We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Evergreen Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb jean   i with van 2

4.9

73 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–16:30
  • Monday 08:00–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:30
  • Thursday 08:00–16:30
  • Friday 08:00–16:30
  • Saturday 08:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Formed in 1994, Evergreen Electrical Ltd has many years experience in the domestic electrical field, and provides electrical services to clients throughout Kent and South East London. The company is based in Swanley, which makes it well placed to cover Kent and South East London. It has a unique husband and wife team (Brian & Jean) which can be reassuring to certain customers.

We can provide the householder with all the domestic work and/ or tests that may be required, such as Electrical Condition Reports (EICRs), Visual Inspections and Portable Appliance Testing (PAT).

Evergreen Electrical Ltd has been an NICEIC approved company since 1995, plus an NICEIC approved domestic installer since part P of the building regulations was introduced in 2005. NICEIC inspectors check Evergreen Electrical's work, methods and business insurances annually.

This means that the customer can rest assured that all work is to BS7671: 2018 and is fully covered by the NICEIC's warranties.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • More Services

    • eicrs
    • pat testing
    • rewires
    • extra points
    • garden lighting

Customer reviews

4.9
73 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a list of small electrical jobs (some more awkward than others). Gave good advice and got everything done efficiently and with good humour. Would use again and would recommend.
Customer in Kent Posted on 24/10/2020 , work completed 22/10/2020
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used Evergreen for about 8 years now. Excellent service and 100% trustworthy. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/09/2020 , work completed 15/09/2020
Excellent friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Evergreen have completed two jobs for me both of which were completed efficiently, promptly and at a reasonable cost. As a family firm the service was also friendly and helpful. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/09/2020 , work completed 06/02/2020
excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Speedy, efficient and clean arrived on time, explained what work had been carried out and certificate arrived soon after.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
Replacing light fittings and ensuring everything ok
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I saw Brian's van up the road one day and asked him to pop round to look at some minor work that I had, which had been waiting to do for ages. He and Jean were very proactive, and always as good as their word. The previous electrician had left faulty work so I was a bit worried about if it would be possible to fix it easily, but they clearly had lots of expertise and sorted it out on the agreed day. Work was quickly and cleanly done. Nice to work with someone who takes even a very small job seriously. Highly recommended.
Bill in Sevenoakes Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Brian and Jean for several years to maintain electrical services on various tenanted properties - I am bound to use a registered electrician, in this case NICEIC, as tenants are "a protected species" and landlords cannot afford to take risks with their safety. Evergreen completed checks on a residential property recently, following advice from a heating engineer concerned about safety of electrical earthing. The most recent job was small and straightforward but Brian and Jean arrived at the agreed time, completed the work with the usual efficiency and the charge was very reasonable. Professional and trustworthy
Customer in Kent Posted on 05/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Excellent service, well recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Evergreen Electrical, quick response and very efficient. Would use them again as they are very trust worthy and knowledgeable.
Customer in Kent Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
Excellent work, friendly team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Evergreen because of the all the good reviews on here and I am glad to say the lovely Brian and Jean more than lived up to all the good reviews. It is always a worry when having important work like electrics done and having to put your trust in others expertise. Brian put us a ease and made us feel confident on the first visit, he assessed what was required and got back to us with prices as promised, Brian quoted to replace our very out of date downlighters and fit a new consumer unit. Brian & Jean then went over & above by getting us out of trouble when the downstairs fused before we had arranged the work to be done and supplying and fitting a blank cover which was not included in the quote. I would totally recommend Brian and Jean, they are professional, efficient and friendly.
Customer in Kent Posted on 20/03/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
General electrical works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Brian before and will happily use Brian again. He an extractor fan, 2 smoke alarms and a loft light. He arrived on time and was extremely quick and efficient in his work. The prices charged we very competitive and the cost of parts very transparent.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/10/2019 , work completed 05/10/2019
Great work and very trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with all the aspects of my engagement with Evergreen. Brian turned up on time to look and price the job, confirmed everything I needed to know in advance and then arrived on time to do the job on the agreed day. The work was first class and the price was very fair. More than anything, Brian and his wife Jean are very nice people and I trust them. I cannot say this of all the tradespeople I've encountered. I would recommend them unreservedly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian of Evergreen Electrical replaced three extractor fans last year, and recently upgraded a fuse. He is very pleasant, reliable, responsive, and his work is very reasonably priced. The work was carried out efficiently and to the highest standard.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/07/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have finally got all the electrical jobs done in my house in one day! Evergreen were on time, tidy, efficient, friendly,and did an excellent job. Feel comfortable that I have finally found a trustworthy and reliable electrician. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Vanessa Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 18/06/2019
More excellent work done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Brian and Jean's Services several times now.....and the work completed yesterday was up to their usual excellent standard. They are always punctual, friendly, cheerful and above all, highly professional. I have searched for a reliable electrician for a long time....and I am delighted that, at last, I have found them! I would recommend them unreservedly!
