We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fiveways Fires & Stoves Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–18:00
  • Monday 10:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–18:00
  • Thursday 10:00–18:00
  • Friday 10:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb f4f493059f86e4a15002d01984db6c834a5cbe8322

4.9

43 Reviews

About

Founder Lee Humm first got into the fireplace installation business while labouring for the installer of a fireplace at his family home. Lee decided to became a Gas Safe registered installer, and in 1998, and along with wife Sharon, they set up a reputable fireplace fitting business, Maginlees specialising in fireplace and stove installation across London and the South East.

Having built up a repertoire of clientele, including many well-respected building contractors, property developers and celebrities, the couple were finding they were frequently asked if they offered a full service – from supply through to installation. It was clear that many people hoped that the entire job could be completed by one person or company, so Lee and Sharon decided to set up Fiveways Fires & Stoves Ltd.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Gas installers

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • More Services

    • hetas and gas safe registered.

Customer reviews

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not be happier with the work Lee and his team did in installing a new gas fire in our home. Lee seemed very interested in us and treated us like very important customers. They arrived promptly on time and were very tidy. We were given a clear breakdown of each aspect of the job, Everything was done according to plan on time. We are very pleased
Newman12/03/2018
A very nice job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee did a great job, clean, and tidy as well as explaining what needed to be done and why. The showroom was well laid out, making it easy to make our choice. I would certainly recommend Fiveways to anyone looking for a new fire or fireplace.
Rough Chops29/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient and workman-like. Cleaned up afterwards.
J, London29/01/2018
A Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, were friendly and polite. They were tidy and very professional. We were very pleased with the job.
Howard, Kent26/01/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly helpful, professional and efficient. Highly recommended.
David, Kent12/01/2018
Quality product and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're very pleased with our new woodburning stove, particularly as it took around a year for us to finalise exactly what we wanted. At all times Lee and his team were extremely patient and helpful, guiding us through all the options and offering useful feedback to help us make up our mind. Installation was very professional and we were consulted about any issues that occurred during the installation process. Daniel was very helpful in talking us through how to operate the stove and gave us an abundant supply of logs, kindling and firelighters to get us started! We have no hesitation in recommending this family firm - the service is so much better than you would get from a larger company.
martaddick11/12/2017
Everything Customer Service Should Be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked at many providers before we decided to choose Fiveways Fires. We chose wisely! Fiveways Fires are everything any supplier should aspire to be. Lee and his family are amazingly dedicated to providing honest and realistic advice, quality products and the best after service we’ve experienced in many years. So many companies nowadays fail to care, fail to honour their promises and leave the consumer without any after service - and I include local family companies as well as nationals and franchises in that statement. Lee and all at Fiveways Fires are always on hand to lend advice and go the extra mile to ensure your customer experience is the best it can be. All providers should learn from them. We absolutely recommend Fiveways Fires to anyone!
PauloPeak01/12/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work and friendly people. I would highly recommended Fiveways Fires & Stoves. They know their profession.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/11/2017
Really happy customer - wood burning stove, new brickwork and flue lining
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and the team were great. They fitted a wood burning stove with a new flue lining. After getting quotes from several other companies i picked them as they were the most competitive. They used a cherry-picker to fit the flue lining. We had some difficulties the first time it arrived as the cherry-picker sub-contractor hadn't done their homework. But at Fiveways' end they really apologetic to me (even though it wasn't really there fault), helpful and rescheduled to fit around my work commitments, working unsocial hours but without any fuss. The chimney place was previous a gas fire and needed new brickwork to be fitted to take the stove. Once it was completed the new bricks did not match exactly as we as hoped for. Lee had warned us this might happen but we weren't totally happy. Lee was then very reasonable and paid for the painting to fix this up to exactly the standard we wanted, but at no extra cost to us. He didn't need to do this and nice example of a company taking pride in quality of the finished product rather than just the bottom line. I am delighted with my lovely cosy new stove and would definitely recommend using them. Paul, North London
Paul Mathews07/10/2017
Excellent Job. Knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Clean and tidy work, explained how to operate fire on completion. Listened to what we wanted and did not try to sell us a more advanced/expensive fire. Would recommend him to all our friends.
Henry Alan, London29/09/2017