We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

FlameSafe Plumbing and Heating Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday 08:00–20:00
Profile thumb flamesafe final 300dpi

5.0

33 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2019

About

FlameSafe Plumbing & Heating are a Bristol based company that pride ourselves on a very high standard of work and customer care in an industry that sometimes has a poor reputation and workmanship.

We have a reputation of providing a high standard of various works such as boiler and full central heating upgrades to boiler servicing and maintenance. We also provide bathroom upgrades and any bathroom repairs in which are required.

We value our customers very highly and will always strive to be polite, clean, tidy and professional in our manner to any customer. Our engineers are Gas Safe registered and work to the highest safety standards and regulations.

We offer free quotations to anyone interested in our services and will arrange a time and date that suits any of our customers.

Please call to discuss your plumbing and heating needs.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom suppliers
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Flamesafe. Simon and his team from coming to view the job to giving advice about the right size radiators to purchase it was excellent service. Brandon and Max came and did the job. It was the last of the radiators to change out into the more economical convector ones, adjusting all pipework. They were tidy and polite. I left them with a key and went to work and came back to a nice clean and warm home. Simon is very good at getting back to you, which is a rarity. Very happy with the job. The quote given was what I paid.
Customer in South Gloucestershire09/01/2019
Replacing valve on a radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for replacing the valves on my radiator. You did the job in a quickly and was very friendly. I would recommend Simon to anyone! Jackie
Customer in South Gloucestershire23/12/2018
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned flame safe, ungently needing a boiler. Spoke to Simon who came over the next day to look at the job and give me a price. Can’t fault them on speed! Came back to me that evening with a price, which was a fair price. Work was carried out within four days, top quality job! Wouldn’t trust anyone else to do any plumbing work for me after using these guys. Absolute spot on job.
Customer in City of Bristol11/12/2018
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had a nightmare of a fortnight trying to get someone to fit a new boiler for me I met Simon. It was wonderful to have an engineer who actually contacted you when they said they would!! Simon is very professional and helpful. His work team of Brandon and Max arrived on time, did an excellent job and left the house clean and tidy. I cannot recommend this firm highly enough and will certainly use them in the future.
PatB6325/10/2018
Brilliant! 5 Star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To say we're impressed, delighted, over-the-moon and blown away by Simon of FLAMESAFE is an understatement. 18:50 on a Friday evening is not when you expect an emergency call to be received, replied to and actioned all within 1 (ONE) Hour. We have a VOKERA Boiler, 7 years old and it stopped working on a cold October morning and Simon who is not a fan of this old model, diagnosed the problem within 10 minutes and solved the severe blockage (NOT A NEW BOILER as per many of his industry colleagues suggested) Brilliant!! Highly recommend and top guy!
JAMES E19/10/2018
Put the graft in.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flamesafe replaced a boiler (and water tank) for a combi, changed our shower, moved a radiator and fitted a heated towel rail. They said they'd get everything done in a single day and they delivered, working 7am unil 9pm ish to get the work done. Their quote was reasonable and the work came in as budgeted for. They were polite and punctual, ensuring all the work was done to a high standard, and left everything neat and tidy. Simon spent a good hour with us before the job discussing details and was great at communication before and after. Highly recommended.
Brownhouse02/10/2018
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon carried out boiler service very professionally Arrived at time agreed and very friendly Highly recommended
richtakle27/09/2018
Bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber disconnected and reconnected sink and toilet at short notice to fit a new floor bathroom floor. Was very punctual and kept good communication. No complaints. Will use again
Rammiel11/08/2018
Very friendly, quality work and quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon replaced a radiator for us and removed another which was unused. He was very professional and knowledgeable. He listened to what we wanted to do and understood how to help us. He sourced the radiator we wanted as we couldn’t find this in our local shops. He completed the work very quickly and to a high standard. Very happy with the work he did, very polite and accommodating. Quoted us a sensible amount which was lower than other plumbers and he stuck to this. Highly recommended.
Peteatthecows 11/08/2018
Wholly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flamesafe have completed a number of jobs for us. They have re-plumbed our downstairs toilet and also helped to install our new kitchen island, returning to fit the kitchen sink, tap and dishwasher once we had our worktops fitted. Flamesafe also extended our gas mains to a new cooker and installed the cooker for us. They have always been happy to answer any queries and pop back if we have any concerns. We would certainly recommend Flamesafe and will be calling them again should the need arise.
Daz18, .25/05/2018