We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fiveways Fires & Stoves Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–18:00
  • Monday 10:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 10:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 10:00–18:00
  • Thursday 10:00–18:00
  • Friday 10:00–18:00
  • Saturday 10:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb f4f493059f86e4a15002d01984db6c834a5cbe8322

4.9

43 Reviews

About

Founder Lee Humm first got into the fireplace installation business while labouring for the installer of a fireplace at his family home. Lee decided to became a Gas Safe registered installer, and in 1998, and along with wife Sharon, they set up a reputable fireplace fitting business, Maginlees specialising in fireplace and stove installation across London and the South East.

Having built up a repertoire of clientele, including many well-respected building contractors, property developers and celebrities, the couple were finding they were frequently asked if they offered a full service – from supply through to installation. It was clear that many people hoped that the entire job could be completed by one person or company, so Lee and Sharon decided to set up Fiveways Fires & Stoves Ltd.

What we do

  • Fireplace and stove installers

  • Gas installers

  • Chimney Sweeps

  • More Services

    • hetas and gas safe registered.

Customer reviews

4.9
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, very professional, amazing job, looks fantastic.
Gary, Kent01/04/2019
Five ways five stars
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect service from going into store, to quote to installation. The family run business is definitely worth the recommendation in the whole of Kent. They gave valuable advice (which we took) and their workmanship is faultless. Thank you Fiveways team you were amazing, cannot recommend enough.
Neelam, Kent15/03/2019
Excellent job and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All workman polite and helpful. Clean tidy brilliant job!
Tina, Kent05/03/2019
Very good all-round performance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good all-round performance no problem in highly recommending this trader.
John, Kent11/02/2019
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class product - very prompt and professional - wouldn't hesitate to use again.
Stuart, Kent05/02/2019
New fireplace and tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We'd highly recommend five ways. Very knowledgeable and professional from start to end, they did a great job at tiling our fireplace and were very patient when we made some changes to the tile arrangement. Thanks.
Joshua, London01/02/2019
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed by fitters & workmanship.
Jean, Kent21/12/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new log burner fitted. They boys did a great job started on time, and finished on time. They cleaned up behind them to, would use them again as they fitted our log burner in our old house.
Jason, Kent21/08/2018
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many thanks to Lee, Sharon and all the team for their brilliant service. From the moment we visited the showroom to the moment they left our property, they were thoroughly professional, knowledgeable, polite and exceptionally clean and tidy. Terrific value. Thoroughly recommended. Many Thanks
steveweeks7 11/04/2018
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted a Dimplex electric fire which was out of stock at the main wholesaler. Sharon at Fiveways Fires & Stoves excelled in chasing up the manufacturer and gave me frequent updates on delivery. Would highly recommend this company for its professionalism.
CarolP15/03/2018
Excellent prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not be happier with the work Lee and his team did in installing a new gas fire in our home. Lee seemed very interested in us and treated us like very important customers. They arrived promptly on time and were very tidy. We were given a clear breakdown of each aspect of the job, Everything was done according to plan on time. We are very pleased
Newman12/03/2018
A very nice job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee did a great job, clean, and tidy as well as explaining what needed to be done and why. The showroom was well laid out, making it easy to make our choice. I would certainly recommend Fiveways to anyone looking for a new fire or fireplace.
Rough Chops29/01/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant, efficient and workman-like. Cleaned up afterwards.
J, London29/01/2018
A Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, were friendly and polite. They were tidy and very professional. We were very pleased with the job.
Howard, Kent26/01/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thoroughly helpful, professional and efficient. Highly recommended.
David, Kent12/01/2018
Quality product and great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're very pleased with our new woodburning stove, particularly as it took around a year for us to finalise exactly what we wanted. At all times Lee and his team were extremely patient and helpful, guiding us through all the options and offering useful feedback to help us make up our mind. Installation was very professional and we were consulted about any issues that occurred during the installation process. Daniel was very helpful in talking us through how to operate the stove and gave us an abundant supply of logs, kindling and firelighters to get us started! We have no hesitation in recommending this family firm - the service is so much better than you would get from a larger company.
martaddick11/12/2017
Everything Customer Service Should Be
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We looked at many providers before we decided to choose Fiveways Fires. We chose wisely! Fiveways Fires are everything any supplier should aspire to be. Lee and his family are amazingly dedicated to providing honest and realistic advice, quality products and the best after service we’ve experienced in many years. So many companies nowadays fail to care, fail to honour their promises and leave the consumer without any after service - and I include local family companies as well as nationals and franchises in that statement. Lee and all at Fiveways Fires are always on hand to lend advice and go the extra mile to ensure your customer experience is the best it can be. All providers should learn from them. We absolutely recommend Fiveways Fires to anyone!
PauloPeak01/12/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work and friendly people. I would highly recommended Fiveways Fires & Stoves. They know their profession.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer30/11/2017
Really happy customer - wood burning stove, new brickwork and flue lining
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee and the team were great. They fitted a wood burning stove with a new flue lining. After getting quotes from several other companies i picked them as they were the most competitive. They used a cherry-picker to fit the flue lining. We had some difficulties the first time it arrived as the cherry-picker sub-contractor hadn't done their homework. But at Fiveways' end they really apologetic to me (even though it wasn't really there fault), helpful and rescheduled to fit around my work commitments, working unsocial hours but without any fuss. The chimney place was previous a gas fire and needed new brickwork to be fitted to take the stove. Once it was completed the new bricks did not match exactly as we as hoped for. Lee had warned us this might happen but we weren't totally happy. Lee was then very reasonable and paid for the painting to fix this up to exactly the standard we wanted, but at no extra cost to us. He didn't need to do this and nice example of a company taking pride in quality of the finished product rather than just the bottom line. I am delighted with my lovely cosy new stove and would definitely recommend using them. Paul, North London
