We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Frank Schrijver UK Limited

Profile thumb logo1

4.8

222 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Developed in Holland and backed by more than 30 years experience, the Schrijver System offers a simple, permanent solution to problems caused by damp.

It is completely environmentally friendly, doesn't use chemicals and comes with a lifetime guarantee.

The Schrijver System consists of specially designed elements that are fitted to the outside of your home at predetermined intervals. These elements allow air to flow through them in a way that actively draws excess moisture from the fabric of the building, helping to lower humidity levels.

The Schrijver System is effective against problems caused by all kinds of damp, such as; Rising Damp, Penetrating Damp and Condensation.

Frank Schrijver UK Ltd offers a total solution to damp across the UK. For further to information visit our website www.damp.co.uk or contact us on 01689 800 101

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

  • More Services

    • damp control
    • rising damp
    • penetrating damp and condensation

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
222 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was definitely carried out as instructed. The gentleman was very pleasant and warm & personality. The work was efficient and my home was left in good stead. Instruction was given on completion. Good result from the work carried out. I feel positive that all will go well overall.
Therese, Surrey Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 18/04/2019
On time and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Schrijver damp control system fitted. Was fitted to agreed schedule and budget. Workers were excellent, clean tidy and very professional. After the work was finished, apart from the installation in place, you would not have noticed they had been as the company is a Which Trusted Trader, I have absolute faith in the product and would highly recommend to others.
Brian, Essex Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent' no complaints at all. The workmen were right on time. Worked very hard and cleaned everywhere when finished. Very polite, couldn't have wished for better service very pleased.
Thomas, Merseyside Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Damp reduced dramatically in one year
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had this system installed in December 2017 and waited for my one year check to write a review. I cannot recommend them enough. I have the readings of 2017 so I am able to compare them with the new readings. In some rooms the dampness fell from more than 2/3. I received also a report advising me how to process with the decoration now that the walls are dry.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 03/12/2017
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was carried out in a very professional way. The fitter was very experienced and also very clean & tidy in appearance and ability.
John, Isle of Wight Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Great work, fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service and would certainly use them again and equally would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
All work carried as per schedule - excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of Schrijuer Damp Control System. Work done to agreed schedule and budget quotation. No problems with the installation at all. Follow up one year later (Feb 2019). Excellent report from surveyor.
Frances, Essex Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 22/02/2019
Efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The company fitted a damp prevention/treatment system in 3 rented properties. The responded quickly to my initial query and to organise an on site inspection. Work also scheduled in a timely fashion and completed in a good manner. When scheduled. Site left clean and tidy. Clear post job information given.
Neera, London Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Wonderful service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bungalow Damp Course Everything was done as agreed (on time and budget) Adam was helpful and everything he done was explained. Very polite and cannot fault him. Wonderful service.
Margaret Rose, Cornwall Posted on 19/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All the staff I had contact with over phone or in person were efficient and very friendly. When carrying out the work both inside and out the gentlemen worked efficiently and quickly, completed in less than a day and cleaned up professionally leaving everywhere spotless. I was very impressed can't wait now for 12 month check to see results.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019