We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Eldercare Solutions Ltd

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb ecs logo

4.8

126 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We are one of the UK's leading sources of information and advice for individuals having to decide how best to meet care home fees.

Our award-winning service has been accessed by families for over 15 years and are extremely proud of our reputation, experience and knowledge in this field.

If you are having to 'self-fund' care home fees, one of your main concerns is likely to be what might happen if the money runs out, especially with such low interest rates and likely future fee increases. You may also want to make sure something is left over for your family but, as no-one knows how long they will need care for, how can you plan for this?

The solution could be a Care Fees Plan (or Care Fees Annuity). If affordable, it would be a way of protecting some of your assets whilst providing an income for the rest of your life to cover care costs, giving you complete peace of mind.

Please see our website for more information and to download a free copy of our 'Paying for Care Guide' or call 0800 082 1155.

What we do

  • Disability and mobility

  • More Services

    • solla accredited financial advice for care fees funding

Customer reviews

4.8
126 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service and support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When it became apparent that our impecunious 99 year old aunt needed to move into care, I trawled the internet to seek help and advice. One tentative question to Eldercare elicited an immediate and personal email in response. Application for quotations was set in motion: Nicky, Roger and Tracy guided and supported us at every stage of the process, being very understanding of our anxieties and time constraints. Around ten weeks from my initial contact we had accepted a care annuity quotation for our aunt who has now been residing in the home of her choice for two months. I really cannot stress highly enough the friendly efficiency of Eldercare and their close personal attention. (A similar company took six weeks to respond to a request for information!!)
Customer in Suffolk08/10/2019
Helpful, clear and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Right from the very first contact the adviser was most helpful, clear and professional. He was happy to explain things to Dad as well as to me. All the advice he gave and his written report summarizing the options available to us was very clear and well presented. At no time did we feel pressurised to make a decision and there was definitely no 'hard-sell'. When we did decide on the product best suited to our need the administrative team handled the communication required very efficiently and smoothly. I would highly recommend Eldercare.
Daughter, Reading25/09/2019
Very helpfull, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having my mother suddenly deteriorate and needing a Care Home was a shock to the system. Discovering what the monthly cost was going to be, left my family very concerned what the long term position was going to be. Thankfully I was put in touch with Eldercare solutions. They were very professional, not pushy, and help guide us through the options. Now we have a policy (and therefore a permanent solution) in place, I can rest easily.
Mr Davies, Cambridgeshire09/08/2019
Eldercare Solutions.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having responsibility for a relative living in a residential care home at the opposite end on the country I contacted Eldercare, who I knew conducted information seminars at the home. All contact was by telephone or email. After completing a financial survey covering income and expenditure I received a comprehensive report detailing various alternatives for financing extended care. I explored a number of different options before settling on the most appropriate solution and despite my various requests for alternatives was always treated with the utmost patience and efficiency. The company are extremely professional and knowledgeable, producing easy to follow comparative flow charts which highlight the attributes of the various available plans. The personal care and advice which I received was outstanding
Customer in Devon04/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare organised a care fee plan for my mother, which is now in operation. Their efficient, reliable service enabled us to select the best product from various offers. They were extremely professional from start to finish, and always kept us in the loop as to ongoing developments.
Customer in Cambridgeshire13/06/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from Eldercare was very professional and really friendly. It's very important to have a contact who is approachable when dealing with quite complex and sensitive subjects. Everything was explained very clearly and I never felt stupid asking questions. Information given was transparent, straightforward and explained well, so ultimately I understood exactly what our options were and confident in which solution to choose. I have recommended them to friends.
Customer in Hertfordshire04/06/2019
Professional, personal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nicky Cave and her team are great. Professional, understanding, keep you informed of progress. I wish we had the same experience with all the other suppliers in the UK when it comes to Banks, The Pension Service, Attendance Allowance they don't cater for family members who live abroad who are trying to arrange stuff for the loved ones in the UK. LPOA's are supposed to help don't it all takes weeks/months to have anything processed. Others could learn a thing or two from Eldercare, they understand our position, they some up with solutions instead of making life more difficult. We are very happy to recommend Nicky and her team to those looking for solutions.
Customer in Hertfordshire25/05/2019
