finish for me to which an excellent job has been done. I recently contacted Mark to do further work for me by taking out original spindles and installing glass panels On the staircase and hall landing plus new hand rails, the lovely Conner who is an excellent carpenter completed this job for me with minimal interruption to my busy schedule. I would highly recommend Mark and his team to undertake any building work that you maybe thinking of doing. I definitely would use EGPM for any future works I may carry out. EGPM is a reliable trustworthy competent building contractor that I would highly recommend For all types of building work. I am one very satisfied and happy customer 😜
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 23/12/2020
House renovation and ongoing works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his fabulous team carried out my house renovation last year and then have been back to my property several times to work on other projects. Mark is a delight to work with, and all his team were hard working, prompt, helpful and very professional. From the initial meeting, Mark has gone above and beyond to get things just right, and nothing has ever been a problem. Mark's calm, lovely and professional manner put my mind at ease and I knew my building works were in great hands. I was kept up to speed with how things were going, and his quotes are always spot on. Mark will be coming back soon to do some further work in my garden, and I look forward to working with his team again soon!
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 15/12/2020
Ground and first floor extension with loft conversion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team undertook our house extension this year, as we all know, it has been a difficult year, they have been great throughout, working hard and going above and beyond to make sure we can get back into our home as soon as possible! Quite a few architectural design issues came up that Mark and his guys spotted early and worked to improve to allow for them to be resolved and improved. We now have a beautiful home, completed during a difficult time. I couldn't recommend EGPM enough! Many skill-full bits around the house that his guys did that is pleasing to see everyday. There was not a lot left to snag at the end of the project as Marks attention to detail ensured that things were perfect! Really happy with the extension and home he helped us create!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Another excellent job by EGPM
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team at EGPM have completed 3 major jobs for us now over the last 3 years - (1) complete rebuild and refit of the main bathroom (2) convert living/dining into one room and (3) conservatory repairs including build and lay a new floor, re-wire of electrics and reseal of the roof. Each job was performed by a professional, reliable and courteous team and delivered to excellent standards. The process for scoping and quoting of work is efficient and transparent as well as progress updates from the team throughout. We are so glad to have found EGPM and know that for any future jobs we have - no matter how big or small - it is in safe hands and we know we will get a great result.
Customer in Windsor and Maidenhead Posted on 12/11/2020 , work completed 05/10/2020
Single story extension, new kitchen and shower cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team were professional and friendly throughout the project. They came up with good solutions to problems as the project progressed and always keep us informed. Communication was very good. The standard of the work was excellent and we would highly recommend EGPM Ltd to anyone.
Customer in Slough Posted on 10/11/2020 , work completed 30/09/2020
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a major leak that required downstairs ceiling restoration along with a complete refit and tiling of the bathroom. Mark and his crew provided a high quality finish and professionalism with every step of the project. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in Bracknell Forest Posted on 25/10/2020 , work completed 23/10/2020
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Mark numerous times over the years can highly recommend the company. Work is always carried out to a highly professional way, staff always polite & very tidy. They have just painted my porch area which was looking a mess due to damp, it now looks pristine
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 22/06/2020
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team completely renovated my bathroom and toilet, including plastering, plumbing, tiling and decorating. Mark took my own initial ideas and helped develop them into a solution which better met my needs. Mark was excellent at communicating with me during the whole process, and his team were very professional and worked to a high standard. Of particular importance to me, as I live in a flat with communal access and parking, they were very polite and professional when dealing with the inevitable disruption to my neighbours caused by the work.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
Full refurbishment of shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work by high quality tradesmen, a very professional approach with accurate cost estimation and excellent communication through the job. The work was carried out during the lockdown period which made the task more difficult for Mark and his team but they were prepared to put in the extra effort required to finish the job to a very high standard.
Michael Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 14/05/2020
Excellent work and helpful team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two structural walls downstairs (between kitchen-dining room and dining room-living room) removed. This required the installation of two steel support beams. The chimney stack and two built in brick cupboards were also removed. EGPM were courteous and helpful from the start. Their quote was reasonable, detailed in relation to the list of works and was adhered to. They started the work on schedule and completed the job in the time specified. Mark kept us well informed of progress and kindly handled the council building notices for us. The work was completed to specification, quickly and neatly. With the team keeping the mess to a minimum. We are very happy with the work and would definitely use EGPM again in the future.
Iain Posted on 22/01/2020 , work completed 22/01/2020
Consistent, excellent work for several projects.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and his team have worked for me over several years completing renovations on several houses. This has included large projects such as a whole house update for a 4 bedroom house and converting a garage into an en suite bedroom and bathroom. He has also completed bathroom and kitchen renovations and all his work has been finished to a high standard. Mark is not builder to leave you for weeks chasing to finish the job he gives clear time frames and organises the work efficiently and well. He communicates well being always available to discuss the job. His team are friendly and polite and make an effort to leave the house tidy at the end of the day. I would not hesitate to recommend Englefield Green Property Management.
tbf5properties Ltd Posted on 17/12/2019 , work completed 17/12/2019
Quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Superb quality of work finished on time and cleanly done.
Paul Nevin Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Excellent, high quality work - completely reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpentry work, decorating, plumbing - to install new bathroom
Amb Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 03/09/2019