We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Electricall IOW Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb electricall logo hi res

4.9

61 Reviews

About

ElectriCall are an independently owned, fast growing company who offer Electrical Services on the Isle of Wight. Our expertise has been continually developed to meet the demands of ever-changing legislation and our customer’s needs. As a company we have a wealth of experience in all aspects of electrical work and customer satisfaction is our top priority, this is proven by our repeat business and recommendations.

Our management team is led by Company Directors Michael and Lisa Cottier, who are always keen to participate in new and challenging projects, and with an ever-growing client list these aspirations are a daily reality. We are proud to have ongoing confident relationships with our customers and an enthusiastic team of electrical engineers capable of providing work of the highest quality.

Accreditation by the NICEIC, Which Trusted Traders, Buy with Confidence and the Isle of Wight Approved Traders Scheme ensures compliance of the highest standard to workmanship.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • sockets and lights
    • boiler controls

Customer reviews

4.9
61 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first time I contacted the office, I knew that the service would be good. The appointment was made and kept exactly on time to survey my job and once I had accepted the quote and an appointment was made at a time to suit me. My electrician came bang on time and replaced the kitchen lights as I wanted. He worked cleanly and quickly. I would highly recommend Electricall IOW Ltd to anyone
Customer in Isle of Wight23/04/2019
Good and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was done in a good and professional manner and with care.
James, Isle of Wight17/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician fitted a new socket for the microwave. It was dealt with to schedule and budget. First class service.
Hugh, Isle of Wight14/12/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had excellent communication with the office, the two electricians arrived as arranged. They were very professional, carried out the various tasks, required and tidied up after themselves. Very impressed with the quality of workmanship.
Scott, Isle of Wight11/12/2018
Great Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service from the moment the phone is answered through to completion of work. Used Electricall four times now. Excellent work carried out, polite, considerate and a pleasure to have in our home.
Lorraine11/11/2018
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival for original electrical inspection. A few days later to replace domestic supply box. Quick, no mess, very neat. Household electrical supply and protection right up to date and safe. Well done.
Dennis, Isle of Wight08/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good and tidy
Brian, Isle of Wight21/09/2018
Just perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just moved to the Island and we needed all our electrics updating. So glad I picked this company to do the work. It was done in a very efficient manner, the guys were so pleasant and helpful and very respectful regarding any mess/clearing up. I would certainly have no hesitation in recommending them and when we need more work doing they will be top of our list to contact.
Linda 17/09/2018
Very satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work completed as per requirements and quotation and certificate issued. Clean and tidy. Would use again.
John, Isle of Wight22/08/2018
Did a really good job on 2 occasions
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed an electrical review of a bungalow I was looking to buy. This was done promptly and efficiently. I accepted the quote and they returned to do the work - mostly relating to safety. They were pleasant and helpful, even doing a little extra job for me, which was not charged. I couldn't fault the work they did for me.
Alison Ridout21/08/2018
Excellent work in a professional and friendly manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work was carried out with the minimum of disruption, they were on site for several days and even when they encountered problems they quickly sorted out the issue and kept us informed. Nothing was too much trouble it was a pleasure to have them in the house. Upgrading circuit boards and wiring, installing new down-lights, new sockets plus many other items all wiring concealed they worked in a tidy manner and cleared up after themselves. They were friendly and very professional. We will certainly be using them when we have a new kitchen installed in three months time.
Bob Chisholm27/07/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new supply run from the main fusebox to our kitchen for a new double oven. Cable run neatly and out of sight; in the kitchen it was chased into the wall where necessary and protected by conduit. What little mess made was cleared and the two electricians connected the new cooker and lifted it into the housing unit. Excellent job from start to finish.
Kirkauld06/07/2018
Hardworking, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted, so Electricall did all the new wiring for us, including running a new twin and earth cable from the existing consumer unit to the kitchen, new sockets, including installing an outside socket, altering the existing socket circuit within the kitchen and dining room, and replacing the existing pendant in the dining area. We found them a very professional company, hardworking, clean and tidy, and kept us informed at all stages of work, taking great care in explaining what they had done.
Christine Farnsworth, .14/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient attention to replacing 20 amp double pole switch for immersion water heater.
David, Isle of Wight30/05/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A circuit board was changed & an outside light replaced. A price was quoted & kept to. Very polite person who did the work, arrived on time & worked hard. Cleared up all the mess to a high standard. We dealt with 4 members of this company & they were all excellent should we need any after care, we only have to give them a call. Would recommend this company to others.
Wayne, Isle of Wight19/04/2018