We were in need of a solution - Eldercare provided it.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My family needed a way to fund my mother in laws residential home care needs, while also protecting the remaining property assets. Eldercare came to my attention due to a recommendation from the carehome by way of a brochure, but I also attended an Eldercare seminar for an hour on a Saturday morning. The seminar really convinced me that Eldercare really understood this specialists annuity area, and also convince me that they could find a solution that would satisfy my families needs. We have now completed the annuity purchase and all I can say is that the Eldercare Team were highly professional and efficient throughout the whole application process. I would recommend any family who have a loved one entering a residential home to call them and get some free advice. I can assure you that this advice will be worth it. Every family with an elderly family member, should understand what Eldercare can do for them. With out their specialist advice, it is highly likely that the best solution will "not" be found.
Customer in Norfolk24/04/2019
Super helpful & honest.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent honest support that helped us, as a whole family, decide which options to take to find my mother in care.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/04/2019
Excellent and timely advice given
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was referred to Eldercare solutions to a small number of providers. They were prompt to respond and provided advice across a number of phone calls. They presented a number of options and took care to answer all my questions. I never felt any pressure to make a decision at any time.
Customer in Horley11/04/2019
Eldercare Solutions Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Customer in Suffolk 10/04/2019
Professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Information provided about options for cover care home fees in a prompt efficient and no pressure way.
Simon, Kent29/03/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional and efficient service. They had great knowledge and answered all my queries promptly. I would definitely recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer26/03/2019
There's no one else offering this
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I knew what was needed before contacting them. The companies offering suitable products (3) and re-quotes when circumstances changed. Always quick to respond to question
Kevan, Avon22/02/2019
Professional, courteous and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of Eldercare Solutions - their staff, their efficiency and above all their detailed explanations of every step necessary for a swift completion of their service to me as a 91 year old.
Mrs Bartlett21/02/2019
Professional, courteous & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found out about Eldercare Solutions from a pamphlet at the care home. There was no heavy sell, which for me was very good. Every enquiry I made was dealt with efficiently and with courtesy. The proposed plan estimate was explained in every detail by Nicky. Tracy is worth her weight in gold with her patience regarding me considering several options and never rushing me. She was so, so, helpful and answered all my queries and in a friendly manner.
21/02/2019
An excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the service I received was always helpful and everything was explained very clearly, and in a very caring way. I felt able to ring or email at any time to ask questions, and these were always answered very promptly. An excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/02/2019
Excellent service & products.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear, simple and helpful. Reasonable fees. Excellent knowledge of products. Comprehensive advice & detailed report.
Alex, Cornwall04/02/2019
Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare set up an annuity to pay fees for my husband's stay in the nursing home. At all times they were informative, courteous and helpful - particularly patient when I failed to grasp the details of the transaction. They guided me through the whole process with care and attention to detail.
Teresa, East Sussex25/01/2019
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really good advice and extremely helpful and achieved a really good pricing.
Julie, Hertfordshire08/01/2019
Great customer care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service during what was a stressful time organising care costs at same time as selling my mum's property. At no time did I feel pressured into any quick decisions and I fully understood the options for paying the Eldercare commission before committing. The report was detailed and clear in the many options. All my queries were answered fast and the team are all great, special mention to Tracy and Nicky, who gave wise, accurate advice, and kept me smiling when a worrying issue came up and was swiftly resolved. Communications were excellent for me emails mostly with a couple of calls worked best but offer to call always there. Thanks team.
Justin, London28/12/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare Solutions provide an excellent advice service for anybody wishing to finance care home costs. I recommend them!
Mr Fretwell14/12/2018
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service that I would recommend to others.
Rosemary, Berkshire13/12/2018
Highly recommended - very helpful information.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All was well explained, with enough time provided to ask questions and seek clarification where needed, and the final report was clear and helpful. The team moved quickly to ensure we got maximum benefit at the start of the plan.
Ann, Kent29/11/2018
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Hastings offered an excellent service - I have no hesitation in recommending this Company. Mike helped me set up a Care Fees Annuity Plan for my mother who had recently entered a Care home. At no point did I feel pressured - Mike was very professional - and extremely patient - with what turned out to be be a tricky transaction to finally settle - also, excellent communication through the whole process
