We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Entrytech Security Installer Ltd

Profile thumb 0fd39cb3 2cbb 4007 9163 82493c80e51f

5.0

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–20:00
  • Monday 07:30–20:00
  • Tuesday 07:30–20:00
  • Wednesday 07:30–20:00
  • Thursday 07:30–20:00
  • Friday 07:30–20:00
  • Saturday 07:30–20:00
  • Sunday 07:30–20:00

About

Starting back in 2006 My background is in engineering becoming a qualified communications engineer. My main work was private domestic but with a nice mix of new build contract work undertaking the installation of the communal TV systems (IRS) for Satellite, radio and Terrestrial.

Now in recent years, I have concentrated more on security systems as my main business and changed the name from 24-7 Aerials & Satellites to Entry tech Security Installer ltd, offering everything from 4K CCTV, Alarm systems, security lighting, locks, doorbell camera's etc...

So going forward I'm building on my already good reputation built up over many years with my client's and offering security products, servicing and remote monitoring, something that I hope my customers can rely on and feel safe in the knowledge that I'm here to help whenever they need me.

What we do

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
  • Locksmiths

    • Access control
  • Lighting contractors

    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

5.0
46 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent CCTV installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin installed 7 cameras 2 TB DVR at my house. He was just brilliant. He was honest, punctual, reliable and the work carried out was to my complete satisfaction. He left everything tidy. What I liked was he was pleasant and easy to get along with. Knowledgable chap with excellent post-installation communication. Nothing was too much trouble. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/04/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
Absolutely great job of fitting alarm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin has recently fitted wireless home alarm arrived on time no fuss no mess really pleased at the results.He went into great detail how the system works,would definitely recommend him to anybody wishing to install alarm really nice man excellent
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Entrytec
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin installed 2 camera system to my father's home. The work was completed in a short time and was cleaned before he left. I would have no hesitation in recommending entrytec to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 29/06/2019
The trader replied (on 01/09/2019)
I’m very glad I could help! Please don’t hesitate to call me anytime if you need my help!
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On meeting Justin he was very informative, knowledgeable and polite. He undertook a full assessment of our needs and concerns. He immediately set about sending ourselves quotes for the security work we wanted. This involved a security alarm, cctv, and exterior lighting. The work was carried out efficiently and effectively and to our specifications. Any questions we had were answered swiftly and he carried the work out in a professional manner. He has guaranteed the work for three years and has said I can contact him with any concerns at anytime. We have no hesitation in giving Justin the five stars as they are well deserved and we will recommend him to friends and family . He will be servicing the alarm on a yearly basis and has made ourselves feel much more secure Thankyou Justin!!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 22/06/2019
The trader replied (on 01/09/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to give me a very positive review, I really appreciate every single one! Justin
Top Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service provided by Justin from picking up the phone to full installation of an alarm system. Very personable and professional and would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 14/06/2019
The trader replied (on 01/09/2019)
Thank you for choosing Entrytech you’re business makes our business!
Great aftercare
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got Justin to come in and fit an alarm system to our new home. He listened to what we wanted and helped tweak the design, fitting the alarm professionally and neatly. When the panel had a manufacturing fault, Justin came out the very next morning to replace the panel and ensure the alarm was up an running again. Great communication during and after the fitting.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/06/2019 , work completed 29/05/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Your reviews mean so much to me, Entrytech wouldnt work without your help, Thank you.
Professional reliable and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking at lots of different companies for a new CCTV system I was given the number of Entrytech by a friend who had just had a system fitted. I contacted Justin who advised me about the best system for me at a great price so decided to go ahead with it. Justin has just finished fitting a new CCTV system and security lights to my home and I cannot fault anything about the system he has fitted and the work he has done for us. After fitting the system I needed some information about settings and he was so helpful and guided me through it perfectly. I would definitely recommend Entrytech to anyone who is looking for a first class job done by a professional.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 10/06/2019)
Thank you so much for your reviews.
Home CCTV Security System & Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin recently installed a CCTV Security system with security lights at my home. Post installation Justin has been very responsive when I had to call him. Great honest guy. Excellent workmanship/service at a competitive price.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your kind review!
Alarm and security cameras
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin came and installed cameras and alarm system! Very friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable.... showed me how to use the security system step by step with the apps ... would highly recommend justin if you ever need security .... very satisfied customer and will defo be getting more cameras from justin... after sales of this guy is 10/10 !!!!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 11/02/2019
Great job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very happy with the work carried out by Justin. Entrytech fitted CCTV to front and rear of property. Work was done quickly with no mess. Justin was helpful and the work was done to budget Would highly recommend.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
AWESOME
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin fitted my CCTV system with such expertise and was so good with his work, that I cannot fault any of his work. He completed the job and explained to me how everything worked. I would definitely recommend him if you want to have CCTV fitted.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/01/2019 , work completed 19/01/2019
Would recommend highly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin listened to my concerns about actually having an alarm fitted and we came to an agreement to make my home secure for ME. He was patient and understanding of my requirements and extremely helpful and very easy to get on with, he did a great job, was easy to have around when doing the job and even clearing up. All at a very reasonable cost. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 14/11/2018
