We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Firstaid Plumbing & Heating

Profile thumb header new

4.9

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday 09:00–17:00

About

Firstaid Plumbing and Heating provide a fully comprehensive plumbing and heating engineer service covering the whole of the West Midlands. We are courteous, on time and professional.

We pride ourselves on our outstanding reviews and feedback, check them out on our website and other 3rd party sites.

We are fully gas safe registered engineers and can help you with any expert plumbing advice you may need. From leaks to full boiler installations, we do it all.

Get in touch with us today for a quote on your project and let's get things moving!

What we do

  • Gas installers

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler servicing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms

Customer reviews

4.9
35 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler repair and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave and Dan turned up on time same day service. All working within the hour. Top job. Would highly recommend.
Mark, West Midlands Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler and repaired Valliant Boiler. New delivery valve. Fixed within the hour. Would recommend.
John, West Midlands Posted on 10/01/2020 , work completed 10/01/2020
Very happy with boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Firstaid installed the boiler and I am very happy with the installation and have had no problems with it. It was installed a year ago so it was time for its service. Dave arrived when agreed and completed the service efficiently, professionally and charged as per the quote.
Lee in Nuneaton Posted on 29/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Pleased, repeat customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Firstaid a number of times and also recommended them to friends. This time, we used Firstaid to refit a radiator that had failed whilst on holiday. The service was completed professionally and to a high standard and to budget - pleased with the outcome.
Nigel, West Midlands Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Boiler repair professionally done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called out on a Sunday morning, visited & fixed on the same day. Polite, efficient & very knowledgeable. Very pleased & will certainly use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/03/2019 , work completed 17/03/2019
boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave turned up on time and repaired the boiler as quoted. All working and very happy and impressed.
Charlotte, West Midlands Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very difficult and messy job which he conducted in a professional manner. Would recommend him again to anyone with an emergency situation.
Janey, Warwickshire Posted on 08/09/2018 , work completed 08/09/2018
Amazing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with professionalism and workmanship. Very polite and tidy. Definitely recommend. Perfectionist.
John, West Midlands Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave & Jack fitted a new pump for our shower & cleaned out our 2 water tanks in the loft. They worked hard & did a very good job. They were both pleasant & amiable and explained what & why they were doing.
Chris, West Midlands Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
Top job. Same day repair. Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called for a quote for a garden tap. Given quote & he said he could call round shortly. Turned up half an hour later to look at job and booked us in later that day. Very polite, efficient and friendly.
Gail, West Midlands Posted on 21/05/2018 , work completed 21/05/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler serviced & parts. Very clean & tidy.
Christine, West Midlands Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded quickly to repair broken down heating boiler. Very professional job. Most impressed.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very efficient job. They got called to an emergency job, but let me know whey they were going to be late. They were very courteous & got straight to work. There was no mess they even took the packaging away with them. I would have them again and will be recommending them to my friends.
Sandra, Warwickshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done and very friendly.
Jennifer, West Midlands Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave & the lads were very prompt & professional, would 100% recommend.
Steve, West Midlands Posted on 26/01/2018 , work completed 26/01/2018
Brilliant job, 5 stars plus
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, reliable, professional and clean job. Excellent, what more can I say?
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Excellent job done.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The engineer drained down our boiler and changed the bottom element. Job done promptly and professionally engineer where very polite.
Tim, Warwickshire Posted on 16/09/2017 , work completed 16/09/2017
Quality Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, were able to diagnose and fix tricky problem. Worked hard to accommodate the needs of my heavily pregnant wife.
Adam, Warwickshire Posted on 06/09/2017 , work completed 06/09/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company could not of been more helpful. I am a single parent and needed help and advice. They were fantastic, great workmanship and nothing was to much trouble. I have a great new bathroom for a great price.
Susan, West Midlands Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Fitted new boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed with their professionalism and efficiency. I certainly have no hesitation in recommending first aid plumbing and heating. First Class service without a doubt. Impeccable!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/08/2017 , work completed 01/08/2017
Excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete bathroom replacement. Done by, punctual, courteous and highly competent team. Using good quality components, highly recommended.
Mark, Warwickshire Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
First Rate Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service as always. Can't fault this company. Always pleasant, always great work. A rare find in this day and age.
Kim, Warwickshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional service. Have recommended Dave to our friends and family.
Carole, West Midlands Posted on 11/07/2017 , work completed 11/07/2017
Repaired vaillant boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave turned up and new exactly what was wrong!!! He done the job for a very good price and same day service. Would definitely recommend. Thanks
Sophie Posted on 29/03/2017 , work completed 29/03/2017
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with the work completed.
Nicola, West Midlands Posted on 17/08/2016 , work completed 17/08/2016
Can't praise them highly enough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came to assess the work involved to fix my leaks during his lunch break from another job. When he saw the situation, he set about it and fixed my leaks there and then. He worked very quickly, cleanly and diligently. He diagnosed the problems swiftly and dealt with them. I was very impressed with the way he went about his work. I would recommend him to anyone.
inese.wood Posted on 02/08/2016 , work completed 02/08/2016
Excellent. Top rate work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable. Good sound work. Very friendly and personable and trustworthy.
Anne, West Midlands Posted on 21/07/2016 , work completed 21/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, checked what work needed doing. A leaking valve on radiator and a new mixer tap in the kitchen. Carpet was moved and dust sheet put on floor where radiator was to be worked on by one of the team. The kitchen tap was more complicated as part had to be cut down, installed perfectly. Radiator checked all radiators in house, were cleared of air. Areas left clean.
Elaine, West Midlands Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and quoted on the job. I agreed price. They came when they said they would. Both lads polite. Job finished quickly and efficiently. they were not the cheapest but other company never turned up, so went with Firstaid as they did what they said they'd do.
Nita, West Midlands Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
Installed a new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant trader. They were efficient, helpful and really polite. They also did a great job!
Ian Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Installed new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very tidy and neat. I've used David for quite some time and he's never let me down. I recommend him to many people.
Colin Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good work.
Hazel, West Midlands Posted on 18/05/2016 , work completed 18/05/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time, very polite, got on with job.
Prathibha V, West Midlands Posted on 16/05/2016 , work completed 16/05/2016
Everything very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything very good, very happy with work.
John, West Midlands Posted on 20/02/2016 , work completed 20/02/2016
Installed Central Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very efficient, clean and very polite too. They did a very good job on my bathroom, it looks beautiful. I would definitely recommend them.
Pat Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015