Customer in Greater London24/11/2018
Care Home Annuity
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Hastings of Eldercare Solutions gave me and my family clear and concise understanding of the Insurance product and process to enable funds from my elderly mothers house sale to be utilised for the purchase of a lifetime annuity. The comfort of knowing my Mother was in a quality care home and the ongoing affordability was facilitated gave her and the family the desired outcome. Mike held our hand throughout and was extremely communicative and never pushy or impatient to close the deal. I would recommend.
colin bradshaw23/10/2018
Knowledgeable and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found the staff I spoke to knowledgeable and helpful, I was given plenty of time to make my decision about purchasing the annuity and did not feel pressured to purchase. It is a difficult decision but I felt I was given all the help and information I needed. Thank you
Sherry, Leicestershire05/10/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare provided us with excellent advice, they never pushed us for a decision and were there anytime we needed advice.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/09/2018
Patient and informative
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our family is distributed around the world from UK to Australia. Consulting & decision making was clumsy and took time, Eldercare were very patient and understanding, answering questions promptly and professionally.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/08/2018
They deliver an effective service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They are like a breath of fresh air, delivering what they say they would. Financial report very clear and easy to make choices. They are accessible to answer questions. They are caring and professional. You feel they take pride in the service they provide.
Deborah, Essex13/08/2018
Professional, clear and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare provided superb information without any obligation and managed successfully to resolve the problem of how to find my husbands care home fees in the long term. They were professional, clear and efficient in all communication & answered all my questions satisfactorily putting my mind at rest. I can't thank them enough.
Jenni, Hertfordshire09/08/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was prompt, friendly and professional. The advice was easy to understand and always explained clearly. Every one of my questions was answered fully and I felt Nicky really understood our situation and was able to give relevant advice and suggestions. I felt the service was very personal and delivered with empathy. Nothing was too much trouble and there was no pressure either on time to make decisions or on the decision itself. Thank you for all your help at what was a very difficult time.
Amanda, Cambridgeshire02/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful throughout.
L, Surrey24/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and no hidden cost, all made clear up front. Excellent service, cannot see how it could have been done better or differently.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The initial consultation was clear and no sales pressure given. The quotation was easy to understand and several options made. Any queries made were answered promptly.
John, Essex11/06/2018
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My father and I were really impressed with the service. I wish I had discovered them sooner as we ended up with an improved policy for less money than others had quoted. Their professional and understanding manner helped us through a very stressful time.
Sarah, Hertfordshire29/05/2018
Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service from Eldercare has been outstanding. Everyone that I've dealt with has been friendly, approachable and incredibly helpful. All the information provided has been clear and very easy to understand and throughout the process there has never been any pressure. The entire team have provided support and helpful suggestions, every step of the way. Dealing with Eldercare has been a very positive experience. Thank you! It's difficult to improve on an outstanding service!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/05/2018
Outstanding service from Eldercare Solutions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can honestley say that this company is nothing short of amazing. During a most difficult time Mike Hastings and all the team at eldercare gave me professional, detailed and expert advice. All of the available products were explained to me in great detail and every option was discussed at length allowing me to make informed decisions about which product to purchace with no hard sell what so ever, i was told of everything that was happening on a regular basis. Makes such a change to work with such a group high level of professionals. Without doubt i would recommend this company for impartial, fair and honest financial advice Ten out of ten for Eldercare Solutions Ltd
dogsbody13/05/2018
Friendly, Professional, and not Pushy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mike Hastings and the team at Eldercare provided a listening ear, and a wealth of knowledge at a time when I was thrown into supporting my parents following a stroke. There were many things to consider, and Mike helped to bring clarity and understanding to the finances, and helped us to consider what the options may be. Roger Beeley persevered through the lengthy process of a GP report with timely updates. Both of them were flexible on my timing, and communicated by phone and email as I needed. Even when our family did not buy a product from Eldercare the service continued to professional, courteous and friendly. Thank you.
Sarah A11/05/2018
