We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fitting Blinds Limited

Profile thumb logo

4.9

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–18:00
  • Monday 09:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–18:00
  • Thursday 09:00–18:00
  • Friday 09:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small company covering London and the surrounding areas with over twenty years' experience as blind fitters. We pride ourselves in being a dedicated, honest and hard-working team that will treat your home as their own.

We provide a measure, supply and fit service for all types of window coverings and also undertake repairs and maintenance of blinds at a fraction of the price of replacing them. If your blinds or curtains have reached the end of their life we will get you a replacement at a very competitive price - all of this with a smile.

Fitting Blinds also offer a fitting only service. if you have decided to buy your blinds or curtains from a different source and require a professional fitting service, please do not hesitate to contact us for a free quote

What we do

  • Curtains and blinds

    • Made-to-measure curtains and blinds
    • Curtain and blind fitters
    • Roof blinds
    • Blind showrooms and shops
    • Conservatory blinds

Customer reviews

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work Sam
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam has been very helpful throughout the process. For instance, Sam has provided a great service from the initial task of selecting the blinds through to installation. Also, the workmanship was very good as with the consistent personable and friendly service. Strongly recommend Fitting Blinds Ltd. We are very happy with the end result :o )
Imran in Greater London Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 12/08/2020
Great Curtain Fitter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam rehung the curtains in my bedroom as they were not opening and closing easily on their tracks and the header had snapped off (originally installed a few years ago by another company). He did a great job installing new tracks and they now glide open and shut. Sam is very polite, tidy, professional and punctual and I would highly recommend him! I wish I had found him sooner!
Suzanne, London Posted on 08/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received was excellent as Sam was prompt and sure knew what he was doing. He did a good job and I am happy with my blinds. I would definitely recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/05/2020 , work completed 27/05/2020
Very quick and good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Sam to make and fit our blackout blind. It was done really quickly, he communicated the process with us really clearly and the blind is high quality. Thanks, Sam!
Jessica Posted on 07/04/2020 , work completed 07/04/2020
Brilliant team of experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had nearly given up all hope of ever finding anyone to get our motorised kitchen blind up and running again after being poorly installed. Thanks to Sam and Darek's expert technical knowledge and much perseverance, the blind is now working perfectly. We asked Sam to recommend some blackouts for our bedroom, which we like so much we've just put in another order for a different room. Also a big thank you to Harriet who was always super efficient at arranging everything. Highly recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
A fast, professional and very honestly priced service offered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam Mourchad and his small but very diligent and efficient team has helped us dress our windows over the last 8 years. No effort is spared until the beautiful look is achieved! They have sound knowledge of fabrics and offer helpful advice. I would not hesitate to recommend their services.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Excellent Service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam from Fittingblinds came out to do a consultation (in the evening which was very helpful!)for some blinds we wanted to put up. He was so friendly, made great recommendations and a just over later he cane back to do he installation. He also fixed some of our existing blinds which was poorly installed. He did it very quickly, efficiently and very well. And it was all at a very reasonable cost. Refreshing great service overall!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Great service and excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam came to rehang curtains badly reinstalled by builders. He and Darek made my beautiful curtains look like new and the track works better than it did before! They were courteous, helpful, and called afterwards to check I was happy with the job. I'd recommend them to anyone who wants a good job done!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
A great company to deal with.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer relations: always on hand to answer questions; always helpful about changing dates for fittings etc. Blinds extremely well made, and fitting service exemplary.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were recommended to me by good friends. I can't compare them to anyone else but they were a pleasure to deal with and their prices seemed fair. Will definitely use them again or refer them on.
Nikole Dominguez Mcdonald Posted on 02/04/2018 , work completed 02/04/2018
Highly professional and courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting Blinds recently fitted 8 blinds in my flat. Sam was extremely helpful and efficient and obviously knows his stuff! Very good value and I'm more than happy to recommend them.
Elizabeth Scott Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Beautiful roller blind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting Blinds recently fitted a large roller blind at my flat in Balham (February 2018). Sam was a pleasure to work with; courteous, helpful and efficient. The work was done on schedule, the blind fits perfectly and is an excellent quality. On par with John Lewis but less costly. Highly recommended.
Liam Mccormack Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Prompt efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service received from Sam. I had curtains rehung on a new tract. Sam gave suggestions for working with the fabric I had - plus good ideas for what could be done if I wanted a different window treatment.
2011-08-13 20:12:21.577 Posted on 02/01/2018 , work completed 02/01/2018
Totally happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was lucky to be recommended these guys by family. I was able to arrange a blinds fitting within the week and got exactly the style and colour I had been envisioning, at a lower price than expected. The staff are all friendly and extremely efficient. One blind had been supplied in the wrong length and they sorted it for me without hassle and free of charge.
jjolly Posted on 21/08/2017 , work completed 21/08/2017
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being let down by a bigger company, I thought I would try a local supplier and I'm so glad I did. From coming out to quote through to fitting the blinds, I could not have been more pleased with the pleasant, knowledgeable and efficient service I received from Sam and Ben (who fitted the blinds). They were a pleasure to deal with and I would recommend them to anyone. The blinds look brilliant!
Infogirl Posted on 10/08/2017 , work completed 10/08/2017
Excellent customer service and workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with Sam and his customer service approach and workmanship. From his initial visit and quote to carrying out the work nothing was too much trouble. We had new blinds fitted and new curtain rails in 2 bedrooms, plus he re-hang both sets of curtains. He even offered to repair the old curtain pinch points that had come loose with a needle and thread I managed to get. His friendly approach and willingness to help; he came earlier than planned as I needed to be away earlier than I had originally planned and he also offered to stay and let our painter in, was exemplary. I would have no hesitation recommending him to others.
CJM2503 Posted on 23/11/2016 , work completed 23/11/2016
Very efficient and quick service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got blinds fitted throughout the house. A very pleasant gentleman Sam cane to measure up and show the samples. Came back the second time to show the samples to other family members. Very fast service once the order was placed. Sam was very flexible to adopt the blinds to our requirements. Would recommend this company without hesitation.
Kiranbhai Posted on 27/10/2016 , work completed 27/10/2016
Quicker turnaround and great prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting Blinds recommended right type of product to us and we are pleased with their made to measure services
Jay Posted on 15/10/2016 , work completed 15/10/2016
Absolutely awesome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam made and fitted 10 bespoke blinds for me and curtains for me. He was very informative, professional and great to work with. The work was completed on time with no issues or hdden surprises, ther service was spot on. Sam as a trader was super responsive, friendly and really understood customer service. Highly recommend.
Nicola, Middlesex Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Well executed and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam supplied and fitted roller and roman blinds for e and advised me on my roof blinds. He was clean, tidy and reliable; he completed everything on time and was very trustworthy. I have no reservations about recommending them.
S, Sussex Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Perfect team supply to fix
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted roller and roman blinds and advised on roof blinds
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Top quality product with a fast turn around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam measured, manufactured and fitted black-out roller blinds in our new build. It was a top quality product and with a fast turn around, all completed to time and to budget.
Ben, London Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Excellent blind fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Measured, manufactured and fitted black-out roller blinds in our new build flat.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Top quality product with a fast turn around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam measured, manufactured and fitted black-out roller blinds in our new build. It was a top quality product and with a fast turn around, all completed to time and to budget.
Ben, London Posted on 31/05/2016 , work completed 31/05/2016
Have already recommended him to others!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam supplied and fitted blinds for me and I was very impressed with the work. It was really great and I've already recommended him to others!
Anne, London Posted on 08/05/2016 , work completed 08/05/2016