We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Evergreen Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb jean   i with van 2
5.0

84 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Formed in 1994, Evergreen Electrical Ltd has many years experience in the domestic electrical field, and provides electrical services to clients throughout Kent and South East London. The company is based in Swanley, which makes it well placed to cover Kent and South East London. It has a unique husband and wife team (Brian & Jean) which can be reassuring to certain customers.

We can provide the householder with all the domestic work and/ or tests that may be required, such as Electrical Condition Reports (EICRs), Visual Inspections and Portable Appliance Testing (PAT).

Evergreen Electrical Ltd has been an NICEIC approved company since 1995, plus an NICEIC approved domestic installer since part P of the building regulations was introduced in 2005. NICEIC inspectors check Evergreen Electrical's work, methods and business insurances annually.

This means that the customer can rest assured that all work is to BS7671: 2018 and is fully covered by the NICEIC's warranties.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • eicrs
    • pat testing
    • rewires
    • extra points
    • garden lighting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
84 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent Job - As Always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had work carried out to enable power to an external socket. As always the work carried out was fantastic. Efficient and with limited disruption. Always pleasure dealing with Evergreen Electrical Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/11/2020 , work completed 29/09/2020
Excellent, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a list of small electrical jobs (some more awkward than others). Gave good advice and got everything done efficiently and with good humour. Would use again and would recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Evergreen for about 8 years now. Excellent service and 100% trustworthy. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Evergreen have completed two jobs for me both of which were completed efficiently, promptly and at a reasonable cost. As a family firm the service was also friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy, efficient and clean arrived on time, explained what work had been carried out and certificate arrived soon after.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Replacing light fittings and ensuring everything ok
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw Brian's van up the road one day and asked him to pop round to look at some minor work that I had, which had been waiting to do for ages. He and Jean were very proactive, and always as good as their word. The previous electrician had left faulty work so I was a bit worried about if it would be possible to fix it easily, but they clearly had lots of expertise and sorted it out on the agreed day. Work was quickly and cleanly done. Nice to work with someone who takes even a very small job seriously. Highly recommended.
Bill in Sevenoakes Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Brian and Jean for several years to maintain electrical services on various tenanted properties - I am bound to use a registered electrician, in this case NICEIC, as tenants are "a protected species" and landlords cannot afford to take risks with their safety. Evergreen completed checks on a residential property recently, following advice from a heating engineer concerned about safety of electrical earthing. The most recent job was small and straightforward but Brian and Jean arrived at the agreed time, completed the work with the usual efficiency and the charge was very reasonable. Professional and trustworthy
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Excellent service, well recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Evergreen Electrical, quick response and very efficient. Would use them again as they are very trust worthy and knowledgeable.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Excellent work, friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Evergreen because of the all the good reviews on here and I am glad to say the lovely Brian and Jean more than lived up to all the good reviews. It is always a worry when having important work like electrics done and having to put your trust in others expertise. Brian put us a ease and made us feel confident on the first visit, he assessed what was required and got back to us with prices as promised, Brian quoted to replace our very out of date downlighters and fit a new consumer unit. Brian & Jean then went over & above by getting us out of trouble when the downstairs fused before we had arranged the work to be done and supplying and fitting a blank cover which was not included in the quote. I would totally recommend Brian and Jean, they are professional, efficient and friendly.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
General electrical works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Brian before and will happily use Brian again. He an extractor fan, 2 smoke alarms and a loft light. He arrived on time and was extremely quick and efficient in his work. The prices charged we very competitive and the cost of parts very transparent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 05/10/2019