Clear and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Balanced, friendly, willing to answer questions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer09/05/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This whole process was absolutely painless. We had excellent service, were kept regularly informed as to what stage we were at. No pressure was put upon us and we were very pleased from beginning to end.
Mandy, Surrey09/04/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This whole process was absolutely painless. We had excellent service, were kept regularly informed as to what stage we were at. No pressure was put upon us and we were very pleased from beginning to end.
Mandy, Surrey09/04/2018
Supportive, clear and informed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare provided clear easy to understand information on the options to find our father's ongoing care. Their cost structure was easy to understand and fair. Their support through the process was invaluable and they were never pushy. Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/03/2018
Supportive, clear and informed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare provided clear easy to understand information on the options to find our father's ongoing care. Their cost structure was easy to understand and fair. Their support through the process was invaluable and they were never pushy. Excellent service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff at Eldercare very professional and helpful and helped us with a new & complex issue that we had no idea about. Would highly recommend.
John, Hertfordshire25/01/2018
Courteous, professional, well informed advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Appropriate advice given, guiding us through a complicated maze of options, allowed us to find a product that appears to meet our needs to fund care for an elderly relative. Thank you
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/01/2018
Approachable & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Willing to discuss alternatives with no pressure to make quick decision. Available to reply to any questions or clarifications. Good on feedback and updates.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/12/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - all contacts very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/12/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional but also pleasant, engaging, answered direct questions clearly and always easily available. Excellent.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done via phone calls, e-mails and initially a web-based form. I have nothing but praise for the service I received from Eldercare. Due to my mothers stay in hospital, the process was a little protracted, but I was kept informed at all stages. The report was excellent and very easy to understand. I now know that my mother will be able to afford her very expensive nursing care, as long as she lives, which is very comforting.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am glad I took time over my decision and am very happy with the outcome. I appreciate that you gave me the time and space to think the options through. No request seemed to be too much trouble for you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
E, Hampshire20/11/2017
Care annuity worth considering
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After careful consideration, my siblings and I decided to buy an annuity through Eldercare for our mother. This was to provide a guaranteed income for the rest of her life to cover the cost of her care in a care home. Although a significant upfront cost, the annuity removes the risk of longer term costs, in the event that our mother lives beyond the next four years.
M, Hertfordshire07/11/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from eldercare kept me informed every step cannot thank them enough
S, Bedfordshire19/10/2017
Highly recommended first class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service offering viable options to ensure my mums care is safely funded for the rest of her life, with some of her assets protected, giving complete peace of mind. Mike Hastings and Eldercare provided a first-class service which was clear and thorough and without pressure.
Marilyn, London11/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Accessible and comprehensive report.
John Nicholas, West Yorkshire05/10/2017
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service received has been first class. It has been dealt with in a professional and prompt manner. The assistance and help I received has been invaluable. I would have no hesitation in recommending Eldercare Solutions.
Steve, Buckinghamshire01/09/2017
Would not hesitate to recommend you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare provide a range of much needed practical help and advice in an area where people have limited experience and expertise and at a time when emotions run high. We found Mike Ralph, Andrew Dixson-Smith and the Eldercare team very focussed and professional, and yet, at the same time always approachable and empathetic. They really helped us through a difficult time. We believe Eldercare fill a much needed gap in the market and would not hesitate to recommend them.
Peter, Kent29/08/2017
Patient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good advice and patient service for a difficult client
Ian Davy23/08/2017
Speedy and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You advised on the alternatives available to find my mothers care home needs and gave very clear analysis of the options. We selected the appropriate option for my mother and were delighted with the speed in which everything was set up.
L, Surrey18/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service pleasing outcome.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/08/2017
No Pressure Selling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clear and well-presented information, absolutely no pressure selling.
Alison, Surrey15/08/2017
Professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have found the whole experience from first meeting Nicky and finally purchasing the payment plan to be trouble free and both Nicky and her colleagues very helpful and easy to talk to. Unfortunately we didn't receive the other quote due to lack of medical information but at all times I was kept in the picture as to what was happening.
Lesley, Hertfordshire10/08/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time I have used Eldercare Solutions Ltd- their advice and information was, again, efficient, customer service was always prompt, efficient and professional, resulting once again in peace of mind for the elderly person returned.
Julie, Suffolk25/07/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The report was clear and helpful. This enabled us to make the necessary provisions for my mother in laws long term care without pressure from Eldercare.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer29/06/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare provided an excellent service, at a difficult time for our family. They provided clear information, explained different options, and were always helpful. They were excellent at keeping us informed of how things were progressing, and responded immediately to any queries. We are extremely relieved to know that mum's care is now safely funded for the rest of her life, and we think more people should know about this possibility.
W, County Durham08/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Options for funding care home fees clearly explained and very professional service all the way through. Excellent service with options clearly explained and no pressure to make quick decision.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/05/2017
High quality service, valuable advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Hastings and Eldercare provided a first-class service. He made me feel he had understood my family's needs, he ensured I did not feel pressurised, he gave prompt and informative replies whenever I needed to ask for help, and all his communication, by phone, email or in print, was thoughtful, respectful, clear and thorough. My family and I have benefitted greatly from the experience and skill that Michael and his colleagues were able to supply.
A, London12/05/2017
Caring and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Staff were always helpful and gave clear information. They were generous with their time and nothing was too much trouble. One had the feeling that they cared and that they were delivering a personal service. The report was clear and thorough.
F, London03/05/2017
Great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the service from Eldercare and in particular Michael Hastings my advisor. The options were explained clearly both on the phone and in writing. I felt fully supported through the process once I had made my decision. At no time did I feel pressurized or experience a hard sell. I genuinely felt my advisor was fully supportive of my situation and needs regarding my mother. Thank you all at Eldercare and in particular Michael.
S, East Sussex27/04/2017
Professional & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Eldercare Solutions on two occasions now as Attorney for friends, and I have always found them extremely professional and helpful.
V, Gloucestershire13/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and helpful
Margaret, Suffolk07/03/2017
Highly professional organisation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Eldercare and in particular Mike Hastings to be highly professional. He understood my requirements and replied to my many questions promptly and efficiently. Arranging the finance for the care of one’s elderly relatives can be a bit daunting, but the advice and guidance received clarified the process for me.
S from Frampton23/02/2017
Perfect - just what I needed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare gave a great service - quick, thorough and very helpful. I'd not heard of care fees plan insurance before, but it seemed such a great idea. Eldercare made it all very quick and easy, and now there's no worry about future finances.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/02/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranging an annuity for an elderly parent is never easy, especially for family members who are usually too close to all the competing issues and uncertainties that this time of life brings. Eldercare's report brought some useful clarity to our discussions and proved a useful guide to helping us grope our way through this maze. In particular, I cannot praise the patience, help, good humour and hard work of our advisor Michael Hastings who went "above & beyond" call of duty to keep us up to date with developments. He was not the usual "salesman" type who just wanted to get a signature and head off for the next client, but someone who was prepared to put in the time and effort to make sure the job was done correctly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/02/2017
Excellent service and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Michael Hastings was most professional in all his dealings. He was the first financial advisor who understood what we were looking for. I must have called 3 or 4 others, feeling very dissatisfied, until I contacted Eldercare. The options were fully explained and costs so I could make a properly informed choice (After many hours with a spreadsheet).
M, Kent17/01/2017
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been most impressed by the high level of service provided by Eldercare Solutions. They have provided extremely helpful guidance on the products available and have offered much help and advice generally in financing care fees, all without pressure to commit to any particular solution. I have already ensured that my mother's care home manager is aware of eldercare's high level of professionalism and I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone requiring guidance on care fee funding.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/01/2017
First class in every aspect
