We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Fox Group (Moving & Storage) Ltd

Profile thumb fox

4.8

46 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Member of the British Association of Removers

https://www.bar.co.uk

About

Whether you’re looking to move home or relocate your business, you’ve come to the right place. Here at Fox Moving & Storage, we’ve been providing an efficient and cost-effective UK and international removals service for both individuals and businesses for over 40 years, so whatever your requirements, we’ll have the answer.

The fact is, moving house or switching your business premises can be an incredibly anxious time. The last thing you need to worry about is whether your prized possessions are going to make it there safely! You need a company that you can trust and with Fox Moving & Storage, you’ve found it. As one of the most established and recognised names in the industry, you can rest assured that we possess the experience and expertise to handle your move with the minimum of fuss, and at an affordable price.

So why not contact us today to find out how we can get you moving?

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • International removals
    • Storage services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
46 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
How to move your possessions to France
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Fox as they are a local firm who came with good reviews, I was not disappointed . Mike Fox carried out the assessment which had been brought forward due to lockdown in Wales, nice touch to keep things moving. I received a quote promptly which was for a part load to be collected, stored and then delivered to France the following week. Having accepted, my point of contact Paula Ralph was more than helpful with the admin and any questions I had relating to the move. Collection day and I was so impressed, several teams came together and were polite and efficient and within a very short time my possessions were gone. As I was not going to be in France for the delivery I was apprehensive as my friends might be inconvenienced by any logistical problems regarding the move. However only thirty five minutes after the expected time of arrival, which considering the rural destination was not a problem, all was well and your team unloaded the van without any problems. Thank you, Nick Hopkins.
Customer in Monmouthshire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Disappointed and frustrated
On Wednesday the 16th of October 2019 I accepted a quote from Fox Removals of Bristol for a move on the 5th and 6th of November from Bristol to the West Midlands. That day I sent my written confirmation by first class post. Today the 21st of October I received a phone call saying that Fox were now unable to complete the move. Little, if any, explanation was given and no alternative dates offered. Even though I had said the date wasn’t fixed in stone when the surveyor came. After forwarding the confirmation documentation to Fox I notified the 3 other companies that had provided quotations that I had decided to go with Fox since they had been one of the quickest to respond to my request for a quotation and the cost was in line with the other removal firms. To cancel nearly a week after accepting the job and not provide a satisfactory explanation for doing so does beg the question about the reliability of Fox.
Customer in South Gloucestershire Posted on 21/10/2019 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 28/11/2019)
Thank your for your review and we are very sorry that you were given this information as we do not just cancel a booking. Fox never has and we never will. The lady you spoke to was not very experienced, but she had been tasked with advising you that our sister company was going to carry out the work. In fact they did so, because you went to them directly and i gather that the move was carried out successfully. I do understand that this may not have been communicated well and i am sorry for that, but had you allowed her to finish her call, you would have been advised accordingly. I apologise that we have caused you any distress whatsoever and if you would like to call to discuss this with me I would be pleased to do so. Stephen Denning, Customer services
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was delighted with the service I received. Everyone I dealt with - from the gentleman who came out to give me the quote, Katherine in the office and Paul, Craig and Gary who carried out my removal provided me with a great service. The guys in particular went above and beyond - especially when my removal ran late. Would use Fox again.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
Keep on moving on
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys were total professional removers. No hassle, no fuss, just a straight forward wish to get the job done. From when we first booked a home visit, to eventual move, cannot fault the entire team.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 21/05/2019 , work completed 14/05/2019
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The move went smoothly and efficiently, at the times agreed. Courteous and helpful staff. Many thanks!
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 30/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Above and beyond 5*