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin is brilliant! He fitted out CCTV, alarm and doorbell and they are great. He is friendly and knowledgeable and fits high quality components. Whenever there is a problem he comes round promptly and gets the job done. I’ve recommended him to all my friends.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed from start to finish, Justin did a fantastic job neat and tidy and nothing was a problem he were very helpful explained everything to me about how the CCTV system operated and also his after sales are incredible to, Anyone wanting CCTV installed I would highly recommend Entrytech you won’t be disappointed.
(your username) Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
So patient with all my questions, friendly, professional, and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin fitted a new alarm and cctv. He was quick to respond to my many questions. Came and talked through all the options with me, adjusted his quote to accommodate everything I wanted and found effective alternatives to fit my budget. Justin was so friendly it was no hassle to have him around whilst doing the work and he came back to help me when I had questions and queries after instalment, he didn't leave until he was sure I was happy and followed up afterwards to check all was working fine. I can't recommend him enough.
Eve Dustin Posted on 11/11/2018 , work completed 11/11/2018
Overall excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an alarm fitted with Entrytech just over 3 years ago at a very affordable price. Recently, Justin has provided excellent aftercare. He's very knowledgeable and reliable and provides an excellent service.
Chris Smith Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Thorough and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A contact of mine recommended Justin to me to install an alarm and cctv. Really nice guy who was patient talking me through how it all works, and the different options. Justin came back a couple of times to add things and will always fit in timing wise, really quick to respond. Highly recommend.
Claire Posted on 29/09/2018 , work completed 29/09/2018
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
I really enjoy my work and Im glad all the late nights researching shows
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin installed an alarm and CCTV system at our home. Quickly arranged installation on a weekend to suit us as we work. Very friendly and great service. Took the time to set up our devices on the system and show us how to use everything. Feel safe and secure now.
Hevksroberts Posted on 23/09/2018 , work completed 23/09/2018
The trader replied (on 18/03/2019)
Thank you very much for your kind review I really appriciate the time you have taken to write a review. Thanks
Very prompt and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Justin installed a new alarm system and 3 CCTV cameras for us. He gave us a very detailed quote, answered all our questions very quickly and installed the equipment in a professional and efficient way.
Janet Getliffe Posted on 11/09/2018 , work completed 11/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Janet, Thank you for taking the time to leave me a review. All reviews make a real difference and please dont hesitate to call if you need any help. Justin
Brilliant Installation & Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CCTV & Alarm installed. Very high standards of Installation. Professional and accurate advise in regards to best options/ prices on the market. Extremely good work, tidy no cables on shown. Would definitely recommend EntryTech. Many thanks.
Alexander Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Alex, Thank you for my review and I hope you feel safer now you have the system in place. Thanks for the wine it was very good. Justin
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They fitted cctv all round our property. They where quick knowlegable when helping us choose the right product for us. The work was clean and tidy and completed to the highest standard
James Eccles, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Thanks James, I will be back soon to fit your security lights. Justin
CCTV Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Justin in need of a very quick installation of CCTV, he was great, knowledgeable, provided exactly what I asked for, and installed very quickly for me. He has since been supportive post installation on several occasions , highly recommend Justin, he's a genuinely really nice guy too, I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Justin to any business or friend in the future, thanks again Justin!
Angela, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Thanks Angela for choosing me to do the work for you and also thank you for passing my number on. Justin
Highly rocommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and courteous service. Solved persistent problems with our Cctv. Awaiting quote for new alarm system as so pleased with his work. Top man and would highly recommended his services. Price was very good for the time he spent on the job.
Christine Taylor, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Christine, Thank you for giving me a nice review. Justin.
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our cctv system fitted, four cameras mounted around our house, all systems set on our complete, our phone's set to the system.
Glenn Wadeson, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Glenn, With many installation companies to choose from thank you for choosing me. Justin
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
full camera and alarm system fitted. excellent work and any queries after installation were addressed instantly. lovely guy and highly recommended. asking him to come back for more work
Gemma Wells, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Gemma, I hope you're enjoying your farm If you require any help in the future you know where I am. Justin
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company attended to my alarm system serviced and repaired the system no issues enconunted professional and polite such a great service would recommend to any one
Christen, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Christen, I know your very busy but finding the time to give me a review is really appreciated. Justin
Pure professionalism!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without a doubt, the best tradesman I have had to do work on my house. Justin’s experience and knowledge made it easy for me to use him to install my new security system. Attention to detail, quality of work and excellent finish. Thank you again Justin
Omar Mahmud Posted on 07/04/2018 , work completed 07/04/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Omar, Thank you, your review is very kind, I really enjoy what I do and I hope it comes across. Justin
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and very reliable service from Justin. Quote received within a day of visiting our house and job completed 10 days later. Very hard working and knowledgeable about security.
homeone Posted on 19/03/2018 , work completed 19/03/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Thank you for my review, here to help anytime.
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a security alarm for me after receiving good feedback from my neighbours about the company. They stuck to their original quote and I would recommend the business to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
I really appreciate your review and I’m glad we are happy
