We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Finlay Builders Ltd t/a Trevor Finlay Bathrooms and Kitchens

Profile thumb img 20160701 145914.jpg

5.0

27 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

My name is Trevor Finlay, I am the owner of the business.
I have been supplying and fitting bathrooms and kitchens for nearly 20 years, in that time i have come to recognise what is important to the customer. I pride myself on reliability and punctualness.

I treat each and every job as it was in my own home.
I use all the best products and never skimp on materials.
I personally do all the work and would never leave a job unfinished.

Please do not hesitate to contact me for free advice and estimates , whether it be from changing some taps to a complete bathroom renovation. I look forward to being able to help you make the changes you need to your home.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom design services
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Plastering

    • Plastering
    • Coving
    • Skimming
    • Flat ceilings
    • Screeding and dry lining
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Tile showroom

Customer reviews

5.0
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very pleased with our new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor came round to look at replacing our bathroom, he offered lots of advice and recommended a supplier which we were very pleased with. Trevor was always available at the end of the phone while we were choosing our new bathroom. He was very punctual and talked me through every stage of the replacement. Nothing was too much trouble and the end product was amazing, I would thoroughly recommend Trevor to any one looking to have a new bathroom installed.
Barry in Hampshire Posted on 09/09/2020 , work completed 28/08/2020
Delighted!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with the work carried out by Trevor. He came with all the good ideas and I put my trust in his opinion. Trevor was punctual, polite and very clean and tidy. He told me he treats every job as if its his own home and it shows! Couldn't be happier with the results and would highly recommend!
Customer in Portsmouth Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
A brilliant job very well done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor Finley came to our home to quote to refit our bathroom. We thought we knew what we wanted. Trevor advised, guided and recommend on the grey areas that we had. By the time he left we had already made our mind up that we wanted him to do the job. From picking our fitting, tiles and flooring, he was always available to help if/ when we needed it. Once the price was agreed a clear structured quote was mailed to us. The money that needed to be paid at what time. Most pleasing was that the outstanding amount on completion was so large. We felt comfortable enough to give him the key and we went away for a week and let him get on. While away he phoned with up dates and sent pictures.on our return the bathroom wasn't complete but we didn't expect it to be, however the shower and basin were functioning. Having two wc's in the house meant the not having one in the bathroom wasn't a problem. I would have no hesitation in recommending Trevor. When the time is right there's only one person refitting our kitchen. I can't put a price on trust and we certainly did trust him. The money we paid was worth every penny.
David in Hampshire Posted on 19/03/2020 , work completed 19/03/2020
Created new en-suite in bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor built a new en-suite bathroom into a large bedroom. His workmanship was excellent. He was thoroughly professional throughout the whole process from quote to completion. All work came in on budget and on time. He made many suggestions which were very practical and enhanced our plans. We would recommend Trevor’s work without hesitation. We are delighted with our new bathroom.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/02/2020 , work completed 14/09/2019
10/10
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It all went so smoothly! Had our utility room and downstairs WC ripped out and refitted. Trevor arrived precisely when he said he would, he did the work in a tidy and timely manner, with minimal disruption. Having him back to replace bathroom later in the year.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 09/02/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Fabulous new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So pleased with my new bathroom. Trevor came highly recommended and didn't disappoint. He gutted my horrible mouldy dated bathroom and fitted a shiny beautiful new one. From a new ceiling, lighting, radiator, painting, tiling, flooring and lovely new suite and units. He consulted me before doing anything, was tidy and very speedy. Trevor is very friendly and professional and I would definitely use him again and recommend him to friends!
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 24/01/2020
A joy to take a shower after Trevor's work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The tired old shower was getting on my nerves; I found Trevor's advert in a local church magazine and this morning used the new shower for the first time, what a pleasure! Trevor admitted the kit might be more expensive but the quality of the unit and the work is better than first class; and, he also managed to include a couple of additional tasks in our second bathroom within the agreed timescale. Trevor is very friendly and businesslike; we would certainly use him again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Excellent 5 star service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old tired bathroom needed updating and after many unsuccessful and expensive quotes we found Trevor. His enthusiasm and insight into what we required was brilliant. Price quoted was equal to some and a lot less than many we had received but the deciding factor was the timescale, he said he could completely refurbish in 5 working days and although we had our doubts we decided to go with him, glad we did. Right from the start he involved us every step of the way pointing out problems and working with us to the best way to solve them. His work ethic is second to none and he turned up every day on time and toiled tirelessly all day. The final outcome was a beautiful new bathroom of the highest quality which exceeds all our expectations and all done in 5 days as promised. I cannot recommend Trevor highly enough and will definitely be using his services in the future when our kitchen is due for an update.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 19/12/2019 , work completed 18/12/2019
Excellent finish to time and budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having just finished the refitment of our bathroom I can only express our thanks to Trevor for the quality and speed of the work completed. Throughout the refit Trevor was on time every day and never stopped all day, so that his promise to complete the work before Christmas was met. I would recommend Trevor to anyone wanting a quality finish while ensuring all your requirements and more are completed. Thank you Trevor
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leak behind units in my kitchen and Trevor took the units out without disturbing the worktops and repaired the leak, then put everything back together for me. Good job and left me very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
