We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Engine Carbon Clean Lincoln & North Lincolnshire

Profile thumb ecc and icon
5.0

15 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2020

About

The Engine Carbon Clean service supplements your regular service schedule and combats carbon build-up in your engine to restore a vehicle's power & performance, efficiency & emission levels with potential avoidance of costly repair bills. With a free professional level diagnostic with every clean, this is a vital aid in regular maintenance, ideally just before an annual service.

With over 10,000 cleans carried out, we are the UK market leader with extensive experience with all vehicle makes and models. Our equipment is designed, engineered & built in the UK and delivered by our highly-trained agent network.

We also work closely with the MoD, Commercial Fleets, Councils & Emergency Services to bring the service to those with large vehicle volumes and is suitable for any engine up to 30 litres with potential for 100 litres.

Our goal is to help keep engines running as sweetly as possible and our agents are passionate about keeping your vehicle running smoothly, quietly and efficiently.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

  • Engine repairs and servicing

  • Vehicle inspection services

  • More Services

    • engine cleaning
    • carbon clean
    • engine detox
    • engine decoke

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outstanding professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a full carbon clean and diagnostic, yesterday, and Leon scheduled me for I pm today. Result! Arrived on time, and explained the whole process, then cracked on. Sidetracked Leon a little, talking motorbikes and RV's, but very satisfied with the results. Looking forward to a smoother drive in my Vito from now on. And getting through the MOT! Many thanks, Leon.
Mick, Lincoln Posted on 29/05/2020 , work completed 29/05/2020
Engine carbon clean Lincolnshire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my Vauxhall Antara 2.2 cdti auto4x4 carbon cleaned last Wednesday 4th September the work was done by Leon. My car had only done 15000 miles from new on a 62 plate. I have only had the car for a couple of months I contacted Leon he came over and talked me through the whole of process what was happening and what it was doing. The car had only been doing short runs for 12500 miles but I went away on holiday to Devon and Cornwall. I haven’t had time to go on a very long run as yet since it’s been done but we go to our caravan on the coast that’s 9 miles away, we normally get around 27 mpg on this trip, it’s now gone upto 32 mpg I’m so pleased with these figures The full tank of fuel normally gives 410 miles on the computer but now it’s filled up again my tank now tells me 480 miles so I’m chuffed with these figures. I can recommend having this work done to your car no matter what the mileage is Thank you once again Leon at Engine Carbon Clean Lincolnshire & East Yorkshire.
Doug Markfield Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 04/09/2019
Outstanding results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from booking to completion. A immediate noticeable difference in power and the engine tone is much smoother. Leon fully explained the process and I would recommend this to anyone.
Paul, Witham St Hughs Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Carbon Clean Audi A4 Allroad
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought a high mileage 3 year old A4 Allroad and under recommendation from a work colleague booked an engine clean. Leon arrived early and having already prepped the car connected his lap top and began my treatment. He explained what he was doing and what the benefits were. Having had ERG issues with my Volvo costing 1400 pound this was a preemptive action. The service took an hour and a full engine diagnosis with completed. 1 minor issue detected which Audi will complete on my next service. My MPG has improved although I can't comment on pickup as 190 bhp was always going to be impressive after the Volvo. I recommend this company unreservedly D
Dave, Lincolnshire Posted on 09/08/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Really professional job by Leon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Decided to have my Audi A3 carbon cleaned as it has over 100,000 miles on the clock, started to sound rough at idle so thought I’ve got nothing to lose by getting it carbon cleaned. However I did not expect the results to be so good or so noticeable in terms of how the car sounds and performs. The engine is virtually silent when cruising and at idle. The performance and smoothness in the car have improved no end. Can’t recommend this service enough. If your sceptical don’t be as the results definitely speak for themselves. Amazing job. Leon provides a top notch professional service definitely an expert in his field.
Customer in Cumbria Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Very Very Helpful and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leon came out to visit us today to do a Carbon Clean on our BMW 320i M-Sport. From Enquiry to the end of the process he was very very helpful, polite and professional at all times. We couldn't ask for a better service. Thankyou Leon, All the best Andy & Lara
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Excellent service from Leon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my car booked in for a clean and full scan. Great service reassuring to know the engine is running spot on given it’s covered 166k miles. Info this guy can find is unbelievable. On the drive to work today seen an increase in mpg even quieter and smoother then before. Thanks Gaz
Customer in North Lincolnshire Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Engine clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted me in last minute and arrived on time- explained everything in great detail and now I know what to look out for and sort. The car feels so much more responded and smells cleaner too. Highly recommend and will be using again.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 14/04/2019 , work completed 14/04/2019
Mobile engine carbon clean service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service by Leon Smith, the engineer that visited my house. Polite and informative about the work undertaken. Definitely improved the performance of my car.
Rob, Lincolnshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
promt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
arrived on time explained all that was going to happen checked for faults whilst the engine was being cleaned..seemed to be running a lot better and quieter after...took for spin after and wow what a difference..will definitely be having it done again when required..many thanks
ian sheffield Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything made fully professional. My Audi drives smoother and the engine sound better. I can recommend it to every one especially for that price.
Jaroslaw Posted on 07/10/2018 , work completed 07/10/2018
Fast and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a carbon clean done today by Leon, great friendly guy turned up on time and got the job done effectively!
Danny bradley Posted on 06/10/2018 , work completed 06/10/2018
Fantastic and very professional!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the 2nd time I have used Adrian to do an engine carbon clean on both cars. Absolutely fantastic bloke, who knows his stuff! Nothing is too much to ask. He explained and showed me everything throughout the whole process. It's given me a greater knowledge on how an engine carbon clean works. Before the recent clean on my BMW the car was having trouble with its kick down, which I was told was a big gear box and clutch job ultimately costing ££££'s. The carbon clean fixed the problem, not only saving me a fortune but resulting in a much better performance and improved mpg. Highly recommend this company! So honest, reliable and worth every penny. Thank you again for top service.
Matthew Posted on 23/08/2018 , work completed 23/08/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, explained everything that would be done before and during the work process. The engine seems more responsive, smoother and quieter immediately after the process carried out! I would definitely recommend to others.
Stephen, Lincolnshire Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had both my cars done, Golf TDI, Volvo 1.6 Drive, what a difference. Leon also found a camshaft sensor playing up on the Golf. He was a true pro, explained the whole process to me and my wife.
Anthony, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017