We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fiveways Fires & Stoves Limited

Profile thumb f4f493059f86e4a15002d01984db6c834a5cbe8322

4.9

45 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–18:00
  • Monday 10:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–18:00
  • Thursday 10:00–18:00
  • Friday 10:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Founder Lee Humm first got into the fireplace installation business while labouring for the installer of a fireplace at his family home. Lee decided to became a Gas Safe registered installer, and in 1998, and along with wife Sharon, they set up a reputable fireplace fitting business, Maginlees specialising in fireplace and stove installation across London and the South East.

Having built up a repertoire of clientele, including many well-respected building contractors, property developers and celebrities, the couple were finding they were frequently asked if they offered a full service – from supply through to installation. It was clear that many people hoped that the entire job could be completed by one person or company, so Lee and Sharon decided to set up Fiveways Fires & Stoves Ltd.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Gas installers

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • More Services

    • hetas and gas safe registered.

Customer reviews

4.9
45 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a few companies in to get a quote and advise, all were OK we thought, until Lee from Fiveways came down, safety was his first priority. I was so impressed with his staff's knowledge and his approach to our needs, it was a done deal, Lee looked after us in price, and the fitters were amazing. Covered all our furniture and floor. Great job.
Elaine, London Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and explained every part of process. Very good value for money. Hardworking and respectful installers. I love my fireplace and stove!
Kathryn, Kent Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Brilliant job, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on the day & time stated over the phone. They kept the room very clean, cleared everything away after installation & left me with a very nice fire.
Pam, London Posted on 08/02/2017 , work completed 08/02/2017
1st class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time at the agreed time, they did a nice, clean and tidy job and left the house as clean and tidy as when they arrived. I would certainly recommend them to anyone. Excellent job at a good price.
Ian, Kent Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Over The Moon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, excellent communications, fitters worked so hard were very clean and tidy. The end result absolutely stunning. Can't thank the team enough and Lee for such a professional job from start to finish. Highly recommended
Michelle West Kingsdown Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been a joy to deal with this firm from beginning to end. A clear quote and explanation of the work to be done was furnished. The job was completed with the minimum of fuss and mess and to an excellent standard.
Donal, Kent Posted on 17/01/2017 , work completed 17/01/2017
100% satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not be happier with the service and quality of work done by Fiveways, the staff in the shop were friendly and helpful, and the team who assessed, quoted and installed were punctual, polite, professional and personable. The job turned out to be significantly more difficult and time consuming, but the team bent over backwards to minimise the impact on us and completed the work before Christmas to a high quality.
Peter, London Posted on 06/01/2017 , work completed 06/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job
Phil, Kent Posted on 15/11/2016 , work completed 15/11/2016
Excellent job - brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways Fires & Stoves Ltd is a family run business, they work as a team, and provide excellent, exceptional service; both before the installation, and post installation support! We would highly recommend them!
Parbatee, London Posted on 16/10/2016 , work completed 16/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways Fires were recommended to us and they did not disappoint. Quality and value of product were excellent and the fitters polite and professional. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of having a fire/stove installed.
Anthony, London Posted on 08/08/2016 , work completed 08/08/2016