We used Eldercare to chose an insurance policy for my father when we could no longer care for him at home. We dealt with Michael Hastings who was superb in every way. Nothing was too much trouble for him and, many times, he went the "extra mile". The service was professional and caring. Even when we had taken out a policy, the service remained just as caring and thorough. We have no hesitation in recommending them.
chrisjonesy28/12/2016 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided. The whole process was explained clearly and I never once felt pressurised.
M, London12/12/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without pressure, annuity purchased with ease. All communications were efficient, prompt and courteous.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/12/2016
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A1. Simple excellent service.
Happy Customer02/12/2016
Rapid response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed by the speed and clarity of responses to my enquiries. There was a happy tolerance of long gaps between questions whilst we looked at alternatives.
Jeffrey, Surrey02/12/2016
Very helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. I found Eldercare very easy to deal with, and particularly appreciated their quick and clear replies to my questions by email. They were also very patient while we took our time to make a decision. I highly recommend them.
Happy Customer01/12/2016
Efficient & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very comprehensive and clear explanation of a potentially confusing subject.
Happy Customer24/11/2016
Advice you can trust
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare's report about my mother's care fees funding was excellent and easy to understand. The information was presented in a very clear way, my options were clearly explained and the rationale behind the information was provided in layman's terms. Questions that had not been answered by another financial adviser were fully answered in Eldercare's report. Throughout the whole decision-making process, I felt Eldercare were sympathetic to the situation I was in and that they were giving advice in a neutral way. At no time did I feel pressured or distrusting of Eldercare and always felt that they were acting in my best interests. I would definitely recommend them.
Jenny B23/11/2016
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Andrew and the staff at Eldercare were extremely supportive over nearly a year, which was the time it took to put everything in place to purchase an annuity for my mother, simple and very easy over a few days. Eldercare were very supportive during what was a very stressful and difficult period, and provided sensitive support far beyond what I expected. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/11/2016
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The care fee plan report and correspondence was very clear and helpful. No pressure. Eldercare liaising with the insurers throughout the whole process made this stress free for us from our first enquiry to the purchase of the policy.
Janet, Surrey22/11/2016
Great Advice, No Pressure, Great Service and Understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You don’t actually realise how much stress you build up over these things. Financial advisors are generally a minefield - However, Eldercare have been brilliant, efficient and effective throughout the whole process. Great communicators throughout - no pressure, and they listen to your requirements and take the time to understand your needs and the needs of the family member you are looking to cover the cost for. Once the best solution was selected, the completion process to being fully in place was less than 2 weeks Definitely recommended Nice to find a helpful and useful organisation in the financial world! Thanks again A. Bedfordshire 19/11/2016
A Bedfordshire19/11/2016
Professional and caring
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare helped us every step of the way. At no point did we feel under pressure to make a decision. Resulting in an outcome which felt right for the whole family.
Elliot, Kent18/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare were prompt and professional. They answered all my questions and did not pressurise me into purchasing a care plan. Before finding a leaflet in a care home about Eldercare and care fee annuity plans I was unaware of this way of part funding care fees. I now have peace of mind that however long my father lives, he will have enough money to pay for the care home of choice. Once I made the decision to proceed, the whole process was completed within 5 weeks of my father entering the care home. Excellent service.
Janekd02/11/2016
Professional & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At a time when dealing with my mother having gone into a care home I found Eldercare representatives very courteous and understanding, only too happy to take time in explaining the product and quotes - I would highly recommend.
S, Leicestershire25/10/2016
Efficient, friendly and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was familiar with Eldercare when using for my aunt, as I had already used them to find a plan for my mother. I found the service offered efficient, friendly and helpful. I was not aware of the existence of the type of plan recommended by Eldercare, with the accompanying tax advantages, and this consideration alone made the outlay worthwhile. There was no pressure to accept the recommendation and overall I was very satisfied.
M, Middlesex25/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Informative & knowledgeable advisors helped throughout the process to enable us to make an informed decision.
R, Hertfordshire25/10/2016
Thoroughly trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare spelt out the process from start to finish. Everything happened the way they said it would.
R, West Yorkshire24/10/2016
Professional and Unpressured Approach
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Clear information and advice. No hard sell pressure. Somewhat expensive compared to other financial service providers, but given the quality of service, this is not a major complaint.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/10/2016
