We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Finlay Builders Ltd t/a Trevor Finlay Bathrooms and Kitchens

Profile thumb img 20160701 145914.jpg

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Trevor Finlay, I am the owner of the business.
I have been supplying and fitting bathrooms and kitchens for nearly 20 years, in that time i have come to recognise what is important to the customer. I pride myself on reliability and punctualness.

I treat each and every job as it was in my own home.
I use all the best products and never skimp on materials.
I personally do all the work and would never leave a job unfinished.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for free advice and estimates , whether it be from changing some taps to a complete bathroom renovation. I look forward to being able to help you make the changes you need to your home.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Coving
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Tile showroom

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Someone who takes pride in his craft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a tiler to install a new floor in our downstairs toilet. I was recommended to use Trevor by a plumber friend. I couldn't have found a better person to do the job. Arrived on time as agreed, worked together to work out the tile layout and then he got on with the job. We are very pleased with the finish, he is coming back to do more work for us.
SJamal Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Complete Bathroom Refurbishment
Trevor installed a complete Bathroom Suite including bath, shower, toilet, wash hand basin and cupboards. He was punctual, a clean and tidy worker. He involved me at all times in decision making and I was completely satisfied with his standard of workmanship and would have no hesitation in recommending him to any future clients.
pjohnmills Posted on 28/01/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Superb work
Put my faith back into a quality tradesman, Trevor fitted a kitchen for me and throughout the job from start to finish, he was fast, efficient, very clean and tidy and advised me on making the right choices and nothing was to much trouble, completed at a very competitive price, thankyou Trevor for a fantastic job from the very start !
German Posted on 28/01/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor was very efficient, professional and skilled in his work all the work was finished to a high level standard. Was really pleased with our Kitchen.
holmes Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
High standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High finish standards. Punctual , reliable and fairly priced.
Trevor Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor fitted our bathroom which we were very happy with. Always very easy to get hold of, highly recommend him. If ever there were any problems he is keen to come back and sort them out quickly and effectively.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
True Quality craftsmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a downstairs cloakroom totally gutted, and replaced by Trevor. He worked extremely hard, always meeting, or exceeding my requirements at all times. He buried pipes in a solid concrete wall, that was no mean feat, but he succeeded because he knew that it was what I wanted. He is a true craftsman with a lot of good original ideas. The end result is fantastic in every way.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
A trustworthy trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom replaced in February 2016, very satisfied with the work carried out, absolutely no complaints. It was all finished to a high standard, and we would recommend him to others. Always professional and very pleasant to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
I am absolutely ecstatic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor has carried out a complete refurbishment of our old house and is currently working on our new property. For the first job he fitted two bathrooms, kitchen work, installed spotlights and plastered all the walls. We are absolutely ecstatic with him as a trader, he is excellent - and we have already referred him to our friends. He's really professional, communicative, nothing was too much hassle. There were no hidden surprises, Trevor just got on with the jobs, and told us everything we needed to know in advance.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2012 , work completed 12/12/2012