We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Foreman Electrical

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb foreman electrical

4.9

165 Reviews

About

Rewiring
Fault Finding
Electrical testing
Domestic Electrical Installation

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • fuse boards
    • lights
    • sockets
    • power
    • testing
    • fault finding

Customer reviews

4.9
165 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
5 out of 5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian completely rewired a large house in West Ealing; he worked to a very high standard, was punctual, reliable and the work was reasonably priced. I highly recommend him.
Which? Local Member26/01/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant man, Ian did an excellent job. Would definitely recommend.
Tina, London08/01/2018
Great job & out of hours, no less!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian not only booked me in at short notice, he was also kind enough to give me an out of usual hours appointment due to my work commitments. Courteous, efficient and reasonably priced, he comes highly recommended in my book.
Jooles07/01/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work, very satisfactory.
I, Middlesex15/12/2017
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian arrived on time, he is courteous and pleasant to deal with. Nothing is too much trouble. He sorted out a problem that others had failed to diagnose or cure. Very highly recommended.
2011-01-29 18:26:36.5613/12/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian completely rewired my newly purchased flat, fitted LED spotlights in the hall, bathroom and kitchen, fitted smoke and heat alarms, carbon monoxide alarm, bathroom fan, and electrical work in the newly fitted kitchen and worked well with the heating engineer and kitchen fitter. I wholeheartedly recommend him and he's very pleasant to have around.
Kennedy10/11/2017
Exceeded expectations!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Ian to bring my elderly friend's home up to current electrical standards and fit a new socket. Ian was professional, worked non-stop, did it all for what I thought was a very fair price and sent all the necessary paperwork and certifications through really speedily. However I was most impressed by his behaviour towards my friend who has dementia and finds changes in her routine and strangers on the premise, stressful. Ian was endlessly kind and courteous and didn't mind her constant interruptions at all. He explained he had an elderly relative who was confused and was used to doing things for her and experiencing the tensions this sometimes causes. Highly recommended.
Sally, .21/10/2017
4.9? It should be 9.4!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have employed Ian before so, when a smoke alarm problem popped up on Monday afternoon, a quick call to Ian followed by an email with the details sent him dashing into action. Ian viewed the situation, recommended alternatives and, by Wednesday had got all the parts and fixed the problem, all neat and tidy and no mess. He also pointed out some things that were needed to meet current electrical safety regulations and he sorted those as well. Ian explained everything and made sure the equipment instructions were handed over and noted. Fantastic. A top notch trader whom I can heartily recommend every time.
Happy Customer20/07/2017
Fast and no fuss
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ian supplied and fitted 3 out of date mains connected smoke alarms for me, fixed 2 outside lights and tidied up my fuse board. He came round when he said he would, went and bought the alarms and came back and finished the job quickly. All without fuss and at a reasonable price. This is the second time I have used Ian and I have confidence in his skill and competence and would not hesitate to use him again and recommend him to others.
Conroy29/06/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We employed Ian from Foreman Electrical to install 12 new electrical sockets at our property and to test a suspect socket and light in a fitted wardrobe that we were concerned about. The sockets were all fitted neatly and solidly in exactly the positions we wanted and the wardrobe electrics were made safe without any damage to the wardrobe itself. Ian also very helpfully re-sited our unsightly router cable and TV aerial cable under the floorboards while they were up. Ian was careful to check exactly what we wanted before commencing each part of the work and at all times was highly professional and 100% focused on our job. A final electrical test of our system left us happy that our electrics are completely safe. Nothing we asked of Ian was too much trouble and he was always very pleasant to deal with. We have no hesitation in recommending Foreman Electrical based on the quality of Ian's work at our property. We'd be more than happy to employ him again should we need any further electrical work doing.
GOH51!10/05/2017