Professional and amicable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole complex process was conducted in a thoroughly professional, helpful and amicable way. Our financial advisor was very supportive in guiding us through the tangled web of care fees planning. Highly recommended.
D, Leicestershire29/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job
Kim, Surrey20/09/2016
Job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of those few organisations which does what it says it will do. No drama, no misinformation, no excuses, a pleasure to deal with.
S, Kent14/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and professional.
S, Essex05/09/2016
No question too silly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Caring one-to-one contact with adviser who took me through the minefield that is care home fee annuities. No pressure, unbiased advice.
Happy Customer26/08/2016
Efficient friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Eldercare to help sell my Mother's house to pay for care home fees and then to set up and discuss various options to pay care home fees via an annuity. very friendly and efficient service and all my questions were answered promptly.
Stewart, Hertfordshire23/08/2016
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful and explained clearly the options. Highly recommended.
M, West Sussex19/08/2016
Top marks!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would certainly recommend this company to anyone in a similar situation. I found them very helpful, informative, attentive, knowledgeable, easy to talk to and sympathetic to my situation. I was given time to make important decisions and never felt pressurised into buying the product. Top marks!
J, Staffordshire19/07/2016
Excellent Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service - all questions were answered promptly and with all the necessary information and documentation that I needed to make the important decision about my mother's future care plan - all contacts at Eldercare were friendly & approachable - and I never felt pressured into making any decisions that I was not comfortable with.
SANDERS14/07/2016
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good product, professionally delivered.
Alan, Suffolk14/07/2016
Prompt, professional and personable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased that I plan to look at future options for myself.
Sheila, Gloucestershire13/07/2016
Ever so Helpful and understanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Eldercare by a combination of reading an article in a national newspaper which enlightened me as to the fact that the facilities that Eldercare can provide actually exist, and then searching on the internet. I cannot express how helpful and understanding they are, holding my hand all the way through the process. If you are not sure of something I found I could ring up any time and was immediately able to speak to someone with the knowledge to help me. No hanging on the line for a call center response. I would thoroughly recommend Eldercare to give you peace of mind to know that your loved ones care home fees are taken care of. They offer lots of different options for ways to finance it.
Happy Daughter05/07/2016
Professional patient & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My dealings with this company has been on a very professional and personal basis. The member or staff knew his subject and explained this difficult subject in terms I could understand.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/07/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was helpful. Very clear and professionally presented
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/04/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and competent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/04/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Tailored to my needs and professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with the service I received. It was very efficient and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was friendly, efficient and personal.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and friendly. Never too much trouble to answer my questions.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/01/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eldercare's service was first class. All its staff were very affable and professional. This company was very helpful and clear.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/11/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service - all options explored and discussed in detail. Ver approachable. I felt fully confident in using their services.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/10/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/08/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely brilliant and amazingly supportive.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/06/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mike Hastings of Eldercare very helpful and always took the time to explain things. He wasn’t pushy and made us feel very comfortable. A pleasure to work with him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/05/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/05/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The detailed Patient Advice given, guided me through a difficult decision
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/03/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annuity information
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/03/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Eldercare to help me. They provided an excellent service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer18/03/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast, efficient, informative and friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/03/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/01/2015
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/10/2014