Barbara, Kent Posted on 18/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Another great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Evergreen Electrical several times and as always Brian and Jean are courteous, helpful, prompt, tidy and explain everything clearly. They go out of their way to make sure everything is done as required and that the client is happy. I would definitely recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Excellent work, professional team.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Evergreen Electrical on many occasions and have always been extremely pleased with their work. Today was no exception. Brian and Jean are very professional, knowledgeable and courteous - giving the best service on every job and always going that extra mile if they can. I would not hesitate to recommend them and will definitely continue to use them in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Amazing personal tailored service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Evergreen's perfection and approach to our home improvement work is always second to none! They enjoy a large following of satisfied customers acquired over the years.
Francine, Kent Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Reliable and prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Evergreen again for a relatively small job. Happy as always with their work and would definitely recommend Brian and Jean to anyone.
Customer in Kent Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, friendly and professional.
Jacqueline, Kent Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Evergreen quite a few times now. They are always prompt, reliable and courteous. They always explain what they will be doing and how the problem can be resolved and then explain clearly, when finished, the works they have carried out. We will definitely carry on using them and would have no hesitation in recommending them.
GP/ Kent Posted on 31/10/2018 , work completed 31/10/2018
Excellent work done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Outside lights installed as requested. The husband and wife team are professional, helpful and pleasant people. Excellent, efficient service.
Halsey Posted on 28/10/2018 , work completed 28/10/2018
Latest job successfully completed for us
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian and Jean are a great team. They have completed multiple jobs for us over the last few years including external waterproof sockets along with interior sockets. This time they were mostly fitting 6 extra sockets internally for us. The work was well done, carried out swiftly and courteously and at the price agreed previously. I highly recommend them for all electrical work, we wouldn't use anyone else.
My Review - PF Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Very impressive and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Evergreen Electrical Ltd and I will be using them again. I have every confidence in their workmanship and I will recommend them in the future.
Terry, Kent Posted on 25/09/2018 , work completed 25/09/2018
Thoroughly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second occasion in recent weeks that Evergreen Electrical has carried out work for us. The jobs were completed efficiently and at a competitive price. We would have no hesitation recommending them.
Mal, Kent Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally professional - excellent work carried out.
Inger, Kent Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Very professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian had a complex job to do which he completed without fuss and quite quickly.
P, Kent Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Great job & cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely work, completed on time. Very nice people. Clean & tidy. Gave us lots of advice.
Geoffrey, Kent Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Repeat visit.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came back for more work. Very pleased with standard of work done before. Pleasant and efficient work & service. Warmly recommended.
Adrian, Kent Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Company arrived promptly at 8am worked through until 2.45 with two short breaks for tea and completed the job with courtesy and professionalism.
Coral, Kent Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Fast and efficient re-wiring. Definitely recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I selected this trader on the basis of the 'Which?' recommendation and have not been disappointed. He did a thorough survey of what needed to be done and quoted a fair price. He kept exactly to what was agreed. I am very satisfied with the result.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 12/04/2018 , work completed 12/04/2018
Professional And Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Evergreen Electrical are a husband and wife team who are professional and helpful. Their prices are reasonable and they provide a prompt service. I would highly recommend.
Jo, Kent Posted on 23/02/2018 , work completed 23/02/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was a remedial task as a result of an electrical installation condition report. The necessary work was carried out promptly and efficiently. I would certainly use and recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Prompt report
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt domestic electrical installation report on flat I am buying.
Patricia, Kent Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship. Came on time and did the job brilliantly will definitely recommend to friends and family,
Deborah, Kent Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very friendly, neat and tidy worker. Explained what was happening and went out of his way to offer helpful advice.
Michael, Kent Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Prompt and efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out very speedily and efficiently. I will certainly use them again and cannot recommend this company and their work highly enough.
Phil Mugford Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend Evergreen Electrical Ltd highly enough. They were prompt, reliable and the quality of the work and the advice they gave was excellent.
Susan, London Posted on 20/12/2017 , work completed 20/12/2017
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted Mr Coleman who gave a estimate of costs. Arranged a date, arrived on time, did an excellent job. Cost was spot on. No hesitation in using him again.
Henry, Kent Posted on 19/12/2017 , work completed 19/12/2017
Brilliant job as usual]
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Additional double socket fitted, new outside LED light and pir and new kitchen fitted. Excellent job, on time, clean, helpful and very good value. We have used Evergreen Electrical several times and wouldn't hesitate to use again and recommend to others.
Alison, Kent Posted on 13/12/2017 , work completed 13/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick installation
Joseph, Kent Posted on 21/11/2017 , work completed 21/11/2017
The usual professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Evergreen Electrical Ltd completed the job as agreed on-time with a very professional way.
Robert, Kent Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Wonderful, Reliable Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The couple running this company are excellent. They provide sound advice on customer needs, followed by written quote, highlight any issues encountered. Reasonable quote, quick response, great work, timely and trustworthy. We would not hesitate to recommend Evergreen Electrical and feel lucky to have found them and know them.
Michael, Kent Posted on 07/11/2017 , work completed 07/11/2017
Prompt and reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Evergreen Electrical twice now. Brian always replies promptly and politely to messages. The work is carried out quickly and efficiently with no mess left behind. No hesitation in recommending this company.