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not have wished for a more helpful, efficient and friendly removal company. We were booked an at very short notice as we exchanged on the Wednesday and completed on the Friday of the same week. We moved on 1st February in the snow and the removal men helped dig the snow from the road to get the lorry down it. They then took all of our furniture ( including fridge freezer and washing machine) down the stairs from our first floor flat And around the long garden path. They never complained once, were really nice guys and worked really hard and very quickly and were always smiling. They were brilliant moving the furniture in at the other end too. I can’t praise them highly enough. When I woke on the morning of the move and saw the snow I was sure they wouldn’t come and was so stressed but I needn’t have been. I would recommend them to anyone, they were so professional and I am so grateful to them for the extra effort they put in because of the awful weather. Just brilliant.
Customer in Vale of Glamorgan Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fox removal and storage moved us from Southampton to New Milton. Every thing they contracted to do was carried out faultlessly and in a timely manner. If we could give them 11 out of 10 we would do so.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
International move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done 7 international moves so far - this was the worst. Good surveyor, staff mostly courteous. Had 3 quotes, Fox was the most expensive but closest to expected volume so was chosen. Packing the worst we have seen except for china and glasses. Heavy items on top of light ones; some items not even protected inside boxes; box labelling all over the place. Standard lamps not packed at all so damage was incurred; 2 computer monitors not protected but in box with other items; kitchen mixer on side on top of other kitchen items so leakage of oil and not suitable for food use any more; power tools all in one box higgledy-piggledy with no protection so damages; the turntables in the two microwaves travelled as they were inside the ovens with no protective packaging or padding whatsoever; drawers left in furniture with no padding resulting in a big mess. Scratches in floors both houses due to pushing of furniture and no protection despite it being promised. Fox has been contacted with photos of boxes and their content as well as damage items and have apologised but all in all a much more stressful move than necessary and the worst so far. I have now had to claim on the insurance for various items but don't hold my breath getting any joy there so more stress and being in a foreign country it takes time to find replacement items.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 01/04/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
The trader replied (on 09/04/2019)
I am most disappointed to hear of the issues you have experienced whilst using our service to move from the UK to Denmark. I apologise for the damages that have been caused and have been advised by the responsible branch manager that they are assisting you with the claim. I would like to reassure you that the crew in question have been appraised of the issues and further training has been carried out. If you wish to discuss the matter in further detail I would be happy to take your call. I can be contacted on 01633 866923. Regards Dan Fox Director
Family run professional company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional outfit, nothing was too much trouble from the initial phone call to the placing of the last piece of furniture in it’s desired position. Highly recommend this company to anyone who is looking to move treasured possessions at an affordable cost.
Customer in Cardiff Posted on 15/03/2019 , work completed 12/03/2019
A difficult job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My move was difficult, lots of fragile items as well as plants. It was very well-handled and well-led. Nothing was damaged. I would recommend them.
Customer in Northumberland Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Fox Removal, an honest opinion.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time of the quote through to completion, Fox have been friendly, professional & approachable. The quote was very reasonable, the boxes were collected from Fox - again helpful, suggesting box sizes for various items. On removal day, two lads arrived early (they did call first) & removed all the furniture in an orderly fashion. Again, at the delivery address the same attention to care was foremost in the lads mind. They were both polite & retained a sense of humour throughout. I would recommend this company to all, moving home can be a stressful experience - Fox ensured this was not the case.
Customer in West Midlands Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had 3 companies quote for the move and Fox won not because of price, there wasn't much in it, but because of the professionalism of the surveyor. This professionalism was also evident in the team that packed, loaded & delivered. I was god-smacked by the speed at which they worked, not to mention the sheer physical strength required to move our library. And not a single breakage. Absolutely brilliant and highly recommended.
Lipscomb Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Easy from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the process of getting a quote to the actual move was a great example of customer service and hard work. The office were great and organised the quote and answered any questions I had. They were also very flexible and helpful when it came to the actual move date. As for the actual move I have never seen three guys work that haRd. I opted for the packing and wardrobe take down & reassemble services and they were worth every penny. I cannot recommend this company enough and it was the least stressful part of moving! Thanks so much.