Electrical Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Knowledgeable, knew exactly what was needed.
Geoff, Isle of Wight15/03/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have chosen Electricall from their advert in the BEACON - local to IOW. It said all that we needed and the electricians were as said - prompt and professional. For two days we watched and heard them talk and it was always about the job in hand, so pleasing. They left us in no doubt that, electrically, our house was now up to date.
Stan, Isle of Wight30/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All good, no bad or rude words. Got on with the job. Finished under 2 hours, cleared up behind them.
Richard John, Isle of Wight05/01/2018
Friendly professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrical offered a professional and friendly service. They arrived on time and worked a full day. Their quote was kept to, with no hidden costs. They moved furniture and cleaned up after themselves. I would highly recommend this company.
Michael, Isle of Wight07/11/2017
Excellent All Round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when they said they would, unlike other tradesmen used. Kept us informed over the 3 days they worked on progress etc. Polite and Professional. Very pleased with the work would definitely use them again.
Joelle, Isle of Wight30/10/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This team carried out the work as described. They were polite and efficient and made sure we understood what was happening at all stages.
Ian, Isle of Wight25/10/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and expert job.
John, Isle of Wight24/10/2017
Friendly, Reliable and Great Value!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently moved to a bungalow that had been partially re-wired (badly) so we needed a safety report prior to purchase, Electrical did this for us in a speedy, efficient and comprehensive way and quoted for the work that would need doing. We than had them back to complete the re-wire after we had moved and they were brilliant. Arrived bright and early, the friendly and respectful 3 man team worked their socks off to get a very big job done in one day. The finish is excellent and all paperwork and certificates delivered promptly as promised, no hidden extras, the price was exactly as quoted several months prior. They're so good we're having them back to power up our garage next month.
NickyS19/10/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were fantastic from beginning to end - I've used Electricall before and the great service i received the first time, was the same again. I wanted to change my old ha!ogen light fittings. Electricall recommended i make the switch to LEDs. They quoted quickly and professionally and came to my cottage on Monday, bright and early as arranged. The team explained everything they were doing, expertly changed all the fittings (there were 11 in total) and left my home cleaner than when they arrived! I cannot recommend them highly enough. Thank you Electricall, I'm delighted by my new lighting and so pleased i went with your recommendations.
EmH12304/10/2017
Very Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed an electrical installation report on a property we are purchasing. We were in a hurry and this company pulled out all the stops to provide us with a report in record time. We would highly recommend them.
John, Devon07/09/2017
Professionalism at it's best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplier of this service managed to fit my job in at the end of a day spent working elsewhere working in the area. The two-person team were smart, personable, and set about the task without fuss.
Edward, Isle of Wight15/08/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable, prompt service. Nothing was too much trouble, friendly, professional people to deal with. Highly recommend to anyone.
Libby, Isle of Wight10/08/2017
Professional, prompt and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Electrical a number of times recently. They combine all the qualities you could ask for, and are a delight to deal with. We will be using them again and I can recommend them to others.
Simon C, Isle of Wight09/08/2017
Brilliant job. Outstanding service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't fault work or thank team enough: professional, clean, comprehensive work. Very helpful and nothing too much trouble.
Susan, Isle of Wight31/07/2017
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional service. As I needed a quick job they kindly fitted me in between other jobs and kept me informed at every stage. Highly recommended.
Richard, Isle of Wight25/07/2017
Highley recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remarkably prompt and friendly service. Very good work. Excellent product, professionally installed at a fair price.
Michael, Isle of Wight27/06/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely professional, proficient service as always. Have no hesitation in recommending for any electrical work.
Roger, Isle of Wight25/05/2017
Prompt, polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My telephone call was answered quickly & politely. The electrician arrived on time, did a good job & was pleasant. Such a relief as I have not had a good experience with electricians in the past. Well done, would recommend the anytime.
Cynthia, Isle of Wight25/05/2017
Professional tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader did a gas boiler service and system safety check for us. He arrived on time, was friendly and helpful, and completed the task as expected. We would recommend him to others.
Charles, Isle of Wight25/05/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended fast efficient service from the booking to the friendly electrician. Will use again & recommend others.
Margaret, Isle of Wight22/05/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company now three times and would never use another company. Mike & Lisa who own the company are friendly, know exactly what you want and are always prompt at coming out to quote you requirements. Their operatives are wonderful, very friendly, delivering a professional and knowledgeable job. Would have no worries about leaving them in my home alone if necessary. More like friends now. Brilliant.
Suzanne, Isle of Wight22/05/2017