Christine P Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived promptly. Work was carried out quickly and efficiently. All mess was cleared and house left tidy and clean. Brian and Jean are both amenable and friendly.
Phil, Kent Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Prompt, professional & totally reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Evergreen Electrical - best electricians I've ever come across - nothing is too much trouble and in a crisis they are always helpful and try to come out as soon as possible.
Jill, Kent Posted on 11/08/2017 , work completed 11/08/2017
Professional reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian has carried out work for me over a few years. He is always prompt, tidy and professional. I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Peter, Kent Posted on 29/07/2017 , work completed 29/07/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always arrives on time, Reliable, friendly an all round brilliant job.
Tony, Kent Posted on 27/07/2017 , work completed 27/07/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So helpful, everything explained really well, completed on time and to a great standard.
Nicola, Kent Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used 'Evergreen Electrical' on many occasions and always found them prompt, reliable, experienced and very tidy. I've used them a lot over the years and would recommend them to anyone.
Graham, Kent Posted on 08/05/2017 , work completed 08/05/2017
Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice couple who turned up when they said and completed a minor job with no fuss or mess.
Mark, Kent Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Evergreen Electrical twice now, Brian and Jean are a fantastic team; trustworthy, fast, efficient, clean and tidy, really great work, am always pleased with the level of service they provide!
Hannah, London Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
A first rate job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian & Jean are a great team. They are professional, knowledgeable and very friendly. We were very pleased with their work and would certainly recommend them.
Susan, Kent Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Evergreen Electrical did a first class job - thank you.
Victor, Kent Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Reliable & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were a personal recommendation. Used on several occasions.
John, Kent Posted on 02/03/2017 , work completed 02/03/2017
Fantastic, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian and Jean are a great, friendly, reliable, professional, knowledgeable and honest team. We are extremely pleased with their work and would thoroughly recommend them to anyone.
Nicky, Kent Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Brilliant job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Evergreen before. Prompt and professional, nothing is too much trouble. Always clean up after the job is done. Lovely husband and wife team. 5* rating. Thoroughly recommended.
Phaedra, Kent Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
As usual, excellent, clean work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Evergreen Electrical Ltd several times and would not hesitate to use them again or recommend them. Their work is very thorough and there is no mess left behind.
Kathryn, Kent Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trader turned up at exact time agreed, a few problems cropped up as he worked but were sorted out well. Finished well within the time agreed (We had to go out at lunchtime.) We have had several electricians look at the fan in the bathroom, but Mr. Coleman was the first to suggest the humidistat control. I am sure we will use them again as we were very satisfied with the standard of work.
Michael, Kent Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and good value.
Jonathan, Kent Posted on 17/12/2016 , work completed 17/12/2016
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He gave good advice and kept me informed. Always on time on both visits and I believe he gave good value too.
Ken, Kent Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brian and his partner did an excellent job connecting electricity to our summer house. Will highly recommend.
Cecil, Kent Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the house rewired. An excellent job was done. Prompt, courteous service. Good communication throughout. Brian and Jean are extremely helpful and trustworthy. Highly recommend.
Garrick, Kent Posted on 15/09/2016 , work completed 15/09/2016
So efficient used many times
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Evergreen many times over the years and are my electrician of choice always recommend them.
Stephen, Kent Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Explained about the fuse boards. Clean and tidy job.
Lilian, Kent Posted on 28/07/2016 , work completed 28/07/2016
Excellent husband & wife team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was thrilled by the service I received. Brian & his wife were extremely professional, polite, trustworthy & did an excellent job. The quality of the parts was also very good. They were punctual & left the site cleaner than they found it. I would highly recommend them.
Clare, Kent Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016
Superstars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Wieman is highly recommended for the quality and professionalism of his work. He is honest and reliable and highly skilled and most honest and friendly!
S D, Kent Posted on 15/06/2016 , work completed 15/06/2016
Helpful and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced my old fuse board with an up to date consumer unit, and ran a new cooker supply with minimum disruption. All work carried out in a professional manner. Would not hesitate in recommending this trader.
Robert, Essex Posted on 04/06/2016 , work completed 04/06/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I have used Evergreen and again first class service. Their advice, installation and after sale service is first class and I would have no problems in recommending them as tradesmen.
David, Kent Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service we received from this company was all one could wish for. Competent, courteous and tidy. I would recommend them to anyone.
Vincent, London Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
A very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very satisfied customer, have used Evergreen Electrical several times in the past and am always happy with the end result and quality do work.
Duncan, Kent Posted on 22/02/2016 , work completed 22/02/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrive when expected, listened to my problem, examined problem. Explain what had caused it, carried out necessary work and tested to ensure that I was happy with the result. I would recommend this firm to anyone
John, Kent Posted on 14/12/2015 , work completed 14/12/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, fast worker, would recommend, clean and tidy. Will definitely use them again.
Karen, Kent Posted on 08/12/2014 , work completed 08/12/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did an excellent job. Very profesional.
Gcham Posted on 28/10/2009 , work completed 28/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Evergreen provided friendly, professional service at very competitive price. Trustworthy and reliable - I would use them again.
Eunette Posted on 15/07/2009 , work completed 15/07/2009