We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Flemings of Rosyth Limited

Profile thumb dsc 7967
4.9

291 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jun 2020

About

WE ARE A FAMILY RUN BUSINESS ESTABLISHED IN 1970

As members of the British Association of Removers (BAR) we adhere to the highest Industry standards assuring our customers get a high quality service. All our removals staff are fully trained with long serving members (some 20 years) which enables us to ensure your possessions are handled with the greatest care and protection.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • piano specialist
    • full household packing service

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
291 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flemings have been excellent from their first visit through to delivering our possession's to our new home. The removal gentleman were amazing, their level of professionalism, organisation stalls and work rate were incredible. They made a long tiring day as easy as it could have been. I would recommend Flemings to everyone, thank you.
Ann, Roxburghshire Posted on 27/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved house at fairly short notice once all the legal side was completed - only had a week to get removal side sorted so contacted Flemings because it was well established, family run and local. From a rapid visit to assess what had to be moved through the quote and approval process and then the actual move it was all handled so efficiently and in a cheerful, calm manner. On the day the team of 3 arrived promptly and knowing it was going to be a very rainy day - they worked tirelessly to get the van loaded by lunch as the heavy rain came. 20 mile drive, quick lunch break and ready to start the unloading. Unloading in the wet, endless stamina and all done by early tea time. Careful, thoughtful and good humoured - nothing rattled them and we were so grateful for their hard work. Cost very reasonable, process easy, work done exactly as needed - all done in a confident and cheerful manner. No hesitation in fully recommending Flemings to anybody needing their services. Thanks to all the team at Flemings.
Andrew Posted on 24/06/2019 , work completed 13/06/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sam, Willie, Jamie, Jamie.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Friendly, helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish everyone I had dealings with at Flemings have been friendly, very helpful, professional, would use them again and recommend to anyone.
Frances, Fife Posted on 19/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and Neil arrived at allocated time and both introduced them selves, did all that was asked of them in a happy manner. At arrival at the new address took items to proper marked areas and packed everything in a tidy way that it has been easy for me to find and put away the house contents.
Christina, Stirlingshire Posted on 12/06/2019 , work completed 12/06/2019
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial visit to provide a quotation through to the delivery of my furniture etc at the other end, Flemings have been fantastic - prompt, efficient, friendly. Definitely recommended.
Lindsay Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out their task with a pleasant professional approach in all aspects of removal. Would be delighted to use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
Friendly, professional & efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Flemings moved our items into storage for 2 weeks and back out to our new property. June was very friendly when she came to estimate the job & explained the whole process really well. The moving team were on time & completed the job really quickly. I was very happy they were able to dismantle & rebuild our bed as part of the job & provide boxes for packing.
Customer in Edinburgh Posted on 01/06/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cost was a little high but I managed to negotiate it down. Gordon and Karl were very good though a mattress cover was missing. there was a rain shower and I was told when boxes were slightly damp. They helped put up the table.
Christine, Midlothian Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019
Moving house experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We booked a removal van to take all our heavy furniture including a piano to our new home. The guys arrived ahead of the scheduled time which was fine as we had a tight deadline for moving out. The two guys were really helpful, polite and considerate. They took good care of our furniture, and made a small detour to help us out. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs this service.
Customer in Fife Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 24/05/2019