We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Forres Tree Services Ltd

Profile thumb img 0003
5.0

28 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Forres Tree Services Ltd. (FTS) was set up in 2010 to operate throughout the North of Scotland including Moray, Highlands & Aberdeenshire. Over the past years we have been able to offer our clients a full range of arboricultural and forestry services enhanced by our high level of experience, quality of service and professionalism.

Work is carried out by our teams of fully qualified and experienced staff promoting a safe working practice. We pride ourselves with an ongoing training program and use of the latest industry techniques. FTS has developed a reputation within the hardwood industry for it’s ability to take on large trees, small scale harvesting/amenity felling and finding suitable markets for timber.

What we do

  • Tree surgeons

    • Tree removal
    • Tree reductions
    • Stump grinding
  • More Services

    • emergency call out
    • firewood
    • hedge trimming
    • dangerous tree

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
28 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Removal of a fallen tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was commissioned and completed whilst I was away from home as the tree fell whilst I was on holiday. It was negotiated efficiently and considerately. The work was carried out promptly, efficiently and with no mess. The contractor even took the fairy lights and bird feeders off the fallen tree and left them carefully at one side. It was a very professional job and I was very grateful for the quality and care of the work. Thank you.
Customer in Moray Posted on 03/07/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
Firewood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used FTS for tree work and also for firewood, and just took delivery of latest load of hardwood, competitively priced and good quality. Very easy company to deal with.
Customer in Moray Posted on 03/05/2022 , work completed 25/04/2022
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Some very large trees felled in an awkward spot. All done carefully and safely. Would recommend to others.
Peter in Moray Posted on 29/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
Job Well Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact to completion of work required, highly satisfactory service. Tree stump removal, hedge and tree trim and removal of trimmings well executed. Highly recommended to anyone requiring similar work.
Customer in Highland Posted on 29/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
Removal and Shaping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and crew had four trees to work on. Initially one for removal and three for trimming and shaping. However, in time it became obvious that a second tree would have to come down because of it’s strange angle of growth. This was incorporated, without bother, and all work was done efficiently, with care and a cheerful outlook. Tidy up was excellent. This is the second time I have used Forres Tree Services and would have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending the company.
Customer in Moray Posted on 19/11/2021 , work completed 11/11/2021
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a team ....arrived as arranged, speedy, friendly, a great job completed !!!! cleared all waste. Really impressed , going to hopefully get them back next year !!!
Customer in Moray Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team came to cut back 2 trees (one of which was a very old apple tree, which we were worried about as so old) and remove a lilac bush, after alot of changes to original date and plans, all very professional and friendly to all the family (3 year old was mesmorised by it all, which was understood by Alex) , no mess left at all. Understood and ironed out any queries we had and questions. Overall a fabulous service. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Moray Posted on 18/11/2021 , work completed 29/10/2021
Excellent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would have no hesitation in recommending Alex and his team. He cut our Leylandi hedge from over 30 ft to 12 ft high. First time they came they were unable to carry out the work due to birds nesting in the hedge. We were impressed with that. Once the birds had flown their nests the work was done quickly and efficiently, everything was tidied up, and very reasonably priced.
Customer in Moray Posted on 22/10/2021 , work completed 13/10/2021
Removal of tree and hedge trimming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team are very nice guys, all very friendly. Trees and roots removed, hedge trimmed and all debris taken away. Would use them again and highly recommend them.
Margaret in Moray Posted on 15/10/2021 , work completed 07/10/2021
Tree trimming in back garden (crown reduction by 40%)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have a sycamore tree in our back garden which has been trimmed back over the years by ourselves or gardeners. We decided we needed a proper tree surgeon job this time so that the tree can be kept relatively low but still look nice. They suggested reducing it by 40 %, and work included removal of all material. We were advised the tree would then regenerate from the cuts left, and could be pruned to those points every subsequent year. They replied very promptly to my enquiry, and offered to provide a quote based on the photo I had attached. The quote arrived promptly and the work was completed within 3 days of the enquiry (they happened to be in our area on another job that day). They were very friendly, helpful, and efficient in carrying out the job, removing material, and tidying up well. They asked us if we were happy with the job before leaving site, and indeed we think it looks a nice shape. I got the impression that they loved trees!
Nancy in Aberdeen City Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 22/09/2021
Removal of 30-40 foot Eucalyptus tree stump & roots
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forres Tree Services is the company to go to if you need tree services. They are efficient, have all the necessary heavy duty machinery and the skills necessary to perform the work. They are pleasant to engage and they completed the work to my total satisfaction. I can recommend them without reservation 10 out of 10.
John in Highland Region Posted on 22/09/2021 , work completed 04/09/2021
Trimming/Removal of trees in Forres
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, fast, clean and efficient. Trusted to independently assess the work after discussion, and carry it out to a professional standard. Highly recommend.
Customer in Moray Posted on 31/08/2021 , work completed 24/08/2021
