We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Everything & Electrical Limited T/A Dovestarr

Profile thumb dovestarrfull wicons  custom
5.0

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

In today’s modern world you need to be sure that your electrical systems at home and in the work place are running safely, installed under the correct regulations, maintained and supported if problems should ever arise.

We offer full Electrical & Data services:

New Builds / Design & Build / Re-wires / Fuse-board Upgrades / Lighting Design / Electrical Testing and inspections / Reactive maintenance / Call out and repairs / Data networks /

Smart Home technologies / Advanced CCTV / Smart Wifi coverage / Fire Alarms protection / app based Intruder alarms / access control / video door entry / charging stations / Electric heating / Electric underfloor heating / Emergency Lighting /

We are also a NICEIC Approved contractor and domestic installer.

Feel free to call us anytime :)

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Electric gates
    • Safe Installation
    • Security activities
  • More Services

    • lighting design
    • project systems
    • audio and visual

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
16 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Impressive work, efficient and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus installed an external power outlet for us. His work was professional and impressive. He is extremely competent, pleasant, and works quickly and tidily. Nothing is too much trouble. We would not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/04/2021 , work completed 05/04/2021
Great work and super helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Marcus a couple of years ago for some work. When I rang again he came over same day! The job was done 4 days later. He replaced lots of fittings, changed dimmers and advised on mirrors and different options. He couldn’t be more helpful and professional - he left everything tidy too when he left and did a full day. Really pleased.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 27/02/2020 , work completed 25/02/2020
Friendly, reliable, reasonably priced electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the service and quality of the work Dovestarr have undertaken in my house on many occasions over the last year. Firstly, Marcus replaced my fuse board and tested the electrics. I never felt at any point like he was trying to sell me extra services, as some tradesmen do. He clearly explained what he was doing and worked quickly and efficiently, clearing up as he went. I have subsequently had him back to install an alarm. He has also installed a bathroom fan and run wiring for a bathroom cabinet. Every time I have found him friendly and reasonably priced, and I no longer ask for quotes from other electricians. I am happy with the work Marcus does and would happily have him back in the future for any further electrical work. I highly recommend using him.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 22/11/2019
Dovestarr Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dovestarr was initially chosen from the Trusted Traders list for electrical renewal and upgrade work at my eldest daughter’s house. Our requirements were fully listened to and suggestions made to carry out the work for the best electrical and economical outcome. We felt confident in choosing Dovestarr’s quotation to carry out the work. Our confidence was well placed as Marcus the electrician worked efficiently and effectively and was was also very pleasant to deal with and have working in the house. We subsequently have had further electrical and security alarm installations carried out in both my daughters and my houses. They have all been carried out to the same high standard and in the same friendly, efficient and effective way. Issues that arose were dealt with promptly and to our satisfaction. We are very pleased with the work done and would highly recommend Dovestarr be considered for electrical and associated work.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/01/2020 , work completed 04/11/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Marcus on the Trusted Traders Which? website and he has done several jobs for us. We are delighted to have found him - he is very efficient, helpful and knowledgeable and would thoroughly recommend him. He even came round straight away to help us on a Sunday when our smoke alarm wouldn't stop ringing and we needed to go out! Very happy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 26/11/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus came to do a reasonably small job of replacing some electrics in my son's flat. His customer service was excellent, he let me know when he was coming and his work was clean, tidy and practical in utilising some fittings I had to complete the repairs and keep the costs reasonable. A great service and I will use Marcus again. Highly recommended.
Heather Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 23/12/2019
Reliable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Marcus a number of times for my Mothers Rental flat - The service he has provided throughout has been Amazing - Offering us a reliable, quality service which ended up saving us a lot of money compared to another supplier recommended to us by the Management company.. He has provided us services like Technical Investigation Reports/ Under lighting/extractor fan unit changes and much more - Wouldn't consider ever going anywhere else again!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 29/09/2019 , work completed 29/09/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Guy from Dovestarr wired in some security lights/cameras & smart doorbell & installed satellite dish. He was punctual, knowledgeable & considerate & worked tirelessly all day, returning to ensure satellite connected with TV which was outside the quoted work. Would gladly use again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/08/2019 , work completed 27/07/2019
Gave knowledgeable advice and did an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus helped me to decide which was the best system for me, both to do the job I needed it to do, and within my budget. He had a huge depth of knowledge of everything on the market. He then ordered the system for me, arrived when planned, and did an excellent and neat job of fitting it. He then took the time to explain how it worked and even set it up on my mobile for me. The price was as we agreed at the start. I couldn't recommend him highly enough, a top rate service.
Beth, Buckinghamshire Posted on 11/07/2019 , work completed 18/02/2019
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus had been carrying out some work for my son and we were impressed with the quality so asked him to retire our ground floor. He arrived at the arranged time to discuss our requirements and also gave some very useful suggestions to augment the finished job. Marcus then returned to carry out a first fix and then when we were ready he came back and completed the job. We had 14 down lighters installed, new under cabinet lights in the kitchen and new fitments in the hall. Plus we had to have a new circuit board. All work was carried out promptly and he even arrived on 23 December at 6 pm as he was finishing for the Christmas break to complete some really great lighting in our dresser. We cannot stress too highly the quality of the work, his reliability and professionalism. A treasure!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
Dovestarr
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had several things which needed doing. Dovestarr were very helpful, friendly and efficient. I would have no reservations in recommending them to anyone and I will certainly be using them again in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Tidy, professional and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus was a joy to have complete some electrical work for us. He ran power out to our shed, wired the whole building, helping us by suggesting lighting design ideas before sourcing and installing internal and external lighting and power points. In our house he moved plug points, ran wiring up behind the wall for our TV, installed lights, put in a zone 1 fan in our shower room and more. He certificated all of his work. His work is tidy and professional, he is great at communicating. He is quick to get the jobs done while being safety conscious and honest about price. I also have a very nosey 3yr old son and Marcus was great with him and even explained what work he was doing and tools he was using which made his day. A really positive experience.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 08/08/2018
Recommend 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus was recommended to me and I can see why. He took my call straight away, arranged a time and arrived even earlier than he said. It was such a fiddly job with my light fixture but he managed to sort the problem out and was still smiling. Cheekily I asked if he could do another job whilst he was here, of course was the reply. I would recommend Marcus 100%
Audra D Posted on 22/08/2018 , work completed 22/08/2018
Excellent service from someone who knows what he's doing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Dovestarr (Marcus Dove) because my utility room circuit had tripped and the freezer was off. It was gone 6:30 pm and the freezer had been off for 4 hours or so. So a bit of an emergency! Marcus was just finishing up on another job fortunately not too far away and agreed to come over and see what he could do. Within 30 min he had arrived, assessed the situation and outlined his plan of attack. It was clear he knew what he was doing (I am an electrical engineer, now disabled). Within the hour he had diagnosed the problem, located and repaired the fault (a loose live connection in a socket had come out and shorted to earth), checked the circuit and all its sockets were safe and put everything back neat and tidy. No fuss, no nonsense, just excellent, competent and sensibly priced service from a really nice guy. I'd not used Marcus before but he's definitely someone I'd use again.
Mr Caplan Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Great guy, can't sing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Marcus got recommended by a friend of mine. As I was looking for an electrician to help me out with the renovation with my house. I choose Marcus because he is local, when we discussed the work he came up with some ideas that really helped out and had a reasonable price. He did a full rewire of my house and is helping along with me ongoing renovation. He fits it around my availability and is very neat and tidy. Only thing to note, he can't sing.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rewired kitchen
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018