We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

ESE Heating

Profile thumb image
5.0

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello,

Welcome to ESE Heating. My name is Eamon Englishby. I am a Gas Safe Registered Engineer and plumber. I have been a Sole Trader for the past five years. During this time I have built a loyal client base of private homeowners, landlords and Estate Agents.

My work includes Boiler breakdown and repair. Boiler and central heating installations. Powerflushing to clean central heating systems. Pressurised hot water systems (Unvented / Magaflow), Gas Safety Certificates, Boiler Servicing, Carbon Monoxide Alarms, Plumbing for bathrooms and kitchens and full bathroom installations.

I specialise in Vaillant boiler installations and as a Vaillant Advance Installer I can offer warrantys of 7 to 10 years.

If you would like to save money on your gas bills or a free no obligation quote for work you wish to carry out, then please feel free to call, email or text me as I would be happy to talk to you.

All my work is guaranteed and I can provide references upon request.

Regards,

Eamon Englishby

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • Plumbers

  • Heating contractors

  • More Services

    • vented cylinders
    • pipework
    • boiler breakdown
    • leak

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Endorsement reference - Excellent! Highly Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Highly recommended. Eamon repaired our Vaillant boiler which was leaking and had pressure issues. He worked diligently and patiently to locate the source of both problems and cured them. He kept us fully informed throughout his work. He was thoroughly professional in all respects. We will certainly engage him again for our boiler service and any future heating/plumbing related repairs or installations. He's a real find.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/06/2021 , work completed 01/05/2018
An excellent heating/gas engineer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Central heating system was not working properly/fully. Eamon conducted a heating and cold water inspection and then gave a very clear explanation that there was possibly a blockage in the heating system and also in the boiler filter (both of which required more full investigation). Upon his return a week or so later, he brought with him the parts that he thought might be needed and carried out a successful power flush of the heating system and replaced a faulty stop cock. Again, during this process, Eamon gave very clear explanations of what he was doing and what he hoped to achieve. Throughout both visits, Eamon was very pleasant, knowledgeable and communicative. He provided an excellent professional service and is highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/04/2020 , work completed 24/03/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler pressure had dropped and we had no heating or hot water. I contacted Eamon on a Monday morning by text, he had another appointment but said he could come afterwards and kept us informed of arrival time. After laying down protective floor coverings he thoroughly checked the boiler and radiators giving us a clear explanation as to why the problem had arisen and what needed to be done to rectify it. This would involve further work which he would sort out next time. On this occasion he fixed the pressure, ensured everything was working properly before leaving and even checked in later in the evening to ask if the pressure had dropped. He’s very pleasant, efficient, tidy and knowledgeable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 22/03/2020 , work completed 16/03/2020
Excellent Trusted Trader gas engineer... again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yet again, Eamon turned up on time, confirmed a few days before. Made sure all his kit was clean and dry as raining hard. Did a very thorough Gas Safe and boiler service. Very detailed, explained well and insisted on cleaning up afterwards. Emailed receipt and doc instantly. Asked a very reasonable amount too, I was pleasantly surprised and just before Christmas, the most busiest period. I thought there might be a surcharge. Merry Christmas and thank you once again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Really neat/cares about his work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full re-plumbing job during house refurbishment and I have never seen such a neat job done. Obviously someone who cares about his work. Provided a clear estimate and kept to the costs. Cannot speak highly enough about Eamon. Cannot recommend him highly enough. Very happy customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 05/10/2019
Really trusted trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon came to service my boiler and took time to explain concerns about non-compliant installation by builders; he gave me excellent help and advice about how to get this checked and fixed, as well as completing the service. His diagnosis was proved completely accurate when the Gas Safe Engineer attended. I really appreciated his concern for consumers and his expectation all traders should be held to the high standards he holds himself.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 09/04/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon is very friendly, considerate, clean, explains things well, punctual, good quality work and at an extremely reasonable rate. An all round lovely plumber. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2019 , work completed 04/05/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon has looked after the heating in the flat I rent out for several years now. He is reliable, communicative and reasonably priced, doing yearly safety checks as well as fixing any problems that arise. I would highly recommend ESE Heating.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
ESE were highly recommended to me by a neighbour when I needed our boiler replacing. He was extremely helpful in advising the best new boiler to supply and he carried out the installation in a professional manner and very reasonable cost. Could not be happier with the completed work. I have recommended ESE to friends without hesitation, who are also pleased with his work. ESE are quick to respond when contacted, and very knowledgeable and informative. Will definitely continue to use his services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon installed a new combi water heater for us and found the gas pipes were not big enough. He was efficient in raising floor boards (in an old Victorian house) and completed the work never leaving us without hot water or heating. He was very patient when explaining how to use the heater and the thermostat/timer. Everything was left clean and tidy. We were completely satisfied with service and the price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Very responsive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Eamon who visited my home within half an hour if calling him when my boiler stopped working. Not only was he extremely speedy to arrive but was very helpful, able to identify the problem straight away and was able to explain and offer advice in a very clear and understandable manner. His call out fee was extremely reasonable as well. Many thanks!
