We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Finlay Builders Ltd t/a Trevor Finlay Bathrooms and Kitchens

Profile thumb img 20160701 145914.jpg

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Trevor Finlay, I am the owner of the business.
I have been supplying and fitting bathrooms and kitchens for nearly 20 years, in that time i have come to recognise what is important to the customer. I pride myself on reliability and punctualness.

I treat each and every job as it was in my own home.
I use all the best products and never skimp on materials.
I personally do all the work and would never leave a job unfinished.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for free advice and estimates , whether it be from changing some taps to a complete bathroom renovation. I look forward to being able to help you make the changes you need to your home.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Coving
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Tile showroom

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work, fantastic finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor Finlay has completed work in our house over a period of 15 years - that's testament to his hard working approach to jobs and the quality of finish with which we are always pleased. Latest is a fantastic new family bathroom. I would recommend Trevor Finlay unreservedly if you have kitchen, bathroom or plastering work required in your home.
RachelPope Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Superb work in a courteous and speedy manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Terry highly enough, incredible work ethic and standard of work, I have already asked for his services on another two jobs.
Calder Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient job, left everything clean and tidy, would recommend firm, most impressed.
Mavis, Hampshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
High Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the excellent bathroom refurbishment Trevor has carried out for us. Trevor helped us finalise our ideas, provided a clear written estimate, then carried the work out on time, to a very high standard. I can highly recommend Trevor and will certainly be asking him to help us with future projects.
Mark Kelly Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Excellent design and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor has recently re-furbished our downstairs bathroom which I can only assess as excellent. From helping us with the design to supplying the above average quality fixtures and fittings, his work, reliability and time-keeping were superb. His tiling is exemplary. If I have one criticism it is his singing on the job, so I had to close the door!!!
RogerEvans Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, arrived when agreed. Job carried out efficiently, cleanly and well. Would thoroughly recommend this contractor.
Edna, Hampshire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Cloakroom sink and vanity unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Trevor. He is punctual, reliable and his work is excellent. We would definitely recommend him.
Lesley Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Great attention to detail and highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor installed a new bathroom and created an ensuite for me last year. His thoroughness in all aspects of the job were excellent. When we met in the planning stage he listened carefully to all I identified as needs for the job. He got back to me quickly with a quote for the work and gave me a date for starting the work and the time the job would take - which he kept to. He started work each day promptly at 8am with a discussion about what he had achieved the day before and what he was working on in the day to come. He worked both speedily and carefully with great care and attention to detail. On completion his after sales care was of an equally high standard. He responded quickly to my requests and rectified the problems very efficiently. I would highly recommend Trevor to anyone who wanted a skilled professional who takes the greatest of care in all aspects of his work.
Liz Baker Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
Quality tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would like to thank Trevor for restoring our faith that there are genuine tradespeople that aren't out to rip you off. Trevor fitted us a quality bathroom which we were overjoyed with and also has done other building works for us. I would highly recommend Trevor he is reliable, trustworthy, efficient and respectful of your property and I would never use anyone else. Can't thank Trevor enough for all he has done for us.
Taralou77 Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Fab new kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor recently replaced my old kitchen units with new ones completing an excellent job in just 5 days....brilliant!
Catherine Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017