Paul Mathews07/10/2017
Excellent Job. Knowledgeable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Clean and tidy work, explained how to operate fire on completion. Listened to what we wanted and did not try to sell us a more advanced/expensive fire. Would recommend him to all our friends.
Henry Alan, London29/09/2017
Awesome job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, professional and non-patronising. The team answered all my questions and concerns quickly and clearly and transformed my fireplace beautifully.
Naomi, Kent14/09/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the advice and service. I have recommend them to others who will be calling them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/07/2017
A beautiful job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways spent 4 days in total constructing a false chimney breast in my lounge. An installation of a bespoke solid oak Saturn fireplace with slipped marble back panel & health plus a dimplex Danville electric fire optimist in antique brass finish. The finished build definitely has the 'wow factor' and has exceeded my expectations. All work was carried out in a timely & tidy manner. I have no hesitations in recommending Fiveways.
Julian, London27/04/2017
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to completed installation we found Lee and Daniel 100% professional. Their first priority was the safety of our family and home. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company for the installation of any kind of stove. We had a wood burner installed and we were very happy with every aspect of their service. They went that little bit further and provided a full demonstration and helpful hints and advise on getting the best out of the log burner. if any potential customers are considering having a log burner fitted our advice is to stop shopping around and go straight to Fiveways Fires and Stoves.
Tony and Nicki, Bromley15/04/2017
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job, work carried out as expected, work environment left clean/tidy when complete.
James, Kent04/04/2017
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways have been quick and efficient in their dealings and have a very friendly and professional nature. Very pleased with the product and their service.
Jennifer, Kent24/03/2017
Great service, lovely stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways are a lovely family run company and they did an excellent job for us straight through from quote to installation. Communication prior to the job was great. The team on installation day were amazing and got the job done quickly and with minimum disruption. Excellent demonstration of how to light the stove at the end of the day which was much appreciated. We would recommend using Fiveways to anyone who is looking to get a wood-burner stove installed; they offer a good service.
lauramperrett15/03/2017
Extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am a Which member & picked the company as it was a Trusted Trader. No regrets at all, business-like & approachable, costs reasonable & everything was done as had been agreed. Difficulties on site due to unusual chimney arrangement were dealt with without fuss & drama. Would certainly recommend them highly.
Colum, Kent14/03/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a few companies in to get a quote and advise, all were OK we thought, until Lee from Fiveways came down, safety was his first priority. I was so impressed with his staff's knowledge and his approach to our needs, it was a done deal, Lee looked after us in price, and the fitters were amazing. Covered all our furniture and floor. Great job.
Elaine, London06/03/2017
Fantastic!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and explained every part of process. Very good value for money. Hardworking and respectful installers. I love my fireplace and stove!
Kathryn, Kent20/02/2017
Brilliant job, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came on the day & time stated over the phone. They kept the room very clean, cleared everything away after installation & left me with a very nice fire.
Pam, London08/02/2017
1st class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time at the agreed time, they did a nice, clean and tidy job and left the house as clean and tidy as when they arrived. I would certainly recommend them to anyone. Excellent job at a good price.
Ian, Kent07/02/2017
Over The Moon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, excellent communications, fitters worked so hard were very clean and tidy. The end result absolutely stunning. Can't thank the team enough and Lee for such a professional job from start to finish. Highly recommended
Michelle West Kingsdown06/02/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It has been a joy to deal with this firm from beginning to end. A clear quote and explanation of the work to be done was furnished. The job was completed with the minimum of fuss and mess and to an excellent standard.
Donal, Kent17/01/2017
100% satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not be happier with the service and quality of work done by Fiveways, the staff in the shop were friendly and helpful, and the team who assessed, quoted and installed were punctual, polite, professional and personable. The job turned out to be significantly more difficult and time consuming, but the team bent over backwards to minimise the impact on us and completed the work before Christmas to a high quality.
Peter, London06/01/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job
Phil, Kent15/11/2016
Excellent job - brilliant!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways Fires & Stoves Ltd is a family run business, they work as a team, and provide excellent, exceptional service; both before the installation, and post installation support! We would highly recommend them!
Parbatee, London16/10/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiveways Fires were recommended to us and they did not disappoint. Quality and value of product were excellent and the fitters polite and professional. Would highly recommend to anyone thinking of having a fire/stove installed.
Anthony, London08/08/2016
Excellent professional installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We spent many months looking around for the best wood burning stove and mantelpiece and for the right installer. When we met Lee, He was so professional and without a hard sell attitude that we knew straightaway that we would get a good service from him. The installation took 2 1/2 days and Daniel and Bradley were so efficient and professional and (when there was a manufacturing problem that was not their fault!) they were also very diplomatic in how they handled the situation. We are delighted with our new stove and cannot recommend them highly enough.
Louise13/06/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We cannot recommend Fiveways highly enough. Professional from start to finish, all staff are very polite and helpful. Installation men's work was very professional, clean and tidy, and a pleasure to have in your home. We would recommend anyone looking for a fire go to Fiveways. Very happy with our fire, looks amazing.
Patricia, Kent19/05/2016
Installation of x2 Fireplaces
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They do exactly what they said they'd do and they were the cheapest. Highly recommended.
John, Peters Wood10/05/2015
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a wood burner installed and can have no complaints. The work was completed on time and to the budget.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/05/2015
Wood Burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication, good Prices and they cleared up very well. I had a double sided wood stove/burner installed.
Jackye, London01/04/2015