Excellent EntryTech Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1. Installation of an Intruder Alarm, with remote access 2. Installation of CCTV with remote access, zone control, and alerts 3. Installation of a wall mounted TV and Sound bar, movement of plug sockets and satellite boxes Justin was recommended to me by another home owner on our estate. After a brief conversation around the scope of the works, he attended the property to advise, review the works, and to provide a quote. I found that he was professional and courteous at all times and offered advice and solutions that I hadn't thought of. During the installation, he took his time and paid particular attention to workmanship and to my specific requirements regarding the visualisation of wires. He went out of his way to source innovative equipment from overseas to ensure that I received the end product that I expected. He was always on time and available to answer any questions and queries that I had post installation. Justin took pride in his work and went out of his way to ensure customer satisfaction I would have no problem recommending EntryTech to anybody
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Thank your for the fantastic review.
Came recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a couple of quotes for security camera installation, but I chose to go for this company as they came recommended by my neighbour. Justin was very helpful and able to resolve any issues. I would be happy to go on to recommend Entrytech to other customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/01/2018 , work completed 22/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Thank you for my review, reviews are everything to me and I’m very greatful for you for it.
Great job/trusted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a alarm fitted and cctv,great technology.justin the installer was excellent,very friendly and very informative and patient explaining everything and always a phone call away afterwards for any questions,I would recommend entry tech to everyone.
Brian-ransbottom, . Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Keep recommending! Thanks for your review!
Great company would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CCTV installed, locks changed and outside security lights fitted
Martinsgal77, . Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Thanks for my review really appreciate it.
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
full camera and alarm system fitted. excellent work and any queries after installation were addressed instantly. lovely guy and highly recommended. asking him to come back for more work
GemmaW, . Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Thanks Gemma for my review, you have my number if ever you need anything, thanks again for using Entrytech
Great Company! Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient Great Service Great after care Trusted work Very Happy with this company
DD, . Posted on 14/01/2018 , work completed 14/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Appreciate the review, thanks very much.
Hassle free, great products, great aftercare, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had alarm, cctv and security lights fitted. All the products are great, easy to use and gives us peace of mind. Professional and prompt service, always happy to help and answer any questions. The whole process very easy, no hassle.
marc, . Posted on 13/01/2018 , work completed 13/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Thanks Marc for my review, any problems give me a call.
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Justin from EntryTech for many years he has always given a fantastic service and is good value for money, takes pride in his work and nothing is ever a problem to sort out.
SQ Plus, . Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 22/03/2018)
Thanks Phil for my review
Professional, efficient service and great products
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New alarm system fitted by Entry Tech, great communication, comprehensive quote provided for high quality system. Arrived when he said he would, tidy and considerate worker, we?re very happy with the alarm and would recommend Justin Pickering unreservedly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Great job/trusted.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a alarm fitted and cctv,great technology.justin the installer was excellent,very friendly and very informative and patient explaining everything and always a phone call away afterwards for any questions,I would recommend entry tech to everyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
5 stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having used Justin from EntryTech for many years he has always given a fantastic service and is good value for money, takes pride in his work and nothing is ever a problem to sort out.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Excellent EntryTech Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1. Installation of an Intruder Alarm, with remote access 2. Installation of CCTV with remote access, zone control, and alerts 3. Installation of a wall mounted TV and Soundbar, movement of plug sockets and satellite boxes Justin was recommended to me by another home owner on our estate. After a brief conversation around the scope of the works, he attended the property to advise, review the works, and to provide a quote. I found that he was professional and courteous at all times and offered advice and solutions that I hadn't thought of. During the installation, he took his time and paid particular attention to workmanship and to my specific requirements regarding the visualisation of wires. He went out of his way to source innovative equipment from overseas to ensure that I received the end product that I expected. He was always on time and available to answer any questions and queries that I had post installation. Justin took pride in his work and went out of his way to ensure customer satisfaction I would have no problem recommending EntryTech to anybody
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Came recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I received a couple of quotes for security camera installation, but I chose to go for this company as they came recommended by my neighbour. Justin was very helpful and able to resolve any issues. I would be happy to go on to recommend Entrytech to other customers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Hassle free, great products, great aftercare, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had alarm, cctv and security lights fitted. All the products are great, easy to use and gives us peace of mind. Professional and prompt service, always happy to help and answer any questions. The whole process very easy, no hassle.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a home security alarm fitted. All work was completed on the arranged date and we have been very happy with the system. Justin has been very attentive in that he has followed up to see if we are happy and has been very helpful when asked to adjust the settings remotely for us. I would not hesitate to recommend Justin and his company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/11/2017 , work completed 11/11/2017
Great Company! Highly Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient Great Service Great after care Trusted work Very Happy with this company
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Great company would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
CCTV installed, locks changed and outside security lights fitted
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017