We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fox Moving & Storage

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb fox

4.8

45 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Whether you’re looking to move home or relocate your business, you’ve come to the right place. Here at Fox Moving & Storage, we’ve been providing an efficient and cost-effective UK and international removals service for both individuals and businesses for over 40 years, so whatever your requirements, we’ll have the answer.

The fact is, moving house or switching your business premises can be an incredibly anxious time. The last thing you need to worry about is whether your prized possessions are going to make it there safely! You need a company that you can trust and with Fox Moving & Storage, you’ve found it. As one of the most established and recognised names in the industry, you can rest assured that we possess the experience and expertise to handle your move with the minimum of fuss, and at an affordable price.

So why not contact us today to find out how we can get you moving?

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

4.8
45 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Disappointed and frustrated
On Wednesday the 16th of October 2019 I accepted a quote from Fox Removals of Bristol for a move on the 5th and 6th of November from Bristol to the West Midlands. That day I sent my written confirmation by first class post. Today the 21st of October I received a phone call saying that Fox were now unable to complete the move. Little, if any, explanation was given and no alternative dates offered. Even though I had said the date wasn’t fixed in stone when the surveyor came. After forwarding the confirmation documentation to Fox I notified the 3 other companies that had provided quotations that I had decided to go with Fox since they had been one of the quickest to respond to my request for a quotation and the cost was in line with the other removal firms. To cancel nearly a week after accepting the job and not provide a satisfactory explanation for doing so does beg the question about the reliability of Fox.
Customer in South Gloucestershire21/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 28/11/2019)
Thank your for your review and we are very sorry that you were given this information as we do not just cancel a booking. Fox never has and we never will. The lady you spoke to was not very experienced, but she had been tasked with advising you that our sister company was going to carry out the work. In fact they did so, because you went to them directly and i gather that the move was carried out successfully. I do understand that this may not have been communicated well and i am sorry for that, but had you allowed her to finish her call, you would have been advised accordingly. I apologise that we have caused you any distress whatsoever and if you would like to call to discuss this with me I would be pleased to do so. Stephen Denning, Customer services
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted with the service I received. Everyone I dealt with - from the gentleman who came out to give me the quote, Katherine in the office and Paul, Craig and Gary who carried out my removal provided me with a great service. The guys in particular went above and beyond - especially when my removal ran late. Would use Fox again.
Customer in Hampshire04/06/2019
Keep on moving on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were total professional removers. No hassle, no fuss, just a straight forward wish to get the job done. From when we first booked a home visit, to eventual move, cannot fault the entire team.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset21/05/2019
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The move went smoothly and efficiently, at the times agreed. Courteous and helpful staff. Many thanks!
Customer in Cardiff30/04/2019
Above and beyond 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not have wished for a more helpful, efficient and friendly removal company. We were booked an at very short notice as we exchanged on the Wednesday and completed on the Friday of the same week. We moved on 1st February in the snow and the removal men helped dig the snow from the road to get the lorry down it. They then took all of our furniture ( including fridge freezer and washing machine) down the stairs from our first floor flat And around the long garden path. They never complained once, were really nice guys and worked really hard and very quickly and were always smiling. They were brilliant moving the furniture in at the other end too. I can’t praise them highly enough. When I woke on the morning of the move and saw the snow I was sure they wouldn’t come and was so stressed but I needn’t have been. I would recommend them to anyone, they were so professional and I am so grateful to them for the extra effort they put in because of the awful weather. Just brilliant.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan05/04/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fox removal and storage moved us from Southampton to New Milton. Every thing they contracted to do was carried out faultlessly and in a timely manner. If we could give them 11 out of 10 we would do so.
Customer in Hampshire05/04/2019
International move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done 7 international moves so far - this was the worst. Good surveyor, staff mostly courteous. Had 3 quotes, Fox was the most expensive but closest to expected volume so was chosen. Packing the worst we have seen except for china and glasses. Heavy items on top of light ones; some items not even protected inside boxes; box labelling all over the place. Standard lamps not packed at all so damage was incurred; 2 computer monitors not protected but in box with other items; kitchen mixer on side on top of other kitchen items so leakage of oil and not suitable for food use any more; power tools all in one box higgledy-piggledy with no protection so damages; the turntables in the two microwaves travelled as they were inside the ovens with no protective packaging or padding whatsoever; drawers left in furniture with no padding resulting in a big mess. Scratches in floors both houses due to pushing of furniture and no protection despite it being promised. Fox has been contacted with photos of boxes and their content as well as damage items and have apologised but all in all a much more stressful move than necessary and the worst so far. I have now had to claim on the insurance for various items but don't hold my breath getting any joy there so more stress and being in a foreign country it takes time to find replacement items.
Customer in Cardiff01/04/2019
The trader replied (on 09/04/2019)
I am most disappointed to hear of the issues you have experienced whilst using our service to move from the UK to Denmark. I apologise for the damages that have been caused and have been advised by the responsible branch manager that they are assisting you with the claim. I would like to reassure you that the crew in question have been appraised of the issues and further training has been carried out. If you wish to discuss the matter in further detail I would be happy to take your call. I can be contacted on 01633 866923. Regards Dan Fox Director
Family run professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional outfit, nothing was too much trouble from the initial phone call to the placing of the last piece of furniture in it’s desired position. Highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking to move treasured possessions at an affordable cost.
Customer in Cardiff15/03/2019
A difficult job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My move was difficult, lots of fragile items as well as plants. It was very well-handled and well-led. Nothing was damaged. I would recommend them.
Customer in Northumberland05/12/2018
Fox Removal, an honest opinion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time of the quote through to completion, Fox have been friendly, professional & approachable. The quote was very reasonable, the boxes were collected from Fox - again helpful, suggesting box sizes for various items. On removal day, two lads arrived early (they did call first) & removed all the furniture in an orderly fashion. Again, at the delivery address the same attention to care was foremost in the lads mind. They were both polite & retained a sense of humour throughout. I would recommend this company to all, moving home can be a stressful experience - Fox ensured this was not the case.
Customer in West Midlands05/12/2018