We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fiveways Fires & Stoves Limited

Profile thumb f4f493059f86e4a15002d01984db6c834a5cbe8322

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–18:00
  • Monday 10:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–18:00
  • Thursday 10:00–18:00
  • Friday 10:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Founder Lee Humm first got into the fireplace installation business while labouring for the installer of a fireplace at his family home. Lee decided to became a Gas Safe registered installer, and in 1998, and along with wife Sharon, they set up a reputable fireplace fitting business, Maginlees specialising in fireplace and stove installation across London and the South East.

Having built up a repertoire of clientele, including many well-respected building contractors, property developers and celebrities, the couple were finding they were frequently asked if they offered a full service – from supply through to installation. It was clear that many people hoped that the entire job could be completed by one person or company, so Lee and Sharon decided to set up Fiveways Fires & Stoves Ltd.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Gas installers

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • More Services

    • hetas and gas safe registered.

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Really happy customer - wood burning stove, new brickwork and flue lining
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and the team were great. They fitted a wood burning stove with a new flue lining. After getting quotes from several other companies i picked them as they were the most competitive. They used a cherry-picker to fit the flue lining. We had some difficulties the first time it arrived as the cherry-picker sub-contractor hadn't done their homework. But at Fiveways' end they really apologetic to me (even though it wasn't really there fault), helpful and rescheduled to fit around my work commitments, working unsocial hours but without any fuss. The chimney place was previous a gas fire and needed new brickwork to be fitted to take the stove. Once it was completed the new bricks did not match exactly as we as hoped for. Lee had warned us this might happen but we weren't totally happy. Lee was then very reasonable and paid for the painting to fix this up to exactly the standard we wanted, but at no extra cost to us. He didn't need to do this and nice example of a company taking pride in quality of the finished product rather than just the bottom line. I am delighted with my lovely cosy new stove and would definitely recommend using them. Paul, North London
Paul Mathews Posted on 07/10/2017 , work completed 07/10/2017
Excellent Job. Knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Clean and tidy work, explained how to operate fire on completion. Listened to what we wanted and did not try to sell us a more advanced/expensive fire. Would recommend him to all our friends.
Henry Alan, London Posted on 29/09/2017 , work completed 29/09/2017
Awesome job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional and non-patronising. The team answered all my questions and concerns quickly and clearly and transformed my fireplace beautifully.
Naomi, Kent Posted on 14/09/2017 , work completed 14/09/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the advice and service. I have recommend them to others who will be calling them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 17/07/2017 , work completed 17/07/2017
A beautiful job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways spent 4 days in total constructing a false chimney breast in my lounge. An installation of a bespoke solid oak Saturn fireplace with slipped marble back panel & health plus a dimplex Danville electric fire optimist in antique brass finish. The finished build definitely has the 'wow factor' and has exceeded my expectations. All work was carried out in a timely & tidy manner. I have no hesitations in recommending Fiveways.
Julian, London Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to completed installation we found Lee and Daniel 100% professional. Their first priority was the safety of our family and home. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company for the installation of any kind of stove. We had a wood burner installed and we were very happy with every aspect of their service. They went that little bit further and provided a full demonstration and helpful hints and advise on getting the best out of the log burner. if any potential customers are considering having a log burner fitted our advice is to stop shopping around and go straight to Fiveways Fires and Stoves.
Tony and Nicki, Bromley Posted on 15/04/2017 , work completed 15/04/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, work carried out as expected, work environment left clean/tidy when complete.
James, Kent Posted on 04/04/2017 , work completed 04/04/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways have been quick and efficient in their dealings and have a very friendly and professional nature. Very pleased with the product and their service.
Jennifer, Kent Posted on 24/03/2017 , work completed 24/03/2017
Great service, lovely stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways are a lovely family run company and they did an excellent job for us straight through from quote to installation. Communication prior to the job was great. The team on installation day were amazing and got the job done quickly and with minimum disruption. Excellent demonstration of how to light the stove at the end of the day which was much appreciated. We would recommend using Fiveways to anyone who is looking to get a wood-burner stove installed; they offer a good service.
lauramperrett Posted on 15/03/2017 , work completed 15/03/2017
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a Which member & picked the company as it was a Trusted Trader. No regrets at all, business-like & approachable, costs reasonable & everything was done as had been agreed. Difficulties on site due to unusual chimney arrangement were dealt with without fuss & drama. Would certainly recommend them highly.
Colum, Kent Posted on 14/03/2017 , work completed 14/03/2017