Beth F Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Great teamwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My move took place in 2 parts with a few months of storage in-between. Both teams worked hard up and down 3 floors with no lift! They were quick, careful and helpful. Couldn't ask for a better service, professional, smooth and stress-less. Thank you. Definitely a recommendation.
NigelB Posted on 10/01/2018 , work completed 10/01/2018
Good removals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Fox Removals the best firm around and I have done a few moves, the last one was coming back home from Canada; I had everything taken care of. If I rang them, they answered straight away, I was comfortable leaving it all in their hands, superb service. Also, the delivery crew were nice and early, very cheerful and helpful. I would recommend this firm to anybody, first class.
Smithbrenda Posted on 02/12/2017 , work completed 02/12/2017
Moving day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a great moving day with Fox. Helpful staff before during and after the event. Polite thoughtful removal men who just needed rewarding with cups of tea. We had used Fox before and would do again. Highly recommended.
Cheryl Posted on 01/12/2017 , work completed 01/12/2017
Delivery and Unpacking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fox removals worked with Keys Bros in Australia. They received our container, (that Key Broa packed) delivered, unpacked and assembled our furniture.. they were pleasant, hard working and all our furniture was in one piece. I will definitely use them again. I highly recommend them.
Amanda P Posted on 06/11/2017 , work completed 06/11/2017
Fox Moving & Storage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My moving day could not have run smoother, thanks to the Fox removal men who arrived promptly at 8.30am. They got down to the task of carefully wrapping my belongings and boxing them up. They were cheerful at all times, and made what could have been a stressful day, a happy one. Thank you Fox Removals Ann
Ann Thomas Posted on 21/10/2017 , work completed 21/10/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with Fox Removers from putting our furniture into storage to moving us down to Devon. The staff were excellent throughout and the guys who moved our stuff were brilliant. Nothing too much trouble. Well done!
S J D DEVON Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
Fabulous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service I received from Fox was second to none - from my initial enquiry through to completion. I must also say a particular thank you to my removers on the day. Nothing was too much trouble, they were friendly and accommodating and certainly went that extra mile! I would whole heartedly recommend them.
Beverley Posted on 04/09/2016 , work completed 04/09/2016
Overseas Move
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved from UK TO Italy. Staff in the office friendly and helpful. Both crews, one n UK and another in Italy very professional and happy to help. We would recommend anyone looking to book an overseas removal to try Fox Moving and Storage
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Susan, Gwent Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Brilliant service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The service was very informative and professional throughout. The day of moving, the lads arrived on time and were thorough through the whole process, made moving a lot less stressful. Completely trustworthy.
Gemma, Worcestershire Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Friendly and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fox Moving & Storage were very friendly and efficient. They worked hard and had everything moved very quickly. I would definitely recommend them.
Pam, Powys Posted on 29/02/2016 , work completed 29/02/2016
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional. Most impressed. Will recommend and use again. Very good price. Fair helpful and nice people to deal with. Made moving so easy.
J, Worcestershire Posted on 12/02/2016 , work completed 12/02/2016
Professional at first
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quotation - prompt and fair price, Moving day - prompt arrival 3 hardworking men, but felt they lost momentum and focus in the last part of the move.
Sue, West Midlands Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Professional and respectful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team were professional and treated me and my possessions with respect. It was tough for them as it was difficult as they had to keep moving the lorry to give traffic access in the lane. Everything has to be carried up a steep drive. The house was built in 1525 and no floors feel flat.
Ann E, Worcestershire Posted on 11/02/2016 , work completed 11/02/2016
Fast Efficient Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Fox Moving & Storage to move house. We had a great service from start to finish. They guy that gave us the quote was friendly and quoted the best price. The movers were prompt and arrived on time and worked quickly. Would highly recommend them.
Laura, Buckinghamshire Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Positive moving experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moving can be very stressful and by the time you get to the actual move you just need a professional, supportive company to make that happen. Fox Moving and Storage did just that. From the initial visit and quotation through the moving day. Being on time, efficiently, systematically moving our effects carefully and with consideration from one house to the other by a happy and helpful team. Actually and enjoyable day, thank you.