Alison Hamilton Posted on 11/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
Gas certificate/ boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, trustworthy and honest price. Would definitely recommend and wish there were more professionals like him
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2018 , work completed 23/11/2018
Totally confidence.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Eamon for over two years when he installed a new boiler and overhauled my heating system. He responds quickly when contacted. He explains everything very clearly. He intelligently resolves problems He and his apprentice Claudio do the work efficiently and they leave the place clean and tidy and remove any debris. He is totally trustworthy and very pleasant. His prices are competitive. Life would be perfect if everyone worked like that.
Perkins Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Eamon on the basis of reviews in 'Which Trusted Traders'. The job was to fix a leak under the kitchen sink – which needed a tricky bin structure removed, for access. Eamon sorted this and then noticed several other things in the plumbing system that I need to keep an eye on. I found him pleasant, knowledgeable, and careful – I agree with all the other reviewers – and will definitely call on him again. R Gallagher 6/9/18
2011-08-13 12:24:31.933 Posted on 06/09/2018 , work completed 06/09/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Eamon. He is polite, punctual and professional . I called him in to investigate a leaking radiator and to ask his opinion on work I have had done previously following some ongoing problems with my heating system . He talked through the whole system with me , explaining in detail how it all works , did safety checks and highlighted some small things which needed doing to improve the efficiency of my system. He is clearly knowledgeable and experienced and I believe he gave me an honest and unbiased opinion.
Anya Maria Hawe Posted on 10/08/2018 , work completed 10/08/2018
Excellent! Highly Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Highly recommended. Eamon repaired our Vaillant boiler which was leaking and had pressure issues. He worked diligently and patiently to locate the source of both problems and cured them. He kept us fully informed throughout his work. He was thoroughly professional in all respects. We will certainly engage him again for our boiler service and any future heating/plumbing related repairs or installations. He's a real find.
Mr Morris, . Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon carried out a boiler diagnostics/Landlord safety certificate, drained my central heating system and re-fixed a detached radiator. He provided an excellent service and is highly trustworthy and reliable. He explained everything to me and I would definitely use him for any future work.
Maria66 Posted on 05/01/2018 , work completed 05/01/2018
A great find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Eamon. He installed a new boiler for me and I found him hardworking, professional and thorough, totally trustworthy and a pleasure to deal with.
fundigani Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Gold medal service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a boiler and gas safety check done by Eamon who did a really thorough job and provided lots of useful information over and above board. Would definitely recommend and will be using again for future checks or if there are any issues with the boiler.
AliceK Posted on 14/06/2017 , work completed 14/06/2017
Professional and Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon fitted a new Vaillant boiler for me. He did a professional job was reliable, tidy and friendly. His price was competitive and I'd be happy to recommend him.
WPK2017 Posted on 07/06/2017 , work completed 07/06/2017
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon came recommended & I would certainly pass on the recommendation. He serviced the boiler & brought the system up to the current safety standards. He ran through the system with the tenants so they clearly understood. They said how impressed they were with him & the work. He kept me informed & I will be defiantly be using him again.
Homespanner Posted on 05/06/2017 , work completed 05/06/2017
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Eamon's services for 5 years now. He has proved himself to be efficient and good value. I would have no reservations about recommending him to others and have done so.
Pgapsl Posted on 16/04/2017 , work completed 16/04/2017
Highly Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been using Eamon for over 10 years. I'm a landlord and all I have to do is contact him and he does the rest, he liaises with my tenants and gets on with the job fast and does a really good job. He really knows his stuff, he's polite and a pleasure to deal with and I fully trust him in all ways. Highly recommended.
Gina Steen Posted on 07/04/2017 , work completed 07/04/2017
Professionanl and trustworthy service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended to Eamon by a near neighbour who had also used his services and were not disappointed! Eamon certainly knows his way round Potterton megaflows etc and managed to get our hot water working again. Would not hesitate to recommend.
Rudilis Posted on 05/04/2017 , work completed 05/04/2017
Trust this trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When the gas heating engineer who'd serviced my boiler for 10 years retired, I was wondering how to find a new one I could trust. Eamon is a busy guy and was late for our first appointment, but called me to let me know when he would arrive, and when he did, everything went really smoothly and he explained exactly what he was doing as he went along.
2011-08-01 14:43:35.41 Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Qualified work, fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon proved to be a very knowledgeable, honest and fast worker. Highly recommended.
elenando Posted on 25/01/2017 , work completed 25/01/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon carried out the work as per quote in an efficient, respectful, friendly and neat manner. Explained why and what he was doing. Highly recommended.
billleh Posted on 11/01/2017 , work completed 11/01/2017
Extremely professional and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon is extremely easy to deal with- he arrived as expected and was very thorough in making checks in order to give an accurate quotation. He was approachable and happy to answer our questions. He carried out the work as arranged in a very neat way to a high standard and cleared up well. He was easy to get hold of and we could pay electronically which was very convenient.
Harriet Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
