We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Evco Domestic Heating Services

Profile thumb logo

4.9

36 Reviews

About

During our years in business we have built up an excellent reputation for our quality of work and take pride in our reputation. Fully insured, Worcester, Glowworm and Intergas Accredited and Gas Safe registered we are committed to our customer’s needs and will guarantee our standards for both service and workmanship to give you peace of mind

Established in 1976, we have the knowledge and expertise needed to ensure that you receive nothing but the best service. Our reputation has been developed through hard work and reliability which is why we are the area’s number one choice for plumbing & gas related work.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • hot water problems

Customer reviews

4.9
36 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Kenneth H, West Midlands Posted on 09/04/2016 , work completed 09/04/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Evco for 15 years for various work and have found them to be most reliable and efficient and can highly recommend them.
Peter, West Midlands Posted on 23/11/2015 , work completed 23/11/2015
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They have been fantastic to carry out the job and I would recommend to anyone. Well done.
Maganlal, West Midlands Posted on 10/08/2015 , work completed 10/08/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Clean and tidy, made no mess. Very pleasant engineer.
Terence, West Midlands Posted on 30/07/2015 , work completed 30/07/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work done on our water heater. The prompt reply to our call, and everything left clean & tidy. Also they were courteous & polite
Henry, West Midlands Posted on 10/07/2015 , work completed 10/07/2015
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used GVO, on a number of occasions, for boiler service, radiator replacement & recently for pipework. They have been timely, done what they said, they would & more, courteous, friendly & professional & I wouldn't use anyone else & would highly recommend this company.
Bryan, West Midlands Posted on 26/06/2015 , work completed 26/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Service always first class. A family firm that always looks after their customers.
Terence, West Midlands Posted on 24/04/2015 , work completed 24/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable and every worker is polite and comes out fast when you a problem. Would recommend them.
Patricia, West Midlands Posted on 25/03/2015 , work completed 25/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything was great. Very nice people.
Sandra N, West Midlands Posted on 12/03/2015 , work completed 12/03/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional workmanship
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/03/2015 , work completed 05/03/2015
Excellent work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would definitely recommend. Excellent job.
Denise, West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2015 , work completed 27/01/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brill work, very clean, trustworthy.
Gordon, West Midlands Posted on 22/01/2015 , work completed 22/01/2015
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Evco for over 30 years for installation and service.
Raymond, West Midlands Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service every time
Sheila, West Midlands Posted on 13/01/2015 , work completed 13/01/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Evco for 19 years, wouldn't go anywhere else. Brilliant company, staff excellent
Dee, West Midlands Posted on 12/01/2015 , work completed 12/01/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at stated time carried out work efficiently left everything clean & tidy.
Thomas, West Midlands Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
Experienced engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed the problem. Fair price.
Bernard, West Midlands Posted on 02/01/2015 , work completed 02/01/2015
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived at the time arranged. Solved our problem with no fuss.
John, Staffordshire Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good
John, West Midlands Posted on 18/12/2014 , work completed 18/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Very pleased with the heating system. Been putting it off for years - wish I'd had it done earlier. Friendly workmen. Can't praise them enough.
Dawn, West Midlands Posted on 04/12/2014 , work completed 04/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick and obliging.
Frederick, West Midlands Posted on 28/11/2014 , work completed 28/11/2014
Great job & service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job & service.
Gino, West Midlands Posted on 28/11/2014 , work completed 28/11/2014
Efficient, professional, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Evco every time, would highly recommend Evco.
Jessica Narelle, West Midlands Posted on 13/11/2014 , work completed 13/11/2014
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Evco Heating for 30+ years & have always found them to be totally reliable & trustworthy professionals.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/11/2014 , work completed 13/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic company. Fast, efficient, arrived on time. Explained problem. Just what you need.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Great, fast, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always trusted to do an excellent job.
Ben, West Midlands Posted on 12/11/2014 , work completed 12/11/2014
Annual Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at time/date promised. Good quality work.
Ann, West Midlands Posted on 06/11/2014 , work completed 06/11/2014
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my central heating installed by the above company and has been serviced by them for the last ten years. I have never had a problem with them, and they are an excellent company to deal with. I would highly recommend them to anyone. Their workforce are polite and call on time.
Philip, West Midlands Posted on 04/11/2014 , work completed 04/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Known them for 30 years. Always found them very efficient and obliging.
Dilys, West Midlands Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014
Outstanding, professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
EVCO, from the start, were highly efficient: quotes were provided within 5 days - highly competitive! Excellent manner with customer. Quality of work - outstanding, prompt & left home immaculate each day. Highly trustworthy, reliable workmen - very experienced with excellent skills & work attitude.
Lynn, West Midlands Posted on 20/10/2014 , work completed 20/10/2014
Excellent trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this trader to replace my boiler a short time ago. They were clean and completed the work to a high standard.
Haydn1 Posted on 15/07/2014 , work completed 15/07/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Evco did an excellent job fitting a new combi in my daughters flat. We are very pleased with the result and happily recommend Evco to anyone wanting similar work carried out. It was pleasant to do business with an honest, straight forward man like Mr Dale.
gordont64 Posted on 20/10/2012 , work completed 20/10/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Courteous, efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/09/2010 , work completed 22/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking to replace my old gas boiler. This a family (the Dale family) owned and run business. Bill Dale arrived promptly for the survey and provided a competitve quote. It was refreshing not to be offered "extras" that were not really necessary. His fitter (Dale) arrived on time on the agreed date. The work was carried quickly and neatly. He left no mess and ensured the installation was working before he left. I was pleased to see that Bill visited the site to see the work was being carried and that we were happy with the work.
John L Posted on 17/04/2010 , work completed 17/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small call out time. Really out themselves to identify & solve problems. They knew what they were doing.
hatoki705 Posted on 19/06/2009 , work completed 19/06/2009
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Antony, West Midlands Posted on (undated) , work completed 28/04/2015