Endorsed by Which?

Forres Tree Services Ltd

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Forres Tree Services Ltd. (FTS) was set up in 2010 to operate throughout the North of Scotland including Moray, Highlands & Aberdeenshire. Over the past years we have been able to offer our clients a full range of arboricultural and forestry services enhanced by our high level of experience, quality of service and professionalism.

Work is carried out by our teams of fully qualified and experienced staff promoting a safe working practice. We pride ourselves with an ongoing training program and use of the latest industry techniques. FTS has developed a reputation within the hardwood industry for it’s ability to take on large trees, small scale harvesting/amenity felling and finding suitable markets for timber.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Stump grinding
  • More Services

    • emergency call out
    • firewood
    • hedge trimming
    • dangerous tree

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great team, great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team worked wonders with our hedges and getting them back in shape. Very polite and tidy workers. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Moray Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 31/10/2022
Hedge maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For four years now Forres Tree Services have trimmed and tidied our substantial hedge of Western Hemlock - an annual task - and we've been very happy with the work. The hedge looks good and the garden is free of clippings. Work done on schedule and without fuss, Five stars!
Customer in Moray Posted on 25/10/2022 , work completed 19/10/2022
Beech hedge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our hedge had outgrown our capability to trim it to size, so Alex’s team had to cope with a very high, wide hedge. In the event they made short work of reducing it to about 8 feet high and returned it to a manageable size. A very neat and tidy job.
Customer in Moray Posted on 24/10/2022 , work completed 30/09/2022
Responsive and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a very large limb of a huge poplar fall across our drive one Sunday afternoon, limiting access to two dwellings. Alex and his team were very responsive, replying to an e-mail within five minutes and offering to attend immediately (a Sunday afternoon). They were on-site by 9am the following and cleared up within three hours. Not only attentive, but efficient and all-in-all great service.
Customer in Highland Council Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 25/07/2022
Removal of a fallen tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was commissioned and completed whilst I was away from home as the tree fell whilst I was on holiday. It was negotiated efficiently and considerately. The work was carried out promptly, efficiently and with no mess. The contractor even took the fairy lights and bird feeders off the fallen tree and left them carefully at one side. It was a very professional job and I was very grateful for the quality and care of the work. Thank you.
Customer in Moray Posted on 03/07/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
Firewood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used FTS for tree work and also for firewood, and just took delivery of latest load of hardwood, competitively priced and good quality. Very easy company to deal with.
Customer in Moray Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some very large trees felled in an awkward spot. All done carefully and safely. Would recommend to others.
Peter in Moray Posted on 29/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to completion of work required, highly satisfactory service. Tree stump removal, hedge and tree trim and removal of trimmings well executed. Highly recommended to anyone requiring similar work.
Customer in Highland Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
Removal and Shaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and crew had four trees to work on. Initially one for removal and three for trimming and shaping. However, in time it became obvious that a second tree would have to come down because of it’s strange angle of growth. This was incorporated, without bother, and all work was done efficiently, with care and a cheerful outlook. Tidy up was excellent. This is the second time I have used Forres Tree Services and would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the company.
Customer in Moray Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a team ....arrived as arranged, speedy, friendly, a great job completed !!!! cleared all waste. Really impressed , going to hopefully get them back next year !!!
Customer in Moray Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021