Great work, fantastic finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor Finlay has completed work in our house over a period of 15 years - that's testament to his hard working approach to jobs and the quality of finish with which we are always pleased. Latest is a fantastic new family bathroom. I would recommend Trevor Finlay unreservedly if you have kitchen, bathroom or plastering work required in your home.
RachelPope Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
Superb work in a courteous and speedy manner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend Terry highly enough, incredible work ethic and standard of work, I have already asked for his services on another two jobs.
Calder Posted on 02/06/2017 , work completed 02/06/2017
Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient job, left everything clean and tidy, would recommend firm, most impressed.
Mavis, Hampshire Posted on 24/05/2017 , work completed 24/05/2017
High Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the excellent bathroom refurbishment Trevor has carried out for us. Trevor helped us finalise our ideas, provided a clear written estimate, then carried the work out on time, to a very high standard. I can highly recommend Trevor and will certainly be asking him to help us with future projects.
Mark Kelly Posted on 20/05/2017 , work completed 20/05/2017
Excellent design and finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor has recently re-furbished our downstairs bathroom which I can only assess as excellent. From helping us with the design to supplying the above average quality fixtures and fittings, his work, reliability and time-keeping were superb. His tiling is exemplary. If I have one criticism it is his singing on the job, so I had to close the door!!!
RogerEvans Posted on 18/05/2017 , work completed 18/05/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, arrived when agreed. Job carried out efficiently, cleanly and well. Would thoroughly recommend this contractor.
Edna, Hampshire Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Cloakroom sink and vanity unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time we have used Trevor. He is punctual, reliable and his work is excellent. We would definitely recommend him.
Lesley Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Great attention to detail and highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor installed a new bathroom and created an ensuite for me last year. His thoroughness in all aspects of the job were excellent. When we met in the planning stage he listened carefully to all I identified as needs for the job. He got back to me quickly with a quote for the work and gave me a date for starting the work and the time the job would take - which he kept to. He started work each day promptly at 8am with a discussion about what he had achieved the day before and what he was working on in the day to come. He worked both speedily and carefully with great care and attention to detail. On completion his after sales care was of an equally high standard. He responded quickly to my requests and rectified the problems very efficiently. I would highly recommend Trevor to anyone who wanted a skilled professional who takes the greatest of care in all aspects of his work.
Liz Baker Posted on 26/02/2017 , work completed 26/02/2017
Quality tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would like to thank Trevor for restoring our faith that there are genuine tradespeople that aren't out to rip you off. Trevor fitted us a quality bathroom which we were overjoyed with and also has done other building works for us. I would highly recommend Trevor he is reliable, trustworthy, efficient and respectful of your property and I would never use anyone else. Can't thank Trevor enough for all he has done for us.
Taralou77 Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Fab new kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor recently replaced my old kitchen units with new ones completing an excellent job in just 5 days....brilliant!
Catherine Posted on 13/02/2017 , work completed 13/02/2017
Someone who takes pride in his craft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I required a tiler to install a new floor in our downstairs toilet. I was recommended to use Trevor by a plumber friend. I couldn't have found a better person to do the job. Arrived on time as agreed, worked together to work out the tile layout and then he got on with the job. We are very pleased with the finish, he is coming back to do more work for us.
SJamal Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Complete Bathroom Refurbishment
Trevor installed a complete Bathroom Suite including bath, shower, toilet, wash hand basin and cupboards. He was punctual, a clean and tidy worker. He involved me at all times in decision making and I was completely satisfied with his standard of workmanship and would have no hesitation in recommending him to any future clients.
pjohnmills Posted on 28/01/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Superb work
Put my faith back into a quality tradesman, Trevor fitted a kitchen for me and throughout the job from start to finish, he was fast, efficient, very clean and tidy and advised me on making the right choices and nothing was to much trouble, completed at a very competitive price, thankyou Trevor for a fantastic job from the very start !
German Posted on 28/01/2017 (Reviewer did not use service)
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor was very efficient, professional and skilled in his work all the work was finished to a high level standard. Was really pleased with our Kitchen.
holmes Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
High standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High finish standards. Punctual , reliable and fairly priced.
Trevor Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor fitted our bathroom which we were very happy with. Always very easy to get hold of, highly recommend him. If ever there were any problems he is keen to come back and sort them out quickly and effectively.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
True Quality craftsmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a downstairs cloakroom totally gutted, and replaced by Trevor. He worked extremely hard, always meeting, or exceeding my requirements at all times. He buried pipes in a solid concrete wall, that was no mean feat, but he succeeded because he knew that it was what I wanted. He is a true craftsman with a lot of good original ideas. The end result is fantastic in every way.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/07/2016 , work completed 12/07/2016
A trustworthy trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our bathroom replaced in February 2016, very satisfied with the work carried out, absolutely no complaints. It was all finished to a high standard, and we would recommend him to others. Always professional and very pleasant to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
I am absolutely ecstatic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trevor has carried out a complete refurbishment of our old house and is currently working on our new property. For the first job he fitted two bathrooms, kitchen work, installed spotlights and plastered all the walls. We are absolutely ecstatic with him as a trader, he is excellent - and we have already referred him to our friends. He's really professional, communicative, nothing was too much hassle. There were no hidden surprises, Trevor just got on with the jobs, and told us everything we needed to know in advance.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/12/2012 , work completed 12/12/2012