We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fiveways Fires & Stoves Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–18:00
  • Monday 10:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–18:00
  • Thursday 10:00–18:00
  • Friday 10:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb f4f493059f86e4a15002d01984db6c834a5cbe8322

4.9

43 Reviews

About

Founder Lee Humm first got into the fireplace installation business while labouring for the installer of a fireplace at his family home. Lee decided to became a Gas Safe registered installer, and in 1998, and along with wife Sharon, they set up a reputable fireplace fitting business, Maginlees specialising in fireplace and stove installation across London and the South East.

Having built up a repertoire of clientele, including many well-respected building contractors, property developers and celebrities, the couple were finding they were frequently asked if they offered a full service – from supply through to installation. It was clear that many people hoped that the entire job could be completed by one person or company, so Lee and Sharon decided to set up Fiveways Fires & Stoves Ltd.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Gas installers

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • More Services

    • hetas and gas safe registered.

Customer reviews

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Awesome job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional and non-patronising. The team answered all my questions and concerns quickly and clearly and transformed my fireplace beautifully.
Naomi, Kent14/09/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the advice and service. I have recommend them to others who will be calling them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/07/2017
A beautiful job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways spent 4 days in total constructing a false chimney breast in my lounge. An installation of a bespoke solid oak Saturn fireplace with slipped marble back panel & health plus a dimplex Danville electric fire optimist in antique brass finish. The finished build definitely has the 'wow factor' and has exceeded my expectations. All work was carried out in a timely & tidy manner. I have no hesitations in recommending Fiveways.
Julian, London27/04/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to completed installation we found Lee and Daniel 100% professional. Their first priority was the safety of our family and home. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company for the installation of any kind of stove. We had a wood burner installed and we were very happy with every aspect of their service. They went that little bit further and provided a full demonstration and helpful hints and advise on getting the best out of the log burner. if any potential customers are considering having a log burner fitted our advice is to stop shopping around and go straight to Fiveways Fires and Stoves.
Tony and Nicki, Bromley15/04/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, work carried out as expected, work environment left clean/tidy when complete.
James, Kent04/04/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways have been quick and efficient in their dealings and have a very friendly and professional nature. Very pleased with the product and their service.
Jennifer, Kent24/03/2017
Great service, lovely stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways are a lovely family run company and they did an excellent job for us straight through from quote to installation. Communication prior to the job was great. The team on installation day were amazing and got the job done quickly and with minimum disruption. Excellent demonstration of how to light the stove at the end of the day which was much appreciated. We would recommend using Fiveways to anyone who is looking to get a wood-burner stove installed; they offer a good service.
lauramperrett15/03/2017
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a Which member & picked the company as it was a Trusted Trader. No regrets at all, business-like & approachable, costs reasonable & everything was done as had been agreed. Difficulties on site due to unusual chimney arrangement were dealt with without fuss & drama. Would certainly recommend them highly.
Colum, Kent14/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a few companies in to get a quote and advise, all were OK we thought, until Lee from Fiveways came down, safety was his first priority. I was so impressed with his staff's knowledge and his approach to our needs, it was a done deal, Lee looked after us in price, and the fitters were amazing. Covered all our furniture and floor. Great job.
Elaine, London06/03/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and explained every part of process. Very good value for money. Hardworking and respectful installers. I love my fireplace and stove!
Kathryn, Kent20/02/2017