Mrs C Kimberlin Posted on 01/02/2016 , work completed 01/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from both office staff and removal team. Would highly recommend to anyone. Lovely friendly removal team. Highly efficient and friendly. PS. They love a sausage sandwich.
Pamela, West Midlands Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Friendly people. Highly recommend!
Kenny, Cornwall Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Very impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & professional service. 2 days packing. Nothing broken or damaged. Staff were obliging & pleasant.
Elizabeth, West Midlands Posted on 14/01/2016 , work completed 14/01/2016
Helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Fox Removals before, so knew they were reliable. Due to illness only 1 person to pack and move. All of your removal people were polite, helpful and efficient. We hope this is our last move, we won't need any more removal people. We would recommend to anyone. The removal men promptly collected recycle wardrobe boxes. Trust them completely.
Janice L, Cornwall Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant prompt, professional and friendly customer service. Very careful with your possessions and, obviously intent at providing a 'spot on' customer service. Felt very confident with Foxes. Would definitely recommend! Not cheap - but worth it!
David, West Midlands Posted on 13/01/2016 , work completed 13/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good overall
Andrew, Avon Posted on 08/01/2016 , work completed 08/01/2016
Lots of damage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lots of damage caused to goods by removers. Not much care taken. Items left all over the place, including items left outside. Items left on the lorry after move. All in all not a good experience. I would NOT recommend this trader.
Paul, Shropshire Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
The trader replied (on 25/04/2016)
Hi Paul I am very sorry to hear that you are dissatisfied with your removal, but unfortunately from the information that you have provided I cannot track your removal details or identify who you are. I would very much like to discuss the issues with you and would be grateful, therefore, if you would provide me with your contact details. Your comments are valuable to us in order to help us provide the service that we promise and which is expected of us. I look forward to hearing from you. Stephen Denning, Director
Don't move without them!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fix were terrific, no exceptions. From the receipt of the professional quote, liaison prior to the move date, the three days they were with us, from packing and unloading, they were a pleasure to have around. Prompt, professional, reliable and clearly very experienced, not a single item was damaged in our move from London to Lincolnshire. The whole team was friendly and cheery, and we enjoyed our moving process. Thankyou!
Amanda, Cambridgeshire Posted on 04/01/2016 , work completed 04/01/2016
First class & extremely professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved our family goods from Darwin to Cwmbran with such professional ease - it was so simple. All the Fox team are so easy to deal with and answer all questions. They are careful; in what they do and pack your goods as if they were their own goods. Fox came highly recommended.
David, Gwent Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient
Margaret, Avon Posted on 31/12/2015 , work completed 31/12/2015
Excellent and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Also I'm 2 floors up! Fox removals were excellent. I was very happy with the service they provided. They packed up for me in an efficient and prompt way, with no breakages as a result. The men were organised, friendly and very helpful. They rearranged my furniture once in situ which was much appreciated.
Heather Jane, Avon Posted on 22/12/2015 , work completed 22/12/2015
Best price, a few issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contact with office up until move brilliant. Very helpful with providing extra boxes. 4 removal men - one agency member was 2 hours late. 2 were absolute gems but the guy in charge had an appalling sense of humour and also took our front door off without permission and it was put back on badly requiring it to be repositioned at a later date. A few bumps and scratches to walls and doors but perhaps that is unavoidable.
Anne, Wiltshire Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At a very stressful time (moving house) we were very impressed with the quality and dedication of service. They worked very hard
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2015 , work completed 18/12/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and helpful
Alan, West Midlands Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great team very friendly & helpful, nothing seem to concern them packing, moving, clearing sheds etc. Would highly recommend them
David, Powys Posted on 16/12/2015 , work completed 16/12/2015
Excellent all round
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used them before and will continue to use their service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. On time, quick, professional, polite
Maria, Gwent Posted on 01/12/2015 , work completed 01/12/2015
Friendly, helpful and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company for 3 days to move me into a rental property and storage and then for 2 days 12 months later into a new property. Both experiences were positive. The men were friendly, helpful and efficient, also cheerful and obliging. They turned up when promised. I didn't have one breakage and only minimal paint damage. Good job done.
Candida, Worcestershire Posted on 30/11/2015 , work completed 30/11/2015