Tree and stump removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work done by Alex and his team. The price was good, the work done effectively. They removed the two trees and an overgrown ivy pergola. Alex himself came around a few days later and removed the stumps. The team was friendly, and left everything in ship-shape condition. I have already asked them to removed a further tree, which will happen shortly. Thoroughly recommended
Customer in Moray Posted on 20/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Removal of Leylandi Hedge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had Forres Tree Services working in our garden removing a large Leyland Hedge. They were so professional from the initial meeting until the job was completed. Very efficient and cleared the garden so well, and all within the agreed budget. I can highly recommend their services. Thank you very much, Alex and your great team.
Customer in Moray Posted on 01/06/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used these a number of times, always reliable and do a good job. Will always give on site advice on how to best meet the customer need. Definitely recommend.
Dave in Moray Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fell about 40 trees (not in great condition) in a restricted area and cleared the scrub, chippings left on site and wood taken away for firewood. Did what was required, when required and very professionally at a fair price. What more could you want?
Jonathan in Moray Posted on 18/04/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
Tomatin Estate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came at two days notice as I had a problem with a number of trees leaning over a number of properties. I have used this company before and can’t rate them highly enough. Quite superb, friendly, approachable and efficient.
Edward in Highland Council Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 13/03/2021
Thoroughly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Got a quote in December and was told it would be mid January before work started. The work started on time and the quote was significantly lower than another I had received from another company, but the work was of very high standard. No mess left, a very helpful and pleasant team who completed the height reduction of my overgrown hedge quickly and with no fuss. I've got more work planned and will definitely be using Forres Tree Services Ltd again.
Customer in Moray Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
First class tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had to wait a couple of months, but arrived promptly, on time and on agreed date. Took down a multi stemmed field maple efficiently and logged all wood and chipped branches which were all left neatly piled as requested. Stump was ground down to required level and 2 smaller stumps also ground out for agreed price. Friendly but professional service. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Customer in Moray Posted on 22/01/2021 , work completed 23/09/2020
Tree Felling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Forres Tree Services were very communicative from the start. We were given a quote on the day and the price charged was exactly the same. They came on the agreed date to fell 10 trees. We were pleased with the efficient way they carried out their work and everything was left clean and tidy. We would definitely recommend this company.
Hilary Simmons Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Professional and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FTS have taken down 3 trees in our garden and have ground out a couple of the stumps. The attention to safety is exemplary, and the post work clean up can't be faulted. We will definitely use them again.
Customer in Moray Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 01/12/2020
Crowning beech tree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were a pleasure to have around, did the work on time, to budget, and cleaned up really well afterwards. They removed around 4-5 metres from the crown, and my beech tree (which had been shading much of the garden) is transformed. I wouldn't hesitate to use them - friendly, and very good at what they do.
Customer in Moray Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
FTS carried out my tree trimming job exactly as requested and on budget. I would recommend their service.
Customer in Moray Posted on 24/11/2020 , work completed 05/11/2020
Tree felling /Firewood
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time we have used Alex and his team, this time taking down five mature trees. The work is always completed to the agreed schedule and budget. Everything is left meticulously tidy and this time logs were made smaller, at our request, to make these more manageable for my husband to further split them in the log splitter. We really appreciated this. As always everything is conducted in a friendly, courteous and professional manner by all the team.
Customer in Moray Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Excellent, prompt service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Forres tree services several times now, for fire wood and also in the spring for cutting my hedges. They always give you a price if you ask and tell you what needs to be done if you ask and when they can come and do the job. They are all very polite when you speak to any of them, the knowledge the owner has on trees is excellent. They tidy up after the job is done, when doing any work you can see they have a good safety at work ethic due to all they clothing and accessories they have and wear when doing them job. Their fire wood is excellent and good quality, perfect size for my wood burner and well seasoned. I would have no problem in recommending them to anyone
Customer in Moray Posted on 16/12/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Very good job, safe and fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team took 5 birches down safely, quickly and cleaned up afterwards to the agreed price. Would highly recommend FTS and will use them to do our hedges next year.
Customer in Moray Posted on 14/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Tree felling and cutting back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team came to fell a very large Beech Tree, and to cut back overhanging branches from other Beech and some very large Cypress Llelandii. It was a big job but they completed it in about 4 hours. The quality of their work and clean up is very high and the job very reasonably priced. I would highly recommend them and will certainly be using them in the future for any work involving the trees.
Vivien Armstrong Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Friendly and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex came to our house to look at a damaged tree we wanted removed. Very friendly guy and gave us a good price to remove the tree and grind out the stump. He did a great job of taking the tree down. Fast, friendly, and safe. Highly recommended.
MuddyW Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016