A good reliable professional heating engineer, recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon and assistant, turned up on time. Showed his Gas Safe ID at the doorstep. Was polite, used protective shoe covers, laid work sheet down. Had all the latest gadgets for safety checking, many I'd never seen previous plumbers use. Was informed and explained the problem, options and actually suggested I needed less work than I was expecting or indeed I said would be needed. Wow, I'm not use to that level of professional service. His assistant was very nice too. So efficient, on time, polite, informed and at a fair price. I thought only blokes get that kind of service. Recommended.
S Whitaker Posted on 11/10/2016 , work completed 11/10/2016
Reliable and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon has carried out boiler repair and installation work for me. He is reliable, efficient and helpful, and is able to explain jargon in a clear way. He is also competitively priced, and will not 'sell' you a product or service you don't need.
Anna M Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Great job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon was introduced to us by a friend. He and his colleague carried out the work agreed in the specified time. Eamon was reliable, considerate and trustworthy and left the premises clean and tidy. He and his colleague both were courteous and explained each step of the work done. We can only recommend Eamon for all plumbing matters. Angelika & Kevin
Angelika Metzger Posted on 26/06/2016 , work completed 26/06/2016
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend ESE Heating to everyone. Eamon is professional, reliable, tidy and a really nice guy. I've known him for a few years and would not use anyone else. He is also very competitively priced.
Claudia Elmhirst Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016
Recommended - will definitely use ESE again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My appointment was handled by Eamon and another gentleman. Both were very courteous, took care of my house (such as wearing covers on their shoes when inside my property), took the time to explain the situation in full to me. Eamon also spotted another issue (a blocked drain) that I had not noticed and was able to clear it for me. I would definitely use ESE again.
Joules Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Highly recommended heating engineer..
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon was introduced by an architect friend after we had a terrible experience with a different heating engineer. What a breath of fresh air - he tells you what he is doing and why. He tells you what the rates are and how much parts cost. He also attends when he says he will and didn't bill for a part we didn't need that he returned. PLUS our boiler is outside and it was -2 the day it broke and Eamon was as cheerful as ever and the house warm again once we had a rusted out fan and flue replaced. Oh and he doesn't charge you an hour and a half labour to fetch parts that are £50 cheaper than at your local plumbers merchant! Highly recommended heating engineer.
Bobgsp Posted on 22/01/2016 , work completed 22/01/2016
Knowledgable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy to recommend Eamon Englishby and eseheating. He was persistent in identifying the problem with our central heating and efficient in providing a solution. Clear and detailed information provided. Will use again.
HMTHMT Posted on 05/01/2016 , work completed 05/01/2016
Knowledgeable and Thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon has seen to my gas/boiler/plumbing needs since I moved into my house. He always explains what he's doing and why, so that you have a better idea of how things work. He also checks to make sure you have the appropriate carbon monoxide alarms in place. A good person to know!
Mandgo Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Conscientious and Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Eamon for a number of years and he is one of our best plumbers. Eamon does our gas safety work and maintenance. He is diligent, conscientious and very trustworthy. Long may our working relationship continue.
Ellis and Co Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Efficient, Professional & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this gentleman's services many times and plan to continue to do so. Clear explanations. Very thorough.
2011-07-22 18:21:04.677 Posted on 16/11/2015 , work completed 16/11/2015
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon was extremely helpful and easy to deal with. He is very hardworking did an excellent job in difficult circumstances. He was at all times accommodating and charming.
LASlater Posted on 07/11/2015 , work completed 07/11/2015
Top marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Anton, Willesden, London NW2: I have no hesitation to recommend ESE Heating as organised, rapid, effective, competitively-priced and helpful plumber and gas appliances expert
AntonP Posted on 30/08/2015 , work completed 30/08/2015
Saves the day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon has proved to be the best Gas Engineer I have ever come across. The first time I solicited his service was on a Friday evening around 8PM. Eamon was to my flat within 20 minutes and managed to get the boiler up and running which meant hot water for the weekend!! I have since had Eamon replace a very old boiler and manage the other gas appliances. I would describe Eamon as professional, punctual, responsive, and extremely knowledgeable. He is a great guy to have at the end of a telephone line. Additionally, Eamon has imparted some knowledge of his trade on me so that I am now able to manage some of the smaller issues on my own. He provided me with the make and model of some of the tools I would need and taught me some technique. Overall, he is just a good guy.
mdlindemann Posted on 28/08/2015 , work completed 28/08/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Eamon lets you know what is being done and why. So you get a better sense of how things work.
Denis, London Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended by a builder friend who has worked with him for two years. He is a real find, lets you know when he's coming and arrives on time. Works fast, but very efficiently. He did a great job and is going to do more. He'll see to all our boilers and plumbing in future. We have two flats. I'd recommend him to all my friends. He's also a very nice and congenial person to have in your house. Can't praise him enough.
Kay, London Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always professional - always does work to a high standard. Does not take any shortcuts. I highly recommend this a trader
Steven, London Posted on 11/06/2015 , work completed 11/06/2015
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, clean and tidy, on time as well does exactly what he is supposed to do.
Louise, London Posted on 12/06/2013 , work completed 12/06/2013