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt on time attendance for quote, on time attendance to carry out work standard of good work.
Michael, Isle of Wight04/05/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt arrival. Efficient workers. Tidy and hid wiring in unexpected way.
Malcolm, Isle of Wight21/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional - excellent service. Would recommend wholeheartedly.
Lisa, Isle of Wight05/04/2017
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from the first phone call. Work done promptly. Good communication. As I live far from the property, I need someone who I can trust.
Jean, Somerset08/03/2017
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service received was friendly & efficient, speedy & excellent.
Colin, Isle of Wight08/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done, first rate customer service skills, would not hesitate to recommend to family and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electricians were punctual, polite, hardworking, neat, tidy & did a very good job. The price was very competitive. We would highly recommend them. Most impressed!!
Gina, Isle of Wight23/02/2017
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have now used Electricall on a number of occasions and their level of service & quality of work is superb. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services.
Ian, Isle of Wight17/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The technicians involved did an excellent and very professional job and exceeding my expectations. I will certainly be contacting the traders again for any extra work.
Geoffrey, Isle of Wight16/02/2017
Excellent work and service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most recently a new outside light, wiring for new kitchen & under cupboard lighting. Extremely helpful on phone organising work, quick response completing quotes, work completed to a high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer14/02/2017
Easthill's light relief.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked for and received advice on how best to light our residential care home to suit our residents needs. We were given helpful advice and a choice of options to meet our needs. The quotes were competitive. The work was carried out discretely and with the minimum of intervention. Any mess was cleared away and we were left very satisfied with the results.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/02/2017
Excellent trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs to electrical light and power systems.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/02/2017
Hardworking, professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted, so Electrical did all the new wiring for us, including running a new twin and earth cable from the existing consumer unit to the kitchen, new sockets, including installing an outside socket, altering the existing socket circuit within the kitchen and dining room, and replacing the existing pendant in the dining area. We found them a very professional company, hardworking, clean and tidy, and kept us informed at all stages of work, taking great care in explaining what they had done.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and professional.
Allen, Isle of Wight31/01/2017
Excellent service- by far the best electrician on the Isle of Wight!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After trying a number of other electricians on the Isle of Wight, we finally found Electricall. Mike & Lisa visited us and a quote was sent promptly. The electricians who came were pleasant and hard working and we are very satisfied with the outcome of their work.
Caroline20/01/2017
highly recommended company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this firm at least six times since they first started trading, and every time they have given us excellent service workmanship and value for money hence the reason we use their service and recommend them to all our friends .Their employees are very punctual, clean and tidy and user friendly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/01/2017
Compliance Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Upgrade of 2 distribution boards and a number of minor defects in accordance with the requirements of the insurance company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/01/2017
Excellent work by trustworthy and efficient electricians. Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The first visit was to fit two new outside lights, and this time to move one light in my bathroom and to fit a new centre light.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/01/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A job well done. No problems, would recommend the trader.
Margaret, Isle of Wight12/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, prompt service.
Clifford, Isle of Wight15/12/2016
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just been bought an iPad and I needed a new power socket to be positioned near the phone socket. ELECTRICALL were contacted and came & assessed what had to be done. Due to their workload it was thought it might not be done by Xmas. But I was later contacted by the office & given a date & time for 8.12.16. They attended on time and did a marvellous job. Well done ELECTRICALL.
John, Isle of Wight08/12/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very efficient and courteous service. Highly recommended. Did what was expected at the arranged price.
Peter, Isle of Wight01/12/2016
Efficient-professional-as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used electrical ever since they started trading, they are a credit to their trade:- Prompt, efficient, reasonably priced, clean workmanship, very professional, very reliable, honest with a good sense of humour. I have no hesitation in recommending them to others, as I'm a Which? member.
Anthony, Isle of Wight01/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Carol, Isle of Wight14/08/2016
Excellent trusting service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are a residential home and needed an urgent call out. Electrical were really good, very responsive. Staff team from the telephone call made to the operative who attended were very professional and helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer12/08/2016